Quito’s unmissable historic center, or ‘Old Town,' extends over 320 hectares (790 acres) and is the largest historic center in the Americas. Made a UNESCO World Heritage Site in 1978, Quito has taken great pride in restoring its colonial ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 55 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour. William, the guide, was friendly and knowledgeable. The churches we visited were gorgeous -- especially la Compania. Don't miss that church. The add on visit to la al Mundo was worth the addition; I was glad I did it.

Doing what: Half Day Quito City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent!!! Guide was very kind and I learned a lot about quito

Doing what: Old Town Quito Sightseeing and Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tour guide was exceptionally well informed and connected with the local merchants so that he was able to provide some behind the scenes insider views of historic Quito.

Doing what: Old Town Quito Sightseeing and Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Half Day Quito City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had just arrived in South America and Quito was our first stop, so after several hours of intercontinental flight we wanted to start with something light, such as a city tour. This tour was ideal and the driver and guide were punctual, courteous and efficient. Since we were not yet used to the high altitudes they took good care of us. Recommended as a starting point to explore the area.

Doing what: Half Day Quito City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide was informative but, more important, he was thoughtful about the needs of the group. He made certain that everyone was well served. Could not have been better.

Doing what: Half Day Quito City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was an excellent!! Tour guide - Huerta - made the tour. I recommend this tour on Mondays to see the. Hanging of the guard at the presidential palace. The visit to the colonial churches was the highlight for me.

Doing what: Half Day Quito City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We had a fabulous walking tour with an excellent guide! The visit to the Mercardo Santa Clara was really fun and we were able to try a number of delicious fruits. We got a real sense of the history of Quito while walking around the Old Town. The churches were beautiful and it was fun to experience them through the stories of our guide. An outdoor lunch was the perfect ending to the day.

Doing what: Old Town Quito Sightseeing and Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Highly recommend this half day tour.

Doing what: Half Day Quito City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The tour gave us a good feel for the history and heritage of Quito. Our guide was very knowledgeable and professional. He seemed to enjoy sharing the city with us and made the time enjoyable.

Doing what: Half Day Quito City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The most important sites in Quito are visited in the old city and you get a lot of the history as well. The insides of the churches are just amazing. The view of Quito from the hill with the Virgin of Quito statue is wonderful. We ended up adding on the Middle of the World tour, and we are glad we did. Great explanations of equatorial phenomenon at the museum, and the restaurant the group stopped at had some of the best traditional food we ate on our trip.

Doing what: Half Day Quito City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Tour guide was fantastic. Lovely tour and lunch. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Old Town Quito Sightseeing and Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fantastic tour and guide!

Doing what: Old Town Quito Sightseeing and Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Great tour and overview of the city of Quito. Lots of impressive sites, plazas and churches in a city full of magic, history and culture! Our guide was great and we packed so much in on this tour. I'd highly recommend!

Doing what: Half Day Quito City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Very informative and organized tour. Juan was great.

Doing what: Old Town Quito Sightseeing and Food Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message