The Blue Lagoon is a unique wonder of Iceland, a result of all that volcanic activity the small island is so famous for. In the middle of the weird and wonderful, flat black lava fields of the Svartsengi National Park, the huge, outdoor lagoon is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 404 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

sarahnoone18

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This tour was fantastic- the local tour operator timed the trip so that we arrived at the Blue Lagoon as it opened, which meant that it wasn't too busy, and I was able to watch the sunrise over the lagoon. The afternoon Golden Circle tour was beautiful. Very impressed by with the local organisation and value for money

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

Margaret F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

It was a great trip and everything was as described. The Blue Lagoon was a totally different experience and lived up to my expectations

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

Lynn P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Brilliant transport, on time and comfortable. The Blue Lagoon was amazing!

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

jonathan d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The blue lagoon is a must do. Eerie, atmospheric and ,oh, so relaxing. The geyser is fun and an unique photo opportunity. Highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

Michelle A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Loved Blue Lagoon! I got the Comfort package but ended up upgrading to Premium. It was worth the money!

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

Tan J

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Good package, but the pick up from hotel was delay by 30 mins.
And i had book the comfort package for the blue lagoon but was given a standard package. And the tour is provided by greyline in iceland. so we got to get back to the greyline bus terminal for the next tour instead of continue the tour after the blue lagoon.

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

Angela R

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

The Blue Lagoon itself is a definite must see. We had such a good time relaxing in the lagoon, the steam bath, waterfall and sauna. The face masks are also a must! The transport there and back took a lot longer than it should have however, with what should have been a 40 minute journey taking over 2 hours due to sprinter buses being late. On the way back it also took much longer than expected due to a lack of organisation. Overall though, I would highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

kedwards01

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

The Blue Lagoon itself was wonderful! We were not very fond of the Grayline service in which we were picked up at the hotel, dropped off at a bus station, forced to fight in line with hundreds of other guests for actual tickets then board another bus for the tour.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

Joey Philippines

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2016

The Reykavik sightseeing portion was just a visit to four places which you can do on your own. The rest of the drive and the commentary was not really worth it, especially when you also have to do the pick-ups and drop-offs. It would be better to use the time to walk around the city center to which you can go to the church included in the tour, and have enough time to go up the tower. Now if you want the convenience to see the house where Reagan and Gorbachev ended the Cold War, the exterior of the President's house, and the views from the Perlan, then go book the morning tour.

As for the Blue Lagoon portion in the afternoon, this only includes the transfers and basic entrance. If you want to get an in-water massage and/or an entrance upgrade which I both did, then you have to pay extra.

I was debating on whether to give this one star or two, but I decided to just give two if only for the convenience, especially since all other tours were cancelled that day with an incoming blizzard. At least by taking this tour, I was able to go spend my day somewhere.

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing and Blue Lagoon Tour

Stephen C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2016

Bad time information no information at blue lagoon so missed coach back to get second part of trip ruined whole weekend will never use this company again or grayline

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

georgina k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The Blue Lagoon was one of the most relaxing experience's I've ever had the pools are very well run and service was great! You need at least 6 hours here as they have a lovely restaurant to have lunch but make sure you pre book before you go.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

E.J. A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I seriously expected that this would not live up to the hype, that it would be a crowded tourist trap. And crowded it was, but there was plenty of room. The Blue Lagoon is beautiful and after spending upwards of an hour and a half in the lagoon, I felt like jelly and could have happily passed out anywhere. Thankfully, I instead opted for lunch at Lava and again, thinking that would be a tourist gimmick of a restaurant, was very much proven wrong. The food was amazing, the service was great. It was a crowd getting into the venue not the restaurant, though I encourage you to make reservations there just in case but it moved quickly. Locker rooms and showers were very clean and the staff was friendly. I would say though, buy your Blue Lagoon souvenirs at the airport. We were shocked at how much cheaper they were at the airport than at the BL itself. Also, we opted for the comfort package...I would recommend opting for -- if possible -- the next higher package where you get the robe, specifically if you're traveling in the winter time as we were. Have fun!

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

Hully

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The Blue Lagoon is an amazing experience there is even a swim out bar where you can purchase a beer or wine and relax and enjoy your drink in the fantastic warm water

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

George C United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Blue Lagoon was amazing. To relax in a lovely pool of water whilst theres snow on the ground to surreal. We missed the bus for the afternoon trip due to driver not changing his sign in the front of his bus but we had no problem getting back to Reykjavik and enjoying the capital again.

