• USD ($)
  • English
Dining or drinking out in Queenstown, you'll be spoiled for choice with a fantastic mix of modern Pacific cuisine, seafood and local delicacies in sumptuous waterside settings. The adrenaline keeps flowing long after the sun goes down with a hip ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 74 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Beautiful view, elegant atmosphere, delicious food, and friendly staff

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

simply great views , great food and brilliant staff

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Told by a friend to do the Skyline Gondola and Restaurant trip as the views were excellent which they were. The food in the restaurant was fantastic as was the whole experience.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I can highly recommend the trip over and dinner at Walter Peak High Country Farm. The food was unequalled, the service friendly and efficient and the after dinner show a real treat.

We enjoyed the entire experience, from the moment we boarded the steam ship we felt transported back in time. The dining farm buildings and gardens are beautiful and have been lovingly maintained. The meal offered a large range of choices and catered for people with special dietary requirements (I am gluten free). Most amazing desserts I have ever had!!!

Doing what: Dinner at Walter Peak High Country Farm and Cruise from Queenstown

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Nice experience and good food

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Highly recommend view was amazing food was excellent.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This tour was totally awesome. Gondola ride was really really good and the restaurant food and service was fantastic.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

A great way to sample this region's wines. We visited four wineries and tasted a variety of their wines, mostly Pinot Noir but also some white wines. In one of the wineries we had a nice lunch featuring local produce. The guide was knowledgeable and quite friendly. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Central Otago Wine Tours from Queenstown

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Excellent trip which I would highly recommend. Apart from the wonderful views from the ship the Information given and sheep shearing demonstration was very interesting. Dinner was excellent with good choice and quality of food.

Doing what: Dinner at Walter Peak High Country Farm and Cruise from Queenstown

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

I requested for the window seats and we got it. the view is amazing.. service was good,,there was so much food to eat, we enjoyed it very much. thank you.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The Gondola ride was great and the view was spectacular. I would rate the buffet restaurant world class value. The food was delicious and well worth the money spent. I would definitely recommend to all my friends.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Stunning views at the top, good food, helpful staff and a great experience.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Mandy M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The skyline restaurant was absolutely beautiful. The food was delicious and being Christmas the decorations were very nice. Gondala ride was great and the luge rides so much fun. It was a shame the weather wasn't so great as we did not have any clear views.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great experience, great food, very friendly staff

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Grayden H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

The Skyline Gondola was a highlight for us! Despite previous comments, the food is reasonably good, considering it's a buffet. The selection is good and the service is very attentive.

The scenery of course is superb. The luge track is fun and easy even for the less adventurous. The ability to do mountain biking and paragliding just adds to the attraction.

If you don't book the buffet lunch, and just pay for the gondola itself, there is also a café at the top where you can buy similar items.
I'd do this again and recommend it as a great afternoon out!
(I would not bother with a night trip, as the scenery is the main attraction, and you won't see anything in the dark!)

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message