Geysers are spectacular and never fail to fill us with excitement and wonder at the nature of this planet we live on. Shooting hot water into the air if and when they feel like it, they really are like the Earth blowing bubbles of sheer joy. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 838 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Truly fantastic tour, very comprehensive, exceptionally knowledgeable and personable guide!! I would definitely recommend it!!

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

In spite of the cool, sometimes rainy weather, the Golden Circle Tour was excellent. Our guide's English was easy to understand. She was knowledgable, whitty and charming. We'd done this tour before but found the sites and stories continue to amaze us. The final stop at the hydroelectric plant, while still interesting, it was not as good as the previous plant four years ago.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Already submitted review (above). There were 8 of us in the party.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Superb tour, Willy the guide was knowledgeable, funny and enthusiastic. Gullfoss and Geysir were the highlights, but the whole day was one to remember. Cannot rate it highly enough

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was very enjoyable. We had 8 travelers from 4 year old to senior citizen along, and there was something to be enjoyed by everyone.

Doing what: Gulfoss and Geysir Express Half-Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

As a first tome visitor to Iceland, I highly recommend this tour. It gives you a taste of everything from geysers and hot springs, to Iceland's viking history with a bit of the city thrown in for good measure. I particularly wanted to see where the country is spreading along the mid-atlantic ridge. Our tour guide was fantastic. She kept us informed and entertained between the various stops. Great tour

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Catherine F
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour. Ship was delayed docking and your local agents accomodated us on a later tour. The guide for Gulfoss and Geysir was excellent very informative and entertaining. A good long stop at the Blue Lagoon allowing us a long time for swimming.

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A great day out about with so many fabulous sights to see. Very knowledgeable guide, thank you we would love to visit again sometime.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour guide was excellent and gave us a great experience

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We loved the tour. Blue lagoon was wonderful, we were happy that we upgrade our package, to include drinks, bath towels and minerals. This was relaxing, clean and a pleasure to do. Also we bought our package on linevsonwe didn't have to wait in line. This was also a great idea. Our half day tour guide was great and gave us so much information on Iceland. We did bring something to eat on the bus, that was a good idea because food is expensive. Iceland was not disappointing. We would go back.

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The Tour overall was very well organized even though it was not clear to us that the provider of the tour was a different tour company. We were waiting outside the ship and expected someone from Viator. The Gulfoss and Geysir were a great experience. The Tour guide was very knowledgeable of Iceland and highlights seen. We really enjoyed the Tour Guide he was excellent!

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

we had a terrific trip, besides the tour it was also/mainly our guide linda. she was/is a "hell of a person", funny, informative, a great communicator.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

awesome tour of the golden circle at half the price from shore, but you need to overnight to take this at it lasts 8 1/2 hours or more. great guide, lots of information and well worth it. on your own for food, so don't expect a feast.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour is outstanding, Iceland has so many beautiful things to see.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The trip was very good and we had a very good guide. Thanks for giving us this opportunity.

Frank and Billie Gruszynski

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message