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

Jade M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Happy with the visit to the Blue Lagoon. Nice relaxing time.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

gp

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Guide was excellent on the Reykjavik leg of the tour, but without him the tour could have been a little too long as most things can be seen from walking round the city, it's quite a small capital city
The blue lagoon was well worth going to.

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing and Blue Lagoon Tour

Harold R

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2016

We loved the blue lagoon but the tour of rejavik in the dark of the morning was a bit if a waste of time and actually not much to see!

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing and Blue Lagoon Tour

Michael s

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2016

This tour was poorly navigated and organized. The hotel pick-up which you have to be ready for 30 min. before schedule, only picked us up and took us to the local bus station where we waited another 45 minutes for our ride to the stables. So we spent ALOT of time just waiting to get to the REAL ride to the stables. The driver was not particularly friendly nor informative. Once at the stables we waited for others to arrive. The horseback riding was nice, mainly to see the countryside, but the horses just line up and follow the same trail so not really horseback riding despite a video we watch on how to control the horses, at no point was it necessary to do anything regarding controlling the horse. They offered experienced riders a separate trail, my daughter has been riding off and on her whole life she lives in Kentucky if that tells you anything they gave her hard time because she doesn't own a horse. She just came with us rather than go with the less than friendly guides. After our ride we were shuttled to a bus which shuttled us to another bus which shuttled us to the Blue lagoon. The problem with this is there were only 3 buses back which ordinarily would have been fine, but we had scheduled a northern light dinner using the information on the website saying the minimum time for the tour was five hours. We believed them, added some leeway and figured we could easily be back for our dinner. The Minimum time for the trip was EIGHT hours because there were only set buses returning to Reykjavik. We arrived at 5:00 and the next bus was at 7:00 and it was a 45 minute ride back. We hurried thru our Blue lagoon experience quite lovely and a MUST see to get on the next bus. If I were planning this again, I would do the blue lagoon separately because these were really done seperately by the Viking group. It made no sense to combine the two when all they did was put you on city buses. Viator was great refunding our money for our missed dinner.

Doing what: Viking Horse-Riding Tour and Blue Lagoon from Reykjavik

elainedoyle1961

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

First time in Iceland for my husbands 50th in November. Was slightly on a budget so tried to condense as much into the three days on the least money so this trip was perfect. Perfect in every way. Weather was cold but beautiful snow covered mountins and trees everywhere. The whole day was amazing. Was picked up from our hotel at around 8.30 am and transfered to the 'big' coach - transport in iceland is fantastic by the way for most trips. Went straight to The Blue Lagoon which is a MUST for anyone visiting Iceland. It far out weighed the good reviews I had heard. We booked the Comfort trip which included a free drink - we chose Prosecco! whilst in the lagoon. Made us feel very luxurious. The water was simply amazing and bigger than expected. Entry was very slick. One tip.. ensure if you are going to wet your hair you coat it in the conditioner available otherwise you will end up with rats tails for days! after a glorious two hours - which was not long enough - we travelled on by coach to see the geysirs which were amazing. Opportunities to snack or eat were on one of the stops. Cannot reccommend this trip highly enough

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

cjaassociates

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The Blue Lagoon was heavenly and good for my soul! Definitely something to do more than once!

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

Neil E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It was wonderful to get to see all these places in a single day. I had a car but enjoyed letting someone else do the driving. We had plenty of time at the Blue Lagoon and didn't feel rushed.

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

rjrkearney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

BLUE Lagoon tour one of the highlights of the trip, worth booking and flexible return time's which is great!! Sightseeing tour informative and worthwhile despite adverse weather conditions during our tour.

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing and Blue Lagoon Tour

Joseph D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Very well organised tour and the Blue Lagoon itself is incredible. A must see.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

Dympna K

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Booked a combined Blue Lagoon and Golden Circle tour. This worked very well, and was enough time for both places. It would have been even better if we had been picked up from the Lagoon and continued straight on with the rest of the tour instead of going back to the depot and changing to another coach.

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

Alan N

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

The blue lagoon was brilliant the only downside was the transport, we stopped the bus as requested only to find it was full and had to wait another 20 mins in freezing conditions for the next one

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message