Geysers are spectacular and never fail to fill us with excitement and wonder at the nature of this planet we live on. Shooting hot water into the air if and when they feel like it, they really are like the Earth blowing bubbles of sheer joy. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 852 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing, they came and picked me from the hostel. The horses were very friendly and really knew what theory were doing, they all kept in track and speeded only when there is a gap to catch up with the herd or when asked to. Everyone was so happy by the end of the ride. The people in the farm were very friendly too, I didn't have comfy shoes for riding so they gave me a pair for the ride, they also fitted all our helmets and helped up get on the horses. They also gave up cakes at the end. The Gold circle is a must, there was enough time for photos. The only negative point i'd mention, was that the tour didn't start at 9 as mentioned, it started at 12, so i called the number Viator recommended at 9am and they said the tour will start at 12. Maybe i should have called the day before to clarify.

Doing what: Viking Horse-Riding and Gulfoss and Geysir Express Tour from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Amazing. But change the profile picture, there are no icebergs on tour

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The trip was excellent! We had a beautiful sunny day and a fantastic guide. He was so knowledgeable and interesting it really made the trip a very worth while experience. We got to see plenty and had a very memorable day! Thank you

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was excellent, and the guide was great! I would definitely recommend this tour for anyone wanting to see some of the beautiful sites around Iceland.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Love love loved this tour! The guides were all so helpful and wonderful. Made our experience 100% delightful. Wanted to go back the next day, very well done.

Doing what: Viking Horse-Riding and Gulfoss and Geysir Express Tour from Reykjavik

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Great service from Reykjavik Excursions Tours, we saw everything listed and throughly enjoyed the tour. One bad point, the guide Matthias Pelz berated and screamed at a Chinese girl and Italian man who misunderstood the pickup location from Strokkur Geyser. He did this in front of the whole bus and made her cry. OK they were 10 minutes late back at the last stop of the day but that behaviour was unacceptable ans soured the day in many peoples opinion.

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Our guide was terrific! Even though the day was a bit long, we got to see some great sites. I would definitely recommend the tour for anyone staying in Reykjavik for a short stay. My favorite part were the humorous tales shared with us by the tour guide to help the history come alive.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

A great tour. I am very glad that we took this trip.

Doing what: Gulfoss and Geysir Express Half-Day Trip from Reykjavik

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

The tour was great, and was exactly what I was after, but communication from the local tour operator was non-existent! Pick-up at my hotel didn't go smoothly, and frankly, I'm not even sure I was on the right tour in the afternoon!

Either way, I had a good time, and if you do one thing in Iceland, it has to be the Blue Lagoon!

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

I cannot express how disappointed I was with this trip, Geysir, Strokker hot springs, and Gulfoss waterfall fantastic, however no visit to Hveragardi, Kerid crater, or Pingvellier, ( as advertised ) guide spent most of her time trying to drum up inerest for a horse show that was the 3rd and last stop ( for 15mins only) and not even advertised, and ensuring no one spent more than the allotted 40 mins at the previous 2 stops, When questioned she walked away stating they had visited those places earlier in the day, and to take it up with your tour guide. I spent almost £100 pounds on this trip and was left feeling it had been a real inconvenience for them to have to drive us around for a few hours, I will not be booking again...

Doing what: Gulfoss and Geysir Express Half-Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Truly fantastic tour, very comprehensive, exceptionally knowledgeable and personable guide!! I would definitely recommend it!!

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

In spite of the cool, sometimes rainy weather, the Golden Circle Tour was excellent. Our guide's English was easy to understand. She was knowledgable, whitty and charming. We'd done this tour before but found the sites and stories continue to amaze us. The final stop at the hydroelectric plant, while still interesting, it was not as good as the previous plant four years ago.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Already submitted review (above). There were 8 of us in the party.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Superb tour, Willy the guide was knowledgeable, funny and enthusiastic. Gullfoss and Geysir were the highlights, but the whole day was one to remember. Cannot rate it highly enough

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message