Geysers are spectacular and never fail to fill us with excitement and wonder at the nature of this planet we live on. Shooting hot water into the air if and when they feel like it, they really are like the Earth blowing bubbles of sheer joy. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1076 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

My first experience going on a tour booked through Viator. The company that it was booked with is one of two large tour companies out of Reykjavik. The hotel pick up was seamless and this is definitely a smooth running tour. The guide was pleasant, but I must admit I fell asleep a few times on the bus but I was coming straight from a red eye. I cannot imagine why you would need to go on the full day tour, this half day tour was perfect and even felt a little drawn out with an hour bus ride to the site, then an hour between sites and an hour home. I would recommend bringing a hat, ear warmers, etc. It was very windy and cold when I went at the end of April and I'm under the impression that is the norm.

Doing what: Gulfoss and Geysir Express Half-Day Trip from Reykjavik

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Beautiful but treacherous - too much ice, and we got caught in an awful blizzard with very low visibility. Was worth seeing but didn't feel like our safety was a priority.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Beautiful, very well organised tour with plenty of time in each location.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Amazing country, loads to see, scenery beautiful, Blue Lagoon is fantastic experience. Reception, and bar staff in Grand Hotel provide service without a smile otherwise hotel, other staff very friendly, room well serviced. This was my second visit and I hope to return. Disappointed did not see lights on this visit, however did see them last time

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was outstanding! The guide was very knowledgeable and very friendly! It was money well spent! Thanks so very much for sharing Iceland with me.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Definitely the best way to discover Iceland in 1 short day!

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

David P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Breathtaking views, including Gullfoss waterfall and Geysers, and a very knowledgable guide. Had Icelandic soup for lunch 1850 ISK, which included refills. Also visited a church and a Geothermal power plant. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was one of the highlights of the trip. The blue lagoon was everything I expected. Worth booking the entry in the blue lagoon as we just went straight through. Straight on to the golden circle and it was amazing.The sights were fantastic and it definitely wasn't too much doing the two in one day. The lamb soup was great and all in all a fantastic day.

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Do not miss this tour if u go to Iceland. It is a wonderful experience. A must see!!!

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Just can recommond for everyone! Best guide I have seen on my travels!

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great! The bus is very nice and goes all around the island. You stop several times, the tour guide (ours was Gertrude, and she did amazing) will get down with you at the National Park to give speeches and make sure that everyone gets back! Definitely a great way to see several highlights of Iceland!

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message