If you're seeking the thrill of a fine glass of wine or a round of golf then Central Otago could be just your place. The hottest, coldest and driest part of New Zealand is also home to some of its most adorable towns and finer vineyards. The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 45 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Carol R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was great. Our driver/guide was knowledgeable and fun. Comfy van. Visited 4 small vineyards, each with some unique aspect. Optional lunch was delicious and reasonably priced. Great setting for lunch. Lots of tasting!

Doing what: Original Wine Tour

robdoy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

An excellent tour with a very knowledgeable guide. Each winery provided us with samples of a variety of their beautiful wines along with information regarding the growing of these wines and about the winery itself. Lunch was absolutely beautiful as was the scenery throughout the entire day. Being part of a small group was also great and allowed you a more intimate experience.

Doing what: Central Otago Wine Tours from Queenstown

Graeme B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great wine tour. Beautiful wineries and wine. Rex was a wonderful and knowledgeable tour guide as was all the wineries staff. Recommend for a delightful half day tour. AAA. Thank you to all.

Doing what: Original Wine Tour

george

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Great tour. Good selection of wines to sample. Would have preferred more information on the vinyards and the growing conditions that create the wines.

Doing what: Central Otago Wine Tours from Queenstown

Steven F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Well-run tour with personable, interesting guide to exceptional vineyards in a really beautiful environment. Great value with lovely, reasonably priced wines.

Doing what: Original Wine Tour

Steven H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Incredibly accommodating and very informative. We fell in love with Central Otaga wine country!

Doing what: Central Otago Wine Tours from Queenstown

Denise L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great tour, great guide, great wines.

Doing what: Central Otago Wine Tours from Queenstown

strugatch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent guide, wonderful selection of wineries, fantastic plate lunch with amazing views. Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Central Otago Wine Tours from Queenstown

Jean-Pierre V

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

3 fantastic days, perfectly organized.
The scenery is fabulous particularly from the TransAlpine despite very mixed weather

Doing what: 3-Day Queenstown to Christchurch including West Coast Glaciers and the TranzAlpine Train

vivienne960

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent. Simon was a great, informative guide it was good to visit smaller wineries.

Doing what: Central Otago Wine Tours from Queenstown

Amanda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent tour - we visited some very good wineries. Great afternoon.

Doing what: Original Wine Tour

Jennifer F

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

The tour leader was very knowledgeable about wine and she brought our group to four excellent wineries to sample their offerings. What I appreciated the most was not feeling that I had to buy anything at any of the places we visited.

Doing what: Central Otago Wine Tours from Queenstown

Bianca L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Throughly enjoyed this tour. It was a small group and we visited some excellent wineries. Martin our tour guide was very friendly, helpful and provided lots of interesting information.

Doing what: Central Otago Wine Tours from Queenstown

Louis M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our guide Martin was excellent. His commentary on the history and culture of the area as well as the flora and fauna added to our appreciation of the vineyards and the wines we tasted. Great tour!

Doing what: Central Otago Wine Tours from Queenstown

Maree C

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

knowledgeable guide, nice wineries and overall an enjoyable day out.

Doing what: Central Otago Wine Tours from Queenstown

Sylvia Ivy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

David was the perfect host, very knowledgeable and would have no hesitation in recommending the tour to others. Question: was anyone unwell after the trip?

Doing what: Central Otago Wine Tours from Queenstown

Jessica K T N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour was interesting and informative. An eye opener and good trip to learn our NZ wines. We like the Amisfield vineyard and winery the best but all of them were unique in their own way. We would also like to recommend that if you go on this tour to request to pick Paul as your tour guide he's cool

Doing what: Central Otago Wine Tours from Queenstown

JENNIFER K Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is a wonderful wine tour through the most beautiful countryside. Very generous with wine tastings. All four wineries were first class but all differed from each other. Lunch was basically a large tasting plate between three to four people. Definitely a must.

Doing what: Central Otago Wine Tours from Queenstown

Hugh M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Just great that fact we went on two trips speaks for it self.

Doing what: Central Otago Wine Tours from Queenstown

pinto

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Hassle free travel we liked it

Doing what: Queenstown to Mount Cook Tour

Nuckle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A must do. The tour was fantastic.

Doing what: Otago Central Rail Trail Bike Tour

Hayden J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Love it. Great guide and great experience. Can't recommend it enough

Doing what: Central Otago Wine Tours from Queenstown

Jennifer K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Nice sized tour group lead by a very knowledgeable and personable guide, David. Great wines representing boutique and larger vineyards. The lunch at Carrick was delicious and the view and grounds lovely!

Doing what: Central Otago Wine Tours from Queenstown

John Kirby K

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Exellent tour, guide/driver was very knowledgable. A good range of wine and wineries. Food provided for lunch was great.

Doing what: Central Otago Wine Tours from Queenstown

Sunicha S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

We were disappointed. Your company made us feel ripped off and stupid !!! The details about the tour on the website and in email that you informed us before the tour start went wrong and made us confused and upset !!! First, you didnt provide hotel pick up and drop off as promised on the first and the last day !!! We just knew that we have to make our own way to bus station before the pick up time one hour !!! And we knew that because we called you !! Your staff told us over the phone that your company mailed by post us two days ago before the tour start to inform the changes !! But we didn't get any mail !!! We have asked the hotel staff ... nobody found any mail !!! I just don't understand why didnt't you call us or email us !!! You asked for those contact detail !!! And my phone was on international roaming service to stand by to get any urgent information from you !!! Second, on website you mentioned that tour will operated by coach. I think it's quite tricky !!! Because coach made us though that you would provide a coach for a specific group of people. But it turn out to be a inter-city bus that opened for the public !! After all, we did research about the cost of everything accommodation, activity, transportation cost and we found out that your company overcharged us 355 per person !!! I know and understand that the travel agent need to make profit from arrangement those kind of things for the customer. But don't you think that too much !!! How can you do that ??? At first I saw your company profile and I though you are a good one. We decided to buy more than one package from you. We bought another two packages Shotover River Extreme Jet Boat Ride from Queenstown Swimming with Dolphins in Akaroa from your company. They were good. And the price are reasonable !!!! However, after experience 3-Day Queenstown to Christchurch including West Coast Glaciers and the TranzAlpine Train
I decided not to recommend anyone to buy your services anymore !!!

Doing what: 3-Day Queenstown to Christchurch including West Coast Glaciers and the TranzAlpine Train

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message