Are you ready for action? If that's a YES! then Queenstown is the place to be, as New Zealand's adrenaline capital. If you're not hell-bent on throwing yourself off a bridge or hurtling down a river, the surrounding wine country and ludicrously ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 652 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Russell H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great trip. Enjoy the commentary by the skipper, lots of,tales to tell plus local history. Also good stories about th people we dropped off mail and supplies to. The boat was very stable, even in some of the rough stuff close to Cook Straight. Well worth doing.

Doing what: Queen Charlotte Sound Mail Boat Cruise

Barbara N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great day out. After spending nearly a month travelling around NZ my sister rates this as the best day of our trip and we had many good days. This was my second trip to Milford Sound in the last couple of years and I really enjoyed it again.

Doing what: Milford Sound Cruise and Optional Coach Tour

eleazarchristine7

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

driver was very knowledgeable. whole trip very good. nice stops along the way.

Doing what: Milford Sound Cruise and Optional Coach Tour

david p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A very well run trip with the cruise it self very good, with the captain well versed in how to get the best for virtually everyone. The cruise was extremely enjoyable, seeing a lot of wildlife including Dolphins, a fjord land penguin and a number of different types of albatross. I would highly recommend this trip. The very sunny dry weather did help make the trip even better but, the tour company were great.

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Queenstown

Mollie A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Segways are a great way to get around the city. Sunshine did a fantastic job teaching us quickly how to ride the Segways and did a great job leading the tour of the city.

Doing what: Queenstown Segway Tour

Mollie A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Mathew was very knowledgeable of the area and shared many entertaining stories. We enjoyed the tea and sword fights.

Doing what: Glenorchy Movie Locations Tour: The Lord of the Rings

Mollie A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a wonderful way to see the lake and The Remarkables, We didn't do the farm tour, but if we had kids with us I wold definitely suggest that. Good info given by the captain

Doing what: Lake Wakatipu Catamaran Cruise from Queenstown

Msgfordutch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was the highlight of our New Zealand trip! Amazing day with the boat getting close to the base of the waterfalls for an up close experience!

Doing what: Milford Sound Full-Day Tour from Queenstown

Ymltravels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was better than I expected. I would've love to do it again. Definitely a must do if you're in Queenstown. Breath-taking views and the most fun you'll ever have!!! I give it 10 stars and I'm not an easy person to please, so take it from me!!!!

Doing what: Dart River Jet Boat Ride and Wilderness Jet from Queenstown

Lorraine H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had perfect weather, a fast boat and an amazing driver. The boat skimmed over rocks and sediment in just a few inches of water and came so close to cliffs we were sure we were going to crash into them. We screamed, we yelled and had a wonderful time. We think this is the best jetboat ride in Queenstown and highly recommend it.

Doing what: Shotover River Extreme Jet Boat Ride from Queenstown

betsydelo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great trip! Milford Sound is amazing! I recommend staying and doing the overnight as it is a long drive if you are coming from Queenstown. I don't think I would have enjoyed it as much if I tried to return to Queenstown the same day. The staff were wonderful, the food was great and it was fun meeting people from other places. Beware of the sand flies, they are everywhere!

Doing what: Milford Sound Mariner Overnight Cruise from Queenstown

Megan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This trip was fantastic. Well worth it.

Doing what: Milford Sound Full-Day Tour from Queenstown

Belinda B

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Seriously wonderful scenery, great accommodation and good guides.

I went as a single and found it pretty well wall to wall couples. Suggest you take a friend or just go for a day trip.

Doing what: Milford Sound Mariner Overnight Cruise from Queenstown

david p

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

A beautiful location with the Remarkables as a back drop. Walter Peak Farm is a very pretty place and the food and service for the Dinner was very good as usual. We have been before and it does get busy.
I would go again, the next time we are in Queenstown.

Doing what: Dinner at Walter Peak High Country Farm and Cruise from Queenstown

Azizi A Malaysia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

For the LOTR fans this tour is a must. Our guide Jean was very knowledgeable and and we were taken to most of the film locations of the movies. it was an enjoyable tour covering up to fifty kilometers of country road. We even had the costumes and swords for our photo sessions.Highly recommended.

Doing what: Glenorchy Movie Locations Tour: The Lord of the Rings

MRS E W

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Expertly planned and efficient. I did worry about just one driver doing all the journey.

Doing what: Milford Sound Full-Day Tour from Queenstown

David W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Cruise was lovely, and the meal was Absolutely fabulous! Roast meats of all kinds, salmon, prawns, anti-pasto, cheeses, salads, desserts. Wonderful food, as much as you wanted. Highlight of our trip.

Doing what: Dinner at Walter Peak High Country Farm and Cruise from Queenstown

Lori A. L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was an amazing tour!! Beautiful drive to the sound; informative guide; and we were lucky to have perfect wrather

Doing what: Milford Sound Full-Day Tour from Queenstown

pattid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great time! The guides, Lily and Naomi, were great - helpful, friendly, professional! I had only ziplined one other time and this was different in that the guides did the breaking for you so less stress, more safety, and more carefree focus on the thrill. Thee was a variety of lengths and height drops on the 6 lines and a long hike between the last two lines. A bit muddy given recent rain, but the views were spectacular. They boast the last line is the steepest n the world, and my inexperience prevents any dispute from me. The tour does not include the gondola ride up. I highly recommend you include this tour in your trip to Queenstown.

Doing what: Queenstown Zipline Tour

John P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Highly recommend this operator. Friendly efficient and professional. Comfortable vessel and good value for money. The ships cove trip gives a good overall intro to the Queen Charlotte Sound area in comfort and convenience. Recomend staying at the Beachcomber motel/hotel about 100 meters from the wharf.

Doing what: Marlborough Sounds Cruise from Picton

N M M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent - well worth of doing.

Doing what: Queen Charlotte Sound Mail Boat Cruise

Jennifer G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

My second time on the shotover Jet and it didn't disappoint, the driver was great and we had a fun time.

Doing what: Shotover River Extreme Jet Boat Ride from Queenstown

d4fwilson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent jet boat ride! Our driver, Wayne was simply great. We are in our mid 60's, and had no problem with the sudden shifts and swerves. It was so much fun that we almost took another ride only 19 but were constrained by time. We thoroughly recommend this ride.PS wear a beanie or scarf if its cold, because you will end up with cold, wet hair.

Doing what: Shotover River Extreme Jet Boat Ride from Queenstown

Karen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very professional, friendly and fun. We really enjoyed the fact that NZ outdoor activities are not so over-the-top with safety restrictions as in Australia.

Doing what: Queenstown Shotover River White Water Rafting

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message