Nestled in a valley flanked by volcanoes and the snow-capped Andes, Quito isn’t shy about its scenery. In fact, it’s world-renowned for its beautiful location, climate and culture, thanks to its proximity to the equator and the controlled ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 68 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was fantastic. Our tour guide and bus driver were lovely and very informative. Quito at night was beautiful especially the cathedral and the monument of Mary the Angel. The food at the restaurant was delicious! Definitely recommend

Doing what: Private Tour: Quito by Night with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

an amazing day of history, culture, and great food. Highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Quito Culinary Tour and Cooking Class

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide was informative but, more important, he was thoughtful about the needs of the group. He made certain that everyone was well served. Could not have been better.

Doing what: Half Day Quito City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was an excellent!! Tour guide - Huerta - made the tour. I recommend this tour on Mondays to see the. Hanging of the guard at the presidential palace. The visit to the colonial churches was the highlight for me.

Doing what: Half Day Quito City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We had a fabulous walking tour with an excellent guide! The visit to the Mercardo Santa Clara was really fun and we were able to try a number of delicious fruits. We got a real sense of the history of Quito while walking around the Old Town. The churches were beautiful and it was fun to experience them through the stories of our guide. An outdoor lunch was the perfect ending to the day.

Doing what: Old Town Quito Sightseeing and Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Highly recommend this half day tour.

Doing what: Half Day Quito City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The tour gave us a good feel for the history and heritage of Quito. Our guide was very knowledgeable and professional. He seemed to enjoy sharing the city with us and made the time enjoyable.

Doing what: Half Day Quito City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Outstanding. However our tour guide spoke directly from a script. If he had kept quiet it would have been an even better day. He allowed us free time at the spa but was there if we had questions or if we needed an interpreter. Highly recommend this trip if you need a quiet, relaxing day.

Doing what: Papallacta Thermal Center and Spa Tour from Quito

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

If you have more time to spend in Mindo, it would be nice to spend a few days to really see the birds and nature. But if you don't, this tour packed a lot of things in one day. Great guides and drivers. There are some great views on the way through the mountains. I've visited several butterfly farms before, but the butterflies at the Mindo one were the "friendliest" I've encountered, and loved to land on you. The hike through the cloud forest first required travel across a valley in a little open cable car, a bit frightening but nice views. Interesting plants and birds were pointed out along the way (although since we were there around noon, the birds were not as active). The waterfall is beautiful at the end. The stop at the orchid house lets you see some very tiny orchids. Lunch at the restaurant included amazing views of many different types of hummingbirds and tanagers. A great day!

Doing what: Private Tour: Mindo Nambillo Cloud Forest Reserve from Quito

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The most important sites in Quito are visited in the old city and you get a lot of the history as well. The insides of the churches are just amazing. The view of Quito from the hill with the Virgin of Quito statue is wonderful. We ended up adding on the Middle of the World tour, and we are glad we did. Great explanations of equatorial phenomenon at the museum, and the restaurant the group stopped at had some of the best traditional food we ate on our trip.

Doing what: Half Day Quito City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Tour guide was fantastic. Lovely tour and lunch. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Old Town Quito Sightseeing and Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I REALLY enjoyed this tour and "class". Was lucky enough to be here both during the quieter "shoulder" season for tourists, and a few days before the Day of the Dead celebration. This meant that I was the only person on the tour and that I saw the bakers/cooks during special celebration preparations. Byron was friendly and easy to talk with and it was fun to see the "behind-the-scenes" of a very busy bakery and home catering business. What surprised me most was the amount of time we spent touring the beautiful historic district of Quito. Took a "city tour" the next day with a different tour group and it repeated quite a a number of stops. But Quito is so amazing, I was glad to have the leisure to enjoy it more completely. The third generation candy maker was maybe my favorite culinary stop. (My unplanned detour into a jewelry store was totally cool, too.) The food was fun and tasty and I think this cultural experience was well worth the time and money.

Doing what: Quito Culinary Tour and Cooking Class

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fantastic tour and guide!

Doing what: Old Town Quito Sightseeing and Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Great tour and overview of the city of Quito. Lots of impressive sites, plazas and churches in a city full of magic, history and culture! Our guide was great and we packed so much in on this tour. I'd highly recommend!

Doing what: Half Day Quito City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Very informative and organized tour. Juan was great.

Doing what: Old Town Quito Sightseeing and Food Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message