The Blue Lagoon is a unique wonder of Iceland, a result of all that volcanic activity the small island is so famous for. In the middle of the weird and wonderful, flat black lava fields of the Svartsengi National Park, the huge, outdoor lagoon is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 487 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Andrea H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Totally enjoyed our experience at the Blue Lagoon the only draw backs was I felt we could have done with maybe an hour longer before the coach collected us, it was a rush getting dressed, but again a fab experience. Thoroughly enjoyed the Golden Circle and the Fountains and Geysir was mind blowing and a must for anyone visiting Iceland

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

Simon F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The coach trip to the Blue Lagoon was very comfortable and took exactly the forecasted time 45 minutes. After our swim in the outdoor pools, we returned to Reykavik and the driver kindly dropped us off at the Harpa Centre in town instead of at our cruise ship.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa with Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

cicmanova.katarina

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

No words can describe the beauty of Blue Lagoon. This is a must-do trip while staying in Iceland!

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa with Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

sheree.williamson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Top experience made easy. Only way to learn about this city and the land. Enjoyed the stories of elves and trolls.Can't get them out of my brain! Finished the day at the amazing Blue Lagoon. Nothing like it.

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing and Blue Lagoon Tour

terry d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

As advertised tour. Blue Lagoon was awesome even tho it was a rainy/misty day I still got sunburned.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa with Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

cottenswabs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Cannot leave Iceland without going to the blue lagoon! Love it!

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa with Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

Suzanne F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A absolute must do in Reykjavik,the whole day went really smoothly, we had plenty of time at the Blue Lagoon in the morning and in the afternoon was the golden circle tour,on the you get lots of stops and plenty of time for walks and photos etc.

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

Philip C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Awesome! The transfer was right on time. The Blue Lagoon was breathtaking!

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa with Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

Diane United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

If you drive around on Iceland you're bound to see tons of beautiful horses, so this is a great opportunity to see them up close! You might even bond with your horse my mom did -- my horse, on the other hand, had a little bit of an attitude, haha. This is probably the longest horseback ride I've ever been on a good thing! and at times they gallop a little -- so this is not the boring pony ride of your childhood! Being able to go to the Blue Lagoon afterwards was very nice. They have flexible return hours so you can stay at the Blue Lagoon for pretty much as long as you want, but return buses are every 2 hours which was a little too spaced out for me -- I could have used another half hour or an hour but ended up cutting my visit a little short because I didn't need to be there another two hours. Blue Lagoon is a must-see if you're visiting Reykjavik!

Doing what: Viking Horse-Riding Tour and Blue Lagoon from Reykjavik

Lyndsay C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was amazing!!!! Blue lagoon is the most fabulous place in the word! The bus and #39;s are very nice and clean! Super friendly tour guide and bus driver! The golden circle afternoon was equally amazing! I and #39;d do it all over again!!

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

stugraham

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Collected from our hotel in the town and transferee to a larger coach to take us to the blue lagoon.
Lagoon is fantastic, but its popularity means it gets busy.
You get a wristband to charge drinks to and there is a maximum of 3 alcoholic drinks per person, a great idea.
Great trip.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa with Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

Le Phan Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was so relaxing, well run place. So efficient and clean. A little oasis, I wouldn't mind returning to Iceland just for the blue lagoon.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa with Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

Rebecca K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The Blue Lagoon is great! This round trip transport was very convenient and I think it was slightly cheaper because we bought this package.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa with Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

tracytassell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The horse riding of an islandic horse is a very unique experience. I had a great ride.
The company is professional and safe.
We were split into 2 groups , the fast group got in a couple of good canters.
Then delivery to the blue lagoon was perfect. Well organized. Drivers r always on time here.

Doing what: Viking Horse-Riding Tour and Blue Lagoon from Reykjavik

Christen D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I booked my horse ride with Laxness Horse Farm through Viator and I'm so glad that I did. The staff were wonderful and helpful. They matched us to horses based on our riding experience. The first half of the ride the whole group rode together at a slow pace. We were then given the opportunity to join a fast group or slow group on the ride back, I went from being one of 20 to being one of 6 and I had an amazing ride. I love riding horses and this was one of my favorite rides to date. They take you for a lengthy ride with astounding views. I definitely want to go back.

We then went to the Blue Lagoon. I went in the afternoon and I think if I had gone in the morning or evening it may have been a bit less packed. Either way it was very soothing and relaxing. I wanted to try to book an in water massage, but they were booked out for the entire month before hand. If you think you want one, make sure to book well in advance. The bar had delicious drinks, but they are on the pricey end. The facilities are all very clean and well maintained. I definitely want to go again and I will book in advance.

Doing what: Viking Horse-Riding Tour and Blue Lagoon from Reykjavik

MILLIGAN1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Blue Lagoon is amazing and thoroughly recommend. Shame that Gray line only booked 2 tickets rather than the 3 we paid for. Thankfully the wonderful staff at Blue Lagoon made sure we got in.

Doing what: Reykjanes Peninsula and Blue Lagoon Day Trip from Reykjavik

Sumi M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Tour was good, wish we had more time by the Blue Lagoon though.

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

shuffy2 United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Picked up from my hotel, enjoyed some relaxation at the Blue Lagoon, and then dropped off at the airport! Great way to end my stopover in Iceland.... the transportation is well organized and plenty or convenient times to fit your schedule. The water was warm, the beer/yogurt smoothie was cold... the facial mask was nourishing and the sauna refreshing.... another check off the bucket list!

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa with Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

John P

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

We did not enjoy the horse experience. The guides provided no help but only criticized riders for not keeping the horses in a single file line - and this was a beginner group. There were too many riders in the group. The Blue Lagoon was lovely. We enjoyed the water and a very nice dinner at Lava.

Doing what: Viking Horse-Riding Tour and Blue Lagoon from Reykjavik

btsp2

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Tour guide was very condecending. Made a few jokes that were not suitable for all political views. Blue lagoon was neat...but a tourist trap. Take a towel along so you don't have to pay to rent one. Gulfoss was spectacular.....worth the trip. Geysir was neat.

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

Prashant B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

The secret lagoon is better. Blue Lagoon is commercialuzed and I think over rated. I also have a nasty rash on my back, think I was allergic to something thete..

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa with Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

Heather H

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

You HAVE to be ready for pickup 45 minutes BEFORE the printed time. Otherwise it was a fine transportation to the blue lagoon.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa with Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

Debbie M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

Terrible experience. Missed us on the pickup although we were waiting in the hotel lobby. We had to flag down another Grayline bus which finally took us to the bus station. The and #34;tour and #34; of Reykjavik lasted under 2 hours and then waited 1 ½ hours for transport to Blue Lagoon. Worse tour ever!

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing and Blue Lagoon Tour

Emma A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Blue lagoon was the best day. The check in is easy, and the bracelet is used to buy drinks at the swim up bars. The mud was amazing to put on your face.
Only issue was the tour group forgot to pick us up from the hostel so the reception had to call. Maybe there should be a schedule of a pick up time to meet the start of the tour or to reconfirm the tour the night before to ensure pick up

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa with Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

Abigail P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

the blue lagoon was a amazing experience highly recommend a visit. The visit to gulfoss and the geyser was brilliant. Excellent guides and plenty of time spent at each location to see it all

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message