Don’t be fooled by the Minus 5° ice bar—Queenstown isn’t a city where you spend time indoors. While the downtown pubs and trendy restaurants are good for spending evening out on the town, daytime in Queenstown completely revolves around ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 121 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was the best thing we did in Queenstown! 5 stars are not enough! Our guide was fantastic, the scenery was mind blowing and the whole trip was lots of fun. Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Skippers Canyon 4WD Tour from Queenstown

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Not as scary as I thought but exhilarating! The 6 line tour is worth it! It was especially fun when they showed us how to zipline upside down

Doing what: Queenstown Zipline Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

EVERYTHING WAS AMAZING. GREAT TO FIND DISCOUNTS FOR THIS KIND OF ACTIVITIES

Doing what: Queenstown Nevis Highwire Bungy Jump

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This is one of the most memorable excursions we did in New Zealand. Excellent interpretation from the guide and just fantastic scenery. Interesting history of the place plus a very nice picnic.

Doing what: Skippers Canyon 4WD Tour from Queenstown

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A long day but excellent.

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Queenstown

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Nice boat ride, very smooth and we had some rain and wind. The 4WD bus tour was very interesting. My husband and I were the only ones to go on this part the others on the tour stayed behind. They missed good views lots of info and a tour of a very old rock house. We recommend this one.

Doing what: Lake Wakatipu Cruise and Mt Nicholas High Country 4WD Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Well organised, well worth seeing, good coaches, good vessels, cheerfully witty drivers. Nothing to complain about, everything to praise

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Queenstown

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great staff Jess and Charles

Doing what: Queenstown Zipline Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A great day. From the moment we boarded the coach to our return to Frankton. The driver was a great guide and Eve who did the second bus trip was equally informative. Because the sun shone the whole day was amazing. Cannot find fault with any aspect of the trip.

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Queenstown

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fantastic experience.

Doing what: Skydive Queenstown

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

great tour, breathtaking views! the guide, Luke is great!

Doing what: Dart River 'Funyak' Canoe and Jet Boat Tour from Queenstown

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great guides, all safety precautions taken. Fantastic views.

Doing what: Queenstown Zipline Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Excellent trip - scary road - Fabulous views! A friend suggested we take this tour and we are very glad we did. Lovely homemade biscuits with our tea or cheese and crackers with wine at the half way mark. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Skippers Canyon 4WD Tour from Queenstown

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

I did the 4 line tour as this was my first time ziplining. Group was 4 people and one guide from NZ and one from Canada who were very helpful and knowledgeable. Information about sustainability given at each stop along the way. 4 line tour is great for beginners.

Doing what: Queenstown Zipline Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Absolutey wonderful! Amazed I was able to zip upside down and wave my arms about. Would thoroughly recommend this tr

Doing what: Queenstown Zipline Tour

Kathleen Y
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Amazing place! Fantastic views! This area definitely feels like Middle Earth! Loved it!

Doing what: Dart River 'Funyak' Canoe and Jet Boat Tour from Queenstown

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

lots of fun! Great staff

Doing what: Queenstown Zipline Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I didn't know what to expect before going on this tour as I have never been on a quad bike before. I was a bit scared going into it but the tour ended up being incredible. At the start of the tour we were briefed, got dressed into our safety gear and had a few practice runs with the quad bikes around sheep and a track they had. We were part of a large group and had 3 tour guides with us - James, Brett and Danny. They were patient, attentive, and very friendly. We knew we were in safe hands. The tour took us up on Queenstown Hill, past some beautiful scenery and finally to the peak of the mountain where we had coffee, biscuits and cake and took in the spectacular view from the top. We came across different tracks/roads and we were able to get up to some good speeds which made the tour quite fun! I wouldn't hesitate to do this tour again.

Doing what: Queenstown ATV Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a fantastic time Quadbiking in Queenstown. The scenery was amazing as the tour guides were great. It gave us both a thrill riding in the mountains and up a small stream. Definitely worth doing. Make sure you wear woolen socks though as your feet will freeze in the wellies provided!

Doing what: Queenstown ATV Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Beautiful place, fun activities, good food, great guides, excellent experience.
Great value to boot, a long jet boat ride, kayaking and lunch. Much better value than the 10min $100 jet boat rides available in queenstown.

Doing what: Dart River 'Funyak' Canoe and Jet Boat Tour from Queenstown

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wow - long day but really worth it - this tour was the best. Including the bouncing trip into the Tasman and Manapouri power station. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Queenstown

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

awesome skydive...

Doing what: Skydive Queenstown

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great fun for all ages (subject to their t's and C's). Really well organised and run.

Doing what: Queenstown Zipline Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message