Are you ready for action? If that's a YES! then Queenstown is the place to be, as New Zealand's adrenaline capital. If you're not hell-bent on throwing yourself off a bridge or hurtling down a river, the surrounding wine country and ludicrously ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 468 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Juicy provides a pretty good cruise for the money. All of the cruises take the same rout and last for about the same time. Juicy is by far the cheapest.

Doing what: Best Milford Sound Cruise and Optional Coach Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Chief was awesome- great humor if you have the same as him :
Staff was friendly, helpful if you asked any questions, had a good time. :

Doing what: Queenstown Triple Challenge (Jet Boat Ride, Helicopter and White Water Rafting)

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Great experience. Tour guide was interesting and informative. Overall great tour

Doing what: Best Milford Sound Cruise and Optional Coach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic ride and SHOTOVER JET is so professional.

Doing what: Shotover River Extreme Jet Boat Ride from Queenstown

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great adventure and the the best way to learn about surroundings and its history from their knowledgeable guides.

Doing what: Best Queenstown Zipline Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Good way to see surrounding area scenery in a few hours. Nice small groups. Friendly guides.

Doing what: Glenorchy Movie Locations Tour: The Lord of the Rings

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Unfortunatley we did not make it to Milford Sound as the road was closed.

Doing what: Best Milford Sound Full-Day Tour from Queenstown

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was amazing from top to bottom - the crew was awesome and the dive was incredible. They were so safe and so sweet to us. Trip of a lifetime indeed!

Doing what: Best Skydive Queenstown

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

the staff were very organized and even though each traveler had a different itinerary they were able to keep all the moving parts organized and accommodate everyone.

Doing what: Glenorchy Movie Locations Tour: The Lord of the Rings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was fantastic! Our guide was very knowledgable and enthusiastic about showing us the most beautiful locations were the movies ' hobbit' and the LOTR was shot. Queenstown and its surrounding areas. Including Glenorchy is one of the most beautiful place we have ever been to. Definitely recommended.

Doing what: Glenorchy Movie Locations Tour: The Lord of the Rings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fabulous tour. Tour guide very friendly and knowledgeable. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Best Milford Sound Cruise and Optional Coach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Awesome and passionate guide, made every minute of the tour worthwhile!

Doing what: Best Milford Sound Full-Day Tour from Queenstown

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Short and sweet, small group so makes it even more fun.

Doing what: Glenorchy Movie Locations Tour: The Lord of the Rings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

In 3 words: Best Experience Ever! I do prefer adventurous vacations, and always thought of skydiving as both appealing and terrifying! Once I scheduled the jump for myself and my daughter, I began having second thoughts out of sheer fear, which subsequently proved baseless. Everyone at NZone is professional and friendly. Clearly, they are all about safety first. We jumped from 15000 and would definitely do it again with NZone in the future. Two suggestions based upon our experience schedule the jump early in the day and at the beginning of the vacation, in case of changing weather conditions which may result in a reschedule or two, and definitely hire the photographer to record the event. Our photo books are an excellent keepsake of this incredible experience. Finally, my advice to anyone who is considering a jump, just do it with NZone!

Doing what: Best Skydive Queenstown

Elle
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful tour, the rain made it even better.

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Queenstown

JENNIFER K
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very nice relaxing day with a lovely cruise there and back.

Doing what: Lake Wakatipu Cruise and Mt Nicholas High Country 4WD Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was snowing when we left Queenstown but Milford Sound was beautiful!

Doing what: Best Milford Sound Full-Day Tour from Queenstown

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide Badger was fabulous. His knowledge of Middle Earth is amazing.

Doing what: Glenorchy Movie Locations Tour: The Lord of the Rings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was really awesome and all tensed adults enjoyed it. Just enough extreme for us, flying upside down helped once the first zip was done. The people were great. Remember that the trees block a lot of the views, although there were still good ones between and two out of the 6 lines offered good views. It wasn't scary.

Doing what: Best Queenstown Zipline Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Not much time down at Milford Sound compared to how much driving is involved, but it turns out the drive is a huge part of the trip! Breath-taking views and scenic spots on the way down, we stopped several times to take it in and our driver had plenty of stories and information to keep us entertained informed. The boat trip once you reach Milford is worth the wait too!

Doing what: Best Milford Sound Full-Day Tour from Queenstown

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

One not so good thing- when we were booking we thought "4WD tour" meant we would be driving ourselves on 4 wheelers, we didn't know it meant we'd be riding in a bus. Found out New Zealand calls the trip we were wanting "quad bikes," so we would've booked something like that instead, had we known.

Doing what: Lake Wakatipu Cruise and Mt Nicholas High Country 4WD Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message