Don’t be fooled by the Minus 5° ice bar—Queenstown isn’t a city where you spend time indoors. While the downtown pubs and trendy restaurants are good for spending evening out on the town, daytime in Queenstown completely revolves around ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 133 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great adventure and the the best way to learn about surroundings and its history from their knowledgeable guides.

Doing what: Queenstown Zipline Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We did this as a family with our two boys, 12 and 14, and while we were all a bit nervous, the entire crew was amazing! You must do this! The location is a bonus at the top of the gondola.

Doing what: The Ledge - Queenstown's Sky Swing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Awesome! must to this if you are in Queenstown!

Doing what: Queenstown Nevis Highwire Bungy Jump

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was really awesome and all tensed adults enjoyed it. Just enough extreme for us, flying upside down helped once the first zip was done. The people were great. Remember that the trees block a lot of the views, although there were still good ones between and two out of the 6 lines offered good views. It wasn't scary.

Doing what: Queenstown Zipline Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was amazing from top to bottom - the crew was awesome and the dive was incredible. They were so safe and so sweet to us. Trip of a lifetime indeed!

Doing what: Skydive Queenstown

JENNIFER K
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very nice relaxing day with a lovely cruise there and back.

Doing what: Lake Wakatipu Cruise and Mt Nicholas High Country 4WD Tour

Elle
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful tour, the rain made it even better.

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Queenstown

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

In 3 words: Best Experience Ever! I do prefer adventurous vacations, and always thought of skydiving as both appealing and terrifying! Once I scheduled the jump for myself and my daughter, I began having second thoughts out of sheer fear, which subsequently proved baseless. Everyone at NZone is professional and friendly. Clearly, they are all about safety first. We jumped from 15000 and would definitely do it again with NZone in the future. Two suggestions based upon our experience schedule the jump early in the day and at the beginning of the vacation, in case of changing weather conditions which may result in a reschedule or two, and definitely hire the photographer to record the event. Our photo books are an excellent keepsake of this incredible experience. Finally, my advice to anyone who is considering a jump, just do it with NZone!

Doing what: Skydive Queenstown

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was the best thing we did in Queenstown! 5 stars are not enough! Our guide was fantastic, the scenery was mind blowing and the whole trip was lots of fun. Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Skippers Canyon 4WD Tour from Queenstown

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Not as scary as I thought but exhilarating! The 6 line tour is worth it! It was especially fun when they showed us how to zipline upside down

Doing what: Queenstown Zipline Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

EVERYTHING WAS AMAZING. GREAT TO FIND DISCOUNTS FOR THIS KIND OF ACTIVITIES

Doing what: Queenstown Nevis Highwire Bungy Jump

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This is one of the most memorable excursions we did in New Zealand. Excellent interpretation from the guide and just fantastic scenery. Interesting history of the place plus a very nice picnic.

Doing what: Skippers Canyon 4WD Tour from Queenstown

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A long day but excellent.

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Queenstown

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Nice boat ride, very smooth and we had some rain and wind. The 4WD bus tour was very interesting. My husband and I were the only ones to go on this part the others on the tour stayed behind. They missed good views lots of info and a tour of a very old rock house. We recommend this one.

Doing what: Lake Wakatipu Cruise and Mt Nicholas High Country 4WD Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Well organised, well worth seeing, good coaches, good vessels, cheerfully witty drivers. Nothing to complain about, everything to praise

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Queenstown

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great staff Jess and Charles

Doing what: Queenstown Zipline Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A great day. From the moment we boarded the coach to our return to Frankton. The driver was a great guide and Eve who did the second bus trip was equally informative. Because the sun shone the whole day was amazing. Cannot find fault with any aspect of the trip.

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Queenstown

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fantastic experience.

Doing what: Skydive Queenstown

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

great tour, breathtaking views! the guide, Luke is great!

Doing what: Dart River 'Funyak' Canoe and Jet Boat Tour from Queenstown

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great guides, all safety precautions taken. Fantastic views.

Doing what: Queenstown Zipline Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Excellent trip - scary road - Fabulous views! A friend suggested we take this tour and we are very glad we did. Lovely homemade biscuits with our tea or cheese and crackers with wine at the half way mark. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Skippers Canyon 4WD Tour from Queenstown

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message