Quito’s unmissable historic center, or ‘Old Town,' extends over 320 hectares (790 acres) and is the largest historic center in the Americas. Made a UNESCO World Heritage Site in 1978, Quito has taken great pride in restoring its colonial ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 17 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Wonderful market and walk in Old Town; knowledgable and interesting guide (Pablo) and delicious lunch!

Doing what: Old Town Quito Sightseeing and Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE ALL THE WAY ! HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS AS PABLO IS GREAT AND INFORMATIVE GUIDE.

Doing what: Old Town Quito Sightseeing and Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent!!! Guide was very kind and I learned a lot about quito

Doing what: Old Town Quito Sightseeing and Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tour guide was exceptionally well informed and connected with the local merchants so that he was able to provide some behind the scenes insider views of historic Quito.

Doing what: Old Town Quito Sightseeing and Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We had a fabulous walking tour with an excellent guide! The visit to the Mercardo Santa Clara was really fun and we were able to try a number of delicious fruits. We got a real sense of the history of Quito while walking around the Old Town. The churches were beautiful and it was fun to experience them through the stories of our guide. An outdoor lunch was the perfect ending to the day.

Doing what: Old Town Quito Sightseeing and Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Tour guide was fantastic. Lovely tour and lunch. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Old Town Quito Sightseeing and Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fantastic tour and guide!

Doing what: Old Town Quito Sightseeing and Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Very informative and organized tour. Juan was great.

Doing what: Old Town Quito Sightseeing and Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great guide who was born in the city and knew the small speacial places.

Doing what: Old Town Quito Sightseeing and Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Byron was fun and informative as a guide.

Doing what: Old Town Quito Sightseeing and Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Only one on the tour and it was great.

Doing what: Old Town Quito Sightseeing and Food Walking Tour

Lucy G
Romania

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

arrival transfer in Quito was like half of a Sight seeing tour. A very lovely english speaking girl gave me lots of information ; I appreciate it a lot because they were very useful .

Doing what: Old Town Quito Sightseeing and Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Excellent in every way . Tour guide was very knowledgeable and spent more time with us than required . This tour could not have been better .

Doing what: Old Town Quito Sightseeing and Food Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

It was good to ride with a true local person who was enthused to show you his city. This tour hits the highlights and the visit to the local market for an explanation of loach produce and to sit down and eat was a real treat. The food was excellent!

Doing what: Old Town Quito Sightseeing and Food Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

The tour was interesting. The guide was very knowledgeable. Too much price for this 3 hour tour

Doing what: Old Town Quito Sightseeing and Food Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message