Dining or drinking out in Queenstown, you'll be spoiled for choice with a fantastic mix of modern Pacific cuisine, seafood and local delicacies in sumptuous waterside settings. The adrenaline keeps flowing long after the sun goes down with a hip ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 151 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

griffjames2

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Not to be missed. This is an excellent evening, with a lovely gondola ride and the view from the restaurant was fabulous, the best view of Queenstown possible. We were given a table for 2 and had a good view from it, only to be bettered if you sat next to the windows. The restaurant was well managed and the dinner buffet had excellent choice, all freshly prepared. The food was very good. All-in-all I thoroughly recommend this for all visitors to Queenstown.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

David B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great gondola ride and beautiful view from up top. Restaurant was very good. One of the best buffets I've experienced. Food was fresh and excellent variety. Great New Zealand mussels.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

vivienne960

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent. Simon was a great, informative guide it was good to visit smaller wineries.

Doing what: Central Otago Wine Tours from Queenstown

vivienne960

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent. Simon was a great, informative guide it was good to visit smaller wineries.

Doing what: Central Otago Wine Tours from Queenstown

Rayomand Pavri P Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Loved the views, the food, the service

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

sendit2matt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Food was excellent and cruising across the lake in style aboard a real steamship :-

Doing what: Dinner at Walter Peak High Country Farm and Cruise from Queenstown

Robin H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great ride on the Gondola, magnificent views fantastic food in the restaurant, certainly inproved since my last visit, 30 years ago. kids really enjoyed the trip, looking forward to returning when the Remarkables are covered in snow, great family trip

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Sarah W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Fantastic experience! A relaxing and convenient way to sample the best of NZ wines. The experience was great value for money and the accompanying cheese platter offering local produce was amazing

Doing what: Wine and Cheese Tasting in Queenstown

angela.hackett

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Had a lovely cruise out to Walter peak. Dinner has a great selection of foods to keep everyone satisfied.

Doing what: Dinner at Walter Peak High Country Farm and Cruise from Queenstown

Lynn D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Everybody friendly and helpful. Beautiful views. Lovely food.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Nicolette J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We thoroughly recommend this activity. Every aspect was excellent, the trip over and back a special experience on board the TSS Earnslaw. On arriving at Sir Walter Peak Station the view was stunning. The station is set at the end of Lake Wakatipu, with beautifully presented buildings and gardens. The food was truly amazing, top quality and plenty of choice. Service was also excellent.

Doing what: Dinner at Walter Peak High Country Farm and Cruise from Queenstown

Peter B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Best activity and value we had at Queenstown, great atmoshere at top, great service, food and wine and of course views!

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Linda R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fabulous views never had a better view from a gondola or a restaurant. Food was good at the Skyline restaurant desserts to die for!

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

pegdavidson2

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A wonderful evening with delicious food followed by some history of the area, the sheep and a mini sheep herding display. The sheep shearing was a bonus.

Doing what: Dinner at Walter Peak High Country Farm and Cruise from Queenstown

Bianca L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Throughly enjoyed this tour. It was a small group and we visited some excellent wineries. Martin our tour guide was very friendly, helpful and provided lots of interesting information.

Doing what: Central Otago Wine Tours from Queenstown

Louis M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our guide Martin was excellent. His commentary on the history and culture of the area as well as the flora and fauna added to our appreciation of the vineyards and the wines we tasted. Great tour!

Doing what: Central Otago Wine Tours from Queenstown

Denise F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It was fabulous. The gondola rise was quicker than we expected and had great views over Queenstown . The Haka was excellent and very entertaining The buffet dinner was delicious. Great selection of food.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Ann-Maree V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great experience. Great food, service and scenery.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

gaylelreeves

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We had a lovely ride up in the Gondola before the sun went down. The food was excellent and they kept putting out more as they were emptied. Plenty of delicious prawns and seafood and lots of choices. After we finished eating we sat and had a few drinks near the fire. Then we went down in the Gondola and saw all the lights of Queenstown. Go up earlier than your booking for dinner so you can have a good look around and take in the breathtaking views. Would definately do this again.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Farida P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The Gondola ride was beautiful with view but most of all the food! I wish I was a big eater. Should definetely try their steaks. And the desserts selections.....OMG. The whole room full of them. The fruit cheese cake......heleluyah! how did they make them?

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

marie i

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

the ride to the top is worth all on its own! food at restaurant fabulous!!

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

angela S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Awesome, highly recommend it to all. Food was fabulous, great variety. Will be back.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Jessica K T N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour was interesting and informative. An eye opener and good trip to learn our NZ wines. We like the Amisfield vineyard and winery the best but all of them were unique in their own way. We would also like to recommend that if you go on this tour to request to pick Paul as your tour guide he's cool

Doing what: Central Otago Wine Tours from Queenstown

Alaina P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The food was amazing! Loved the view! Great experience!

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message