Dining or drinking out in Queenstown, you'll be spoiled for choice with a fantastic mix of modern Pacific cuisine, seafood and local delicacies in sumptuous waterside settings. The adrenaline keeps flowing long after the sun goes down with a hip ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 82 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great food, fantastic views and helpful staff. We had a lovely day, gondola was a hit with the whole family and lunch was followed up with rides on the luge. Great day out.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

High quality food with an excellent view

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Thank you very much ! This tour , views round , delicious food in restaurant , service - this all was wonderful !

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very enjoyable, good food, good service. As it was winter, it was very dark outside so poor visibility. We booked the early sitting and felt a bit rushed to get out before the next sitting. Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Have been on this one a few times. Always a great ride up on the gondolas' and always eat way too much when having a meal. Great food and an awesome view too

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Beautiful view, elegant atmosphere, delicious food, and friendly staff

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

simply great views , great food and brilliant staff

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Told by a friend to do the Skyline Gondola and Restaurant trip as the views were excellent which they were. The food in the restaurant was fantastic as was the whole experience.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I can highly recommend the trip over and dinner at Walter Peak High Country Farm. The food was unequalled, the service friendly and efficient and the after dinner show a real treat.

We enjoyed the entire experience, from the moment we boarded the steam ship we felt transported back in time. The dining farm buildings and gardens are beautiful and have been lovingly maintained. The meal offered a large range of choices and catered for people with special dietary requirements (I am gluten free). Most amazing desserts I have ever had!!!

Doing what: Dinner at Walter Peak High Country Farm and Cruise from Queenstown

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Nice experience and good food

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Highly recommend view was amazing food was excellent.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This tour was totally awesome. Gondola ride was really really good and the restaurant food and service was fantastic.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

A great way to sample this region's wines. We visited four wineries and tasted a variety of their wines, mostly Pinot Noir but also some white wines. In one of the wineries we had a nice lunch featuring local produce. The guide was knowledgeable and quite friendly. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Central Otago Wine Tours from Queenstown

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Excellent trip which I would highly recommend. Apart from the wonderful views from the ship the Information given and sheep shearing demonstration was very interesting. Dinner was excellent with good choice and quality of food.

Doing what: Dinner at Walter Peak High Country Farm and Cruise from Queenstown

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

I requested for the window seats and we got it. the view is amazing.. service was good,,there was so much food to eat, we enjoyed it very much. thank you.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message