For almost 300 years, the rugged beauty of Ireland’s westernmost County Kerry has attracted holiday-goers from across Western Europe. At the heart of this region known for its fantastic vistas, brilliant hiking, spectacular coastlines, and friendly ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 932 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very good day out, got to see alot of the great sights Iceland has to offer.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

If you don't have long in Reykjavik this trip is ideal. It's quite a long day and fairly full on, but you do get to see a lot and the guide was excellent. You get a lot of information crammed in to the day, but there were plenty of stops. The coach was clean with the benefit of free wifi, which is a bonus with the kids. Would def. recommend this trip.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Long day but well worth it for getting an over view of all that Iceland has to offer. Great guide who was knowledgable and helpful. The final stop at the geo-thermal plant was (surprisingly) fascinating.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Brilliant tour! We saw so much in just one day! The guide was very informative and the whole trip was extremely well organised. Would highly recommend this for people visiting Iceland for the first time.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent - very well organised the tour guide was very informative and had a great deal of information that she imparted throughout the tour, we learned a lot about the country. If you only have a short stay this takes in a lot, though we never felt rushed. The waterfall was particularly spectacular. Plenty of stops for food; a very enjoyable day.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wonderful trip with an excellent guide "Willie"--native Icelander. He was very knowledgeable and explained all the sights in detail. He also took us to two places not on the scheduled itinerary but were on the way and both were superb. We also stopped to visit a geothermal power plant at the end of a long day. It was informative despite everyone being tired. This is a long day--stops are made along the way but recommend taking along extra snacks--though food can be bought en route. Seeing the largest waterfalls in Europe (Gullfoss) and the hotsprings and Geysir along with the volcanic landscape is truly a great experience. This tour is a must visit to Iceland. It will not disappoint. Have used Viator tours on numerous other places and not disappointed with their quality.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was absolutely fabulous and well work the money spent. We saw a number of spectacular sites, but the pace of the tour wasn't rushed in any way. This tour was my introduction to Iceland and I will definitely return. I will also book other types of tours when I am there.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent and amazing tout. Love, love, love it

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A wonderful experience could not have wished for more

Doing what: Gulfoss and Geysir Express Half-Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was an all day trip and it was well worth it. We got to see waterfalls, geysers, the National Park, a church and a geothermal plant. We could not have do it on our own, so it was good to see what we saw and if we ever go back to Iceland, we know what we would want to do again. Our guide was informative and the whole trip was interesting.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We got a great feel for 2 different areas all in one day. Combining both for same day was perfect for our time frame.

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing including Gullfoss and Geysir Express Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing from beginning to end! All of the guides were extremely knowledgable about Iceland and not to mention friendly. The tour of the geysers was especially exciting, as well. The pungent smell of sulfur certainly made it memorable ;)

Doing what: Viking Horse-Riding and Gulfoss and Geysir Express Tour from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had now idea what to expect but this tour was interesting, educational and beautiful.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

An amazing tour - which I think would be just as great in summer as winter. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and interesting, giving quite detailed background to Icelandic culture and history.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message