Nestled in a valley flanked by volcanoes and the snow-capped Andes, Quito isn’t shy about its scenery. In fact, it’s world-renowned for its beautiful location, climate and culture, thanks to its proximity to the equator and the controlled ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 105 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Wendy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was a great way to start my Ecuador vacation.

Doing what: Quito Culinary Tour and Cooking Class

karen n

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

this was a great tour, our guide was fantastic,the market was very interesting, the bakery was good fun and the cooking lesson at the local ladies house was amazing, would highly recommend

Doing what: Quito Culinary Tour and Cooking Class

Carol C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Guide William was very nice.

Doing what: Half Day Quito City Tour

Lisa C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We had great tour in Old Town with a very knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Old Town Quito Sightseeing and Food Walking Tour

Amy K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our guide was beyond excellent, and gave my husband and I a thorough tour of Quito, along with a very good history lesson. We enjoyed every minute of it, and recommend our guide highly!

Doing what: Old Town Quito Sightseeing and Food Walking Tour

Mark S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is not an active day. Most of the time is spent lazing in the thermal waters. It was quite empty when I went . The only other thing to do is have a massage and eat lunch. The massage was extremely good and unbelievably cheap and well worth the extra. The lunch was also very good. As long as you are happy to lie around, have a massage and eat it is a really relaxing and pleasant day.

Doing what: Papallacta Thermal Center and Spa Tour from Quito

Eva V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I had a great time with Pablo on this tour! It was very informative and interesting! It was very nice to see how some of the traditional food of Quito is made! Graciella was super friendly and a very good host! She and her family made me feel part of their family! It was just me on the tour and I can recommend it to anyone, whether you are in a group or by yourself! This is really a tour of the beaten track! Experience Quito from a local's perspective!

Doing what: Quito Culinary Tour and Cooking Class

sibylleross

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was a great experience. Our tour guide was excellent speaking fluent spanish and english. Would recommend this tour to anybody.

Doing what: Old Town Quito Sightseeing and Food Walking Tour

Kerry N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour. Friendly and knowledgeable guide, flexibility on schedule and what to see etc. Recommended.

Doing what: Private Tour: Mindo Nambillo Cloud Forest Reserve from Quito

Geoff P New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Ivan was great, new his stuff and made it interesting. Mindo was a great place to visit with lots of activities to do. I loved it.

Doing what: Private Tour: Mindo Nambillo Cloud Forest Reserve from Quito

adislenalima

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

GOOD GUIDE AND TOUR. FOOD EXCELLENT!

Doing what: Old Town Quito Sightseeing and Food Walking Tour

Agnes M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent guide of great knowledge.

Doing what: Old Town Quito Sightseeing and Food Walking Tour

Norman H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Jorge met us at the designated meeting place on time. On the journey to the market he provided information plus answered our many questions on Quito - economy, history, political climate, etc.
The market was extremely lively and interesting.
At the bakery we assisted with making some Ecuadorian quesadillas, then got to taste many delightful products along with hot chocolate.
At Graciella's we assisted with the making of empanada's and other items - all the time having our numerous questions answered plus learning about the Ecuadorian culture. Of course, we got to eat what we helped make plus more!
This tour was at the beginning of our stay in Ecuador and provided so much insight into local customs and cuisine. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Quito Culinary Tour and Cooking Class

Naomi U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our guides were fantastic and the spa exceeded our very high expectations! Would recommend this trip to anyone. So much fun, such a beautiful place, great food, and friendly people.

Doing what: Papallacta Thermal Center and Spa Tour from Quito

elizabeth C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our guide was amazing!!! We began at the Quito market and spent quite some time there exploring and understanding the products of Ecuador. We then went to a bakery where we helped make and then enjoy
the delicious products they are famous for. We then were invited to a wonderful home in Quito where we experienced the cuisine ie empanandas' of all types!! Delicious!! Would definitely recommend and do this tour again!!!!

Doing what: Quito Culinary Tour and Cooking Class

Yvonne H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Wonderful market and walk in Old Town; knowledgable and interesting guide (Pablo) and delicious lunch!

Doing what: Old Town Quito Sightseeing and Food Walking Tour

Ed D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE ALL THE WAY ! HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS AS PABLO IS GREAT AND INFORMATIVE GUIDE.

Doing what: Old Town Quito Sightseeing and Food Walking Tour

William P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Well organised and William, our guide, ways friendly and knowledgeable. He had to work twice as hard, dispensing his knowledge in Spanish and English ... I was the only non-Spanish speaker on the trip. Thank you for helping to make my weekend in Quito such a good one.

Doing what: Half Day Quito City Tour

Lori N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was everything I had hoped for. I was picked up at my hotel by Byron, who was very amiable and knowledgeable. We visited a pastry shop, a meringue shop and then had a fabulous tipico ecuadorian lunch at the home of Graciella. Got to assist in some parts of the preparation and mostly see behind the scenes food preparation Ecuador. Along the way, Byron shared the history of Quito (and Ecuador), various viewpoints, the main center, churches and museums. I learned alot about the country from him, past and future and real enjoyed being immersed with the locals. I speak a little spanish, so this was also an opportunity for me to brush up. A terrific tour and highly recommend.

Doing what: Quito Culinary Tour and Cooking Class

Emilia M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Loved the colorful outfits, the music, the dances, everything!!

Doing what: Ecuadorian Folkloric Ballet

Bruce H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The combination of knowledgeable tour guides, safe drivers, and informative chefs made this tour a success! First, we visited a traditional, family owned Ecuadorian bakery and made quesadillas. Seeing the inside of their production kitchen was fascinating. Next we stopped at a candy store to watch the third generation owner make his specialty, a unique Ecuadorian treat! Finally, we spent time in the home kitchen of an accomplished chef making empanadas de morocho and pristinos. Lunch at her home was the perfect end to this wonderful tour. The opportunity to work side by side with these wonderful chefs made sure that I got a special view of the food of the region. Thanks very much to everyone involved!

Doing what: Quito Culinary Tour and Cooking Class

Frank D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour. William, the guide, was friendly and knowledgeable. The churches we visited were gorgeous -- especially la Compania. Don't miss that church. The add on visit to la al Mundo was worth the addition; I was glad I did it.

Doing what: Half Day Quito City Tour

evelyn d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent!!! Guide was very kind and I learned a lot about quito

Doing what: Old Town Quito Sightseeing and Food Walking Tour

hometowndecisions USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tour guide was exceptionally well informed and connected with the local merchants so that he was able to provide some behind the scenes insider views of historic Quito.

Doing what: Old Town Quito Sightseeing and Food Walking Tour

Boarder

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Half Day Quito City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message