Geysers are spectacular and never fail to fill us with excitement and wonder at the nature of this planet we live on. Shooting hot water into the air if and when they feel like it, they really are like the Earth blowing bubbles of sheer joy. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1258 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The trip was great, it had enough to see and the stops had enough time to look around and it didn't feel hurried. The guide was funny and knowledgeable. Would definitely recommend the trip.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Had a wonderful time experiencing your unique and beautiful country. No complaints. Would and am recommending the tour to all of my friends and family.

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing! Zummi our tour guide adds to the trip with his historical knowledge and storytelling! If you want to explore some amazing sites and end it with a dip in a nice freshwater hot spring then do not hesitate!

Doing what: Small-Group Golden Circle Tour and Secret Lagoon Visit from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour. We now have a nice feeling of the Iceland terrain, history and loved the hospitality of the Iceland folks. Were impressed with the clean environment and Iceland's commitment of keeping everything pristine.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Knowledgeable tour guide. She gave us a lot of information. And answered questions easily. Stunning countryside.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent choices of sites to see and information on the history of Iceland. Fascinating country.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Brilliant, the trip was amazing and we couldn't have asked for a better guide, he was really informative and helpful.

Doing what: Small-Group Golden Circle Tour and Secret Lagoon Visit from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent! Horses are well taken care of. Great farm, staff was very helpful and friendly!

Doing what: Viking Horse-Riding and Gulfoss and Geysir Express Tour from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Views of the tectonic plates, geysers and geo thermal plant was phenomenal.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The country was fantastic! The sights were unbelievable! The bus driver was great!
And the Guide was THE BEST!

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is a fantastic tour. You get to see beautiful areas while letting someone else do the driving. They could skip the power plant, though.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very interesting tour with lots of information!

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

splendid..... well organised good value for money courier was really informative....Thanks.

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a long day, but a must do when you are in Iceland. It was a very cold day, so make sure you have warm gear. We particularly loved the Icelandic lamb soup- it was hearty and warming just when we needed it.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great trip loved riding the ponies. The guide was thorough the bus was very nice. Plenty of time to see everything.

Doing what: Viking Horse-Riding and Gulfoss and Geysir Express Tour from Reykjavik

lofty
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

a must do trip in Reykjavik to gain knowledge of Iceland's geothermal properties and beautiful country

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I really enjoyed this tour. Great value for money. The guide was excellent, not only for the quality of his English but also his historical knowledge of Iceland. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Gulfoss and Geysir Express Half-Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This trip was our first trip and a good introduction to your marvellous scenery with my highlight being the geothermal power complex.
Congratulations to your coach driver again on this trip as well for the same professionalism as above.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour guide was great. We learned a lot and the tour had numerous stops so it didn't seem boring at all with all the great scenic stops. The bus driver even pulled over at an unplanned stop. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide was terrific. She not only educated us on everything we saw on the tour, she gave us lessons in Icelandic history and culture. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I love horse back riding but haven't done it in years. This is an easy tour with great guides and the horses are tame and loveable. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Viking Horse-Riding and Gulfoss and Geysir Express Tour from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent...Christina is a good guide...very helpful and full of knowledge.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message