The Blue Lagoon is a unique wonder of Iceland, a result of all that volcanic activity the small island is so famous for. In the middle of the weird and wonderful, flat black lava fields of the Svartsengi National Park, the huge, outdoor lagoon is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 282 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Blue lagoon fantastic and out of this world. Could have stayed a bit longer but trip of 2 half days is perfect if time is of the essence.
Guide on golden circle very friendly and knowledgeable and Icelandic landscape amazing.
strongly recommend this trip to anyone.

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

The tour was on time and the driver was pleasant and well informed - there were a few glitches. The first thing was - the picture they are using to show what it is like in the cave is not accurate - not this big and certainly no water. The driver forgot the gloves we were to get so we all had to wear our own so they ended up dirty and soggy. We had enough time to get a quick bite between the two tours - that was good - the pick up after the lagoon was late. There is a little area you wait for the bus but it closed so we had to wait out in a windy snow storm for the bus to arrive. Thankfully he was only @ 10 mins late - I wouldnt have wanted to have waited much longer. Blue Lagoon was great!

Doing what: Iceland from Below and Blue Lagoon

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

We ended the day very disappointed with this trip. The tour in the morning was ok, we certainly couldn't fault the drivers nor tour guides. However we booked this trip with the ultimate aim to go to the Blue Lagoon and was under the impression that this booking covered entrance to the Lagoon, which unfortunately, we only discovered that wasn't the case until we'd arrived there and didn't have enough money on us to cover the additional £50 each required for entrance and towel hire. We were extremely disappointed and feel that Viator have not made it clear enough in the write-up on their website that you are only paying for coach transfer to the Lagoon.

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing and Blue Lagoon Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

The Blue lagoon was lovely but unfortunately the coach forgot to collect us at the arranged time and then, despite our hotel contacting the coach firm and arranging for us to be collected an hour later, the coach firm once again forgot to collect us. Luckily our Hotel was very helpful and the coach did eventually collect us but we had then wasted the whole morning, which is a lot of time on a short break.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Well organised and just fabulous loved the blue lagoon it's a real must do.
The golden circle is un missable .
In all a great days tour thoroughly recommend .

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Reykjavik City Centre tour was a strange because it was still dark in the morning so didn't get to see much. Also I thought there would be the opportunity for more stops but there was only one for a rest break.

Blue Lagoon is amazing however I would have been better to book just the transfer package. I prebooked my entry so had a lunch reservation and had a arranged a facial. All very good.

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing and Blue Lagoon Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

We were a bit disappointed at the Blue Lagoon about how expensive it was. It is a lovely place to visit although 3 hours of just sitting around waiting to be taken to the airport was a bit much.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

The Blue Lagoon spa is fabulous - so relaxing and a wonderful experience. However, the timing of the last (3.00pm) return bus to the airport was way too early for our 9.00pm flight home, so we had to pay for a taxi there. We were also forgotten about, initially, on the pick up to the blue lagoon.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

It should be marked more clearly that this ticket does not include entrance into the Blue Lagoon. We had to queue for about an hour once we got there. We would have walked straight in if we had purchased tickets from the Blue Lagoon website before.

The Blue Lagoon itself though is amazing and is definitely worth a visit!

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The ponies are really docile and anyone with a bit of riding experience would find this fun - they do trot so don't do if you're expecting a leisurely walk. The blue lagoon is a must on a trip to Iceland - we loved floating around enjoying a glass of fizz :)

Doing what: Viking Horse-Riding Tour and Blue Lagoon from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a fantastic day tour and I would love to go again. I went on my birthday with my husband while on a 10-day self drive tour for our honeymoon. We started out with an instructional video and the guides provided helmets and waterproof pants for anyone who wanted them. I've never ridden a horse before but it was surprisingly easy and the guides teach you how to handle them. We broke off into an experienced fast riding group and novice slow trot group. My horse was a little disappointed to be in the slow group because he tried to break off and join the fast group before I could guide him in the right direction. We rode through the lava fields just outside Reykjavik right after the first big snow of the year so the scenery looked even more magical. The tour lasted about an hour, which was just enough time to start feeling sore. Afterwards, a bus took us to the Blue Lagoon about 45 minutes away. (Just a few notes, you can't bring backpacks or large cameras on the tour but you can leave them in the lobby. This tour includes the horse ride and all bus fare but admission to the Blue Lagoon is separate, pay when you get there.) As touristy as everyone says the Blue Lagoon is, I thought it was one of the highlights of our trip. It was perfect after horseback riding to relax and soothe your muscles. The swim-up bar is awesome and the Skyr smoothies are delicious. This was one of the best days of our honeymoon.

Doing what: Viking Horse-Riding Tour and Blue Lagoon from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Picked up from the hotel door in a small mini bus then transported to the larger coach.
Comfortable bus. Highly recommend.
Blue lagoon. ..... AMAZING.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Despite the wind slicing blizzard, my partner and I had an amazing day. Staff were very friendly. A minibus picks you from your hotel and takes you to the tour company's main quarters where you check in and collect your tickets for you to get onto the coach. The tour guide was very knowledgeable. Our heads were overfilled with information about Reykjavik and Iceland. We made a couple stops throughout the tour to take pictures of great architecture but not as many as we hoped due to poor weather. The wind was very strong! The Blue Lagoon was a winter paradise. You had to pay for the type of luxury you wanted to experience. The most popular choice was the premium. With a cost of only 65euros, where you were given a dressing grobe, slippers, a towel, free face mask, fa couple of free drinks and a reservation at the top notch restaurant that weas adjacent to it. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing and Blue Lagoon Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Interesting tour and great for getting ones bearings. Blue Lagoon is a 'must' but expensive.

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing and Blue Lagoon Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Blue Lagoon was an incredible experience. Amazingly warm, misty water, nice view of scenery along the drive over there and back. Gulfoss waterfall was alright. Colder day than even the tour bus driver expected. Geysir was amazing but would've been nice if it were to dark by the time of arrival.

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message