Geysers are spectacular and never fail to fill us with excitement and wonder at the nature of this planet we live on. Shooting hot water into the air if and when they feel like it, they really are like the Earth blowing bubbles of sheer joy. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1126 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour guide, driver and locations! Definitely different from what I remember when I took this tour 15 years ago. I definitely recommend trying the lamb soup at Gulfoss waterfalls! By far, one of the better meals I had in Reykjavik!

Doing what: Gulfoss and Geysir Express Half-Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour and very knowledgeable tour guide, also the driver Helga was brilliant and managed to safely get us through a snow storm

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A marvellous experience;an excellent guide and driver. Gullfoss and the geysers are amazing and unforgettable.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very good guide, interesting trip, enough time was provided to see everything. Loved it and highly recommend it!

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Amazing tour in fantastic weather! Couldn't have been better - our guide was full of fascinating information and the tour went like clockwork - I'll definitely use and recommend Viator/the tour company again - thank you!

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

DON'T SPEND ON GOING IN WATER IN BLUE LAGOON. TOO EXPENSIVE FOR WHAT U GET. GEYSIR HALF DAY WAS SIMILAIR TO GOLDEN CIRCLE TOUR AND AN EXCELLENT TOUR. HIGHLY RECOMMEND !

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

wonderful tour, lots to see. Our tour guide was wonderful had lots of information

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour guide whose nickname was Willy was very informative and engaging. The sights were amazing and the day was well paced. The tour packs a lot into eight hours. The weather was absolutely beautiful which really made the day.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was a great tour, made special by a first class tour guide, Lorenzo. Please convey to him my best wishes.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

A lovely tour of the stunning Icelandic scenery with enough time at each stop to enjoy the experience.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

My first experience going on a tour booked through Viator. The company that it was booked with is one of two large tour companies out of Reykjavik. The hotel pick up was seamless and this is definitely a smooth running tour. The guide was pleasant, but I must admit I fell asleep a few times on the bus but I was coming straight from a red eye. I cannot imagine why you would need to go on the full day tour, this half day tour was perfect and even felt a little drawn out with an hour bus ride to the site, then an hour between sites and an hour home. I would recommend bringing a hat, ear warmers, etc. It was very windy and cold when I went at the end of April and I'm under the impression that is the norm.

Doing what: Gulfoss and Geysir Express Half-Day Trip from Reykjavik

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

amazing waterfall, geysir was cool. guide was informative and funny. we even got to see some icelandic horses up close..

Doing what: Gulfoss and Geysir Express Half-Day Trip from Reykjavik

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Beautiful but treacherous - too much ice, and we got caught in an awful blizzard with very low visibility. Was worth seeing but didn't feel like our safety was a priority.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

The Blue Lagoon was awesome; Gulfoss and Geysir so-so. It would have been better if you didn't have to return to Reykjavik between the tours - a LOT of wasted time going back-and-forth on the same path.

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

Going on such a big bus made the tour not very personal and interactive. There's not actually that much to see on the golden circle compared to other parts of iceland, so might be better to pair this with an activity.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

Loooooong! This was such a long tour. Seeing very little (three short stops) combined with silent coach tripping made this one of the most boring things I did here. Drive yourself - don't do the tour.

Doing what: Gulfoss and Geysir Express Half-Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Beautiful, very well organised tour with plenty of time in each location.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Amazing country, loads to see, scenery beautiful, Blue Lagoon is fantastic experience. Reception, and bar staff in Grand Hotel provide service without a smile otherwise hotel, other staff very friendly, room well serviced. This was my second visit and I hope to return. Disappointed did not see lights on this visit, however did see them last time

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was outstanding! The guide was very knowledgeable and very friendly! It was money well spent! Thanks so very much for sharing Iceland with me.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Definitely the best way to discover Iceland in 1 short day!

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message