Are you ready for action? If that's a YES! then Queenstown is the place to be, as New Zealand's adrenaline capital. If you're not hell-bent on throwing yourself off a bridge or hurtling down a river, the surrounding wine country and ludicrously ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 460 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was amazing from top to bottom - the crew was awesome and the dive was incredible. They were so safe and so sweet to us. Trip of a lifetime indeed!

Doing what: Skydive Queenstown

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

the staff were very organized and even though each traveler had a different itinerary they were able to keep all the moving parts organized and accommodate everyone.

Doing what: Glenorchy Movie Locations Tour: The Lord of the Rings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was fantastic! Our guide was very knowledgable and enthusiastic about showing us the most beautiful locations were the movies ' hobbit' and the LOTR was shot. Queenstown and its surrounding areas. Including Glenorchy is one of the most beautiful place we have ever been to. Definitely recommended.

Doing what: Glenorchy Movie Locations Tour: The Lord of the Rings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Milford Sound Full-Day Tour from Queenstown

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fabulous tour. Tour guide very friendly and knowledgeable. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Milford Sound Cruise and Optional Coach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Awesome and passionate guide, made every minute of the tour worthwhile!

Doing what: Milford Sound Full-Day Tour from Queenstown

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Short and sweet, small group so makes it even more fun.

Doing what: Glenorchy Movie Locations Tour: The Lord of the Rings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

In 3 words: Best Experience Ever! I do prefer adventurous vacations, and always thought of skydiving as both appealing and terrifying! Once I scheduled the jump for myself and my daughter, I began having second thoughts out of sheer fear, which subsequently proved baseless. Everyone at NZone is professional and friendly. Clearly, they are all about safety first. We jumped from 15000 and would definitely do it again with NZone in the future. Two suggestions based upon our experience schedule the jump early in the day and at the beginning of the vacation, in case of changing weather conditions which may result in a reschedule or two, and definitely hire the photographer to record the event. Our photo books are an excellent keepsake of this incredible experience. Finally, my advice to anyone who is considering a jump, just do it with NZone!

Doing what: Skydive Queenstown

Elle
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful tour, the rain made it even better.

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Queenstown

JENNIFER K
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very nice relaxing day with a lovely cruise there and back.

Doing what: Lake Wakatipu Cruise and Mt Nicholas High Country 4WD Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was snowing when we left Queenstown but Milford Sound was beautiful!

Doing what: Milford Sound Full-Day Tour from Queenstown

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide Badger was fabulous. His knowledge of Middle Earth is amazing.

Doing what: Glenorchy Movie Locations Tour: The Lord of the Rings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was really awesome and all tensed adults enjoyed it. Just enough extreme for us, flying upside down helped once the first zip was done. The people were great. Remember that the trees block a lot of the views, although there were still good ones between and two out of the 6 lines offered good views. It wasn't scary.

Doing what: Queenstown Zipline Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Not much time down at Milford Sound compared to how much driving is involved, but it turns out the drive is a huge part of the trip! Breath-taking views and scenic spots on the way down, we stopped several times to take it in and our driver had plenty of stories and information to keep us entertained informed. The boat trip once you reach Milford is worth the wait too!

Doing what: Milford Sound Full-Day Tour from Queenstown

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

One not so good thing- when we were booking we thought "4WD tour" meant we would be driving ourselves on 4 wheelers, we didn't know it meant we'd be riding in a bus. Found out New Zealand calls the trip we were wanting "quad bikes," so we would've booked something like that instead, had we known.

Doing what: Lake Wakatipu Cruise and Mt Nicholas High Country 4WD Tour

Elle
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

It was a great experience and lots of fun

Doing what: Queenstown Triple Challenge (Jet Boat Ride, Helicopter and White Water Rafting)

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Awesome experience sad the Earnslaw was being serviced and we never got to go on that, never mind next time.

Doing what: Dinner at Walter Peak High Country Farm and Cruise from Queenstown

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Really enjoyed the tour. Great on the boat getting there and the animals and gardens were very impressive as well.

Doing what: Walter Peak High Country Farm Tour and Cruise from Queenstown

JENNIFER K
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

This is a hard tour to rate because the jet boat ride was excellent and ten out of ten.Ben was a great driver and loved doing his 360s. Really good fun. All equipment supplied including fleecy undershirt, wetsuit, wet weather jacket and water boots. Unfortunately I cannot give an accurate review of the Funyak canoe as the weather we experienced was apparently the worst any of our guides have ever experienced on this tour. However the tour still went ahead. We received the tail of Sydney's very bad storm and the winds were gale force. Our guide Toby told us on a number of occasions it was the worst conditions he had ever seen along the river. We were first timers and I found the whole experience really frightening. One occasion Toby told us we could not cross the river as we normally would because the current was so strong so we had to have one person out of the canoe to push it on a 90 degree angle while the other person paddled furiously. The rocks in the water were very slippery under the water boots. When we finally made it to the lunch stop you had to pull your canoe through the water for about 100m. When my husband collapsed our guide and the other family were out of sight. Enter Gareth. In the middle of nowhere he comes walking out of the bushes with only Tshirt and shorts on very, very cold day and offers to take our canoe for us. When he found out my husband was having an asthma attack which he hasn't suffered for at least 20 years he pulled a Ventolin inhaler out of his shorts pocket. He was our saviour. We finally made it up to lunch which was delicious and plentiful. We had a very sedate canoe ride into the canyon which was unbelievably easy because there was no gale force winds and it was magnificent. I was very frightened about canoeing back and I was right, it wasn't easy. I think this would be a lovely day when weather permits, but due to the stormy conditions I would never consider doing this again. HUGE thanks to Gareth.

Doing what: Dart River 'Funyak' Canoe and Jet Boat Tour from Queenstown

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was the best thing we did in Queenstown! 5 stars are not enough! Our guide was fantastic, the scenery was mind blowing and the whole trip was lots of fun. Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Skippers Canyon 4WD Tour from Queenstown

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It rained on the day we did this trip, however it did not spoil our day, in fact if anything it enhanced it, we even had dolphins hitch a ride on the bow wave of the boat, magical. The staff were great and nothing was too much trouble

Doing what: Milford Sound Cruise and Optional Coach Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message