There’s no lack of beauty here, the Gondola skyline sits atop the steepest lift in the Southern Hemisphere on Bob’s Peak, with a top terminal reaching half-a-mile high. Sit and relax as you experience the best view in the city, revealing Queenstown ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 255 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Joe R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great meal, amazing view. Just perfect

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

griffjames2

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Not to be missed. This is an excellent evening, with a lovely gondola ride and the view from the restaurant was fabulous, the best view of Queenstown possible. We were given a table for 2 and had a good view from it, only to be bettered if you sat next to the windows. The restaurant was well managed and the dinner buffet had excellent choice, all freshly prepared. The food was very good. All-in-all I thoroughly recommend this for all visitors to Queenstown.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

David B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great gondola ride and beautiful view from up top. Restaurant was very good. One of the best buffets I've experienced. Food was fresh and excellent variety. Great New Zealand mussels.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Rayomand Pavri P Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Loved the views, the food, the service

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Christene B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Wow! what a view it would have been from the restaurant if it had not been cloudy. Unfortunately a heavy cloud sat on the mountain the whole time. in saying that the ride on the Gondola was great. The restaurant meal was delicious and was a buffet so plenty to eat and plenty of variety. Worth a trip

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Robin H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great ride on the Gondola, magnificent views fantastic food in the restaurant, certainly inproved since my last visit, 30 years ago. kids really enjoyed the trip, looking forward to returning when the Remarkables are covered in snow, great family trip

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Sarah W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

A fantastic way to see Queenstown. The gondola ride was spectacular and the buffet dinner was very high quality and offered a HUGE range of cuisine. Highly recommend this experience.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Nelia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Lots of fun

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Luge

Sandra W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Gondola ride was a great experience. Wonderful views of an amazing place. Buffet dinner was great with lots of choices.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Lynn D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Everybody friendly and helpful. Beautiful views. Lovely food.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

TONY D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This is a must do when in Queenstown. Wonderful buffet dinner with the most spectacular views imaginable.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Peter B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Best activity and value we had at Queenstown, great atmoshere at top, great service, food and wine and of course views!

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Linda R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fabulous views never had a better view from a gondola or a restaurant. Food was good at the Skyline restaurant desserts to die for!

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Fengqin J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It is a really good place for family holidays and a lot of activities there. Really beautiful views and a lovely little town. Recommended to all.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Denise F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It was fabulous. The gondola rise was quicker than we expected and had great views over Queenstown . The Haka was excellent and very entertaining The buffet dinner was delicious. Great selection of food.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Ann-Maree V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great experience. Great food, service and scenery.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

gaylelreeves

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We had a lovely ride up in the Gondola before the sun went down. The food was excellent and they kept putting out more as they were emptied. Plenty of delicious prawns and seafood and lots of choices. After we finished eating we sat and had a few drinks near the fire. Then we went down in the Gondola and saw all the lights of Queenstown. Go up earlier than your booking for dinner so you can have a good look around and take in the breathtaking views. Would definately do this again.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Farida P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The Gondola ride was beautiful with view but most of all the food! I wish I was a big eater. Should definetely try their steaks. And the desserts selections.....OMG. The whole room full of them. The fruit cheese cake......heleluyah! how did they make them?

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

bradley_stilla

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Absolutely magnificent views and a great meal as well. Staff were happy and friendly and we thoroughly enjoyed our time. Was also great being able to watch people bungy jump from the comfort of our table.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

bradley_stilla

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Really fantastic family activity. Both my son and I had a fantastic time racing down the luge track and highly recommend this activity for all kids big and small.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Luge

Richard R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

we had a great time, travelled up in daylight, Had a great meal then travelled down at night. it was the best !!

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Fangliang J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It's great, especially your dessert

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Jennifer W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Taking the gondola up to the Stratasfare Bar or Restaurant is an absolute must while in Queenstown. The views are some of the best you'd see anywhere in the world! We went up just on dusk when all the lights were coming on in town and enjoyed the buffet dinner. A couple of days later we went up again but earlier in the day and enjoyed a drink at the bar. We'll definitely head up again next time we visit Queenstown.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

marie i

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

the ride to the top is worth all on its own! food at restaurant fabulous!!

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Christine G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We had a great time, amazing views and memories. Shared with a mate and had a lot of fun. Also communication and reminders from Viator was exceptional. The luge was easy to find would definitely recommend to others. Easy to book was given as a gift so was perfect.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Luge

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message