The Blue Lagoon is a unique wonder of Iceland, a result of all that volcanic activity the small island is so famous for. In the middle of the weird and wonderful, flat black lava fields of the Svartsengi National Park, the huge, outdoor lagoon is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 462 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Emma A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Blue lagoon was the best day. The check in is easy, and the bracelet is used to buy drinks at the swim up bars. The mud was amazing to put on your face.
Only issue was the tour group forgot to pick us up from the hostel so the reception had to call. Maybe there should be a schedule of a pick up time to meet the start of the tour or to reconfirm the tour the night before to ensure pick up

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

Abigail P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

the blue lagoon was a amazing experience highly recommend a visit. The visit to gulfoss and the geyser was brilliant. Excellent guides and plenty of time spent at each location to see it all

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

Judith C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wonderful ! Buses are extremely punctual, Blue Lagoon area very well kept and up to date, with bracelets so you dont have to carry a key. Massage excellent too.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

Michael J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Pick-up and drop off was easy. The Blue Lagoon was amazing and is a must in Iceland.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

LAAKEA M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This Tour was Great the cave you go into is very Cool. But maybe this might not be a good idea for someone who is claustrophobic it can get pretty crapped and you do have to crawl some areas but it was fun. The Blue Lagoon was Nice and Cool as well a great place too relax in the white water hot springs and put on a white mask if you like.

Doing what: Iceland from Below and Blue Lagoon

jenvald USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was an easy, convenient way to get to and from the Blue Lagoon from Reykjavik. Booking the 6pm time slot meant we were picked up from our hotel at 5:15pm call to confirm your pickup time! and arrived at Blue Lagoon at 7pm. The last bus out was at 9pm, which left us with plenty of time to experience the pools!

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

Jessica S

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Blue lagoon is definately worth a visit, incredibly unique.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

Barbara S

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Loved the Blue Lagoon experience , the warm water and the setting. Only negative was the bus schedule. Just too much time between returning buses made it a long afternoon while waiting.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

Christopher A

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Blue Lagoon is great, but it was the most underwhelming experience in Iceland.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

Barbara T

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The Blue lagoon part was amazing: what a fantastic, beautiful, and relaxing place! The second half of the tour was certainly interesting and beautiful, and I'd go again, but it didn't live up to my expectations. Maybe it was the weather - there was a very, very cold wind that made it difficult to enjoy being outside at all. Certainly worth going though. But the Blue Lagoon - I wish I could go every day!

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

William B United States of ... 

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

This trip is certainly something to do while in Iceland. The best part of the tour was The Blue Lagoon portion.I think, if I had to do it over, that would be my choice.
I think there was a bit too much driving for the Golden Circle. The attractions were nice, but nothing we haven't seen in the US. The waterfall at Guifoss was lovely and the geyser at Geyser was cooperative, but after seeing Niagara Falls and Old Faithful, I could not compare them. However, one does not know that until they go!

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

Stefani S

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

The tour was alright, it was a beautiful day and I wish the guide would've let us spend more time at certain stops. We were given only 10 minutes at the bridge between to continents, which in my opinion was the coolest stop!! Could've definitely bypassed the ship dock and spent more time over there. We did get to see some neat landscapes, it was very relaxing. The Blue Lagoon made it all worth it, and we got massages which were incredible, I have never in my life been that relaxed before- I was on another level. We went straight to the airport so it was a very relaxing and nice way to end our adventure-filled trip.

Doing what: Reykjanes Peninsula and Blue Lagoon Day Trip from Reykjavik

Stephen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Pick up from a hotel near our Apartment was on time, and the Blue Lagoon facility was excellent. Plenty of options for return coach to the capital

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

Aileen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Perfect day out especially the blue lagoon, amazing. I would definately advise paying the extra for the towel drink and the face masks.

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

Stuart H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The Blue Lagoon is unique. It is a must do for Iceland.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

Dennis H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fairly simple tour. Actually only a ride out to the Blue Lagoon, but it was done very professionally.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

brianneleighfarmer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Perfect experience for the day you land in Iceland. We were tired and not looking forward to going out but once we got to the Blue Lagoon it was amazing. We got to relax and it was a perfect start to our trip. It was raining and still a great experience. Wish we would of had time to go back at the end of the trip too.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

Kathryn C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour around Reykjavik, it was a nice way to see the less centralized parts of the city and hear about the history. Our tour guide was very friendly and my husband and I had a very nice conversation with him. Blue Lagoon was also great! The staff there was very friendly and it was a relaxing way to spend our afternoon after touring around Reykjavik.

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing and Blue Lagoon Tour

Nupur S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Blue Lagoon is not to be missed. While I would recommend using smaller tour companies for other tours in Iceland, this is more of a transfer service to the Blue Lagoon and a big bus is perfect for that.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

Jacqueline G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fun and different kind of day - nice people and guides, great horses, wonderful scenery, even cross through some creeks. After 30 minutes, horses get to graze a little, then it's back in the saddle to return to the farm. If you're going to blue lagoon next - no worries, they get you to tour bus facility for 1 pm departure. You'll have several departure times to select from at the end of the day. We ate a late lunch in their classy restaurant. It was superb. Hot springs perfect ending to a great day. The trip went exactly as it was described - and it was great. If you've never been on a horse, you'll still enjoy it.

Doing what: Viking Horse-Riding Tour and Blue Lagoon from Reykjavik

jb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We really enjoyed bathing in the Blue Lagoon. The geothermal power plant nearby is where the water comes from and the vents are placed in various areas of the lagoon to help keep a constant temperature.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

Melanie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The Blue Lagoon is a must whilst your in Iceland. Very cool experience.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

Christine M

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Horse back riding was amazing and the family at the farm were extremely helpful and nice. Recommend bringing a change of clothes to get into after leaving the blue lagoon so you don and #39;t smell like horses the whole ride!

Doing what: Viking Horse-Riding Tour and Blue Lagoon from Reykjavik

Elaine M

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Really good day, only reason I didn't give full stars was I felt the day was a little bit rushed. I would have preferred to spend more time in the Blue Lagoon as it was amazing, instead we had to leave for the 12 o clock coach for the second part of the tour. If I was to do this again I would do two separate tours Blue Lagoon one day and the full golden circle tour another. The tour operator and guide were brilliant very professional, picked up and dropped off on time and the Wi Fi on the coach was a plus :

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

Elaine G

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

When on a trail ride people who are inexperienced should not go with the experienced people when they split the group. The trails and views were incredible, I would definitely do this again.. I would not go back to the blue lagoon, it is just a big hot tub and made my hair feel like hay.

Doing what: Viking Horse-Riding Tour and Blue Lagoon from Reykjavik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message