The Blue Lagoon is a unique wonder of Iceland, a result of all that volcanic activity the small island is so famous for. In the middle of the weird and wonderful, flat black lava fields of the Svartsengi National Park, the huge, outdoor lagoon is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 277 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Well organised and just fabulous loved the blue lagoon it's a real must do.
The golden circle is un missable .
In all a great days tour thoroughly recommend .

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Reykjavik City Centre tour was a strange because it was still dark in the morning so didn't get to see much. Also I thought there would be the opportunity for more stops but there was only one for a rest break.

Blue Lagoon is amazing however I would have been better to book just the transfer package. I prebooked my entry so had a lunch reservation and had a arranged a facial. All very good.

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing and Blue Lagoon Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

The Blue Lagoon spa is fabulous - so relaxing and a wonderful experience. However, the timing of the last (3.00pm) return bus to the airport was way too early for our 9.00pm flight home, so we had to pay for a taxi there. We were also forgotten about, initially, on the pick up to the blue lagoon.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

It should be marked more clearly that this ticket does not include entrance into the Blue Lagoon. We had to queue for about an hour once we got there. We would have walked straight in if we had purchased tickets from the Blue Lagoon website before.

The Blue Lagoon itself though is amazing and is definitely worth a visit!

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The ponies are really docile and anyone with a bit of riding experience would find this fun - they do trot so don't do if you're expecting a leisurely walk. The blue lagoon is a must on a trip to Iceland - we loved floating around enjoying a glass of fizz :)

Doing what: Viking Horse-Riding Tour and Blue Lagoon from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a fantastic day tour and I would love to go again. I went on my birthday with my husband while on a 10-day self drive tour for our honeymoon. We started out with an instructional video and the guides provided helmets and waterproof pants for anyone who wanted them. I've never ridden a horse before but it was surprisingly easy and the guides teach you how to handle them. We broke off into an experienced fast riding group and novice slow trot group. My horse was a little disappointed to be in the slow group because he tried to break off and join the fast group before I could guide him in the right direction. We rode through the lava fields just outside Reykjavik right after the first big snow of the year so the scenery looked even more magical. The tour lasted about an hour, which was just enough time to start feeling sore. Afterwards, a bus took us to the Blue Lagoon about 45 minutes away. (Just a few notes, you can't bring backpacks or large cameras on the tour but you can leave them in the lobby. This tour includes the horse ride and all bus fare but admission to the Blue Lagoon is separate, pay when you get there.) As touristy as everyone says the Blue Lagoon is, I thought it was one of the highlights of our trip. It was perfect after horseback riding to relax and soothe your muscles. The swim-up bar is awesome and the Skyr smoothies are delicious. This was one of the best days of our honeymoon.

Doing what: Viking Horse-Riding Tour and Blue Lagoon from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Picked up from the hotel door in a small mini bus then transported to the larger coach.
Comfortable bus. Highly recommend.
Blue lagoon. ..... AMAZING.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Despite the wind slicing blizzard, my partner and I had an amazing day. Staff were very friendly. A minibus picks you from your hotel and takes you to the tour company's main quarters where you check in and collect your tickets for you to get onto the coach. The tour guide was very knowledgeable. Our heads were overfilled with information about Reykjavik and Iceland. We made a couple stops throughout the tour to take pictures of great architecture but not as many as we hoped due to poor weather. The wind was very strong! The Blue Lagoon was a winter paradise. You had to pay for the type of luxury you wanted to experience. The most popular choice was the premium. With a cost of only 65euros, where you were given a dressing grobe, slippers, a towel, free face mask, fa couple of free drinks and a reservation at the top notch restaurant that weas adjacent to it. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing and Blue Lagoon Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Interesting tour and great for getting ones bearings. Blue Lagoon is a 'must' but expensive.

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing and Blue Lagoon Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Blue Lagoon was an incredible experience. Amazingly warm, misty water, nice view of scenery along the drive over there and back. Gulfoss waterfall was alright. Colder day than even the tour bus driver expected. Geysir was amazing but would've been nice if it were to dark by the time of arrival.

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

Prompt, efficient service. However, Viator website advertises that our luggage will be stored on the bus until we take the bus to the airport in the afternoon. Not the case at all. We had to line up for over a half an hour to check in our luggage at the Blue Lagoon, pay 3Euro, I believe, a bag and show up at least 20 minutes before our scheduled departure to reclaim our bags. The line up area was small and cramped and really started the lagoon experience off on the wrong foot.
If Viator isn't going to take care of the luggage, that service should be removed from the website, and, I would like to think they would have an interest in ensuring what Blue Lagoon is offering as a service meets everyone's expectations.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

We booked this excursion because we only had the weekend away so thought it would be good to see as much as possible. The downfall was that most of the time was spent on the coach. It was very expensive £132 for the both of us but this didn't include being able to go into the Blue Lagoon which cost us another £60. Very expensive day really and not good if you want to spend more time at each place. We didn't have time to look around the shops or relax and eat as by the time we'd looked at the waterfalls, geysir's it was time to get back on the coach. It was lovely to say we'd been to each place but way too much time on the coach so for us we wouldn't do it again.

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

A must if you are staying in Iceland. The transport was well organised, even though we changed the time of our departure at the last minute. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The blue lagoon itself is fantastic. We did the comfort pass and it was worth every penny.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This just transportation, not a tour. We bought our tickets to Blue Lagoon ahead of time on the Blue Lagoon website and avoided the line when we got there/ You'll also save a couple of Euros by doing this as well. We went on a Monday and it was not crowded at all.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

The Blue lagoon trip was excellent, beautiful place. The second part of the trip had some fantastic experiences, however was partially ruined due to a mechanical problem with the coach. I have raised the matter with the tour company who don't seem to care about numerous delays, as well as a dangerous driver they sent to collect us!
Regards, Tom Napier

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message