Queenstown ATTRACTIONS See all

Walter Peak High Country Farm

Experience the tranquility of New Zealand’s South Island farm life with a visit to Walter Peak High Country Farm, a working sheep and cow station. The remote farm sits across Lake Wakatipu from Queenstown, along a section of lakeshore largely ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 89 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Maryanne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Milford Sounds is incredible!! We changed the tour with the help of the agent to the Milford Sound and Lunch tour, and Viator kindly gave us a refund for the difference.

Can't fault them.

Doing what: Queenstown Super Saver: Milford Sound Nature Cruise plus Walter Peak High Country Farm Tour

David W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Cruise was lovely, and the meal was Absolutely fabulous! Roast meats of all kinds, salmon, prawns, anti-pasto, cheeses, salads, desserts. Wonderful food, as much as you wanted. Highlight of our trip.

Doing what: Dinner at Walter Peak High Country Farm and Cruise from Queenstown

Arief Theofilus S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

One of the best tour I ever joined! Love every details of the tour. The old TSS Earnslaw ship was Amazing, still working well. The scenery and the warmth of the farm was so memorable, I want be there again! This is really worth tour to buy. If you're in Queenstown, Please pick this up soon!

Doing what: Walter Peak High Country Farm Tour and Cruise from Queenstown

Michael D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Fun ride and the food was very good.
I would have liked a bit more time after dinner to wander the site.

Doing what: Dinner at Walter Peak High Country Farm and Cruise from Queenstown

G J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Fantastic boat trip on the steamer to the Farm. Food of the highest quality, friendly staff. Wondered around the grounds and enjoyed the demonstration with the sheep dog and his work.

Doing what: Dinner at Walter Peak High Country Farm and Cruise from Queenstown

John G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Really enjoyed the evening, nice boat trip and lovely venue for a good meal. Staff very helpful too

Doing what: Dinner at Walter Peak High Country Farm and Cruise from Queenstown

Dennis R Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent tour ! We have taken this three times.
Very good dining experience and show

Doing what: Dinner at Walter Peak High Country Farm and Cruise from Queenstown

sendit2matt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Food was excellent and cruising across the lake in style aboard a real steamship :-

Doing what: Dinner at Walter Peak High Country Farm and Cruise from Queenstown

Annice5

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We had a fantastic day from the cruise over where the staff were fantastic as was the steamer. Everything was of a very high standard. At the farm we were greeted warmly and our guide/ shepherd who was Peter was lovely. His commentary was funny and informative it did not feel like a mass trip but personal and individual. The afternoon tea was delicious and the sheep dog demonstration and shearing of the sheep was a highlight. The ladies in the shop were a delight and the shop was very reasonably priced. We steamed back to Queenstown a very happy group of Ellen people thank you xxx

Doing what: Walter Peak High Country Farm Tour and Cruise from Queenstown

Gabrielle H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

A really lovely trip. Most beautiful scenery. Driver was very informative and helpful. Good stops for photos. We loved it all!

Doing what: Queenstown Super Saver: Milford Sound Nature Cruise plus Walter Peak High Country Farm Tour

angela.hackett

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Had a lovely cruise out to Walter peak. Dinner has a great selection of foods to keep everyone satisfied.

Doing what: Dinner at Walter Peak High Country Farm and Cruise from Queenstown

Suhairi S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Amazing cruise, lovely scenic view and beautiful farm country!

Doing what: Walter Peak High Country Farm Tour and Cruise from Queenstown

susan v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Lovely old boat, nice scenic cruise. The dinner at Walter Peak was outstanding

Doing what: Dinner at Walter Peak High Country Farm and Cruise from Queenstown

shazakiew

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

First time on a steamship. Very unique. Cruise across lake to farm took approx 30 mins. Stunning views.
Walter peak farm is a hidden gem surrounded by gorgeous mountains. Farm tour was interesting. Our host is very friendly and welcoming. Loved the sheep shearing and sheep herding demonstration. Getting close and feeding the farm animals was lovely. Morning tea was delicious. Best scones, yum!

Doing what: Walter Peak High Country Farm Tour and Cruise from Queenstown

Nicolette J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We thoroughly recommend this activity. Every aspect was excellent, the trip over and back a special experience on board the TSS Earnslaw. On arriving at Sir Walter Peak Station the view was stunning. The station is set at the end of Lake Wakatipu, with beautifully presented buildings and gardens. The food was truly amazing, top quality and plenty of choice. Service was also excellent.

Doing what: Dinner at Walter Peak High Country Farm and Cruise from Queenstown

Philip G C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great interest in steamship. Farm tour and tea were very well done. Would recommend it for a gentle alternative to the high adrenalin activities

Doing what: Walter Peak High Country Farm Tour and Cruise from Queenstown

pegdavidson2

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A wonderful evening with delicious food followed by some history of the area, the sheep and a mini sheep herding display. The sheep shearing was a bonus.

Doing what: Dinner at Walter Peak High Country Farm and Cruise from Queenstown

Joanne J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fantastic ,very well organised. Such a perfect way to spend my husbands 60 th birthday the sun was shining so a added bonus .

Doing what: Dinner at Walter Peak High Country Farm and Cruise from Queenstown

Pam R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A unique and wonderful experience, a must do if you visit Queenstown

Doing what: Dinner at Walter Peak High Country Farm and Cruise from Queenstown

subir

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It is worth touring the paradise of the Earth by using Viator

Doing what: Queenstown Super Saver: Doubtful Sound Cruise plus Walter Peak High Country Farm Tour

Christina H Y L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour is awesome and educational . Scones and jam afternoon tea was delicious.

Doing what: Walter Peak High Country Farm Tour and Cruise from Queenstown

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message