Geysers are spectacular and never fail to fill us with excitement and wonder at the nature of this planet we live on. Shooting hot water into the air if and when they feel like it, they really are like the Earth blowing bubbles of sheer joy. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 787 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

excellent with great guide

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great whistle stop tour that takes in all the major sites. The time spent at the site is enough to see all and take pictures. However if you'd like to dwell and really go at your own (slow) pace, this is not the tour for you.
Would recommenced bring a packed lunch.

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was excellent! The combination of a variety of outdoor and cultural features was a great introduction to Iceland!

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic. The tour guide was extremely knowledgeable, the stops were beautiful, and the time spent at each stop was perfect. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is a great way( not too energetic) to see some highlights of the Icelandic countryside, our guide was very informative and told some great stories, lots of stops for photos drinks etc.
This was a very good value for money tour (if you are cruising don't use the ships offering, this is much cheaper) and you are picked up and dropped off at the cruise port

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was fantastic, it gives you a very good idea of this wonderful country. Eventhough it is a very long journey you never get to be bored. I travelled with my kids and they enjoy it very much.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The tour guide was extremely knowledgable and interesting. We did have a few problems. First my husband especially had a hard time hearing her and at times I did too, especially intitially. I think this had to do with the noise of the bus and lack in the microphone and to some extent, the language barrier. One thing that could have been better, if you could have the tour guides have a flag so they could be seen. (There were many other tours at the same time and some had their own flags to keep them apart.) Also, our tour guide had a very obvious negative bias to Christian history. I think, although some of this is justified, she needs to realize that there are two sides to every story and also realize her audience may take offense. Overall, we rate the tour as very good. Cornelia Zuidema

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

thoroughly enjoyed this day trip.lots of interesting things to see and the guide and driver were both very informative.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

In retrospect, I would have chosen the shorter afternoon tour that skipped the church and the power plant. Those were yawners, although the major sites were great.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

A good way to see a lot of Iceland in a short time. The only thing is you feel a little rushed at each place. My family and I agree that we should have done a Golden Tour all day so we had more time at each location to really enjoy them and the Blue Lagoon another day. 2 hours at Blue Lagoon didn't seem worth the entry fee, it would have been more fun to stay there longer and experience all it had to offer.

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The geysers, waterfall, and national park were excellent stops and give a view of Iceland's best. The rest of the tour was fluff. We had to pay extra at the powerplant to go on the tour, and if you don't you have to sit in the lobby for 45min. Lunch was extremely expensive and there is only one option so pack your own. Our tour guide did a reasonable job.
I would recommend only doing the silver circle tour, or better yet rent a car because most of these things would be better on your own with some friends.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Fast moving day from pick up outside your hotel to drop off, it's a great tour around some of the best places I have seen and experienced, take warm coat to protect from the Icelandic winds, this is a must do tour

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The Golden Circle Classic is a great way to see a small, but representative part of Iceland's incredible terrain in one day. Our guide was super knowledgeable and we ended up making some additional stops since the tour operator had a professional photographer on the bus taking pictures for a new brochure. In total we spent 10 hours on the tour.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message