• USD ($)
  • English
The Blue Lagoon is a unique wonder of Iceland, a result of all that volcanic activity the small island is so famous for. In the middle of the weird and wonderful, flat black lava fields of the Svartsengi National Park, the huge, outdoor lagoon is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 234 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The tour was fantastic. Nice and friendly tour guide explaning everything in details. The company had provided us sufficient equipments (helmed, torch and florescent uniform) for the the cave adventure. Convenient inter- transfer point to the Blue Lagoon. Overall, everything is brilliant!

Doing what: Iceland from Below and Blue Lagoon

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

The blue lagoon trip was fair unless one really wants to take a dip in the lagoon. However, the Golden Circle tour was excellent, the guide was very thoughtful of his customers and is also very patient. We even got an extra visit to Faxi Falls

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Various times to go and the same to return which you choose when you get off the coach at the blue lagoon so can't complain. We gave ourselves 5 hours there which we was more than enough.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The tour was good. We saw most major attractions and had photo opportunity. Experience in the Blue Lagoon was amazing but be careful not to get your camera/phone wet!

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing and Blue Lagoon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It was so much fun! Such a wonderful experience. The horseback riding really gives you a different view of the Icelandic landscape and the blue lagoon is a must. The drivers were very friendly and helped us with our bags so we could go to the airport after.

Doing what: Viking Horse-Riding Tour and Blue Lagoon from Reykjavik

Marc F
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This trip was wonderful. The pick up was on time (as were all the pick ups) The people at the horse farm were wonderful, really attentive and friendly. The horses were great as well. We went in one group which can be a bit frustrating for a more experienced rider as you get held up by the slower people. However, half way through the group split up so that those who wanted to could go faster. We had a lot of fun. The blue lagoon was wonderful after a few hours in the saddle. Remember you need an extra ticket to use the lagoon as the trip only provides transport to it.

Doing what: Viking Horse-Riding Tour and Blue Lagoon from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The lava caves are a sight to be seen. The formation of caves and tubes during an eruption is such a neat phenomenon. You will have to crawl and roll a few times during this tour, so be prepared to possibly get a few bumps and bruises. Safety gear is supplied so you are protected.
The Blue Lagoon is a wonderful experience. Going on a chilly day makes it an even more relaxing experience.
Well worth it!

Doing what: Iceland from Below and Blue Lagoon

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

My Wife and my self went on this tour, I must admit I was a bit sceptic as to how we would manage to see all the places on the itinerary but I was to proven wrong, The only down side was that you are not at the blue lagoon long enough to enjoy the bathing and then get some food as you need to be on the 12 o clock bus back for the rest of the tour, The waterfall at Gulfoss is something else as when we were there the wind nearly took you off your feet but the sight of the half frozen waterfall was well worth it, The Geysir was again a sight to see, all in all we would recommend this trip to go on with out a doubt.

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

The trip was great. Beautiful lagoon out of nowhere with nice warm water outdoor. Enjoyed the mud bath and all the setup. Convenient because the couch actually dropped us off at the airport after our visit. Our only complaint for the whole Iceland trip was the food. To our surprises, the restaurent at the Blue Lagoon was the best we ate there. Wish you could also make a recommended restaurent list. At the end of the three days stay in Iceland, I almost gave up eating anything half way decent or acceptable. The food prices were outrageous! Imagine a hamburger for over $25USD! Something needs to be improved there. If not, I highly recommend tourists to bring their own canned food :)

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Blue Lagoon was amazing - but too short! The guide for Gukfoss and Geysir was very informative, bringing the historical and geological features we saw alive. A great day trip, and good value - highly recommended!

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Good tour but not as much about Iceland and it's capital as I thought. The visit to the power station was not a popular choice for the group and everyone stayed in the cafe rather than do the tour. The pick up times from the Blue Lagoon coincided with airport pick ups and it was a rush to get in and out of the pool in time for the early bus. The later bus was too late. Another pick up time would be welcome.

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing and Blue Lagoon Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

We were able to make it to the Blue Lagoon portion of the tour. Sadly due to bad weather, the second half was cancelled. However, I was refunded promptly for this portion after reporting it to Viator.

I am hoping to return to Iceland and be able to see the second half. Other's I met had and the pictures and their excitement were very wonderful to see and hear.

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Iceland should be on everyone's "bucket list" the Blue Lagoon will not disappoint anyone. Be prepared for the entry costs. Transportation went perfectly, pick up at hotel and at the Blue Lagoon on schedule.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

Definitely need more time at Gulfoss and less at Geysir. The Blue Lagoon portion worked out well although I would offer to allow travelers to purchase their tickets in advance to avoid the long line when it opens.

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

Great views. More time needed at blue lagoon. After check in you only have about an hour.

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message