Don’t be fooled by the Minus 5° ice bar—Queenstown isn’t a city where you spend time indoors. While the downtown pubs and trendy restaurants are good for spending evening out on the town, daytime in Queenstown completely revolves around ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 159 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

onay J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

One of the best experiences I've ever had. Can't recommend it highly!

Doing what: Skydive Queenstown

sendit2matt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Like a Jetboat ride and scenic cruise together, it was awesome!

Doing what: Queenstown Jet Boat Ride on Lake Wakatipu and the Kawarau and Shotover Rivers

Hazel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Something everyone should do! It was amazing, the staff were excellent.

Doing what: Queenstown Nevis Highwire Bungy Jump

Anthony T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

A Must-do activity in Queenstown.

Doing what: Queenstown Zipline Tour

edward m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It was great experience. We all had a lot of fun and the scenery was spectacular.

Doing what: Dart River 'Funyak' Canoe and Jet Boat Tour from Queenstown

Monica W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Amazing time! Overall experience from start to finish was absolutely wonderful! Definitely recommend!

Doing what: Skydive Queenstown

John r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The Dart River guys were great and very flexble as the heavy rain had prevented the Funyak part. The Jet Boat was super fun and the scenery was outstanding.

Doing what: Dart River 'Funyak' Canoe and Jet Boat Tour from Queenstown

Kai A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

A great tour and very friendly tour guides !! ... Beautiful cruise with a great chilled out walk then spectacular 4x4 trip around the farm!!

Doing what: Lake Wakatipu Cruise and Mt Nicholas High Country 4WD Tour

Paul C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was awesome, Naomi and Gill were the perfect guides and were good company when walking to the different platforms

Doing what: Queenstown Zipline Tour

Rachel B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was very well done and even in the rain highly enjoyable! All of the staff is fully invested and very helpful.

Doing what: Queenstown Zipline Tour

Judith T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This trip was fantastic! I will for ever remember every beautiful image! Great boat and the staff and skipper were great! I Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Lake Wakatipu Catamaran Cruise from Queenstown

Lynette L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very relaxing. Excellent commentary and staff. The catamaran was well maintained and very clean.

Doing what: Lake Wakatipu Catamaran Cruise from Queenstown

Karen E B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Such an awesome experience! It was a long day but flawlessly orchestrated. We were picked up by a van at our hotel and transported to a central meeting place where we boarded a very comfortable tour bus and met our driver/guide Dan. Dan was a wealth of knowledge on the drive to Lake Manapouri, and throughout the day. The 1.5 - 2 hour drive passed quickly listening to his humorous stories and comments and watching the beautiful countryside pass by. Once we arrived at Lake Manapouri we boarded a very nice boat that took us to the other side of the lake. This took about an hour. Coffee and tea was provided on the boat. Once on the other side we boarded another bus for a short distance then walked across a pedestrian bridge where the road had washed out and boarded another bus. This bus ride was about an hour, but we were now in a beautiful rainforest setting with several waterfalls along the way. We stopped for picture opportunities in route to Deep Cove, including an endangered kaka bird. Soon we made it to Deep Cove in Doubtful Sound and boarded the boat that would take us out into the sound and close to the Tasman Sea. The scenery was so spectacular, even on a misty overcast day. We would go back in a heart beat. The beauty and tranquility cannot be beat. It is simply amazing. It is so remote and untouched. A must see!

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Queenstown

Bruce

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Tons of fun with great tour guides. Learned a lot too about the environment and the area around Queenstown. Be aware of a mile or so long hike to get out of the woods when you are finished zip lining, but they did provide poles to help with the treck.

Doing what: Queenstown Zipline Tour

Pamela H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We didn't get to go on the Doubtful Sound as the road was washed out that day due to heavy rains. We were able to get rescheduled the following day for Milford Sound and it was a wonderful journey! Viator does a great job making sure you have adequate stops and breaks. The drivers are great and it was a fabulous day!

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Queenstown

Carmen F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

My ten year old granddaughter Arabella and I had a fabulous time in Queenstown and especially loved the zip line!!!! Jenny and Danny were just charming and couldn't have been more helpful!!!! I would highly recommend this to people of all ages.......I'm 72 and loved it!!!!! Carmen Findlay and Arabella Jackson

Doing what: Queenstown Zipline Tour

bradley_stilla

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This is an absolutely must do for everyone visiting Queenstown. My son who was 6 at the time and I had a fantastic experience with adrenaline pumping excitement and breathtaking views. Our guides were brilliant and very child friendly. Since arriving home we have not stopped raving about our amazing experience with the guys and girls from Ziptrek Queenstown.

Doing what: Queenstown Zipline Tour

Angela

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

My husband and I did the 6 line Kea tour and loved it. It was both our first times and our guides, Steve and Inge were both friendly and helpful and challenged us to try zip lining different ways upside down, backwards. They also gave recommendations on places to dine and see in Queenstown which was helpful to us. The shaking of the tree houses from the wind scared us more than the zip lining itself. I highly recommend the 6 line tour because the last two lines are worth just the view alone. You do go on a 20 minute hike to get to the last line and make sure you wear good hiking shoes to travel. They have a Ziptrek office where you can purchase merchandise and photos of your zip lining experience for a good price. The only thing that was difficult was the actual location of the tree house. I don't know why, but it took my husband and I 15 minutes to find it and kept wandering around. There are no signs that tell you where to go like the other activities all did.

Doing what: Queenstown Zipline Tour

Tony H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Ziplining was the highlight of our trip to New Zealand. The guides were great and all members of our family from age 10 to 46 loved the experience.

Doing what: Queenstown Zipline Tour

Allison W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great time. Very friendly tour guides. Well worth the money and effort.

Doing what: Lake Wakatipu Cruise and Mt Nicholas High Country 4WD Tour

P Ho Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Enjoyed the true wilderness. Good orientation and transportation. Very friendly service.

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Queenstown

Daniel A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great adventure and the the best way to learn about surroundings and its history from their knowledgeable guides.

Doing what: Queenstown Zipline Tour

Kderda

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We did this as a family with our two boys, 12 and 14, and while we were all a bit nervous, the entire crew was amazing! You must do this! The location is a bonus at the top of the gondola.

Doing what: The Ledge - Queenstown's Sky Swing

Steve E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Awesome! must to this if you are in Queenstown!

Doing what: Queenstown Nevis Highwire Bungy Jump

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message