Geysers are spectacular and never fail to fill us with excitement and wonder at the nature of this planet we live on. Shooting hot water into the air if and when they feel like it, they really are like the Earth blowing bubbles of sheer joy. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1692 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Mark A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Amazing views, great guide and many things to see! A full exciting day!

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Laura M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent. Went for the early trip to the lagoon which meant it was fairly quiet. Gulfoss in afternoon was amazing too. Good value

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

Paula G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was the perfect length of time we've done many tours in many countries. The landscape was breathtaking we had perfect weather. The overall experience was very satisfying - a real taste of Icelandic geography. The one downside - I wish the tour guide had shared more information about Icelandic life rather then information we could have read in a book.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Peter H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very good value tour with an excellent and knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

kath melluish

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

wonderfull,great,loved it,busy day

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Mark E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a fantastic day out with some spectacular scenery due to the heavy snow falls we experienced. The drive to the sights was amazing and we felt very safe with the driver despite heavy snow falling

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

John D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very informative and enjoyable tour .Prompt time.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Ross C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour! Guide was very knowledgable and driver was safe and efficient!

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Stephen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent trip which was well planned and timings were good. Pick Up from Hotel was on time. Our guide was very helpful and knowledgeable about Iceland and the various areas we visited.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Eunice S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very clean bus,knowlegeable tour leader. The stops were awesome and plenty of time to see and grab a coffee or snack. I am using Viator for other countries.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Carl G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our guide was extremely friendly, informative, and entertaining. Pick up was on time. The sights were amazing. This tour was great! I highly recommend it!

Doing what: Gulfoss and Geysir Express Half-Day Trip from Reykjavik

Saman A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Brilliant. Very friendly and experienced driver/guide.

Doing what: Golden Circle Super Jeep Tour and Snowmobiling

Urszula M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very good day, it's really worth going on this tour

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Deborah Kay F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had a group of 7 riders. We all enjoyed this tour tremendously. The family-owned and operated horse farm was gracious in their service, and took us on a spectacular horse ride through the country side. We crossed over small rivers, and the horses were the best!! We enjoyed an amazing soup and bread lunch afterwards. The soup was made from scratch by the owner and was some of the best vegetable soup we have ever had. The whole experience was magical!

Doing what: Viking Horse-Riding and Gulfoss and Geysir Express Tour from Reykjavik

Aileen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Perfect day out especially the blue lagoon, amazing. I would definately advise paying the extra for the towel drink and the face masks.

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

Amanda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great. Awesome trip to waterfall, geyser.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Mark U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A very interesting tour capturing a lot of sights in the time. Quite a long drive but well worth the money.

Doing what: Gulfoss and Geysir Express Half-Day Trip from Reykjavik

Janet W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A wonderfully comprehensive tour made even better by the tour guide, Jakob?. He gave us a wealth of information peppered with amusing anecdotes. We accomplished a great deal in one day,yet never felt rushed. The icing on the proverbial cake was the weather: blue sky and mild teperatures. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Michelle C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had a good tour guide who made the tour even more interesting. She had a lot to tell us not only about the places we visited but other interesting information relating to the places, history etc. Most of all she made us laugh with her sense of humour. The Golden Circle tour is a must see.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

pypercomm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We were happy with all 3 tours that we booked on Viator. This is a full day tour with plenty of stops for views, restrooms breaks, walking around the sites. Our tour guide was wonderful with so much information on Iceland, National Park, Geyser and the Waterfall. We were there in late March and were very fortunate with sunny days except for one. It snowed in the morning but ended mid afternoon. Be sure to layer up as the amazing and beautiful waterfall can be chilly this time of year. This tour gives you a wonderful experience to see the incredible and diverse landscapes of Iceland. Not to mention the awe inspiring waterfall. Wow. Just gorgeous! There is a wonderful restaurant and gift shop at this site. You get an entire hour to spend here. We were lucky to stop on the way back and see the magnificent icelandic horses. You will see them along the route through out the day. Overall, we would highly recommend this tour. It was great!!

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Benjamin S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great way to see some of the main attractions in Iceland. Guides do a very good job at providing information about more than the visited attractions.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

cmscoffee United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The Golden Circle is a great way to get a quick see and do about southern Iceland and brief history. The bus is very comfortable and our guide was careful not to over talk during the trip. A definite must see and do for first timers to Iceland.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message