The Blue Lagoon is a unique wonder of Iceland, a result of all that volcanic activity the small island is so famous for. In the middle of the weird and wonderful, flat black lava fields of the Svartsengi National Park, the huge, outdoor lagoon is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 258 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Catherine F
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour. Ship was delayed docking and your local agents accomodated us on a later tour. The guide for Gulfoss and Geysir was excellent very informative and entertaining. A good long stop at the Blue Lagoon allowing us a long time for swimming.

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We loved the tour. Blue lagoon was wonderful, we were happy that we upgrade our package, to include drinks, bath towels and minerals. This was relaxing, clean and a pleasure to do. Also we bought our package on linevsonwe didn't have to wait in line. This was also a great idea. Our half day tour guide was great and gave us so much information on Iceland. We did bring something to eat on the bus, that was a good idea because food is expensive. Iceland was not disappointing. We would go back.

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Nice tour of Reykjavik, guide was very good. Blue Lagoon "Tour" would best be described as bus transportation to the Blue Lagoon. Didn't realize that Viator resells other companies' trips, but the logistics worked out okay.

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing and Blue Lagoon Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

A great way to explore highlights of Iceland. The blue lagoon was wonderful as we're geysers and falls. Our guide was informative and entertaining.

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Views were spectacular, horses were sweet and paired well according to level, instructors took great care to make sure we were comfortable and dry!
Blue Lagoon was beautiful and extremely kid friendly. Food options were very limited there though and you had to pay entrance fee and towel fee!

Doing what: Viking Horse-Riding Tour and Blue Lagoon from Reykjavik

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

A good way to see a lot of Iceland in a short time. The only thing is you feel a little rushed at each place. My family and I agree that we should have done a Golden Tour all day so we had more time at each location to really enjoy them and the Blue Lagoon another day. 2 hours at Blue Lagoon didn't seem worth the entry fee, it would have been more fun to stay there longer and experience all it had to offer.

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

Efi K
Greece

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The places visited in this tour itinerary are the most important ones to see if you have a full day in Reykjavik. This tour is recommended for someone who has a full day (ie from a cruise ship port call) and wants to see the essential surroundings which are a MUST, while if you have an extra day - or half day - I recomment you spend it in Reykjavik to walk around the city and also take the whale-watching boat tour for a couple of hours.
The Blue Lagoon arrival time of our bus was good (10.00 am), because there were still a few people there bathing, we had enough time to prepare, shower, bathe, dry and even enjoy our coffee till 12.00 for our departure. Around 11.30 am crowds from countless tour buses and cars started arriving there, so timing was fine for this visit, as well as for the next stops (that's if you didn't want to spend hours for shopping or lunch). It's a long tour altogether, with may places to visit and the schedule must be followed, in order to see all on time.
The only thing I didn't enjoy - and I mention this from a purely professional point of view being a qualified tourist guide and tourist guide trainer myself for Viator and elsewhere - was the guide of this Iceland tour, sorry!
I won't mention her name, although I know it, but I would say: Mentioning hundreds of numbers and dates and data and statistics, while guiding never helps anyone remember or enjoy a guided tour, eben if they are memory and math freaks! I really hope this review is constructive for her.

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

We went to the Blue Lagoon from our hotel directly after our overnight flight. The drivers in both directions were very helpful and gracious. The tour was just fine.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The lava tube spelunking was great. Our guide was vey good. We had book above and below tour. The only change I'd make would be to have gone straight from the lava tubes to the Blue lagoon rather than having to return to the center of Reykyavik. Don't miss the blue lagoon and if you have teenagers don't miss the caving!

Doing what: Iceland from Below and Blue Lagoon

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

I think more info about what the cave involved would have been helpful. It was quite hard work and warning about how narrow it was would have been helpful. I don't think I would have gone if I had had a better sense of what ii would be like. The Blue Lagoon was great.

Doing what: Iceland from Below and Blue Lagoon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was a super tour to have experienced the caves of Iceland. Very knowledgeable tour guide. The stay at Blue Lagoon was the highlight of the day! We are most likely to come and visit Iceland again.

Doing what: Iceland from Below and Blue Lagoon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

If you go to Iceland, you can't miss this one!!! The Blue Lagoon is clean, modern and "the place" to be!!! Its so easy: a quick ride from the airport to The Blue Lagoon, lockers for your luggage at Blue Lagoon for a very small price, and plenty of shuttle pick up times onward into Reykjavik when you are finished. ...There was a DJ and a party during our visit and all were welcome - champagne for everyone!!! My recommendation - also buy your entry ticket to the Blue Lagoon online and avoid waiting in line!!! Terrific!!!

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa Transfer from Keflavik Airport

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Blue Lagoon surpassed expectations. Very well run and a very special experience.
Golden circle tour was just right

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Horses were really fun, nature was beautiful as we rode around.Blue lagoon was a lot of fun also. Getting checked in to the Lagoon was a nightmare. They seemed so disorganized which was very frustrating for how much I paid... Blue Lagoon was a fantastic decision after horse riding!

Doing what: Viking Horse-Riding Tour and Blue Lagoon from Reykjavik

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

The blue lagoon is 5 stars. Awesome. You shouldn't leave Iceland with out experiencing it.

The city tour was great but I personally like to get out of the bus more. So it is a personal comment. The tour itself is great and my older parents loved it because you didn't have to get out that much. So it is just a matter of what you like to do

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing and Blue Lagoon Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message