Geysers are spectacular and never fail to fill us with excitement and wonder at the nature of this planet we live on. Shooting hot water into the air if and when they feel like it, they really are like the Earth blowing bubbles of sheer joy. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1225 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The trip was great, it had enough to see and the stops had enough time to look around and it didn't feel hurried. The guide was funny and knowledgeable. Would definitely recommend the trip.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Had a wonderful time experiencing your unique and beautiful country. No complaints. Would and am recommending the tour to all of my friends and family.

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing! Zummi our tour guide adds to the trip with his historical knowledge and storytelling! If you want to explore some amazing sites and end it with a dip in a nice freshwater hot spring then do not hesitate!

Doing what: Small-Group Golden Circle Tour and Secret Lagoon Visit from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour. We now have a nice feeling of the Iceland terrain, history and loved the hospitality of the Iceland folks. Were impressed with the clean environment and Iceland's commitment of keeping everything pristine.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Views of the tectonic plates, geysers and geo thermal plant was phenomenal.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

I took my family husband and two teenagers along on this trip and we all really enjoyed everything along the way. The only drawback for us was that the seats were crammed really closely together and we're a pretty tall family so it felt pretty cramped to squeeze into those seats. The tour guide was wonderful and the sights were incredible.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

I liked the extra Geothermal power plant tour and could have spent longer there

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Very interesting. Alot of walking. Guide did not keep the group together so there was some confusion. The tour was worth it to see parts of Iceland.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Tour was somewhat disappointing. Our tour guide had never taken a group on this tour. It was her first. We felt bad that she seemed to be struggling but it would have been a better idea to have an experienced guide leading and her assisting. She lost control of the group and did not give good instructions as to time spent at a stop, where to all meet etc. One person did not accompany us at one stop and instead of continuing on, we had to go back and pick that person up, losing valuable time. The last stop at a geothermal plant was unnecessary.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

It could of been a great tour if it wasn't for our tour guide knowing NOTHING about where she was taking us.
Poor thing could barely speak English an did admit that she was new.Don't you train these people in advance?? We figured out most things for ourselves.No one was happy. On the plus side we did have a good bus driver.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour guide was incredible, sites were amazing

Doing what: Gulfoss and Geysir Express Half-Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really enjoyed the tour! Sounds a long day starting at 8 and returning at 5, however, the day flew. With beautiful scenery throughout and an entertaining/knowledgable tour guide.value for money tour!

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Everything went as planned. I loved every minute of the tour. The guide was very informative so we also learned a lot. Thank you

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is a totally amazing tour. The guide was very informative and she was very passionate about Iceland and gave a lot of background and history information! The locations we visited were excellent. They are the sort of places you see in pictures so to go there in person was truly amazing. We went in February and there was a fair bit of snow and it was cold on the hands when taking pictures but if you wrap up ypu will be fine. I would 200 recommend this tour and Iceland in general. Once you have been once you will go back again. We are going back February 2016 for a third time! Great value!!!!!

Doing what: Gulfoss and Geysir Express Half-Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The Golden circle tour was very informative and gave us the chance to see more of the beautiful country. Our tour guide (Dee Dee), made the day very enjoyable and was a wealth of knowledge. Thanks for a great trip, it was well worth the money.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Lovely tour and the guide was excellent

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great way to see the highlights of Iceland in one day!

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A handful of excellent sights that are well worth seeing. Gullfoss is spectacular, and you can get some great photos of Geysir.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The day was filled with one unique experience after another within the gorgeous Icelandic backdrop.
Our Icelandic tour guide was knowledgeable and proud of his country.

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Jakob, the tour guide and Roland, the driver took great care of us. We
discovered and learned a lot - also about Icelandic sense of humour. Tak!

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really great sites, even on a rainy day like we had. Wished the guide was a little more informative about stories associated with the sites, but he did answer lots of questions from the group well.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed this trip. Especially as we had a very bad experience with the Icelandair Northern Lights trip. Your trip was well organised and we had an excellent guide who also told us of her experiences with the orchestra which we found fascinating. She was well informed and full of uninteresting facts and insights.we would reccommend this trip very highly.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message