Quito’s unmissable historic center, or ‘Old Town,' extends over 320 hectares (790 acres) and is the largest historic center in the Americas. Made a UNESCO World Heritage Site in 1978, Quito has taken great pride in restoring its colonial ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 48 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide was informative but, more important, he was thoughtful about the needs of the group. He made certain that everyone was well served. Could not have been better.

Doing what: Half Day Quito City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was an excellent!! Tour guide - Huerta - made the tour. I recommend this tour on Mondays to see the. Hanging of the guard at the presidential palace. The visit to the colonial churches was the highlight for me.

Doing what: Half Day Quito City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We had a fabulous walking tour with an excellent guide! The visit to the Mercardo Santa Clara was really fun and we were able to try a number of delicious fruits. We got a real sense of the history of Quito while walking around the Old Town. The churches were beautiful and it was fun to experience them through the stories of our guide. An outdoor lunch was the perfect ending to the day.

Doing what: Old Town Quito Sightseeing and Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Highly recommend this half day tour.

Doing what: Half Day Quito City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The tour gave us a good feel for the history and heritage of Quito. Our guide was very knowledgeable and professional. He seemed to enjoy sharing the city with us and made the time enjoyable.

Doing what: Half Day Quito City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The most important sites in Quito are visited in the old city and you get a lot of the history as well. The insides of the churches are just amazing. The view of Quito from the hill with the Virgin of Quito statue is wonderful. We ended up adding on the Middle of the World tour, and we are glad we did. Great explanations of equatorial phenomenon at the museum, and the restaurant the group stopped at had some of the best traditional food we ate on our trip.

Doing what: Half Day Quito City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Tour guide was fantastic. Lovely tour and lunch. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Old Town Quito Sightseeing and Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fantastic tour and guide!

Doing what: Old Town Quito Sightseeing and Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Great tour and overview of the city of Quito. Lots of impressive sites, plazas and churches in a city full of magic, history and culture! Our guide was great and we packed so much in on this tour. I'd highly recommend!

Doing what: Half Day Quito City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Very informative and organized tour. Juan was great.

Doing what: Old Town Quito Sightseeing and Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The Quito half day tour was great value and our local guide was very knowledgable. We were only in Quito for a short time so wanted to make the most of our time there. We learnt so much and went places we never would have seen on our own. We were collected from our hotel by Annalucia and the Grays tour bus. What was written up as a 3 hour tour turned into 4.5 hours. This was fine with us as there was so much to see and we didn't feel as if we missed anything. A very worthwhile experience.

Doing what: Half Day Quito City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Informative and a great introduction to the Old City. Guides and Drivers are well-informed, courteous and mindful of their guests.

Doing what: Half Day Quito City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great guide who was born in the city and knew the small speacial places.

Doing what: Old Town Quito Sightseeing and Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Byron was fun and informative as a guide.

Doing what: Old Town Quito Sightseeing and Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Only one on the tour and it was great.

Doing what: Old Town Quito Sightseeing and Food Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message