Dining or drinking out in Queenstown, you'll be spoiled for choice with a fantastic mix of modern Pacific cuisine, seafood and local delicacies in sumptuous waterside settings. The adrenaline keeps flowing long after the sun goes down with a hip ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 94 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

WOW!
Having been to Queenstown before and missing out on travelling on the TSS Earnslaw I was keen to make this booking with Dinner at Walter Peak. Our cruise across Lake Wakatipu was fantastic and the TSS Earnslaw is such a lovely steamship - my partner loved the fact that you could actually watch the coal being loaded to power the ship.
Once we arrived at the Walter Peak station our night continued to be great. The station restaurant was set up beautifully and decorated lovely. The staff were so attentive and friendly and the food was absolutely exquisite. We were lucky to have a table for 2 in the outside area with a lovely view over the lake complementing our faultless meal. We enjoyed the fact that the chef did come around to have a chat at the end of the meal to see how we were enjoying the night.
After our meal we got to experience a bit of farm life, watching some cattle dogs in action and a sheep shearing performance. You could really tell that all of the staff at the station took pride in their work and were passionate about what they did.
We really didn't want the night to end, it was a fantastic experience that we would love to do again when returning to Queenstown.
By far.. this was the best meal that we had whilst in NZ, all should be commended!

Doing what: Dinner at Walter Peak High Country Farm and Cruise from Queenstown

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Incredible view good food very friendly service

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The service, the presentation and the quality of the food was first class. The view overlooking the Remarkables and Queenstown was beautiful. This a must when visiting Queenstown.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

If you're in Queenstown you really need to take the Gondola up the mountain to overlook the city; the views are fabulous. We did eat dinner at the restaurant which is buffet style with a wide variety and LOTS of food - so come hungry! With the cost of food in New Zealand it was a good value.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Julian T
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Fantastic range and quality of food. Great views and cable car ride too. Good value.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent service and food, staff were very attentive. The views were absolutely breathtaking. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent, food was great, lots of choice and the price was approximately $70 cheaper on viator than booking with the venue direct!

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great food, fantastic views and helpful staff. We had a lovely day, gondola was a hit with the whole family and lunch was followed up with rides on the luge. Great day out.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

High quality food with an excellent view

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Thank you very much ! This tour , views round , delicious food in restaurant , service - this all was wonderful !

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very enjoyable, good food, good service. As it was winter, it was very dark outside so poor visibility. We booked the early sitting and felt a bit rushed to get out before the next sitting. Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Have been on this one a few times. Always a great ride up on the gondolas' and always eat way too much when having a meal. Great food and an awesome view too

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Beautiful view, elegant atmosphere, delicious food, and friendly staff

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

simply great views , great food and brilliant staff

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Told by a friend to do the Skyline Gondola and Restaurant trip as the views were excellent which they were. The food in the restaurant was fantastic as was the whole experience.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message