• USD ($)
  • English

Quito ATTRACTIONS See all

Santo Domingo Plaza (Plaza de Santa Domingo)

Santa Domingo Plaza graces the southern edge of Quito’s Old Town and is easily missed by visitors. It’s an airy plaza, dominated by the imposing Santo Domingo Cathedral on its southeastern side. In the center of the square a statue of hero ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 37 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Highly recommend this half day tour.

Doing what: Half Day Quito City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The tour gave us a good feel for the history and heritage of Quito. Our guide was very knowledgeable and professional. He seemed to enjoy sharing the city with us and made the time enjoyable.

Doing what: Half Day Quito City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The most important sites in Quito are visited in the old city and you get a lot of the history as well. The insides of the churches are just amazing. The view of Quito from the hill with the Virgin of Quito statue is wonderful. We ended up adding on the Middle of the World tour, and we are glad we did. Great explanations of equatorial phenomenon at the museum, and the restaurant the group stopped at had some of the best traditional food we ate on our trip.

Doing what: Half Day Quito City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Great tour and overview of the city of Quito. Lots of impressive sites, plazas and churches in a city full of magic, history and culture! Our guide was great and we packed so much in on this tour. I'd highly recommend!

Doing what: Half Day Quito City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The Quito half day tour was great value and our local guide was very knowledgable. We were only in Quito for a short time so wanted to make the most of our time there. We learnt so much and went places we never would have seen on our own. We were collected from our hotel by Annalucia and the Grays tour bus. What was written up as a 3 hour tour turned into 4.5 hours. This was fine with us as there was so much to see and we didn't feel as if we missed anything. A very worthwhile experience.

Doing what: Half Day Quito City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Informative and a great introduction to the Old City. Guides and Drivers are well-informed, courteous and mindful of their guests.

Doing what: Half Day Quito City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

The tour guide was very informative and was smiling all the time! She had a great energy about her country that she never hesitated in answering all our questions. We highly recommend this tour to anyone who would only have a short time in Quito.

In the evening, we recommend you to have dinner in Lua Restaurant, it blew us away! The reviews about this restaurant lived up to our expectations and more! When you get there, please say hi to Chef Alexander for us!

Doing what: Half Day Quito City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Guide and driver were great. Our guide took amazing care of us all.

Doing what: Half Day Quito City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

This tour was very informational. Esteban was a great guide and took great care of me (I was the only English speaker on the tour). The group was small and personal. I would recommend for anyone who wants to know more about Quito.

Doing what: Half Day Quito City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Excellent guide. Showed me highlights of a beautiful city.

Doing what: Half Day Quito City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Excellent guide. Showed me highlights of a beautiful city.

Doing what: Half Day Quito City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

This was a good introduction for a first time visitor to Quito, like myself. That way I got to go back on a free day and see what interested me the most in more detail.

Doing what: Half Day Quito City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

The tour was great . our guide, Juan, was very informative and personable. Will do another Viatour when we return to quito

Doing what: Half Day Quito City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Great tour - we hit all the high spots and the guide was very informative. Both guide and driver were very nice and helpful. Just the right amount of information was presented, in both English and Spanish. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Half Day Quito City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Deluxe bus, nice tour guide, great timing for giving us enough time to look around at each location. Definitely worth the price!

Doing what: Half Day Quito City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message