There’s no lack of beauty here, the Gondola skyline sits atop the steepest lift in the Southern Hemisphere on Bob’s Peak, with a top terminal reaching half-a-mile high. Sit and relax as you experience the best view in the city, revealing Queenstown ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 171 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kathleen Y
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great food and great views. Good service. What more can you ask for?

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Kathleen Y
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great food and great views. Good service. What more can you ask for?

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Kathleen Y
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great food and great views. Good service. What more can you ask for?

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Kathleen Y
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great food and great views. Good service. What more can you ask for?

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This is a must do when visiting queenstown. The gondola is a smooth ride, great choice of food, friendly staff who sang happy birthday and brought over a cake for mums birthday and the views are amazing

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The buffet for lunch was on of the best buffets that we had on our trip. The food was fresh and they had a great variety. The view from there was spectacular.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The Gondola Ride was good; view of lake from restaurant was beautiful. Excellent buffet lunch. Could walk around the top area and take photos. There were other activities we did not partake in. Note: Parking is a big problem! Very limited parking at Gondola entrance; street parking costs and limited to time. At a minimum this information about parking should've been on notes from Viator. We allowed 45 minutes before our Gondola time and only have 5 minutes to spare after finally finding parking.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The Gondola ride and 5 times luge ride is worth it.
We did the last 2 luge in the rain but it does not dampen our spirit to having fun.
The photo uploaded sums it all. We were lucky to be able to get the shot on our fourth luge ride together.
On the whole we had a wonderful stay and sightseeing in Queenstown.
Cromwell...Arrowtown....Wanaka....Milford Sound....Helicopter ride....KJet...Queenstown

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Luge

Navanga W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great views from up the restaurant. The buffet lunch was great, with plenty of options. Once you are done with lunch, plenty of places to explore and take in more great views of Queenstown.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Incredible view good food very friendly service

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great views, lovely Buffet dinner.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantasatic meal and excellent view. I highly recommend it!

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The service, the presentation and the quality of the food was first class. The view overlooking the Remarkables and Queenstown was beautiful. This a must when visiting Queenstown.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Well worth it! Beautiful views, great lunch. We highly recommend it as the number one activity in Queenstown.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message