Geysers are spectacular and never fail to fill us with excitement and wonder at the nature of this planet we live on. Shooting hot water into the air if and when they feel like it, they really are like the Earth blowing bubbles of sheer joy. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1800 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ursula H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was the best trip we took in Iceland. The tour guide was knowledgeable and a good communicator. We really enjoyed the experience and woul recommend this company. Pick up was well organised and worry free. Thank you

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

KEVIN D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

wonderful day trip, loots to see and frequent stops for photos etc.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

gordon o

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

great trip and guide - can fully recommend it

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Gilbert I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The half day tour was perfect for seeing the Grand Circle sights. Gulfoss is spectacular! The falls and the short hike to get up close were especially memorable. Tour leader also provides historical and natural information along the way.

Doing what: Gulfoss and Geysir Express Half-Day Trip from Reykjavik

Andrea H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Totally enjoyed our experience at the Blue Lagoon the only draw backs was I felt we could have done with maybe an hour longer before the coach collected us, it was a rush getting dressed, but again a fab experience. Thoroughly enjoyed the Golden Circle and the Fountains and Geysir was mind blowing and a must for anyone visiting Iceland

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

Marytax

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent guide and bus driver. Good stops with sufficient time at each one

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Krasimir C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

very nice tour, I enjoyed very much

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Brendan T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

this was the tour we originally booked and it was well worth our time. One day to see all these awesome sights. We had plenty of time at each location also which makes for a much better experience.

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

Kevin C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour and day out - especially for those who are only travelling through Iceland for a few days

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

DAVID C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour is 8 hours long and didn't get back until 7:00pm the gullfoss or golden falls is absolutely spectacular. The fissure between the two tectonic plates that divide Iceland was incredible. We saw everything that is important to see that is just outside of Reykjavik.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Suzanne F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A absolute must do in Reykjavik,the whole day went really smoothly, we had plenty of time at the Blue Lagoon in the morning and in the afternoon was the golden circle tour,on the you get lots of stops and plenty of time for walks and photos etc.

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

Neil H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Took this trip with two 10 year old boys, it was fabulous. Excellent coach, good guide great sights as we climbed through snowy mountains. The waterfalls were stunning, great meat soup in restaurant with free refills. Of course the guysers were the highlight truly stunning. Quite a long day but fabulous

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Ken K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

If you have only a full day in Reykjavik, do this. It's a day long tour of the greatest natural wonders of Iceland: the Gullfoss waterfalls, the Geysir, a trip through a very active geothermal field, the site of the early Icelandic government and by early, I mean around 900 CE. It's exceedingly beautiful, and our guide, Bjorni I couldn't make myself call him BJ, as he suggested, was excellent--entertaining, informative, with a clear love of his Iceland. Even gave us a few restaurant tips. And a very reasonable price. Consider this a day seized.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Melanie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was great. Our flight arrived late and we missed our original tour time, but they were happy to put us on the next tour. I learned a lot about Iceland and made new friends. The stops were all gorgeous. Photos don't do it justice. Our guide I can't remember her name at the moment. Long blonde hair and our driver Petra were just the top. They also dropped us off downtown after the tour so we could get a hot dog like they recommended. Just the best. Go on this tour!

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Constantine M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This day trip made the entire Iceland experience worth it!

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Douglas W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful day! Enjoyed the waterfalls and great rift. Spectacular scenery! Great tour guide.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Norman Y USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was, beyond a doubt, one of the best and most informative tours we have been on and, having visited over 100 countries in the world, we do speak with some knowledge of tours! Unfortunately I do not recall the gentleman's name but he was a former history teacher and was extremely knowledgeable with a good sense of humor!

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Alex

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Lyndsay C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was amazing!!!! Blue lagoon is the most fabulous place in the word! The bus and #39;s are very nice and clean! Super friendly tour guide and bus driver! The golden circle afternoon was equally amazing! I and #39;d do it all over again!!

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

Sandeep B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Longcommute

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I am very unhappy with the service I received from this tour company. I was waiting outside when a van came and loaded several passenger s with bags goint to the airport. The driver went inside and called my name but I was outside and didn't think the bus was was for me. Then I was scheduled for the 11:30 tour and they never came for me or two other people. The company called and said to wait for the 1Pm afternoon shorter tour. IN all I waited outside from 9:45 until 12:40 for for a shorter tour. I believe compensation is in order. Other than the service I received the tour was great.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message