Are you ready for action? If that's a YES! then Queenstown is the place to be, as New Zealand's adrenaline capital. If you're not hell-bent on throwing yourself off a bridge or hurtling down a river, the surrounding wine country and ludicrously ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 435 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was the best thing we did in Queenstown! 5 stars are not enough! Our guide was fantastic, the scenery was mind blowing and the whole trip was lots of fun. Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Skippers Canyon 4WD Tour from Queenstown

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It rained on the day we did this trip, however it did not spoil our day, in fact if anything it enhanced it, we even had dolphins hitch a ride on the bow wave of the boat, magical. The staff were great and nothing was too much trouble

Doing what: Milford Sound Cruise and Optional Coach Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

It was excellent.. on a bright sunny day its awesome. We loved it

Doing what: Milford Sound Full-Day Tour from Queenstown

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This was a great beginner's zipline tour. The ziplines were pretty short though. If you are considering it, definitely do the 6 zipline tour which is what we did. The 4 ziplines will leave a lot to be desired. The first 3 are just through the trees and the first 2 are very short. The 4th one is a nice view, and from what I can remember, the 5th one is a little longer and also has a great view. Then the last zipline is supposed to be the steepest tree to tree zipline in the world. It is still really easy to do and at least you can say you did the steepest tree to tree zipline. The guides are really great and a lot of fun. Really nice experience, but not a huge adrenaline rush so if that is what you are looking for, you won't get it here.

Doing what: Queenstown Zipline Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

It was beautiful! Cruise was that best part. The guide could have spoken a little less.

Doing what: Milford Sound Full-Day Tour from Queenstown

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was everything we hoped for and more. Thrilling ride

Doing what: Shotover River Extreme Jet Boat Ride from Queenstown

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Exhilarating experience....worth every penny and a must do. Puts all the other jet boat rides in the shadows.

Doing what: Shotover River Extreme Jet Boat Ride from Queenstown

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was definitely a great trip! Our bus driver and captain cruise first class. We loved the stops and walks on the way to Milford Sound. Spectacular scenery of wonderful wilderness. It was pretty cold during our visit but upon arrival at Milford Sound the sun was definitely really bright. The views of the waterfall was amazing and the captain even brought us up close!

Doing what: Milford Sound Full-Day Tour from Queenstown

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour. We enjoyed the cruise.

Doing what: Milford Sound Full-Day Tour from Queenstown

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was snowing the day we rafted but the wetsuit and jackets were very warm. I wish they had provided gloves though. The guides were very good. I'd never done whitewater rafting before and was quite nervous but they made the experience enjoyable and thrilling without the fear factor.

Doing what: Queenstown Kawarau River White Water Rafting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was snowing the day we rafted but the wetsuit and jackets were very warm. I wish they had provided gloves though. The guides were very good. I'd never done whitewater rafting before and was quite nervous but they made the experience enjoyable and thrilling without the fear factor.

Doing what: Queenstown Kawarau River White Water Rafting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was snowing the day we rafted but the wetsuit and jackets were very warm. I wish they had provided gloves though. The guides were very good. I'd never done whitewater rafting before and was quite nervous but they made the experience enjoyable and thrilling without the fear factor.

Doing what: Queenstown Kawarau River White Water Rafting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was snowing the day we rafted but the wetsuit and jackets were very warm. I wish they had provided gloves though. The guides were very good. I'd never done whitewater rafting before and was quite nervous but they made the experience enjoyable and thrilling without the fear factor.

Doing what: Queenstown Kawarau River White Water Rafting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was snowing the day we rafted but the wetsuit and jackets were very warm. I wish they had provided gloves though. The guides were very good. I'd never done whitewater rafting before and was quite nervous but they made the experience enjoyable and thrilling without the fear factor.

Doing what: Queenstown Kawarau River White Water Rafting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was snowing the day we rafted but the wetsuit and jackets were very warm. I wish they had provided gloves though. The guides were very good. I'd never done whitewater rafting before and was quite nervous but they made the experience enjoyable and thrilling without the fear factor.

Doing what: Queenstown Kawarau River White Water Rafting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Not as scary as I thought but exhilarating! The 6 line tour is worth it! It was especially fun when they showed us how to zipline upside down

Doing what: Queenstown Zipline Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was snowing the day we rafted but the wetsuit and jackets were very warm. I wish they had provided gloves though. The guides were very good. I'd never done whitewater rafting before and was quite nervous but they made the experience enjoyable and thrilling without the fear factor.

Doing what: Queenstown Kawarau River White Water Rafting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was snowing the day we rafted but the wetsuit and jackets were very warm. I wish they had provided gloves though. The guides were very good. I'd never done whitewater rafting before and was quite nervous but they made the experience enjoyable and thrilling without the fear factor.

Doing what: Queenstown Kawarau River White Water Rafting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

My 8 and 12 year olds sons loved the jet boat ride- even though it the snow that was hitting their face felt like bullets and they were freezing cold. The jet boat captain was friendly and informative. He has amazing skills to weave in and out so closely to the river's edge- which thrilled and terrified my kids! We enjoyed how long this event went and the pick up shuttle bus saved us having to worry about how to get there.

Doing what: Shotover River Extreme Jet Boat Ride from Queenstown

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

The comfort stops at Te Anau were not long enough. This was due to the huge queues waiting for food and beverages.
It appears all the tours seem to stop there at the same time! Staggering tour group timings would help.
Milford Sound itself was not as scenic as expected due to the bad weather and clouds covering the mountains.

Doing what: Milford Sound Full-Day Tour from Queenstown

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

We were disappointed. Your company made us feel ripped off and stupid !!! The details about the tour on the website and in email that you informed us before the tour start went wrong and made us confused and upset !!! First, you didnt provide hotel pick up and drop off as promised on the first and the last day !!! We just knew that we have to make our own way to bus station before the pick up time one hour !!! And we knew that because we called you !! Your staff told us over the phone that your company mailed by post us two days ago before the tour start to inform the changes !! But we didn't get any mail !!! We have asked the hotel staff ... nobody found any mail !!! I just don't understand why didnt't you call us or email us !!! You asked for those contact detail !!! And my phone was on international roaming service to stand by to get any urgent information from you !!! Second, on website you mentioned that tour will operated by coach. I think it's quite tricky !!! Because coach made us though that you would provide a coach for a specific group of people. But it turn out to be a inter-city bus that opened for the public !! After all, we did research about the cost of everything accommodation, activity, transportation cost and we found out that your company overcharged us 355 per person !!! I know and understand that the travel agent need to make profit from arrangement those kind of things for the customer. But don't you think that too much !!! How can you do that ??? At first I saw your company profile and I though you are a good one. We decided to buy more than one package from you. We bought another two packages Shotover River Extreme Jet Boat Ride from Queenstown Swimming with Dolphins in Akaroa from your company. They were good. And the price are reasonable !!!! However, after experience 3-Day Queenstown to Christchurch including West Coast Glaciers and the TranzAlpine Train
I decided not to recommend anyone to buy your services anymore !!!

Doing what: 3-Day Queenstown to Christchurch including West Coast Glaciers and the TranzAlpine Train

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message