The Blue Lagoon is a unique wonder of Iceland, a result of all that volcanic activity the small island is so famous for. In the middle of the weird and wonderful, flat black lava fields of the Svartsengi National Park, the huge, outdoor lagoon is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 321 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

You don't have to be an olympian, but you do have to be in pretty good physical shape to do this tour. On my tour we did have a couple of people who found the efforts to be very strenuous and near the end of the cave I was genuinely getting a bit worried about one person. On a scale of 1-5 in terms of exertion, I would say this tour is about a 3/4. You have to crawl, roll, and squeeze in and out of tight places. I exercise 5-7 times a week and even I was sore after this! That said I absolutely LOVED it. The formations created by nature almost looked man-made, they were that beautiful. I also loved the moment when our hilarious guide asked us to turn off all our helmet lights to experience the complete darkness. It was truly a unique and fascinating experience.

Afterwards, the trip to the Blue Lagoon was also fantastic. It is a pretty popular destination so I am not sure there is much for me to say about it that hasn't been said. Relaxing, fun, etc. I thought it was helpful that the guides gave you two departure times, you could leave at 7pm or 9pm to return to Reykjavik.

Doing what: Iceland from Below and Blue Lagoon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Beautiful Country! Unbelievalbe sights! We enjoyed the scenery, the Blue Lagoon, and learned
so much from our guide

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great trip horse riding! The horses were well suited to children and beginners. The area was pleasant to view and the staff very helpful and patient.

We had a lovely time at the Blue Lagoon. I would prefer that the entrance fee be included in this trip. I would definitely go back to ride the horses again. The Blue Lagoon is worth one visit as it is unique. I was happy with about 2-3 hours there.

Doing what: Viking Horse-Riding Tour and Blue Lagoon from Reykjavik

Phyllis
United States of America

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

This was a good introduction to Reykjavik. Our guide was very good. We got to see several things that we wouldn't have been able to see on our own. If I had it to do over, I would not do the Blue Lagoon. I wasn't interested in swimming or any sort of spa treatment. So, we could only walk around by the smaller pools outside the spa area.

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing and Blue Lagoon Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Good and interesting tour. I split the Blue Lagoon tour from the city tour because I learned buses ran every hour and I wasnt interested in bathing--just seeing the lagoon. Used that time slot to take the glacier tunnel tour.

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing and Blue Lagoon Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Blue Lagoon Spa is very famous tourists spot. It worth visiting. But the price is little expensive.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The blue lagoon was awesome! really was a unuseual experience! The bar in the middle of the lagoon was excellent! and the calmness and beautiful scenery was out of this word! The waterfalls tour was also excellent! The Gulfoss waterfall is one of the best things you will see!

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Blue Lagoon was amazing and beautiful. Staff very helpful, run very impressively and very clean. Must visit!!

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Would like to have spent more time at the Blue Lagoon - definitely the highlight! The Golden Circle tour was good although a few of the stops were not very interesting. The Geyser and Waterfall were the highlight,

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Horse tour: Totally fun, even in a blizzard! So nice, and welcoming. The horses are beautiful and well-trained. Plenty of warm weather gear. Snacks, warm drinks and hang time after. With the blizzard and 1st-time riders we didn't get past a trot. Fun tho!

Blue Lagoon - great! Bring a towel with you.

Doing what: Viking Horse-Riding Tour and Blue Lagoon from Reykjavik

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Just makes getting to the wonderful blue lagoon so easy!!

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

I thought it will be a continuous tour, but you have to be really quick from Blue Lagoon due to the bus schedule going back to the city for your gulfoss and geysir tour. If you want to save, then this is for you

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Interesting to see the sights. Blue Lagoon was good, bring sunglasses and put on suncream even though it's going to get washed off!

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing and Blue Lagoon Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Very difficult to understand the guide, however I had read alot about the area so was realtively familiar with the history and geology of what we were seeing on the Gulfoss and Geysir portion. The Blue Lagoon was a worthwhile experience, however buying the entrance ticket ahead of time still resulted in standing in line for a good 20 minutes...perhaps the Lagoon Hosts would consider dedicating a staff person to the entrance to ensure that those with entrance tickets already can be directed to a dedicated Host/ counter. I LOVE iceland!

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

The Bus service itself was very punctual and the driver seemed happy about his job. The blue Lagoon was nice. I would warn people to go first thing in the morning or wait until late afternoon to go. Around 11-2 it gets very very busy and it is hard to relax.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

The blue lagoon is great - but they have hot spring swimming pools in town where the locals go that we only found out about after booking this. Apparently they too are relaxing and are half to a quarter of the price!

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Loved the blue lagoon and the opportunity to see the natural wonders!

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

Greg B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very good guide for the sightseeing. Blue lagoon very relaxing and the weather was good too!

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing and Blue Lagoon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was so much better than I was expecting. The blue lagoon is truly beautiful. Floating and looking at the sky, it just feels like your on air. The tour was really well organised and the driver was really friendly.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour consisted of just the coach ride to The Blue Lagoon which was amazing and the door to door pick up was very efficient

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

DON'T SPEND ON GOING IN WATER IN BLUE LAGOON. TOO EXPENSIVE FOR WHAT U GET. GEYSIR HALF DAY WAS SIMILAIR TO GOLDEN CIRCLE TOUR AND AN EXCELLENT TOUR. HIGHLY RECOMMEND !

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Horse riding scenery was great. It looked like a postcard. Well trained horses even though you never ride a horse you will enjoy it. They explained the basics. Pants are provided so you do not get dirty. Time at the lagoon is sufficient to eat and enjoy from 3-4 hours at the Blue Lagoon if you leave in the last bus.

Doing what: Viking Horse-Riding Tour and Blue Lagoon from Reykjavik

Phil P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A fantastic day! The guided tour was interesting and took us to some stunning places. The scenery is unlike anything we'd seen before. Then on to the Blue Lagoon, which is the most amazing place. It's fairly pricey, but well worth it. We also had massages, which I would highly recommend!!

Doing what: Reykjanes Peninsula and Blue Lagoon Day Trip from Reykjavik

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The city tour was a great way to get a feel for the city before exploring on our own. Plus it took us to the pearl which was a bit too long of a walk from our hotel. The blue lagoon was awesome. A must see for anyone visiting Iceland.

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing and Blue Lagoon Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

We had issues at first since the voucher didn't say Gray Line on it anywhere, and missed our first transfer. The company is excellent with rescheduling, however, and we were able to change bus times on several occasions (Blue Lagoon was sold out before we could get tickets so we had to change it)

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message