Are you ready for action? If that's a YES! then Queenstown is the place to be, as New Zealand's adrenaline capital. If you're not hell-bent on throwing yourself off a bridge or hurtling down a river, the surrounding wine country and ludicrously ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 329 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

A MUST DO!!! I am a 45 year old mother with a 25 year old daughter. I previously went skydiving at the age of 30 and thought my daredevil days were over. Since this was the first ever bungy jump, it was not negotiable as far as my daughter was concerned. I regretfully agreed and am glad I did. We had the best time and would have jumped again, had time permitted. The staff was great and we have amazing photos and videos from our jumps. We had a hard time deciding whether to jump tandem or individually. We opted for individual jumps and are glad we did.

Doing what: The Original Kawarau Bridge Bungy Jump in Queenstown

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Nice day out on the Sound. We had a few stops on the way there which included the Mirror Lakes and a chance to get some coffee and a quick bite at a gift shop. The actual boat ride along the Sound was not very long as compared to your days journey. However, it was enjoyable. We opted for a lunch box, which was ok. The people that chose the buffet appeared to have to eat right away and the buffet was only offered for a short period of time. That being said, I would suggest to pack a lunch and snack for the day.

Doing what: Milford Sound Full-Day Tour from Queenstown

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

It was a miserable day for our trip which put a damper on it however in saying that the waterfalls that were running due to the rain were spectacular the boat trip was good informative and nice meal. The bus trip was very informative and recommend both

Doing what: Milford Sound Full-Day Tour from Queenstown

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

What an experience! Even with terrible, rainy weather this was so worth it. A sight to see, don't miss out!

Doing what: Milford Sound Full-Day Tour from Queenstown

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

took our 11 year old granddaughter on her fist trip to Queens town from Australia this was her favourite part . well done.

Doing what: Shotover River Extreme Jet Boat Ride from Queenstown

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Milford Sound is a must-see on the South Island. This tour is long (takes at least five hours to get to the Sound) but with stops on the way, the ride is beautiful and relaxing. The tour guide Brian was informative and had a great knowledge of the area - if only he didn't talk so much! :D The cruise itself is great, however, do not get the buffet lunch as we didn't think it was worth it. You are better off bringing your own, or buying a sandwich, crisps and a drink on the boat. Also, highly recommended to upgrade to a scenic flight back to Queenstown. This is organised by the tour guide on the way to Milford and worth every penny if only to shave 4 hours off the bus ride back. :)

Doing what: Milford Sound Full-Day Tour from Queenstown

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Very good tour through spectacular sceneries and mountain ranges

Doing what: Milford Sound Full-Day Tour from Queenstown

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I didn't know what to expect before going on this tour as I have never been on a quad bike before. I was a bit scared going into it but the tour ended up being incredible. At the start of the tour we were briefed, got dressed into our safety gear and had a few practice runs with the quad bikes around sheep and a track they had. We were part of a large group and had 3 tour guides with us - James, Brett and Danny. They were patient, attentive, and very friendly. We knew we were in safe hands. The tour took us up on Queenstown Hill, past some beautiful scenery and finally to the peak of the mountain where we had coffee, biscuits and cake and took in the spectacular view from the top. We came across different tracks/roads and we were able to get up to some good speeds which made the tour quite fun! I wouldn't hesitate to do this tour again.

Doing what: Queenstown ATV Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour, great tea and scones. We thoroughly enjoyed our tour there.

Doing what: Walter Peak High Country Farm Tour and Cruise from Queenstown

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This ATV tour itself was very fun and I loved every moment! I would recommend to directly contact companies that have ATV tours though if you have any questions especially when travelling in a large group as the reps from Viator were not helpful. They were not allowed to provide details!

Doing what: Queenstown ATV Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Awesome tour guide, awesome view.

Doing what: Glenorchy Movie Locations Tour: The Lord of the Rings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Awesome, Awesome, Awesome - don't bother with the lunch though. not good at all or worth the money. I should have brought some sandwiches along with me.

Doing what: Milford Sound Full-Day Tour from Queenstown

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Well worth doing this trip. The river cruise was the highlight.
The bus driver needs peoples skills though.

Doing what: Milford Sound Full-Day Tour from Queenstown

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This one was adrenelin packed with the added bonus of earthquake rapid. The helicopter hike was great with a little swing in movement up to Skippers Canyon. Friendly setup.

Doing what: Queenstown Shotover River Helicopter Ride and White Water Rafting

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message