• USD ($)
  • English
Are you ready for action? If that's a YES! then Queenstown is the place to be, as New Zealand's adrenaline capital. If you're not hell-bent on throwing yourself off a bridge or hurtling down a river, the surrounding wine country and ludicrously ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 220 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Wonderful tour and knowledgeable tour guide. Beautiful scenery and interesting locations. Would recommend to anyone looking for a fun afternoon.

Doing what: Glenorchy Movie Locations Tour: The Lord of the Rings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was a great experience. The Jet Boat ride was a real thriller, the helicopter ride a fun way to get to the rafting (instead of a 40 minutes bus ride) and the rafting a wonderful adventure. The whole tour was very well organized and the flow from one activity to the next was smooth. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Queenstown Triple Challenge (Jet Boat Ride, Helicopter and White Water Rafting)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Did this on our first day in New Zealand. What a great way to start our vacation. Guides and staff were wonderful and everybody had a great time! Parts of the river ran slowly enough to allow us to fall out of the raft for a short while and float along with the river! Highly recommended!

Doing what: Queenstown Kawarau River White Water Rafting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The cruise across the lake on the steamboat was relaxing and comfortable. The buffet meal had a wide selection of fish/meats, salads and vegetables plus lovely desserrs and there was ample to choose from - certainly did not leave the table hungry. We enjoyed the sheep show and then we returned over the lake under the starry skies - a good evening - a tour which was good value for money

Doing what: Dinner at Walter Peak High Country Farm and Cruise from Queenstown

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great fun and I thorougyhly enjoyed myself - very skilled driver who took us very close to the cliffs but we didn't feel scared at all. I wanted to do a second ride (at an extremely good price) but time didn't permit - so glad we got to experience it and would recommend it to anyone of any age

Doing what: Shotover River Extreme Jet Boat Ride from Queenstown

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I can highly recommend the trip over and dinner at Walter Peak High Country Farm. The food was unequalled, the service friendly and efficient and the after dinner show a real treat.

We enjoyed the entire experience, from the moment we boarded the steam ship we felt transported back in time. The dining farm buildings and gardens are beautiful and have been lovingly maintained. The meal offered a large range of choices and catered for people with special dietary requirements (I am gluten free). Most amazing desserts I have ever had!!!

Doing what: Dinner at Walter Peak High Country Farm and Cruise from Queenstown

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

The bus ride to the put-in point was completely frightening! We should have fallen off the cliff a dozen times! The raft ride was good - probably not enough water in the river to make it excellent, but that's no one's fault. Our guide was terrific - a young woman whose name escapes me. Safety was considered a priority with this group, so that was much appreciated. I would do it again if I was in Queenstown again.

Doing what: Queenstown Shotover River White Water Rafting

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Loved the trip. Brian the driver was very informative and told us lots of things about NZ. The boat trip was great and good buffet lunch. If you don't want to sit on a coach for hours then fly back.

Doing what: Milford Sound Full-Day Tour from Queenstown

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Booked via viator day before cruise on arrival reception could not find us, boat waiting to go, thank you to the guy who said hop on we will sort this as for a moment I thought we were not going to be allowed on unless as reception suggested they took our credit card details again, sorted before arrival at destination. Really loved this, steam boat history and engineering amazing, scenic ride across, gentle and timeless with accompanying piano. Do wander to front of boat to find info and look at engines. Don't take BYO on board, we did, and were told not permitted. The meal was super, better than expected, absolutely excellent, would highly recommend as such a high standard but be prepared to wait a while to be invited to start - plenty of time to enjoy all though so no rush required, the shearing... well we are well used to, but was a good demo by an interested guide.

Doing what: Dinner at Walter Peak High Country Farm and Cruise from Queenstown

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Travelled with kids and they loved the views, Our driver/tour guide OZ was very knowledgeable, the whole journey was a memorable experience, some of the highlights were the mirror lakes, panoramic views, getting extremely close to the waterfalls whilst on the ferry and sea lions basking on the rocks - oh you really need to checkout the venison pie shop on the way to Milford sounds too

Doing what: Milford Sound Cruise and Optional Coach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

A great white knuckle ride with a top rate company who put safety first.

Doing what: Shotover River Extreme Jet Boat Ride from Queenstown

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Excellent trip which I would highly recommend. Apart from the wonderful views from the ship the Information given and sheep shearing demonstration was very interesting. Dinner was excellent with good choice and quality of food.

Doing what: Dinner at Walter Peak High Country Farm and Cruise from Queenstown

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message