Geysers are spectacular and never fail to fill us with excitement and wonder at the nature of this planet we live on. Shooting hot water into the air if and when they feel like it, they really are like the Earth blowing bubbles of sheer joy. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1551 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

sarahnoone18

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This tour was fantastic- the local tour operator timed the trip so that we arrived at the Blue Lagoon as it opened, which meant that it wasn't too busy, and I was able to watch the sunrise over the lagoon. The afternoon Golden Circle tour was beautiful. Very impressed by with the local organisation and value for money

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

Beverly P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Really enjoyed this great time at the lagoon in the morning and a really interesting trip with a knowledgeable and friendly guide in the afternoon

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

Anna S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Brilliant experience , absolutely wonderful, thoroughly enjoyed it. Our tour guide was top class and gave us an amazing insight into the Icelandic way of life

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

jonathan d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The blue lagoon is a must do. Eerie, atmospheric and ,oh, so relaxing. The geyser is fun and an unique photo opportunity. Highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

William C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great Tour Guide. The tour went to a nice selection of geography and pointed out some interesting cultural idiosyncrasies around the island. We would recommend it to everyone.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

melpalachandran

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Our first booked tour got cancelled due to the weather so we booked the Golden Circle Afternoon Tour which I was so happy about in the end. This meant we could go to the Blue Lagoon in morning and still explore the Golden Circle on our last day - talk about maximise time! Jakub was our tour guide who instantly made us feel welcomed and energised. He was nice and friendly and made everyone feel welcomed and at ease. He started of by explaining where we would go and what time we expected to be stopping. He was really informative throughout the tour and even went round the coach to make sure everyone was having fun and gave them an opportunity to ask questions. He was a brilliant tour guide and you could tell he loved his job! Having a great, knowledgable tour guide really added to our experience!

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Richard N

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Enjoyed the trip very much..the guide was very informative. The coach windows were really dirty so it was hard to see out the windows and we seemef to call into a lot of gift shops and cafes but the geyser, the fall and rift valley were great

Doing what: Gulfoss and Geysir Express Half-Day Trip from Reykjavik

Vijay K

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

The tour was managed very efficiently. The guide was knowledgeable. And he and the driver were very punctual and steered a bus full of people to be prompt in returning from each stop. We enjoyed the day tour.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Michelle A

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Great tour! My favorite part of the tour was getting to see the Geyser. It was pretty cool!

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Deeyoung

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

Tour was too long time wise, could have cut out the stop at the horse farm and the church.the tour guide was informative , but was very monotone which made you not listen to everything.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

George C United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

An excellent way to see Iceland.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

sean H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

very good tour we both enjoyed our day, actually we thought our trip to Iceland was excellent.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Kaz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We were lucky to ride on a small van with 8 others with our personal guide instead of on a mega bus with 100 others. The tour guide was knowledgeable and excellent. He gave us interesting facts throughout the trip and was very accommodating.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Georgina H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour was the highlight of our time in Iceland. It is a very long day but everything is amazing. The viking horse riding was our favourite part. The horses are so cute and friendly and fun to ride. I am an experienced rider but my friend is not so it is great for all experience levels. I would highly recommend this tour to everyone!

Doing what: Best Viking Horse-Riding and Gulfoss and Geysir Express Tour from Reykjavik

KUAN KAI P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Susan P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent trip with pick-up and drop-off on time and no trouble. The guide was brilliant! Very informative and full of local knowledge with an excellent sense of humour!

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

david b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

absolutely amazing day out, the driver and guide had so much knowledge which made what you were looking at more real. The sites we seen were breath taking especially the waterfalls OMG
Highly recommend if going to Iceland

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Brian S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We had a fabulous day on this tour. Our tour guide was very informative and the landscape was amazing. Very good value for money.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Monica J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was great, well worth the time and money. Bus is very conformable and sites that we stopped at were interesting and a wonderful experience

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Ross C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent scenery, great tour guide, well worth the price

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

jennifer a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

One of the best day trips we have been on. The guide was superb with the right blend of facts and fiction about each location visited without going over the top.Thoroughly enjoyable.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message