No trip to Spain is complete without savoring some tapas and a glass of wine. Tapas are bite-sized appetizers, tiny delicious hot and cold snacks served in bars all over Spain. Eating them standing up, in-between work and dinner is a favourite ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 43 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour. William, the guide, was friendly and knowledgeable. The churches we visited were gorgeous -- especially la Compania. Don't miss that church. The add on visit to la al Mundo was worth the addition; I was glad I did it.

Doing what: Half Day Quito City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Our guide was fantastic and so knowledgeable. We would not have learned as much on our own.

Doing what: Half Day Quito City Tour

MrMino
Sweden

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Very interesting walking tour in a beautiful city witj a funny guide

Doing what: Half Day Quito City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Half Day Quito City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had just arrived in South America and Quito was our first stop, so after several hours of intercontinental flight we wanted to start with something light, such as a city tour. This tour was ideal and the driver and guide were punctual, courteous and efficient. Since we were not yet used to the high altitudes they took good care of us. Recommended as a starting point to explore the area.

Doing what: Half Day Quito City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide was informative but, more important, he was thoughtful about the needs of the group. He made certain that everyone was well served. Could not have been better.

Doing what: Half Day Quito City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was an excellent!! Tour guide - Huerta - made the tour. I recommend this tour on Mondays to see the. Hanging of the guard at the presidential palace. The visit to the colonial churches was the highlight for me.

Doing what: Half Day Quito City Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

We had a good trip, problem was there was a mix of languages being shared during the tour. We asked for english and on two different trips got spanish speaking guides, who gave us some english but mostly spanish.

Doing what: Half Day Quito City Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2014

Quito downtown is beautiful, but you can do the sightseeing on your own, since this was a walking tour and everything is very close to one another. I also did not like the fact that extra money was charged for the museum and other entrances. We felt 'nickled and dimed'!

Doing what: Half Day Quito City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The tour gave us a good feel for the history and heritage of Quito. Our guide was very knowledgeable and professional. He seemed to enjoy sharing the city with us and made the time enjoyable.

Doing what: Half Day Quito City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Highly recommend this half day tour.

Doing what: Half Day Quito City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Very knowledgeable guide and well planned half-day tour in Old Quito. We enjoyed it very much.

Doing what: Half Day Quito City Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2014

The tour itself was interesting. First stop was the Bascilica which was terrific. Then we went to the statue of the Virgin on the top of the hill (on a clear day) and it was beautiful. Then on to centro where we walked down 2-3 streets and were TOLD how nice they were and what interesting shops there were but everything was closed!!! After that we went into TOO MANY churches (4, I think). The guide was pleasant but his English was so poor that all of us barely understood him (2 Americans and 2 Canadians). We could only pick out the occasional English word. With no disrespect, I suggest that the guides practice their English skills with native English speakers before giving tours. I had been in Ecuador for 3.5 months already, so I was the only one who regularly understood (most of) what he was saying. The other tourists had just arrived and hadn't gotten used to how quickly the Spanish speak. All in all, the tour was good, but we relied on looking at things instead of learning what they meant. Also, while touring 3-4 churches in centro we were repeatedly told that there were other interesting things that we could come back and see on our own. That was disappointing as this was the main reason for taking a tour -- to have someone SAFELY take us to these interesting places!

Doing what: Half Day Quito City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The most important sites in Quito are visited in the old city and you get a lot of the history as well. The insides of the churches are just amazing. The view of Quito from the hill with the Virgin of Quito statue is wonderful. We ended up adding on the Middle of the World tour, and we are glad we did. Great explanations of equatorial phenomenon at the museum, and the restaurant the group stopped at had some of the best traditional food we ate on our trip.

Doing what: Half Day Quito City Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2013

The Tour was sold including complimentary hotel pick-up and drop off in Quito. This was not the case and we had to find our own way to where the tour began. When I mentioned this to the tour operator they said the issue was with Viator.
The Tour Guide did his best however I found his accent and understanding of english difficult to understand so although we saw places we weren't able to learn much.
Otherwise we enjoyed the tour but we would have liked to see the changing of the guard which was taking place.

Doing what: Half Day Quito City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message