The Blue Lagoon is a unique wonder of Iceland, a result of all that volcanic activity the small island is so famous for. In the middle of the weird and wonderful, flat black lava fields of the Svartsengi National Park, the huge, outdoor lagoon is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 308 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was so much better than I was expecting. The blue lagoon is truly beautiful. Floating and looking at the sky, it just feels like your on air. The tour was really well organised and the driver was really friendly.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour consisted of just the coach ride to The Blue Lagoon which was amazing and the door to door pick up was very efficient

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

DON'T SPEND ON GOING IN WATER IN BLUE LAGOON. TOO EXPENSIVE FOR WHAT U GET. GEYSIR HALF DAY WAS SIMILAIR TO GOLDEN CIRCLE TOUR AND AN EXCELLENT TOUR. HIGHLY RECOMMEND !

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The city tour was a great way to get a feel for the city before exploring on our own. Plus it took us to the pearl which was a bit too long of a walk from our hotel. The blue lagoon was awesome. A must see for anyone visiting Iceland.

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing and Blue Lagoon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The Blue Lagoon was amazing... bring a waterproof camera for some great photos. It looks like you are floating in a cloud. The water is warm to hot and mostly chest deep. The wait was short when we got there but much longer later in the day when we left. They give you a bracelet to charge things and a locker. Plan on washing your hair and suit afterwards, the water is full of minerals that are hard to get out. They have hairdryers and plastic bags. Great experience!

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

David P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Fantastic experience. Transport is included but not entry to the Blue Lagoon. Would recommended pre-booking online for convenience and it's also slightly cheaper. Stayed in the very warm water for nearly 3 hours and had a sparkling wine as the included drink. Choice of return bus times. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was one of the highlights of the trip. The blue lagoon was everything I expected. Worth booking the entry in the blue lagoon as we just went straight through. Straight on to the golden circle and it was amazing.The sights were fantastic and it definitely wasn't too much doing the two in one day. The lamb soup was great and all in all a fantastic day.

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Love this experience. Be aware if you buy your entrance from the bus office make sure you know what you are getting in the package. We were told we had robes but when we got to the blue lagoon we didn't though the did honour this and we were given robes to use

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The Gulfoss and Geysir portion of the tour were cancelled due to inclement weather, we arrived in Iceland during a storm in March. We were able to go to the Blue Lagoon, which was breathtaking! The waters make your skin feel silky smooth and it was amazing to think the waters were naturally warm! The air outside was 30 degrees Fahrenheit, and the water temperature was between 90-100 degrees Fahrenheit. It was very neat walking into the waters, but not so much fun walking out! The tour company has excellent customer service and was on time.

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very convenient. We went to the Blue Lagoon in the evening, and there were almost no people which was very relaxing!

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

We loved the blue lagoon experience and were very impressed with the quality of the services offered. Our tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and friendly and she made the trip extremely interesting.

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

We enjoyed the Blue Lagoon on our way to the airport going home. I recommend you purchase your ticket before getting there, the lines to purchase on site are rather long. We had lunch at the Lava restaurant, it was exceptional. The lagoon was spacious enough for the throngs of people, we were there on Saturday. The only negative comment I have is that you had to go through the entrance to get to the Lava restaurant, so you had to find an employee to let you in and out.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The transport to the blue lagoon was comfortable and punctual.
You get taken by small bus to the central bus station and then by coach to the spa which is fine but if we had known that we needed two buses we may have changed the time we selected at blue lagoon.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

excellent day at blue lagoon then onto the geysir and waterfall amazing experience such scenery very well organised

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Picked up from hotel spot on time, arrived at the Blue Lagoon just before 10am so we were first in and relaxed whist watching the beautiful sunrise.
At 12 we left for the Gulfoss falls, and had a comfortable journey with intermittent commentary. We stopped at Parliament fields along the way and again had good commentary.
The day was thoroughly enjoyable and I would recommend this trip to all for excellent value for money!

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fantastic trip. Blue lagoon was amazing, a nice place to relax.
The afternoon trip was also brilliant, the tour guide was very knowledgeable. Told us wonderful tales of Iceland. Would recommend this tour :-)

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great day in the blue lagoon ewlaxing and a lovely informative half day tour.

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent sightseeing tour, saw lots of the Reykjavik landmarks, tour guide and all staff we met were great, extremely helpful and very polite.
The only downside was the last bus from the Blue Lagoon out to the airport was quite early, which meant we only had less than an hour at Blue Lagoon

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing and Blue Lagoon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Would have liked more time in Blue Lagoon so would maybe consider booking separately next time.

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The Blue Lagoon is just amazing

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was a great way to see both the Blue Lagoon and Golden Circle if tight on time. This tour gets you to the Blue Lagoon first thing and allows you to avoid the crowds before returning to Reykavik to board the Golden Circle tour. The guide for the Golden Circle was very knowledgeable and provided a good balance of historical and geographical information. While this Golden Circle tour is only half the day the key difference is the time spent at the sites, which we found ample.

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A great trip, very well organised and you get to see some of the highlights in one day. I've never seen anything like the Gulfoss waterfall or the Geysir before. Really amazing. One thing - you will return to Reyjkavik after the Blue Lagoon to get a coach for the the afternoon tour. So I'd recommend eating at the Blue Lagoon (or taking a packed lunch) because there is little time to get something to eat when you get back to Reyjkavik before heading off on the afternoon part of the tour.

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We combined this with a trip to the blue lagoon. What we did not know was that the tour would be carried out by a different tour company, and therefore were not aware of which company minibuses to look for at the dockside.
The lagoon was fantastic, as was the golden circle experience. Pricing was significantly less than we would have been charged by our cruise line, Cruise and Maritime. They were unable to arrange both lagoon and circle on the one day that we were in port.

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I am NOT a horseback rider - been on a horse maybe twice before in my life. But this was wonderful. My horse Bones was well-behaved and patient for the most part and the guides were incredibly experienced and helpful. There was a guide in the front, the back, and several in the middle to make sure no one ran into any trouble and to help out if they did. They had waterproof gear, boots, and helmets for everyone, and the countryside that we rode through was picturesque.
And the Blue Lagoon - enchanting enough that though I didn't have much time to spend there, I returned on the last day of my trip and spent hours there, just luxuriating in the warm waters, sipping a smoothie and enjoying one of the facial masks they offer. If you need a few relaxing and rejuvenating hours, this is the place to go.

Doing what: Viking Horse-Riding Tour and Blue Lagoon from Reykjavik

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

So, you get picked up in the morning at around 8.30 and then driven into the centre of Reykjavik, where you queue up for bus tickets. Then you get on a coach and are driven to the Blue Lagoon, where you have around 2 hours - so its worth pre buying your entrance online. I would say that the cheapest is the best option - for two hours the robe and slippers arent really necessary. After all, you just dash from the changing rooms into the water and back again! Then you get the midday coach back to the centre of Reykjavik and wait around until the coach leaves for the afternoon tour. I wasnt that keen on all the waiting and changing buses, BUT the blue lagoon is worth a visit and the afternoon tour was just right. You get home around 7pm, so you have 20 minutes at the place where the plates meet, then an hour at Gulfoss - it was FREEZING so people were literally taking a few photos of the beautiful frozen waterfall and then dashing to the cafe for hot soup. Then we had 30 minutes at the geysers. Doesnt sound much, but in February it was about the right length of time and the roads were icy so we were glad someone else was driving us and the tour guide was enthusiastic and we learnt lots, so all in all, its a bit like being a sheep herded around but ticked all the boxes for us!

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message