Nestled in a valley flanked by volcanoes and the snow-capped Andes, Quito isn’t shy about its scenery. In fact, it’s world-renowned for its beautiful location, climate and culture, thanks to its proximity to the equator and the controlled ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 79 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Loved the colorful outfits, the music, the dances, everything!!

Doing what: Ecuadorian Folkloric Ballet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The combination of knowledgeable tour guides, safe drivers, and informative chefs made this tour a success! First, we visited a traditional, family owned Ecuadorian bakery and made quesadillas. Seeing the inside of their production kitchen was fascinating. Next we stopped at a candy store to watch the third generation owner make his specialty, a unique Ecuadorian treat! Finally, we spent time in the home kitchen of an accomplished chef making empanadas de morocho and pristinos. Lunch at her home was the perfect end to this wonderful tour. The opportunity to work side by side with these wonderful chefs made sure that I got a special view of the food of the region. Thanks very much to everyone involved!

Doing what: Quito Culinary Tour and Cooking Class

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour. William, the guide, was friendly and knowledgeable. The churches we visited were gorgeous -- especially la Compania. Don't miss that church. The add on visit to la al Mundo was worth the addition; I was glad I did it.

Doing what: Half Day Quito City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent!!! Guide was very kind and I learned a lot about quito

Doing what: Old Town Quito Sightseeing and Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tour guide was exceptionally well informed and connected with the local merchants so that he was able to provide some behind the scenes insider views of historic Quito.

Doing what: Old Town Quito Sightseeing and Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Half Day Quito City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Did this tour with my wonderful guide, Eddy. Accolades to the tour company - every trip that I did with Eddy had the personalised touch!! While I did pay a little extra for tours that I booked after this one, it was absolutely worth every cent!! They do not penalise you for being a solo traveller and double the price!!! Thank you so much Eddy and the travel company because the experiences you provided for me will stay in my heart forever - a truly unique, individual experience for me!! I will always remember Machachi, a little town where we had brunch on the way to Mindo Cloud Forest! How awesome is it to be the only tourist there!! Met two very special girls - great conversation with them both, Eddy as the interpreter. What a spectacular day! To arrive at Mindo early and be the only ones there - got to see toucans, hummingbirds, butterflies and actually hear the sounds of the forest! Thanks once again Eddy - Cotapaxi was also just as invigorating experience!!!! If I return someday - hopefully to visit Galápagos - definitely will be booking with the tour company!!!!!

Doing what: Quito Culinary Tour and Cooking Class

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had just arrived in South America and Quito was our first stop, so after several hours of intercontinental flight we wanted to start with something light, such as a city tour. This tour was ideal and the driver and guide were punctual, courteous and efficient. Since we were not yet used to the high altitudes they took good care of us. Recommended as a starting point to explore the area.

Doing what: Half Day Quito City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was fantastic. Our tour guide and bus driver were lovely and very informative. Quito at night was beautiful especially the cathedral and the monument of Mary the Angel. The food at the restaurant was delicious! Definitely recommend

Doing what: Private Tour: Quito by Night with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

an amazing day of history, culture, and great food. Highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Quito Culinary Tour and Cooking Class

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide was informative but, more important, he was thoughtful about the needs of the group. He made certain that everyone was well served. Could not have been better.

Doing what: Half Day Quito City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was an excellent!! Tour guide - Huerta - made the tour. I recommend this tour on Mondays to see the. Hanging of the guard at the presidential palace. The visit to the colonial churches was the highlight for me.

Doing what: Half Day Quito City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We had a fabulous walking tour with an excellent guide! The visit to the Mercardo Santa Clara was really fun and we were able to try a number of delicious fruits. We got a real sense of the history of Quito while walking around the Old Town. The churches were beautiful and it was fun to experience them through the stories of our guide. An outdoor lunch was the perfect ending to the day.

Doing what: Old Town Quito Sightseeing and Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Highly recommend this half day tour.

Doing what: Half Day Quito City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The tour gave us a good feel for the history and heritage of Quito. Our guide was very knowledgeable and professional. He seemed to enjoy sharing the city with us and made the time enjoyable.

Doing what: Half Day Quito City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message