The Blue Lagoon is a unique wonder of Iceland, a result of all that volcanic activity the small island is so famous for. In the middle of the weird and wonderful, flat black lava fields of the Svartsengi National Park, the huge, outdoor lagoon is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 302 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The Blue Lagoon was amazing... bring a waterproof camera for some great photos. It looks like you are floating in a cloud. The water is warm to hot and mostly chest deep. The wait was short when we got there but much longer later in the day when we left. They give you a bracelet to charge things and a locker. Plan on washing your hair and suit afterwards, the water is full of minerals that are hard to get out. They have hairdryers and plastic bags. Great experience!

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

David P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Fantastic experience. Transport is included but not entry to the Blue Lagoon. Would recommended pre-booking online for convenience and it's also slightly cheaper. Stayed in the very warm water for nearly 3 hours and had a sparkling wine as the included drink. Choice of return bus times. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was one of the highlights of the trip. The blue lagoon was everything I expected. Worth booking the entry in the blue lagoon as we just went straight through. Straight on to the golden circle and it was amazing.The sights were fantastic and it definitely wasn't too much doing the two in one day. The lamb soup was great and all in all a fantastic day.

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Love this experience. Be aware if you buy your entrance from the bus office make sure you know what you are getting in the package. We were told we had robes but when we got to the blue lagoon we didn't though the did honour this and we were given robes to use

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

We loved the blue lagoon experience and were very impressed with the quality of the services offered. Our tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and friendly and she made the trip extremely interesting.

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

We enjoyed the Blue Lagoon on our way to the airport going home. I recommend you purchase your ticket before getting there, the lines to purchase on site are rather long. We had lunch at the Lava restaurant, it was exceptional. The lagoon was spacious enough for the throngs of people, we were there on Saturday. The only negative comment I have is that you had to go through the entrance to get to the Lava restaurant, so you had to find an employee to let you in and out.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The transport to the blue lagoon was comfortable and punctual.
You get taken by small bus to the central bus station and then by coach to the spa which is fine but if we had known that we needed two buses we may have changed the time we selected at blue lagoon.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

excellent day at blue lagoon then onto the geysir and waterfall amazing experience such scenery very well organised

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Picked up from hotel spot on time, arrived at the Blue Lagoon just before 10am so we were first in and relaxed whist watching the beautiful sunrise.
At 12 we left for the Gulfoss falls, and had a comfortable journey with intermittent commentary. We stopped at Parliament fields along the way and again had good commentary.
The day was thoroughly enjoyable and I would recommend this trip to all for excellent value for money!

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fantastic trip. Blue lagoon was amazing, a nice place to relax.
The afternoon trip was also brilliant, the tour guide was very knowledgeable. Told us wonderful tales of Iceland. Would recommend this tour :-)

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great day in the blue lagoon ewlaxing and a lovely informative half day tour.

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent sightseeing tour, saw lots of the Reykjavik landmarks, tour guide and all staff we met were great, extremely helpful and very polite.
The only downside was the last bus from the Blue Lagoon out to the airport was quite early, which meant we only had less than an hour at Blue Lagoon

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing and Blue Lagoon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Would have liked more time in Blue Lagoon so would maybe consider booking separately next time.

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The Blue Lagoon is just amazing

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was a great way to see both the Blue Lagoon and Golden Circle if tight on time. This tour gets you to the Blue Lagoon first thing and allows you to avoid the crowds before returning to Reykavik to board the Golden Circle tour. The guide for the Golden Circle was very knowledgeable and provided a good balance of historical and geographical information. While this Golden Circle tour is only half the day the key difference is the time spent at the sites, which we found ample.

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message