Don’t be fooled by the Minus 5° ice bar—Queenstown isn’t a city where you spend time indoors. While the downtown pubs and trendy restaurants are good for spending evening out on the town, daytime in Queenstown completely revolves around ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 110 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a fantastic time Quadbiking in Queenstown. The scenery was amazing as the tour guides were great. It gave us both a thrill riding in the mountains and up a small stream. Definitely worth doing. Make sure you wear woolen socks though as your feet will freeze in the wellies provided!

Doing what: Queenstown ATV Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Beautiful place, fun activities, good food, great guides, excellent experience.
Great value to boot, a long jet boat ride, kayaking and lunch. Much better value than the 10min $100 jet boat rides available in queenstown.

Doing what: Dart River 'Funyak' Canoe and Jet Boat Tour from Queenstown

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wow!! So awsome totally recommend this!!

Doing what: Queenstown Ledge Urban Bungy Jump

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great spin up the dart river - and knowledge of the woods was really good . Yeah may try the kayaks next for more in depth adventure.

Doing what: Dart River Jet Boat Ride and Wilderness Safari from Queenstown

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wow - long day but really worth it - this tour was the best. Including the bouncing trip into the Tasman and Manapouri power station. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Queenstown

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

awesome skydive...

Doing what: Skydive Queenstown

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great fun for all ages (subject to their t's and C's). Really well organised and run.

Doing what: Queenstown Zipline Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fantastic trip. We had a really lovely day weather wise just brilliant sunshine. The jet boat ride was excellent with the scenery up the dart river just beautiful.These tour operators are great with excellent dialog and knowledge of this part of New Zealand. The trip is highly recommended as good value for money and to view this part of the NZ National park.

Doing what: Dart River Jet Boat Ride and Wilderness Safari from Queenstown

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very informative. Lots to see, especially when we found dolphins, penguins, and seals in the Sound. The 2-hour bus trip from Queenstown was also a good way to learn more about the area -- our driver for this part of the tour, Tracey, was very knowledgeable and answered any and all questions we had regarding the flora, fauna, and general lie of the land. The only thing the organisers couldn't fix was the weather, but it has rained for at least part of the trip every time I have ventured down to the south-west coast.

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Queenstown

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Really enjoyed trip although rather a long day. We had beautiful weather so don't know if it would be a different experience if the weather was bad.

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Queenstown

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Seemed a little pricey when we booked it, but definitely worth every penny. The scenery is spectacular and they outfit you with everything you need for a fun day in the jet boat and funyaks.

Doing what: Dart River 'Funyak' Canoe and Jet Boat Tour from Queenstown

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great price, service, communication and amazing sky dive!!!!! It was a stunning view and I had soooo much fun.

Doing what: Skydive Queenstown

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was on my bucket list and I had a great time even though the weather was a bit cold and rainy. The people at AJ Hackett really did their best to accommodate changes to my trip and when I would do this jump as well as adding my girlfriend to come watch me jump. I highly recommend doing a bungy jump.

Doing what: Queenstown Nevis Highwire Bungy Jump

Plim
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent tour; a fun filled, adventure packed time. The Dart river is incredible! Don't forget to bring a camera (preferably waterproof) to capture the breathe taking views. The Jet Boat was great fun but I thought the Funyaking was even better! Lovely buffet lunch, experienced guides. Just amazing

Doing what: Dart River 'Funyak' Canoe and Jet Boat Tour from Queenstown

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message