The Blue Lagoon is a unique wonder of Iceland, a result of all that volcanic activity the small island is so famous for. In the middle of the weird and wonderful, flat black lava fields of the Svartsengi National Park, the huge, outdoor lagoon is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 450 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Stephen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Pick up from a hotel near our Apartment was on time, and the Blue Lagoon facility was excellent. Plenty of options for return coach to the capital

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

Aileen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Perfect day out especially the blue lagoon, amazing. I would definately advise paying the extra for the towel drink and the face masks.

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

Stuart H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The Blue Lagoon is unique. It is a must do for Iceland.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

Dennis H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fairly simple tour. Actually only a ride out to the Blue Lagoon, but it was done very professionally.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

brianneleighfarmer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Perfect experience for the day you land in Iceland. We were tired and not looking forward to going out but once we got to the Blue Lagoon it was amazing. We got to relax and it was a perfect start to our trip. It was raining and still a great experience. Wish we would of had time to go back at the end of the trip too.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

Kathryn C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour around Reykjavik, it was a nice way to see the less centralized parts of the city and hear about the history. Our tour guide was very friendly and my husband and I had a very nice conversation with him. Blue Lagoon was also great! The staff there was very friendly and it was a relaxing way to spend our afternoon after touring around Reykjavik.

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing and Blue Lagoon Tour

Nupur S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Blue Lagoon is not to be missed. While I would recommend using smaller tour companies for other tours in Iceland, this is more of a transfer service to the Blue Lagoon and a big bus is perfect for that.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

Jacqueline G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fun and different kind of day - nice people and guides, great horses, wonderful scenery, even cross through some creeks. After 30 minutes, horses get to graze a little, then it's back in the saddle to return to the farm. If you're going to blue lagoon next - no worries, they get you to tour bus facility for 1 pm departure. You'll have several departure times to select from at the end of the day. We ate a late lunch in their classy restaurant. It was superb. Hot springs perfect ending to a great day. The trip went exactly as it was described - and it was great. If you've never been on a horse, you'll still enjoy it.

Doing what: Viking Horse-Riding Tour and Blue Lagoon from Reykjavik

jb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We really enjoyed bathing in the Blue Lagoon. The geothermal power plant nearby is where the water comes from and the vents are placed in various areas of the lagoon to help keep a constant temperature.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

Melanie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The Blue Lagoon is a must whilst your in Iceland. Very cool experience.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

Christine M

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Horse back riding was amazing and the family at the farm were extremely helpful and nice. Recommend bringing a change of clothes to get into after leaving the blue lagoon so you don and #39;t smell like horses the whole ride!

Doing what: Viking Horse-Riding Tour and Blue Lagoon from Reykjavik

Elaine M

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Really good day, only reason I didn't give full stars was I felt the day was a little bit rushed. I would have preferred to spend more time in the Blue Lagoon as it was amazing, instead we had to leave for the 12 o clock coach for the second part of the tour. If I was to do this again I would do two separate tours Blue Lagoon one day and the full golden circle tour another. The tour operator and guide were brilliant very professional, picked up and dropped off on time and the Wi Fi on the coach was a plus :

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

Elaine G

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

When on a trail ride people who are inexperienced should not go with the experienced people when they split the group. The trails and views were incredible, I would definitely do this again.. I would not go back to the blue lagoon, it is just a big hot tub and made my hair feel like hay.

Doing what: Viking Horse-Riding Tour and Blue Lagoon from Reykjavik

Niladri S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

Viator uses a local tour operator for this tour. So you are picked up from your hotel in small mini-vans and brought to the Bus Terminus. Thereafter, you board the respective buses along with 50-60 other tourists.The Reykjavik sightseeing tour is half-day 9a.m -1p.m and they bring you back to the terminus again and leave in the afternoon for the Blue Lagoon.
Everyone should go to the Blue Lagoon at least once! You should book at least a three weeks in advance earlier, in peak season to get your desired slots- it is better to book via tour companies so that your pickups are sorted and you have a better chance of getting the tickets. Don't forget to take your own towels and bathing suit as the rental ones are very expensive. If you want to dine in the ala carte restaurant at Blue Lagoon, then you ned to book in advance. Otherwise, if you go for the Luxury Option, the admission to the restaurant is included in the price of the ticket. If you want to take pictures,which I am sure you will do, either get a cheap waterproof camera or better still, get a waterproof sleeve for your cameraphone and you will get amazing clicks of yourself in the pool.
The Reykjavik sightseeing tour is really nothing great and you are better off taking the hop-on hop-off bus for that.

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing and Blue Lagoon Tour

faith

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

This is a two-parter.
This was rather poorly organized. Our hotel bus was 15 minutes late. We were dropped off at a terminal, where we waited another 45 minutes. Finally got to the stables well over an hour when we thought we'd be there.You will go out on the horses, rain or shine. We went out on the former. It was cold and wet. Lots of horses that follow each other on a long path around the stable grounds. No real excitement here.
We then got on a mini bus, drove 15 minutes, and sat by the side of the road for another thirty, where we waited for yet another big bus that was packed with tourists and headed to the Blue Lagoon.

The Blue Lagoon is a total bust. Not pleasant at all!!! There is so much that's truly gross about this place that I can't begin to list everything. Advice: use the local pools in Reykjavik.

Doing what: Viking Horse-Riding Tour and Blue Lagoon from Reykjavik

BEVERLEY H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

blue lagoon. what an awesome place. could have stayed all day.
gulfoss and geyser wonderful but very cold after being in the blue lagoon.

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

Alexandra H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Really good way to getting to the airport via the Blue Lagoon, ran to time as well. Blue Lagoon is a must do.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

Alison C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

A very good trip worked like clockwork hotel pick up on time, service and journey very good choice of return time would not hesitate to recommend.
Not forgetting the Blue Lagoon which was out of this world.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

Eilen A United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Amazing! We misunderstood the travel time so ended up driving ourselves, which was totally fine and gave us even more time to enjoy at the Blue Lagoon.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

Leyla E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This trip to the blue lagoon is fabulous if you do anything in Iceland make sure it's the blue lagoon you won't be disappointed ,You feel totally relaxed and destressed ,I'm going back in December and going to the blue lagoon as many times as possible ,Enjoy ,you will

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

jaz.trujillo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The bus ride was great and we loved the Blue Lagoon. Everything went very smooth and organized

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

Joanne A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

You haven't seen Iceland without visiting the Blue Lagoon. This is a first class facility!! We chose this tour company because of their flexible drop off and pick up times. Highly recommended so you can stay as long as you like!

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

Lindsey Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Very Well Organized. Book in advance!
Have your hotel call the tour company the night before to get exact pickup time. Ours was quite a bit earlier than the selected time.
The Blue Lagoon itself is just heaven! Give yourself more time here than you think.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

Michael S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Absolutely loved if from start to finish. Pick up from hotel was a bit confusing as we were taken to a central point to wait and then taken back to our hotel to pick up other guests, but apart from that the whole day was wonderful. The horse riding was fantastic even if you were not a rider and the Blue Lagoon is a great way to relax afterwards. Thoroughly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Viking Horse-Riding Tour and Blue Lagoon from Reykjavik

clairehaston

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Blue lagoon is fantastic, so relaxing!

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message