Nestled in a valley flanked by volcanoes and the snow-capped Andes, Quito isn’t shy about its scenery. In fact, it’s world-renowned for its beautiful location, climate and culture, thanks to its proximity to the equator and the controlled ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 92 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is not an active day. Most of the time is spent lazing in the thermal waters. It was quite empty when I went . The only other thing to do is have a massage and eat lunch. The massage was extremely good and unbelievably cheap and well worth the extra. The lunch was also very good. As long as you are happy to lie around, have a massage and eat it is a really relaxing and pleasant day.

Doing what: Papallacta Thermal Center and Spa Tour from Quito

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I had a great time with Pablo on this tour! It was very informative and interesting! It was very nice to see how some of the traditional food of Quito is made! Graciella was super friendly and a very good host! She and her family made me feel part of their family! It was just me on the tour and I can recommend it to anyone, whether you are in a group or by yourself! This is really a tour of the beaten track! Experience Quito from a local's perspective!

Doing what: Quito Culinary Tour and Cooking Class

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was a great experience. Our tour guide was excellent speaking fluent spanish and english. Would recommend this tour to anybody.

Doing what: Old Town Quito Sightseeing and Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour. Friendly and knowledgeable guide, flexibility on schedule and what to see etc. Recommended.

Doing what: Private Tour: Mindo Nambillo Cloud Forest Reserve from Quito

Geoff P
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Ivan was great, new his stuff and made it interesting. Mindo was a great place to visit with lots of activities to do. I loved it.

Doing what: Private Tour: Mindo Nambillo Cloud Forest Reserve from Quito

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

GOOD GUIDE AND TOUR. FOOD EXCELLENT!

Doing what: Old Town Quito Sightseeing and Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent guide of great knowledge.

Doing what: Old Town Quito Sightseeing and Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Jorge met us at the designated meeting place on time. On the journey to the market he provided information plus answered our many questions on Quito - economy, history, political climate, etc.
The market was extremely lively and interesting.
At the bakery we assisted with making some Ecuadorian quesadillas, then got to taste many delightful products along with hot chocolate.
At Graciella's we assisted with the making of empanada's and other items - all the time having our numerous questions answered plus learning about the Ecuadorian culture. Of course, we got to eat what we helped make plus more!
This tour was at the beginning of our stay in Ecuador and provided so much insight into local customs and cuisine. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Quito Culinary Tour and Cooking Class

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our guides were fantastic and the spa exceeded our very high expectations! Would recommend this trip to anyone. So much fun, such a beautiful place, great food, and friendly people.

Doing what: Papallacta Thermal Center and Spa Tour from Quito

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our guide was amazing!!! We began at the Quito market and spent quite some time there exploring and understanding the products of Ecuador. We then went to a bakery where we helped make and then enjoy
the delicious products they are famous for. We then were invited to a wonderful home in Quito where we experienced the cuisine ie empanandas' of all types!! Delicious!! Would definitely recommend and do this tour again!!!!

Doing what: Quito Culinary Tour and Cooking Class

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Wonderful market and walk in Old Town; knowledgable and interesting guide (Pablo) and delicious lunch!

Doing what: Old Town Quito Sightseeing and Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE ALL THE WAY ! HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS AS PABLO IS GREAT AND INFORMATIVE GUIDE.

Doing what: Old Town Quito Sightseeing and Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Well organised and William, our guide, ways friendly and knowledgeable. He had to work twice as hard, dispensing his knowledge in Spanish and English ... I was the only non-Spanish speaker on the trip. Thank you for helping to make my weekend in Quito such a good one.

Doing what: Half Day Quito City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was everything I had hoped for. I was picked up at my hotel by Byron, who was very amiable and knowledgeable. We visited a pastry shop, a meringue shop and then had a fabulous tipico ecuadorian lunch at the home of Graciella. Got to assist in some parts of the preparation and mostly see behind the scenes food preparation Ecuador. Along the way, Byron shared the history of Quito (and Ecuador), various viewpoints, the main center, churches and museums. I learned alot about the country from him, past and future and real enjoyed being immersed with the locals. I speak a little spanish, so this was also an opportunity for me to brush up. A terrific tour and highly recommend.

Doing what: Quito Culinary Tour and Cooking Class

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Loved the colorful outfits, the music, the dances, everything!!

Doing what: Ecuadorian Folkloric Ballet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The combination of knowledgeable tour guides, safe drivers, and informative chefs made this tour a success! First, we visited a traditional, family owned Ecuadorian bakery and made quesadillas. Seeing the inside of their production kitchen was fascinating. Next we stopped at a candy store to watch the third generation owner make his specialty, a unique Ecuadorian treat! Finally, we spent time in the home kitchen of an accomplished chef making empanadas de morocho and pristinos. Lunch at her home was the perfect end to this wonderful tour. The opportunity to work side by side with these wonderful chefs made sure that I got a special view of the food of the region. Thanks very much to everyone involved!

Doing what: Quito Culinary Tour and Cooking Class

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour. William, the guide, was friendly and knowledgeable. The churches we visited were gorgeous -- especially la Compania. Don't miss that church. The add on visit to la al Mundo was worth the addition; I was glad I did it.

Doing what: Half Day Quito City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent!!! Guide was very kind and I learned a lot about quito

Doing what: Old Town Quito Sightseeing and Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tour guide was exceptionally well informed and connected with the local merchants so that he was able to provide some behind the scenes insider views of historic Quito.

Doing what: Old Town Quito Sightseeing and Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Half Day Quito City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Did this tour with my wonderful guide, Eddy. Accolades to the tour company - every trip that I did with Eddy had the personalised touch!! While I did pay a little extra for tours that I booked after this one, it was absolutely worth every cent!! They do not penalise you for being a solo traveller and double the price!!! Thank you so much Eddy and the travel company because the experiences you provided for me will stay in my heart forever - a truly unique, individual experience for me!! I will always remember Machachi, a little town where we had brunch on the way to Mindo Cloud Forest! How awesome is it to be the only tourist there!! Met two very special girls - great conversation with them both, Eddy as the interpreter. What a spectacular day! To arrive at Mindo early and be the only ones there - got to see toucans, hummingbirds, butterflies and actually hear the sounds of the forest! Thanks once again Eddy - Cotapaxi was also just as invigorating experience!!!! If I return someday - hopefully to visit Galápagos - definitely will be booking with the tour company!!!!!

Doing what: Quito Culinary Tour and Cooking Class

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had just arrived in South America and Quito was our first stop, so after several hours of intercontinental flight we wanted to start with something light, such as a city tour. This tour was ideal and the driver and guide were punctual, courteous and efficient. Since we were not yet used to the high altitudes they took good care of us. Recommended as a starting point to explore the area.

Doing what: Half Day Quito City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

an amazing day of history, culture, and great food. Highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Quito Culinary Tour and Cooking Class

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide was informative but, more important, he was thoughtful about the needs of the group. He made certain that everyone was well served. Could not have been better.

Doing what: Half Day Quito City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was an excellent!! Tour guide - Huerta - made the tour. I recommend this tour on Mondays to see the. Hanging of the guard at the presidential palace. The visit to the colonial churches was the highlight for me.

Doing what: Half Day Quito City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message