Are you ready for action? If that's a YES! then Queenstown is the place to be, as New Zealand's adrenaline capital. If you're not hell-bent on throwing yourself off a bridge or hurtling down a river, the surrounding wine country and ludicrously ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 637 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

david p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A very well run trip with the cruise it self very good, with the captain well versed in how to get the best for virtually everyone. The cruise was extremely enjoyable, seeing a lot of wildlife including Dolphins, a fjord land penguin and a number of different types of albatross. I would highly recommend this trip. The very sunny dry weather did help make the trip even better but, the tour company were great.

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Queenstown

david p

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

A beautiful location with the Remarkables as a back drop. Walter Peak Farm is a very pretty place and the food and service for the Dinner was very good as usual. We have been before and it does get busy.
I would go again, the next time we are in Queenstown.

Doing what: Dinner at Walter Peak High Country Farm and Cruise from Queenstown

David W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Cruise was lovely, and the meal was Absolutely fabulous! Roast meats of all kinds, salmon, prawns, anti-pasto, cheeses, salads, desserts. Wonderful food, as much as you wanted. Highlight of our trip.

Doing what: Dinner at Walter Peak High Country Farm and Cruise from Queenstown

Lori A. L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was an amazing tour!! Beautiful drive to the sound; informative guide; and we were lucky to have perfect wrather

Doing what: Milford Sound Full-Day Tour from Queenstown

pattid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great time! The guides, Lily and Naomi, were great - helpful, friendly, professional! I had only ziplined one other time and this was different in that the guides did the breaking for you so less stress, more safety, and more carefree focus on the thrill. Thee was a variety of lengths and height drops on the 6 lines and a long hike between the last two lines. A bit muddy given recent rain, but the views were spectacular. They boast the last line is the steepest n the world, and my inexperience prevents any dispute from me. The tour does not include the gondola ride up. I highly recommend you include this tour in your trip to Queenstown.

Doing what: Queenstown Zipline Tour

John P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Highly recommend this operator. Friendly efficient and professional. Comfortable vessel and good value for money. The ships cove trip gives a good overall intro to the Queen Charlotte Sound area in comfort and convenience. Recomend staying at the Beachcomber motel/hotel about 100 meters from the wharf.

Doing what: Marlborough Sounds Cruise from Picton

N M M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent - well worth of doing.

Doing what: Queen Charlotte Sound Mail Boat Cruise

Jennifer G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

My second time on the shotover Jet and it didn't disappoint, the driver was great and we had a fun time.

Doing what: Shotover River Extreme Jet Boat Ride from Queenstown

d4fwilson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent jet boat ride! Our driver, Wayne was simply great. We are in our mid 60's, and had no problem with the sudden shifts and swerves. It was so much fun that we almost took another ride only 19 but were constrained by time. We thoroughly recommend this ride.PS wear a beanie or scarf if its cold, because you will end up with cold, wet hair.

Doing what: Shotover River Extreme Jet Boat Ride from Queenstown

Karen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very professional, friendly and fun. We really enjoyed the fact that NZ outdoor activities are not so over-the-top with safety restrictions as in Australia.

Doing what: Queenstown Shotover River White Water Rafting

Kelsey C

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Definitely a must see but not my favorite tour.

Doing what: Milford Sound Full-Day Tour from Queenstown

Helen R

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

good trip. Milford Sound was amazing but I would recommend getting your own dinner as the dinner on board was poor quality canteen food and not worth the money. Our driver Jamie was very nice and informative. However, he did drive off and leave two people who were late back on the bus at a rest stop. Make sure you're back on time!

Doing what: Milford Sound Full-Day Tour from Queenstown

george

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Enjoyed the boat ride. Could not hear the guide due to all the noise from people talking. Farm trip was great and the food was the best of the trip.

Doing what: Dinner at Walter Peak High Country Farm and Cruise from Queenstown

Shin Lun C

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

The Milford Sound was a great experience but the travelling from Queenstown was just too long . Travelled each way 2 and half hours to have just a 1 and a half hours of sight seeing on the boat was just not worth the time.

Doing what: Milford Sound Full-Day Tour from Queenstown

Stephen W

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Excellent presentation of the wild-life in and around Queenstown. The Kiwi's themselves are hardly visible in the gloomy light of their houses - due to the fact that they are nocturnal. Lovely park but quite a bit of walking involved for anybody with mobility problems.

Doing what: Kiwi Birdlife Park Admission

Michael S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

There was a mix up with the time of pick up and the tour I booked said that that the coach had wifi and a panaramic roof. Unfortunately this was not the case.

Doing what: Milford Sound Cruise and Optional Coach Tour

N M M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

A great trip - gives understanding of the size of the Sounds.

Doing what: Queen Charlotte Sound Mail Boat Cruise

Ni C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

It is a wonderful tour, especially, the pick-up and drop-off service is excellently arranged and done. Everything is great except the driver is a bit rude.

Doing what: Milford Sound Full-Day Tour from Queenstown

Arief Theofilus S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

One of the best tour I ever joined! Love every details of the tour. The old TSS Earnslaw ship was Amazing, still working well. The scenery and the warmth of the farm was so memorable, I want be there again! This is really worth tour to buy. If you're in Queenstown, Please pick this up soon!

Doing what: Walter Peak High Country Farm Tour and Cruise from Queenstown

Michael D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Fun ride and the food was very good.
I would have liked a bit more time after dinner to wander the site.

Doing what: Dinner at Walter Peak High Country Farm and Cruise from Queenstown

D A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Trustful and flexible. Customer service is very friendly

Doing what: Milford Sound Cruise and Optional Coach Tour

Johan K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Very beautiful tour with spectacular scenery and a nice picnic

Doing what: Skippers Canyon 4WD Tour from Queenstown

Robert M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Terrific fun and a great way to see a lovely town. Chuck was a patient and confidence building guide who ensured that we were safe and had a ball. Better than bike riding!

Doing what: Queenstown Segway Tour

Robert M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Magnificent, exhilarating and WET! We loved it.

Doing what: Shotover River Extreme Jet Boat Ride from Queenstown

Marie-Therese B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This tour was out of this world. It was a truly magical place. Like something out of the Norse legends.

Doing what: Milford Sound Full-Day Tour from Queenstown

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message