Dining or drinking out in Queenstown, you'll be spoiled for choice with a fantastic mix of modern Pacific cuisine, seafood and local delicacies in sumptuous waterside settings. The adrenaline keeps flowing long after the sun goes down with a hip ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 116 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The food was amazing! Loved the view! Great experience!

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing views and food! Definitely recommend

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

JENNIFER K
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is a wonderful wine tour through the most beautiful countryside. Very generous with wine tastings. All four wineries were first class but all differed from each other. Lunch was basically a large tasting plate between three to four people. Definitely a must.

Doing what: Central Otago Wine Tours from Queenstown

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent great food lovely people.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Nice sized tour group lead by a very knowledgeable and personable guide, David. Great wines representing boutique and larger vineyards. The lunch at Carrick was delicious and the view and grounds lovely!

Doing what: Central Otago Wine Tours from Queenstown

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent food - especially the desserts
View was stunning
The Luge a little expensive and not really good value for money

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We highly recommend the Gondola ride and the buffet dinner. It was the perfect way to end our amazing New Zealand holiday. The dinner was amazing. Good quality food, great selection of dishes and everything was delicious. The staff we very attentive and provided great service.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

What a ride, what a view! Awesome buffet dinner with fresh seafood. Absolutely we have been spreading the word about how great this experience was.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fabulous food and view. Don't miss it!

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The gondola trip up Bob's Peak is a must do for the first day in Queenstown. It provides a wonderful view over the town and lake. We included the buffet lunch which for the price (approx NZ25) is outstanding value. The food was fresh, the salads modern and tasty, the choice of mains excellent and quality desserts to end the meal. The setting was modern and clean, and the staff very friendly and professional. You won't be disappointed with this visit. We will do this again on our next visit to Queenstown.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Would have liked a little more time in the restaurant. Very pleasant staff and a wide choice of excellent food, beautifully presented. Live singer also very good. A pleasant evening. Might suggest taking later sitting to ensure a more relaxed experience.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Kathleen Y
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great food and great views. Good service. What more can you ask for?

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The buffet for lunch was on of the best buffets that we had on our trip. The food was fresh and they had a great variety. The view from there was spectacular.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had a simply fantastic experience on this tour! Our guide was knowledgeable, enthusiastic, and the wineries we traveled to served some excellent wines. I highly recommend doing this tour when you're in Queenstown!

Doing what: Central Otago Wine Tours from Queenstown

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

WOW!
Having been to Queenstown before and missing out on travelling on the TSS Earnslaw I was keen to make this booking with Dinner at Walter Peak. Our cruise across Lake Wakatipu was fantastic and the TSS Earnslaw is such a lovely steamship - my partner loved the fact that you could actually watch the coal being loaded to power the ship.
Once we arrived at the Walter Peak station our night continued to be great. The station restaurant was set up beautifully and decorated lovely. The staff were so attentive and friendly and the food was absolutely exquisite. We were lucky to have a table for 2 in the outside area with a lovely view over the lake complementing our faultless meal. We enjoyed the fact that the chef did come around to have a chat at the end of the meal to see how we were enjoying the night.
After our meal we got to experience a bit of farm life, watching some cattle dogs in action and a sheep shearing performance. You could really tell that all of the staff at the station took pride in their work and were passionate about what they did.
We really didn't want the night to end, it was a fantastic experience that we would love to do again when returning to Queenstown.
By far.. this was the best meal that we had whilst in NZ, all should be commended!

Doing what: Dinner at Walter Peak High Country Farm and Cruise from Queenstown

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Incredible view good food very friendly service

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The service, the presentation and the quality of the food was first class. The view overlooking the Remarkables and Queenstown was beautiful. This a must when visiting Queenstown.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

If you're in Queenstown you really need to take the Gondola up the mountain to overlook the city; the views are fabulous. We did eat dinner at the restaurant which is buffet style with a wide variety and LOTS of food - so come hungry! With the cost of food in New Zealand it was a good value.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Julian T
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Fantastic range and quality of food. Great views and cable car ride too. Good value.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent service and food, staff were very attentive. The views were absolutely breathtaking. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent, food was great, lots of choice and the price was approximately $70 cheaper on viator than booking with the venue direct!

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great food, fantastic views and helpful staff. We had a lovely day, gondola was a hit with the whole family and lunch was followed up with rides on the luge. Great day out.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

High quality food with an excellent view

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Thank you very much ! This tour , views round , delicious food in restaurant , service - this all was wonderful !

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very enjoyable, good food, good service. As it was winter, it was very dark outside so poor visibility. We booked the early sitting and felt a bit rushed to get out before the next sitting. Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message