The Blue Lagoon is a unique wonder of Iceland, a result of all that volcanic activity the small island is so famous for. In the middle of the weird and wonderful, flat black lava fields of the Svartsengi National Park, the huge, outdoor lagoon is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 315 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The blue lagoon was awesome! really was a unuseual experience! The bar in the middle of the lagoon was excellent! and the calmness and beautiful scenery was out of this word! The waterfalls tour was also excellent! The Gulfoss waterfall is one of the best things you will see!

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Blue Lagoon was amazing and beautiful. Staff very helpful, run very impressively and very clean. Must visit!!

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Would like to have spent more time at the Blue Lagoon - definitely the highlight! The Golden Circle tour was good although a few of the stops were not very interesting. The Geyser and Waterfall were the highlight,

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Horse tour: Totally fun, even in a blizzard! So nice, and welcoming. The horses are beautiful and well-trained. Plenty of warm weather gear. Snacks, warm drinks and hang time after. With the blizzard and 1st-time riders we didn't get past a trot. Fun tho!

Blue Lagoon - great! Bring a towel with you.

Doing what: Viking Horse-Riding Tour and Blue Lagoon from Reykjavik

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Just makes getting to the wonderful blue lagoon so easy!!

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

I thought it will be a continuous tour, but you have to be really quick from Blue Lagoon due to the bus schedule going back to the city for your gulfoss and geysir tour. If you want to save, then this is for you

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Interesting to see the sights. Blue Lagoon was good, bring sunglasses and put on suncream even though it's going to get washed off!

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing and Blue Lagoon Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Very difficult to understand the guide, however I had read alot about the area so was realtively familiar with the history and geology of what we were seeing on the Gulfoss and Geysir portion. The Blue Lagoon was a worthwhile experience, however buying the entrance ticket ahead of time still resulted in standing in line for a good 20 minutes...perhaps the Lagoon Hosts would consider dedicating a staff person to the entrance to ensure that those with entrance tickets already can be directed to a dedicated Host/ counter. I LOVE iceland!

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

The Bus service itself was very punctual and the driver seemed happy about his job. The blue Lagoon was nice. I would warn people to go first thing in the morning or wait until late afternoon to go. Around 11-2 it gets very very busy and it is hard to relax.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

The blue lagoon is great - but they have hot spring swimming pools in town where the locals go that we only found out about after booking this. Apparently they too are relaxing and are half to a quarter of the price!

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Loved the blue lagoon and the opportunity to see the natural wonders!

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

Greg B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very good guide for the sightseeing. Blue lagoon very relaxing and the weather was good too!

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing and Blue Lagoon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was so much better than I was expecting. The blue lagoon is truly beautiful. Floating and looking at the sky, it just feels like your on air. The tour was really well organised and the driver was really friendly.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour consisted of just the coach ride to The Blue Lagoon which was amazing and the door to door pick up was very efficient

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

DON'T SPEND ON GOING IN WATER IN BLUE LAGOON. TOO EXPENSIVE FOR WHAT U GET. GEYSIR HALF DAY WAS SIMILAIR TO GOLDEN CIRCLE TOUR AND AN EXCELLENT TOUR. HIGHLY RECOMMEND !

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Horse riding scenery was great. It looked like a postcard. Well trained horses even though you never ride a horse you will enjoy it. They explained the basics. Pants are provided so you do not get dirty. Time at the lagoon is sufficient to eat and enjoy from 3-4 hours at the Blue Lagoon if you leave in the last bus.

Doing what: Viking Horse-Riding Tour and Blue Lagoon from Reykjavik

Phil P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A fantastic day! The guided tour was interesting and took us to some stunning places. The scenery is unlike anything we'd seen before. Then on to the Blue Lagoon, which is the most amazing place. It's fairly pricey, but well worth it. We also had massages, which I would highly recommend!!

Doing what: Reykjanes Peninsula and Blue Lagoon Day Trip from Reykjavik

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The city tour was a great way to get a feel for the city before exploring on our own. Plus it took us to the pearl which was a bit too long of a walk from our hotel. The blue lagoon was awesome. A must see for anyone visiting Iceland.

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing and Blue Lagoon Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

We had issues at first since the voucher didn't say Gray Line on it anywhere, and missed our first transfer. The company is excellent with rescheduling, however, and we were able to change bus times on several occasions (Blue Lagoon was sold out before we could get tickets so we had to change it)

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

It was not made clear enough in the brochure that this tour actually is two tours, one in the morning and one in the afternoon. As a format it did not really work, it would have been better to take people right after the City tour to the Blue Lagoon

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing and Blue Lagoon Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

The Blue Lagoon was awesome; Gulfoss and Geysir so-so. It would have been better if you didn't have to return to Reykjavik between the tours - a LOT of wasted time going back-and-forth on the same path.

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The Blue Lagoon was amazing... bring a waterproof camera for some great photos. It looks like you are floating in a cloud. The water is warm to hot and mostly chest deep. The wait was short when we got there but much longer later in the day when we left. They give you a bracelet to charge things and a locker. Plan on washing your hair and suit afterwards, the water is full of minerals that are hard to get out. They have hairdryers and plastic bags. Great experience!

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

David P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Fantastic experience. Transport is included but not entry to the Blue Lagoon. Would recommended pre-booking online for convenience and it's also slightly cheaper. Stayed in the very warm water for nearly 3 hours and had a sparkling wine as the included drink. Choice of return bus times. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was one of the highlights of the trip. The blue lagoon was everything I expected. Worth booking the entry in the blue lagoon as we just went straight through. Straight on to the golden circle and it was amazing.The sights were fantastic and it definitely wasn't too much doing the two in one day. The lamb soup was great and all in all a fantastic day.

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Love this experience. Be aware if you buy your entrance from the bus office make sure you know what you are getting in the package. We were told we had robes but when we got to the blue lagoon we didn't though the did honour this and we were given robes to use

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message