The Blue Lagoon is a unique wonder of Iceland, a result of all that volcanic activity the small island is so famous for. In the middle of the weird and wonderful, flat black lava fields of the Svartsengi National Park, the huge, outdoor lagoon is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 275 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

A must if you are staying in Iceland. The transport was well organised, even though we changed the time of our departure at the last minute. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The blue lagoon itself is fantastic. We did the comfort pass and it was worth every penny.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

The Blue lagoon trip was excellent, beautiful place. The second part of the trip had some fantastic experiences, however was partially ruined due to a mechanical problem with the coach. I have raised the matter with the tour company who don't seem to care about numerous delays, as well as a dangerous driver they sent to collect us!
Regards, Tom Napier

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Horse riding was so much fun and the scenery was absolutely beautiful! I highly recommend it! And the blue lagoon after was perfect :)

Doing what: Viking Horse-Riding Tour and Blue Lagoon from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The blue lagoon was fantastic, we really enjoyed the experience and would love to go again one day. The Gulfoss and Geysir tour was really enjoyable especially as we had a bright sunny but cold day. Would recommend both tours.

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Easy-peasy - I went to the Blue Lagoon my first day (flight came in at 6am; I went to the Blue Lagoon from my hotel at 11am as my room wasn't ready yet). Great idea if you can't sleep right away in your hotel as its a big help with jet lag. Very flexible times; made the whole thing easy. And they are VERY prompt so don't be late!

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Interesting tour, transfer from blue lagoon to afternoon tour well organised. afternoon bus a wee bit cramped would be good if bus was more spacious.

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Trip was great, sites amazing particularly Geysir but think a full day is needed at both the Golden circle sites and the Blue Lagoon as it felt a bit rushed to do in one day and would have liked more time to relax at Blue Lagoon and wander at all the other sites.

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very well organised, excellent value for money and enabled us to enjoy a whole day at the lagoon (well a good five hours anyway). Most of the organised blue lagoon tours only allow for about 1.5 hrs there - not enough time to indulge in an in-water massage or lunch. Definitely worthwhile!!

Doing what: Reykjavik Shore Excursion: Blue Lagoon Spa with Round-trip Transport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The transfers were very very organized. The trip to Blue Lagoon was the perfect ending to a fantastic trip to Iceland.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We liked this tour very much. You get to see every thing in Reykjavik in this tour. The Blue Lagoon experience was great!

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing and Blue Lagoon Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

It was brilliant :), the Tour GUide was awesome .could have used more time at the blue lagoon,(2hrs)) as there are a lot of poeple and by the time you get to the locker room three quarters of an hour have past :(

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

The tour was great, and was exactly what I was after, but communication from the local tour operator was non-existent! Pick-up at my hotel didn't go smoothly, and frankly, I'm not even sure I was on the right tour in the afternoon!

Either way, I had a good time, and if you do one thing in Iceland, it has to be the Blue Lagoon!

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Great tour but a bit misleading. Blue lagoon is 35 euro pp to get in plus price of tour( admission not included) I brought my own towel and saved another 20 euro pp. All 35 euro gets you is entrance to the lagoon. If you want a towel and robe it's 55 euro pp. Bring a towel and you don't really need a robe . Lagoon was nice but definitely not 100 % natural. You can hear the heaters come on and tell where the water is hotter and cooler. Definitely manipulated by man !!!

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing and Blue Lagoon Tour

Catherine F
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour. Ship was delayed docking and your local agents accomodated us on a later tour. The guide for Gulfoss and Geysir was excellent very informative and entertaining. A good long stop at the Blue Lagoon allowing us a long time for swimming.

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We loved the tour. Blue lagoon was wonderful, we were happy that we upgrade our package, to include drinks, bath towels and minerals. This was relaxing, clean and a pleasure to do. Also we bought our package on linevsonwe didn't have to wait in line. This was also a great idea. Our half day tour guide was great and gave us so much information on Iceland. We did bring something to eat on the bus, that was a good idea because food is expensive. Iceland was not disappointing. We would go back.

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message