Are you ready for action? If that's a YES! then Queenstown is the place to be, as New Zealand's adrenaline capital. If you're not hell-bent on throwing yourself off a bridge or hurtling down a river, the surrounding wine country and ludicrously ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 579 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

suellis31

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The scenery was spectacular - particularly on the bus ride from Queenstown. The glaciers and waterfalls were amazing.

Doing what: Milford Sound Full-Day Tour from Queenstown

GARY T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This is an awesome tour. Even though it was raining it made the waterfalls all the more spectacular.
Great driver. Tour really well organized.

Doing what: Milford Sound Full-Day Tour from Queenstown

savemy987

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Fantastic! Driver was really good at local knowledge. Long trip but well worth it!

Doing what: Milford Sound Cruise and Optional Coach Tour

andromeda610

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Most amazing views. Boat sticking its tip under the cataracts was fun. Expect a very long ride, but the road is full of amazing views.

Doing what: Milford Sound Full-Day Tour from Queenstown

sue E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent value for money. The boat trip which lasted a whopping 5 hrs a little longer than expected made you realise just how huge the Sound is. in all that time we only got to see a small part of it. Chance to see places that otherwise you would never see. Folk who live in places where the only means of transport is via boat. Saw Dolphins and seals. Definitely worth going if you have an afternoon to spare.

Doing what: Queen Charlotte Sound Mail Boat Cruise

Judith M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was a long, all day tour, but well worth it. The day started out very cold and rainy, but it didn't detract from the beauty of the scenery. Shelly was a wonderful driver and tour guide, and our trip from Queenstown to Milford Sound was filled with great information and beautiful views. There were several stops for photos, as well as for food and souvenir shopping. Once we arrived at Milford Sound for the boat ride, the skies cleared and we had beautiful weather. It was absolutely breathtaking and definitely worth the time. On the bus ride back we watched a good movie based on a real guy from New Zealand. Since it was summer and got dark late, we were able to see more beautiful scenery on the return trip and watch the sun set. Don't miss this!

Doing what: Milford Sound Cruise and Optional Coach Tour

Mike

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Nice tour starting from near the top of the gondola. They teach you how to do some fun moves like ziplining upside down. You get some amazing views of the lake on a couple of the ziplines. The only downside is that you basically waste half of your round-trip gondola ticket, since the ziplines take you all the way down the mountain. It would be nice if there was some sort of package including a one-way ticket up the gondola.

Doing what: Queenstown Zipline Tour

Gillian F

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

A really well-organised tour. The driver was knowledgeable but not too intrusive. Milford Sound was slightly disappointing due to the large amount of low cloud, but still enjoyed the cruise as well as the bus journey with the various stops along the way.

Doing what: Milford Sound Full-Day Tour from Queenstown

maria f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

É um passeio incrível que vale muito a pena fazer! O tour foi bem organizado, o ônibus era confortável e tem uma rápida parada em Te Anau e a estrada até lá é bonita também.
O buffet do barco deveria estar incluso no meu pacote mas quando cheguei lá não estava, falei com eles e liberaram. A comida é mais típica chinesa. A equipe era bem simpática.

Doing what: Milford Sound Full-Day Tour from Queenstown

Bede W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Easy booking in process.Plenty of tea and coffee available. Julian the captain very knowledgeable and friendly. Tour over ran by about an hour but that was included as part of the briefing prior to getting on the boat

Doing what: Queen Charlotte Sound Mail Boat Cruise

Anthony T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

A Must-do activity in Queenstown.

Doing what: Queenstown Zipline Tour

sendit2matt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great coach ride and cruise combo, both very informative.

Doing what: Milford Sound Full-Day Tour from Queenstown

sendit2matt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Food was excellent and cruising across the lake in style aboard a real steamship :-

Doing what: Dinner at Walter Peak High Country Farm and Cruise from Queenstown

helen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The Shotover Jet was absolutely exciting and kept us engaged through the entire 30 minute session. The driver was highly experienced, with fast spins and brilliant maneuvers. The kids loved it and we would highly recommend this to anyone who loves a great enticing ride on a lovely canyon!

Doing what: Shotover River Extreme Jet Boat Ride from Queenstown

Annice5

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We had a fantastic day from the cruise over where the staff were fantastic as was the steamer. Everything was of a very high standard. At the farm we were greeted warmly and our guide/ shepherd who was Peter was lovely. His commentary was funny and informative it did not feel like a mass trip but personal and individual. The afternoon tea was delicious and the sheep dog demonstration and shearing of the sheep was a highlight. The ladies in the shop were a delight and the shop was very reasonably priced. We steamed back to Queenstown a very happy group of Ellen people thank you xxx

Doing what: Walter Peak High Country Farm Tour and Cruise from Queenstown

debra h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Absolutely brilliant. The two guides Sunshine and Liela would brilliant- great patience when we were learning to ride the segway and then very informative along the ride by the lake. Best two hours fun - I want one!

Doing what: Queenstown Segway Tour

debra h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Absolutely brilliant. The two guides Sunshine and Leila were brilliant- great patience when we were learning to ride the segway and then very informative along the ride by the lake. Best two hours fun - I want one!

Doing what: Queenstown Segway Tour

Christene B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a fantastic thrill ride. The drivers are so skilful and scare the hell out of you but they know exactly what they are doing. You go quite a way down the river about 8 km and on the way there and back you weave in and out of canyon just missing rocks. Then there's the 360 spins!!

Doing what: Shotover River Extreme Jet Boat Ride from Queenstown

Cathy M D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

the jet boat and white water rafting were totally awesome, I would highly recommend these vendors and guides. The helicopter ride was a disappointment as there was no narrative and a quick ride to the drop off point for the raft ride. We were dropped off and then had to wait for the bus with the rest of the group and the rafts to arrive. There was the expectation that the heli ride would be as long as the bus ride but with some narrative and a thorough view of the valley and landscape, but it was a less than 5 minute ride straight to the raft departure site! Then wait for the rest of the group to arrive that rode the bus!

Doing what: Queenstown Triple Challenge (Jet Boat Ride, Helicopter and White Water Rafting)

N J C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Awesome!!!! What else is there to say??

Doing what: Shotover River Extreme Jet Boat Ride from Queenstown

Forebones

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very good trip exciting, great driver very informative

Doing what: Shotover River Extreme Jet Boat Ride from Queenstown

Annice5

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We loved every minute even though the weather was rainy most of the day we saw super sites and location. Hannah and Badger were super with lots of information and made it interesting and fun. Well worth the money and had tea in the elf woods. Great afternoon out thank you.

Doing what: Glenorchy Movie Locations Tour: The Lord of the Rings

Annice5

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

One of the best trips we have been on the water was high with all the rain and this made it more exciting. The whole afternoon ran like clockwork all equipment provided and was effective. The guide was great giving information, great instruction and very safety conscious. I cannot remember his name but he was from the South Island he was friendly and supportive throughout. The rapids were great and everyone in our party of 12 thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

Doing what: Queenstown Shotover River White Water Rafting

onay J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

One of the best experiences I've ever had. Can't recommend it highly!

Doing what: Skydive Queenstown

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message