• USD ($)
  • English
Don’t be fooled by the Minus 5° ice bar—Queenstown isn’t a city where you spend time indoors. While the downtown pubs and trendy restaurants are good for spending evening out on the town, daytime in Queenstown completely revolves around ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 102 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

awesome skydive...

Doing what: Skydive Queenstown

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great fun for all ages (subject to their t's and C's). Really well organised and run.

Doing what: Queenstown Zipline Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fantastic trip. We had a really lovely day weather wise just brilliant sunshine. The jet boat ride was excellent with the scenery up the dart river just beautiful.These tour operators are great with excellent dialog and knowledge of this part of New Zealand. The trip is highly recommended as good value for money and to view this part of the NZ National park.

Doing what: Dart River Jet Boat Ride and Wilderness Safari from Queenstown

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very informative. Lots to see, especially when we found dolphins, penguins, and seals in the Sound. The 2-hour bus trip from Queenstown was also a good way to learn more about the area -- our driver for this part of the tour, Tracey, was very knowledgeable and answered any and all questions we had regarding the flora, fauna, and general lie of the land. The only thing the organisers couldn't fix was the weather, but it has rained for at least part of the trip every time I have ventured down to the south-west coast.

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Queenstown

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Really enjoyed trip although rather a long day. We had beautiful weather so don't know if it would be a different experience if the weather was bad.

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Queenstown

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Seemed a little pricey when we booked it, but definitely worth every penny. The scenery is spectacular and they outfit you with everything you need for a fun day in the jet boat and funyaks.

Doing what: Dart River 'Funyak' Canoe and Jet Boat Tour from Queenstown

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great price, service, communication and amazing sky dive!!!!! It was a stunning view and I had soooo much fun.

Doing what: Skydive Queenstown

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was on my bucket list and I had a great time even though the weather was a bit cold and rainy. The people at AJ Hackett really did their best to accommodate changes to my trip and when I would do this jump as well as adding my girlfriend to come watch me jump. I highly recommend doing a bungy jump.

Doing what: Queenstown Nevis Highwire Bungy Jump

Plim
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent tour; a fun filled, adventure packed time. The Dart river is incredible! Don't forget to bring a camera (preferably waterproof) to capture the breathe taking views. The Jet Boat was great fun but I thought the Funyaking was even better! Lovely buffet lunch, experienced guides. Just amazing

Doing what: Dart River 'Funyak' Canoe and Jet Boat Tour from Queenstown

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Loved both my bungy jumps and would jump all day if I had the time and money! Professional crews all around from the initial "weigh in" in town to the bus trip, greeting, gondola ride, and actual bungy then to have your photo pack ready in an instant was amazing. So good I had to go back and do it all again!

Doing what: Queenstown Nevis Highwire Bungy Jump

Stacey F
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Great tour. Great guides

Doing what: Queenstown Zipline Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

My boyfriend ended up proposing during our skydive, so of course it was amazing!!! Aside from the proposal though, the skydiving itself was one of the best experiences of my life. The view as you jump is unlike any other. I can't think of a more beautiful place you could skydive. In addition, the staff at NZONE were wonderful. Due to weather we had to reschedule our original jump. They went out of their way to accommodate us and were able to squeeze us in later in the day. They helped my boyfriend (now fiance) coordinate everything for the proposal, and even gave us the DVD of the proposal for free! If you're going to jump out of a plane, Queenstown is the place to do it!

Doing what: Skydive Queenstown

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Don't miss this tour. I know there are many activities in the Queenstown area, but this tour is not to be missed. Wolfie our guide was full of enthusiasm and it showed. He made sure to ask our interests, and tailored the tour to match. He made many photo stops, and knew the best ones and from what angle. Wolfie gave a great history lesson, and made different stops on the way and return, knowing when the sun angle was best for photos. Much better than big bus tours. Great guide in Wolfie.

Doing what: Skippers Canyon 4WD Tour from Queenstown

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Highly experienced staff, took care of nervous energy. Well organised. Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: The Original Kawarau Bridge Bungy Jump in Queenstown

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message