Dining or drinking out in Queenstown, you'll be spoiled for choice with a fantastic mix of modern Pacific cuisine, seafood and local delicacies in sumptuous waterside settings. The adrenaline keeps flowing long after the sun goes down with a hip ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 175 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

doodly

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wonderful views and great buffet. To ride up the gondola before sunset, enjoy the huge amount and variety of food on offer while watching the sky darken and then ride the gondola back down in the dark with the backdrop of the lights of Queenstown was amazing.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

McHk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent view and awesome food. Highly recommended to everyone visiting Queenstown

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Shayna T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I booked for dinner and gondola ride. When I got to the venue, the computer system read lunch and gondola. Thankfully everything was sorted out.
Stunning views from the top looking over Queenstown. I loved the food aswell. Great options and desert bar. I would definitely visit again.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Maureen T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I was running late for my reservation but a very nice young woman in charge of the line got me on my way quickly. I had a seat by the window and was so busy watching everything I almost forgot to eat. Delicious food and very varied for a lunch time buffet.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

robdoy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

An excellent tour with a very knowledgeable guide. Each winery provided us with samples of a variety of their beautiful wines along with information regarding the growing of these wines and about the winery itself. Lunch was absolutely beautiful as was the scenery throughout the entire day. Being part of a small group was also great and allowed you a more intimate experience.

Doing what: Central Otago Wine Tours from Queenstown

David W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Cruise was lovely, and the meal was Absolutely fabulous! Roast meats of all kinds, salmon, prawns, anti-pasto, cheeses, salads, desserts. Wonderful food, as much as you wanted. Highlight of our trip.

Doing what: Dinner at Walter Peak High Country Farm and Cruise from Queenstown

Ash

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very nice place to go and really good food and very helpfull staff.
Ashwin
Papatoetoe

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

richardthomasau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Must do a Queenstown. Great ride on gondola and great food and outlook at resaurant

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Liza M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Amazing place , a must visit . Get there early if it and #39;s a holiday . Corner table is the best for buffet lunch and plenty of food options to choose from. The gondola ride is so much fun:)

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Michael D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Fun ride and the food was very good.
I would have liked a bit more time after dinner to wander the site.

Doing what: Dinner at Walter Peak High Country Farm and Cruise from Queenstown

Diane R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We enjoyed the whole tour. The drive to Wild Earth was beautiful. We had a full tour and enjoyed talking to the other people in our van. The food and wine were delicious. The stops were very different, but both were very unique.

Doing what: Wine and Food Sampler Tour from Queenstown

G J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Fantastic boat trip on the steamer to the Farm. Food of the highest quality, friendly staff. Wondered around the grounds and enjoyed the demonstration with the sheep dog and his work.

Doing what: Dinner at Walter Peak High Country Farm and Cruise from Queenstown

strugatch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent guide, wonderful selection of wineries, fantastic plate lunch with amazing views. Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Central Otago Wine Tours from Queenstown

Melanie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Really enjoyed the cable car ride and lunch at the top. The food was great with a wide variety of food on offer. The service was good and staff friendly despite being extremely busy. Views from the restaurant were excellent.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Barry M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The views were spectacular and food in the restaurant was excellent. Highly recommend doing this in Queensland.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Rhonda F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Lovely location great food very well set up, thoroughly enjoyed the experience.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Denise L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great tour, great guide, great wines.

Doing what: Central Otago Wine Tours from Queenstown

Steven H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Incredibly accommodating and very informative. We fell in love with Central Otaga wine country!

Doing what: Central Otago Wine Tours from Queenstown

Pete DL United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was brilliant. Great food, great wine and good opportunity to have a bit of craic with some random people. Good to do if you need a step back from the adrenaline activities in Queenstown.

Doing what: Wine and Food Sampler Tour from Queenstown

griffjames2

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Not to be missed. This is an excellent evening, with a lovely gondola ride and the view from the restaurant was fabulous, the best view of Queenstown possible. We were given a table for 2 and had a good view from it, only to be bettered if you sat next to the windows. The restaurant was well managed and the dinner buffet had excellent choice, all freshly prepared. The food was very good. All-in-all I thoroughly recommend this for all visitors to Queenstown.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

David B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great gondola ride and beautiful view from up top. Restaurant was very good. One of the best buffets I've experienced. Food was fresh and excellent variety. Great New Zealand mussels.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

vivienne960

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent. Simon was a great, informative guide it was good to visit smaller wineries.

Doing what: Central Otago Wine Tours from Queenstown

Rayomand Pavri P Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Loved the views, the food, the service

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

sendit2matt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Food was excellent and cruising across the lake in style aboard a real steamship :-

Doing what: Dinner at Walter Peak High Country Farm and Cruise from Queenstown

Robin H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great ride on the Gondola, magnificent views fantastic food in the restaurant, certainly inproved since my last visit, 30 years ago. kids really enjoyed the trip, looking forward to returning when the Remarkables are covered in snow, great family trip

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message