• USD ($)
  • English
The Blue Lagoon is a unique wonder of Iceland, a result of all that volcanic activity the small island is so famous for. In the middle of the weird and wonderful, flat black lava fields of the Svartsengi National Park, the huge, outdoor lagoon is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 252 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

A good way to see a lot of Iceland in a short time. The only thing is you feel a little rushed at each place. My family and I agree that we should have done a Golden Tour all day so we had more time at each location to really enjoy them and the Blue Lagoon another day. 2 hours at Blue Lagoon didn't seem worth the entry fee, it would have been more fun to stay there longer and experience all it had to offer.

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

Efi K
Greece

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The places visited in this tour itinerary are the most important ones to see if you have a full day in Reykjavik. This tour is recommended for someone who has a full day (ie from a cruise ship port call) and wants to see the essential surroundings which are a MUST, while if you have an extra day - or half day - I recomment you spend it in Reykjavik to walk around the city and also take the whale-watching boat tour for a couple of hours.
The Blue Lagoon arrival time of our bus was good (10.00 am), because there were still a few people there bathing, we had enough time to prepare, shower, bathe, dry and even enjoy our coffee till 12.00 for our departure. Around 11.30 am crowds from countless tour buses and cars started arriving there, so timing was fine for this visit, as well as for the next stops (that's if you didn't want to spend hours for shopping or lunch). It's a long tour altogether, with may places to visit and the schedule must be followed, in order to see all on time.
The only thing I didn't enjoy - and I mention this from a purely professional point of view being a qualified tourist guide and tourist guide trainer myself for Viator and elsewhere - was the guide of this Iceland tour, sorry!
I won't mention her name, although I know it, but I would say: Mentioning hundreds of numbers and dates and data and statistics, while guiding never helps anyone remember or enjoy a guided tour, eben if they are memory and math freaks! I really hope this review is constructive for her.

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

We went to the Blue Lagoon from our hotel directly after our overnight flight. The drivers in both directions were very helpful and gracious. The tour was just fine.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

I think more info about what the cave involved would have been helpful. It was quite hard work and warning about how narrow it was would have been helpful. I don't think I would have gone if I had had a better sense of what ii would be like. The Blue Lagoon was great.

Doing what: Iceland from Below and Blue Lagoon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was a super tour to have experienced the caves of Iceland. Very knowledgeable tour guide. The stay at Blue Lagoon was the highlight of the day! We are most likely to come and visit Iceland again.

Doing what: Iceland from Below and Blue Lagoon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

If you go to Iceland, you can't miss this one!!! The Blue Lagoon is clean, modern and "the place" to be!!! Its so easy: a quick ride from the airport to The Blue Lagoon, lockers for your luggage at Blue Lagoon for a very small price, and plenty of shuttle pick up times onward into Reykjavik when you are finished. ...There was a DJ and a party during our visit and all were welcome - champagne for everyone!!! My recommendation - also buy your entry ticket to the Blue Lagoon online and avoid waiting in line!!! Terrific!!!

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa Transfer from Keflavik Airport

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Blue Lagoon surpassed expectations. Very well run and a very special experience.
Golden circle tour was just right

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Horses were really fun, nature was beautiful as we rode around.Blue lagoon was a lot of fun also. Getting checked in to the Lagoon was a nightmare. They seemed so disorganized which was very frustrating for how much I paid... Blue Lagoon was a fantastic decision after horse riding!

Doing what: Viking Horse-Riding Tour and Blue Lagoon from Reykjavik

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

The blue lagoon is 5 stars. Awesome. You shouldn't leave Iceland with out experiencing it.

The city tour was great but I personally like to get out of the bus more. So it is a personal comment. The tour itself is great and my older parents loved it because you didn't have to get out that much. So it is just a matter of what you like to do

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing and Blue Lagoon Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

No tour guide for Blue Lagoon. The bus driver for the Gulfoss and Geysir tour dropped me at road side away from the hotel and I had to walk in the rain.

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The horse riding was great fun and as a first timer I would highly recommend it. we had a beautiful day and the views were amazing. The guides at the horse riding were super friendly. Great fun! The staff at the main depot of the tour company were very friendly and helpful. This trip that had two parts to it. The first part was horse riding in the morinig and the second part of the day was the Blue Lagoon. Because we had a show booked for that evening we were going to be running tight on time if we went to the blue lagoon. We asked the girl at the ticket office if we could change our transfer out to the blue lagoon to another day, she did this without any hesitation and also called the blue lagoon and changed the booking that I had made with them. Great customer service.

Doing what: Viking Horse-Riding Tour and Blue Lagoon from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The sightseeing trip was informative and gave us a good overview of the city and some of its history. The guide was pleasant, and easily understood. Blue Lagoon, although expensive, was a delightful experience.

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing and Blue Lagoon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Everything went smoothly - from pick up at our hotel with all our luggage to enjoying the Blue Lagoon for the day. The Blue Lagoon is an experience not to miss! So relaxing and enjoyable. Then it was off to the airport for our 6 hr. flight home. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Fast and convenient. I stayed at the Blue Lagoon hotel one night and was able to use the return trip as a trip to the airport the next day.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The tour was fantastic. Nice and friendly tour guide explaning everything in details. The company had provided us sufficient equipments (helmed, torch and florescent uniform) for the the cave adventure. Convenient inter- transfer point to the Blue Lagoon. Overall, everything is brilliant!

Doing what: Iceland from Below and Blue Lagoon

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message