Ancient treasures, Nubian culture and the mighty Nile await you in the southern Egyptian city of Aswan. Day 1: Central Aswan Aswan has been a trading city for millennia, so a visit to the excellent souk is a fitting start. Then head for the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 281 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The ponies are really docile and anyone with a bit of riding experience would find this fun - they do trot so don't do if you're expecting a leisurely walk. The blue lagoon is a must on a trip to Iceland - we loved floating around enjoying a glass of fizz :)

Doing what: Viking Horse-Riding Tour and Blue Lagoon from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a fantastic day tour and I would love to go again. I went on my birthday with my husband while on a 10-day self drive tour for our honeymoon. We started out with an instructional video and the guides provided helmets and waterproof pants for anyone who wanted them. I've never ridden a horse before but it was surprisingly easy and the guides teach you how to handle them. We broke off into an experienced fast riding group and novice slow trot group. My horse was a little disappointed to be in the slow group because he tried to break off and join the fast group before I could guide him in the right direction. We rode through the lava fields just outside Reykjavik right after the first big snow of the year so the scenery looked even more magical. The tour lasted about an hour, which was just enough time to start feeling sore. Afterwards, a bus took us to the Blue Lagoon about 45 minutes away. (Just a few notes, you can't bring backpacks or large cameras on the tour but you can leave them in the lobby. This tour includes the horse ride and all bus fare but admission to the Blue Lagoon is separate, pay when you get there.) As touristy as everyone says the Blue Lagoon is, I thought it was one of the highlights of our trip. It was perfect after horseback riding to relax and soothe your muscles. The swim-up bar is awesome and the Skyr smoothies are delicious. This was one of the best days of our honeymoon.

Doing what: Viking Horse-Riding Tour and Blue Lagoon from Reykjavik

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Interesting tour and great for getting ones bearings. Blue Lagoon is a 'must' but expensive.

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing and Blue Lagoon Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

We booked this excursion because we only had the weekend away so thought it would be good to see as much as possible. The downfall was that most of the time was spent on the coach. It was very expensive £132 for the both of us but this didn't include being able to go into the Blue Lagoon which cost us another £60. Very expensive day really and not good if you want to spend more time at each place. We didn't have time to look around the shops or relax and eat as by the time we'd looked at the waterfalls, geysir's it was time to get back on the coach. It was lovely to say we'd been to each place but way too much time on the coach so for us we wouldn't do it again.

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

A must if you are staying in Iceland. The transport was well organised, even though we changed the time of our departure at the last minute. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The blue lagoon itself is fantastic. We did the comfort pass and it was worth every penny.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This just transportation, not a tour. We bought our tickets to Blue Lagoon ahead of time on the Blue Lagoon website and avoided the line when we got there/ You'll also save a couple of Euros by doing this as well. We went on a Monday and it was not crowded at all.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

The Blue lagoon trip was excellent, beautiful place. The second part of the trip had some fantastic experiences, however was partially ruined due to a mechanical problem with the coach. I have raised the matter with the tour company who don't seem to care about numerous delays, as well as a dangerous driver they sent to collect us!
Regards, Tom Napier

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

This trip is just the transport to the blue lagoon and not actual entry so won't comment on the actual day (apart from it was fantastic - £68 per adult on top of this trip cost including lunch) - the transport was good though.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Horse riding was so much fun and the scenery was absolutely beautiful! I highly recommend it! And the blue lagoon after was perfect :)

Doing what: Viking Horse-Riding Tour and Blue Lagoon from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The blue lagoon was fantastic, we really enjoyed the experience and would love to go again one day. The Gulfoss and Geysir tour was really enjoyable especially as we had a bright sunny but cold day. Would recommend both tours.

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Easy-peasy - I went to the Blue Lagoon my first day (flight came in at 6am; I went to the Blue Lagoon from my hotel at 11am as my room wasn't ready yet). Great idea if you can't sleep right away in your hotel as its a big help with jet lag. Very flexible times; made the whole thing easy. And they are VERY prompt so don't be late!

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Interesting tour, transfer from blue lagoon to afternoon tour well organised. afternoon bus a wee bit cramped would be good if bus was more spacious.

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Trip was great, sites amazing particularly Geysir but think a full day is needed at both the Golden circle sites and the Blue Lagoon as it felt a bit rushed to do in one day and would have liked more time to relax at Blue Lagoon and wander at all the other sites.

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very well organised, excellent value for money and enabled us to enjoy a whole day at the lagoon (well a good five hours anyway). Most of the organised blue lagoon tours only allow for about 1.5 hrs there - not enough time to indulge in an in-water massage or lunch. Definitely worthwhile!!

Doing what: Reykjavik Shore Excursion: Blue Lagoon Spa with Round-trip Transport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The transfers were very very organized. The trip to Blue Lagoon was the perfect ending to a fantastic trip to Iceland.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message