Are you ready for action? If that's a YES! then Queenstown is the place to be, as New Zealand's adrenaline capital. If you're not hell-bent on throwing yourself off a bridge or hurtling down a river, the surrounding wine country and ludicrously ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 669 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Varun A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Superb, We just enjoyed the rafting. It was pretty cold but we still had great fun specially during the rapids.

Doing what: Queenstown Triple Challenge (Jet Boat Ride, Helicopter and White Water Rafting)

Jonathan T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic tour. Long day, but totally worth it. The bus took care of everything, and I was glad to be able to sit back and enjoy the ride instead of having to do my own driving. Our driver Shale I believe was extremely friendly, and very informative throughout the drive.

Doing what: Milford Sound Full-Day Tour from Queenstown

Billie Yan Zhan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Despite the long road trip, the bus driver is very friendly and helpful on giving us the description along the journey. The boat cruise is amazing but it will be better if they could provide a rain coat in the event of raining

Doing what: Milford Sound Full-Day Tour from Queenstown

Nancy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

If you are a Lord of the Rings fan this tour is your way to see the locations for some of the film. Our guide was very knowledgeable and had pictures of what the scene looks like in the film. Our group did scene reenactments with capes and swords provided. Great fun and worth the money.

Doing what: Glenorchy Movie Locations Tour: The Lord of the Rings

Anne W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We loved it. This was the second time I took a tour from via tour. The tour bus driver was friendly and knowledgable and there were many stops which made the long bus trip less boring.

Doing what: Milford Sound Full-Day Tour from Queenstown

Robert G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This cruise is highly recommended and I would be glad to do it again. The drive to Milford Sound is very enjoyable too. You will need a warm jacket, preferably waterproof, and your camera.

Doing what: Milford Sound Cruise and Optional Coach Tour

ritawdurham

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Awesome except for the smelly sour rain gear they gave us it had rained for days which was an anomaly so shouldn't be that way all of the time.

Doing what: Shotover River Extreme Jet Boat Ride from Queenstown

ritawdurham

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Phenomenal! There were only 14 of us on this cruise so I'm sure our experience was more intimate than that if the boat was full up to 60 I think. Staff was awesome and food was fabulous. Of course the highlight was the hundreds of waterfalls we got to see since it had been raining a ton for days on end. No sunshine but still amazing. Accommodations were small but adequate.

Doing what: Milford Sound Mariner Overnight Cruise from Queenstown

Prabha W

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Milford Sound Cruise and Optional Coach Tour

Martinha D

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

It was amazing trip around Malborough Sounds.

Doing what: Marlborough Sounds Cruise from Picton

Nadine A

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Really nice tour. Glenorchy is definitely worth going to. Sad though it was foggy so we couldnt see some of the lord of the rings scenery. Lee was our guide and she was good and nice and knowledgeable. Nice that she had pictures to compare what we were actually looking at and the pics in the films. One of the best tours of our trip. My family particularly enjoyed the coffee and biscuits by the river - our patch of paradise.

Doing what: Glenorchy Movie Locations Tour: The Lord of the Rings

Marilyn G

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Spectacular views a great experience

Doing what: Milford Sound Full-Day Tour from Queenstown

Jaira R

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Tour takes the whole day but get to take lots of amazing photos, taste fresh glacier water and even see sheep crossing the road! I went in early June and Milford Sound was very foggy would recommend to do tour in spring/summer.

Doing what: Milford Sound Full-Day Tour from Queenstown

ritawdurham

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

We did the 6 line tour and were with a group of 10 people on a very rainy day. Although fun, because they teach you how to zip upside down hands free, the day was a bit long as the group was big. There's also a a bit of a hike at the end which was challenging only because it had rained a lot. Please know that you have to buy a gondola ticket which is pricey on its own unless you want to hike up the hill and you only need a one way ticket up as you zip all the way down. I suggest you schedule to zip in the afternoon and procure a ticket for gondola and luge and go enjoy this prior to zip at least you get value for your gondola ride and luge was quite fun! You can also enjoy a bite to eat up there and get some fabulous pics.

Doing what: Queenstown Zipline Tour

Nasathapot N

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

The bus tour to Milford sound was quite a long trip but you get to see beautiful scenery along the way.

Doing what: Milford Sound Full-Day Tour from Queenstown

Russell H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great trip. Enjoy the commentary by the skipper, lots of,tales to tell plus local history. Also good stories about th people we dropped off mail and supplies to. The boat was very stable, even in some of the rough stuff close to Cook Straight. Well worth doing.

Doing what: Queen Charlotte Sound Mail Boat Cruise

Barbara N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great day out. After spending nearly a month travelling around NZ my sister rates this as the best day of our trip and we had many good days. This was my second trip to Milford Sound in the last couple of years and I really enjoyed it again.

Doing what: Milford Sound Cruise and Optional Coach Tour

eleazarchristine7

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

driver was very knowledgeable. whole trip very good. nice stops along the way.

Doing what: Milford Sound Cruise and Optional Coach Tour

david p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A very well run trip with the cruise it self very good, with the captain well versed in how to get the best for virtually everyone. The cruise was extremely enjoyable, seeing a lot of wildlife including Dolphins, a fjord land penguin and a number of different types of albatross. I would highly recommend this trip. The very sunny dry weather did help make the trip even better but, the tour company were great.

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Queenstown

Mollie A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Segways are a great way to get around the city. Sunshine did a fantastic job teaching us quickly how to ride the Segways and did a great job leading the tour of the city.

Doing what: Queenstown Segway Tour

Mollie A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Mathew was very knowledgeable of the area and shared many entertaining stories. We enjoyed the tea and sword fights.

Doing what: Glenorchy Movie Locations Tour: The Lord of the Rings

Mollie A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a wonderful way to see the lake and The Remarkables, We didn't do the farm tour, but if we had kids with us I wold definitely suggest that. Good info given by the captain

Doing what: Lake Wakatipu Catamaran Cruise from Queenstown

Msgfordutch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was the highlight of our New Zealand trip! Amazing day with the boat getting close to the base of the waterfalls for an up close experience!

Doing what: Milford Sound Full-Day Tour from Queenstown

Ymltravels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was better than I expected. I would've love to do it again. Definitely a must do if you're in Queenstown. Breath-taking views and the most fun you'll ever have!!! I give it 10 stars and I'm not an easy person to please, so take it from me!!!!

Doing what: Dart River Jet Boat Ride and Wilderness Jet from Queenstown

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message