The Statue of Liberty guards the entrance to New York Harbor on Liberty Island. A gift from France to commemorate the 100-year anniversary of the signing of the Declaration of Independence, Lady Liberty has been a symbol of democracy and hope since ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 336 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Informative tour guide, beautiful sights and wonderful photo stops along the way. Would recommend to others travelling to Milford.

Doing what: Milford Sound Cruise and Optional Coach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Absolutely fantastic

Doing what: Queenstown Shotover River White Water Rafting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

if no rain, it will be really nice.

Doing what: Milford Sound Cruise and Optional Coach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

heavy rain but it's really beautiful and fun especially the waterfall.

Doing what: Milford Sound Cruise and Optional Coach Tour

David M
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Very good trip , only spoilt a bit by rain (snow at high altitude) on the way to Milford Sound and when I was there.
The bus journey there is over 5 hours and so I was so happy that I had booked to return by helicopter - which took 45 minutes including sightseeing and a high altitude snow landing which was great.
Still, overall, I was lucky , as 2 days later the one road in was blocked by an avalanche. All tours cancelled !!

Doing what: Milford Sound Full-Day Tour from Queenstown including Helicopter Flight

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This was a fun experience. You will most likely get wet at some point - sit in the middle to get the least wet. Where sunglasses as you are going fast and it's hard to keep your eyes open otherwise. The drivers are amazing.

Doing what: Shotover River Extreme Jet Boat Ride from Queenstown

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

We chose to do this tour rather than Milford Sound because the long drive there was broken up with a boat ride and drive over Wilmot Pass. The drive over the mountain pass was very cool - you are driving right on the edge of the mountain and when you look out the window it is straight down, but beautiful! So it is a 2 hour bus drive from Queenstown to Lake Manapouri, hour boat ride to the Wilmot Pass road, hour bus ride over Wilmot Pass, and a 3 hour boat ride through Doubtful Sound. It is a long day and it is considered rain forest, so bring a rain coat. We had some sun and rain, lots of clouds. We saw a lot of waterfalls, a few penguins and several seals, but no dolphins that day.

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Queenstown

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

A MUST DO!!! I am a 45 year old mother with a 25 year old daughter. I previously went skydiving at the age of 30 and thought my daredevil days were over. Since this was the first ever bungy jump, it was not negotiable as far as my daughter was concerned. I regretfully agreed and am glad I did. We had the best time and would have jumped again, had time permitted. The staff was great and we have amazing photos and videos from our jumps. We had a hard time deciding whether to jump tandem or individually. We opted for individual jumps and are glad we did.

Doing what: The Original Kawarau Bridge Bungy Jump in Queenstown

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Nice day out on the Sound. We had a few stops on the way there which included the Mirror Lakes and a chance to get some coffee and a quick bite at a gift shop. The actual boat ride along the Sound was not very long as compared to your days journey. However, it was enjoyable. We opted for a lunch box, which was ok. The people that chose the buffet appeared to have to eat right away and the buffet was only offered for a short period of time. That being said, I would suggest to pack a lunch and snack for the day.

Doing what: Milford Sound Full-Day Tour from Queenstown

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

It was a miserable day for our trip which put a damper on it however in saying that the waterfalls that were running due to the rain were spectacular the boat trip was good informative and nice meal. The bus trip was very informative and recommend both

Doing what: Milford Sound Full-Day Tour from Queenstown

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

What an experience! Even with terrible, rainy weather this was so worth it. A sight to see, don't miss out!

Doing what: Milford Sound Full-Day Tour from Queenstown

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

took our 11 year old granddaughter on her fist trip to Queens town from Australia this was her favourite part . well done.

Doing what: Shotover River Extreme Jet Boat Ride from Queenstown

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Milford Sound is a must-see on the South Island. This tour is long (takes at least five hours to get to the Sound) but with stops on the way, the ride is beautiful and relaxing. The tour guide Brian was informative and had a great knowledge of the area - if only he didn't talk so much! :D The cruise itself is great, however, do not get the buffet lunch as we didn't think it was worth it. You are better off bringing your own, or buying a sandwich, crisps and a drink on the boat. Also, highly recommended to upgrade to a scenic flight back to Queenstown. This is organised by the tour guide on the way to Milford and worth every penny if only to shave 4 hours off the bus ride back. :)

Doing what: Milford Sound Full-Day Tour from Queenstown

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Very good tour through spectacular sceneries and mountain ranges

Doing what: Milford Sound Full-Day Tour from Queenstown

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message