• USD ($)
  • English
Are you ready for action? If that's a YES! then Queenstown is the place to be, as New Zealand's adrenaline capital. If you're not hell-bent on throwing yourself off a bridge or hurtling down a river, the surrounding wine country and ludicrously ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 237 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

David B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

No access via the icy roads in winter made the triple challenge the only option to link the jet boat and rafting trips. Well worth the extra money for the chopper ride though. The jet boat and the rafting staff were very effecient, knowledgable, friendly and often very funny - Jack the rafting guide in particular. Couldn't imagine not having done this trip. Just great fun.

Doing what: Queenstown Triple Challenge (Jet Boat Ride, Helicopter and White Water Rafting)

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Really a wonderful experience.we really enjoyed it

Doing what: Milford Sound Full-Day Tour from Queenstown

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

the bungy jump is pretty good. but since we need to buy the cable car ticket before we can get to the bungy jump and we didn't know it until we go to the counter in the bungy jump centre which located in the main road. i would like to say it's a hidden cost (45 min walk or couple mins cable car). it's not about the money, my groups will still go there if we know the extra cost, just feel like be cheated some how.

Doing what: Queenstown Ledge Urban Bungy Jump

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

A relaxing afternoon 4wdriving around Glenorchy, Queenstown and Paradise. Flip knew her topic very well as her obvious love of the area came through. Did think we would see actual sets from various movies rather than imagining them. No mind. Peaceful, natural settings. Stunning panoramas. Great

Doing what: Glenorchy Movie Locations Tour: The Lord of the Rings

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

ok, great views, small group, tour guide was nice enough, but had admitted to not seeing either LoR or Wolverine - can't remember but for a movie guide would expect to know what referring to... i did the tour as i wasnthiring a car and wanted to see some of the scenic area and thought could do it though this.. all ok had an ok time, been there done that, if return to Queenstown, wouldn't be enticed to do this again though.

Doing what: Glenorchy Movie Locations Tour: The Lord of the Rings

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

Though the itinerary was good, there was no heating in the bus and it was very cold. I wish they had checked the condition of the bus before departure.

Doing what: Milford Sound Cruise and Optional Coach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great fun for all ages (subject to their t's and C's). Really well organised and run.

Doing what: Queenstown Zipline Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

awesome skydive...

Doing what: Skydive Queenstown

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The bus ride there and back was comfortable, informative and entertaining. Our room on board was small but all we did was sleep there, so no big deal. Everything was clean and in good working order. We didn't use the ensuite shower, so I can't comment on that. The staff were all very personable and made all the activities that much better. Dinner and breakfast were great. About the only negative I can think of is that, like all Kiwis, the staff at the bar labor under the delusion that 30 ml of whiskey is a shot. I'd recommend this trip highly.

Doing what: Milford Sound Mariner Overnight Cruise from Queenstown

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2014

Well actually I was extremely dissapointed. We were picked up in the most filthy bus that sounded like the gear box was going to fall out. The windows were so dirty it wrecked any pictures that you tried to take. The jet boat ride was good but as far as the four wheel drive safari, what a huge let down. We were not in any actual four wheel drive vehicles but a bus that went over a few mounds of dirt and that was it. We then got back to the main shop and was told we would have to wait for an hour for the bus to drive us back to Queenstown. There was no mention of this when booking. Im sorry to say that I would not recommned this tour. Waste of money.

Doing what: Dart River Jet Boat Ride and Wilderness Safari from Queenstown

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fantastic trip. We had a really lovely day weather wise just brilliant sunshine. The jet boat ride was excellent with the scenery up the dart river just beautiful.These tour operators are great with excellent dialog and knowledge of this part of New Zealand. The trip is highly recommended as good value for money and to view this part of the NZ National park.

Doing what: Dart River Jet Boat Ride and Wilderness Safari from Queenstown

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Wonderful tour and knowledgeable tour guide. Beautiful scenery and interesting locations. Would recommend to anyone looking for a fun afternoon.

Doing what: Glenorchy Movie Locations Tour: The Lord of the Rings

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was the highlight of our south island trip. Simply superb scenery on both road to, and on the cruise. The coach driver, Adrian was very friendly and knowledgeable and we've stopped at many beautiful spots for photos. The coach itself has windows on the roof which let us see the high mountains of Fiorland National Park. The ship is modern and although our cabin was a bit small, it was quite cosy and comfortable. Plenty of nice foods & drinks available.As the weather was permitting, we went right out to Tasman Sea at sunset!

Doing what: Milford Sound Mariner Overnight Cruise from Queenstown

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Location of the shotoverjet is amazing. Staff were excellent and our ride was exhilarating. If your after a rush go for it. Head to Arrowtown after for a chill out.

Doing what: Shotover River Extreme Jet Boat Ride from Queenstown

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Location of the shotoverjet is amazing. Staff were excellent and our ride was exhilarating. If your after a rush go for it. Head to Arrowtown after for a chill out.

Doing what: Shotover River Extreme Jet Boat Ride from Queenstown

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message