The Blue Lagoon is a unique wonder of Iceland, a result of all that volcanic activity the small island is so famous for. In the middle of the weird and wonderful, flat black lava fields of the Svartsengi National Park, the huge, outdoor lagoon is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 294 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The transport to the blue lagoon was comfortable and punctual.
You get taken by small bus to the central bus station and then by coach to the spa which is fine but if we had known that we needed two buses we may have changed the time we selected at blue lagoon.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

excellent day at blue lagoon then onto the geysir and waterfall amazing experience such scenery very well organised

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Picked up from hotel spot on time, arrived at the Blue Lagoon just before 10am so we were first in and relaxed whist watching the beautiful sunrise.
At 12 we left for the Gulfoss falls, and had a comfortable journey with intermittent commentary. We stopped at Parliament fields along the way and again had good commentary.
The day was thoroughly enjoyable and I would recommend this trip to all for excellent value for money!

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fantastic trip. Blue lagoon was amazing, a nice place to relax.
The afternoon trip was also brilliant, the tour guide was very knowledgeable. Told us wonderful tales of Iceland. Would recommend this tour :-)

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great day in the blue lagoon ewlaxing and a lovely informative half day tour.

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent sightseeing tour, saw lots of the Reykjavik landmarks, tour guide and all staff we met were great, extremely helpful and very polite.
The only downside was the last bus from the Blue Lagoon out to the airport was quite early, which meant we only had less than an hour at Blue Lagoon

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing and Blue Lagoon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Would have liked more time in Blue Lagoon so would maybe consider booking separately next time.

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The Blue Lagoon is just amazing

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was a great way to see both the Blue Lagoon and Golden Circle if tight on time. This tour gets you to the Blue Lagoon first thing and allows you to avoid the crowds before returning to Reykavik to board the Golden Circle tour. The guide for the Golden Circle was very knowledgeable and provided a good balance of historical and geographical information. While this Golden Circle tour is only half the day the key difference is the time spent at the sites, which we found ample.

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A great trip, very well organised and you get to see some of the highlights in one day. I've never seen anything like the Gulfoss waterfall or the Geysir before. Really amazing. One thing - you will return to Reyjkavik after the Blue Lagoon to get a coach for the the afternoon tour. So I'd recommend eating at the Blue Lagoon (or taking a packed lunch) because there is little time to get something to eat when you get back to Reyjkavik before heading off on the afternoon part of the tour.

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

So, you get picked up in the morning at around 8.30 and then driven into the centre of Reykjavik, where you queue up for bus tickets. Then you get on a coach and are driven to the Blue Lagoon, where you have around 2 hours - so its worth pre buying your entrance online. I would say that the cheapest is the best option - for two hours the robe and slippers arent really necessary. After all, you just dash from the changing rooms into the water and back again! Then you get the midday coach back to the centre of Reykjavik and wait around until the coach leaves for the afternoon tour. I wasnt that keen on all the waiting and changing buses, BUT the blue lagoon is worth a visit and the afternoon tour was just right. You get home around 7pm, so you have 20 minutes at the place where the plates meet, then an hour at Gulfoss - it was FREEZING so people were literally taking a few photos of the beautiful frozen waterfall and then dashing to the cafe for hot soup. Then we had 30 minutes at the geysers. Doesnt sound much, but in February it was about the right length of time and the roads were icy so we were glad someone else was driving us and the tour guide was enthusiastic and we learnt lots, so all in all, its a bit like being a sheep herded around but ticked all the boxes for us!

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This tour was 7 hours and a complete tour
Of Iceland. I recommend it. However, I still had to pay 50 euros for access to the blue lagoon (which I will check if this was a mistake or not)... Still worth it.

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Blue lagoon fantastic and out of this world. Could have stayed a bit longer but trip of 2 half days is perfect if time is of the essence.
Guide on golden circle very friendly and knowledgeable and Icelandic landscape amazing.
strongly recommend this trip to anyone.

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

The tour was on time and the driver was pleasant and well informed - there were a few glitches. The first thing was - the picture they are using to show what it is like in the cave is not accurate - not this big and certainly no water. The driver forgot the gloves we were to get so we all had to wear our own so they ended up dirty and soggy. We had enough time to get a quick bite between the two tours - that was good - the pick up after the lagoon was late. There is a little area you wait for the bus but it closed so we had to wait out in a windy snow storm for the bus to arrive. Thankfully he was only @ 10 mins late - I wouldnt have wanted to have waited much longer. Blue Lagoon was great!

Doing what: Iceland from Below and Blue Lagoon

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

We ended the day very disappointed with this trip. The tour in the morning was ok, we certainly couldn't fault the drivers nor tour guides. However we booked this trip with the ultimate aim to go to the Blue Lagoon and was under the impression that this booking covered entrance to the Lagoon, which unfortunately, we only discovered that wasn't the case until we'd arrived there and didn't have enough money on us to cover the additional £50 each required for entrance and towel hire. We were extremely disappointed and feel that Viator have not made it clear enough in the write-up on their website that you are only paying for coach transfer to the Lagoon.

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing and Blue Lagoon Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message