Geysers are spectacular and never fail to fill us with excitement and wonder at the nature of this planet we live on. Shooting hot water into the air if and when they feel like it, they really are like the Earth blowing bubbles of sheer joy. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1698 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Mark A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Amazing views, great guide and many things to see! A full exciting day!

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Laura M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent. Went for the early trip to the lagoon which meant it was fairly quiet. Gulfoss in afternoon was amazing too. Good value

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

Paula G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was the perfect length of time we've done many tours in many countries. The landscape was breathtaking we had perfect weather. The overall experience was very satisfying - a real taste of Icelandic geography. The one downside - I wish the tour guide had shared more information about Icelandic life rather then information we could have read in a book.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Jonathan D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very knowledgeable and friendly tour guide and driver.
Iceland is just like nothing i have ever seen before.
Walking through the North Atlantic rift and seeing a Geyser closeup was just magical.
The local lamb soup is also a must for lunch at Gullfoss Falls.
Would wholeheartedly recommend this tour :-

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Lisa S

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

excellent trip, would highly recommend. The local tour operator were extremely well organised and kept us well informed of pick up times etc.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

nicholas k d p

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Would be 5 stars except for the travel arrangement mix-up in the morning the tour company had to put us on a shuttle to chase down the tour bus! Other than that, everything else worked out fine. The scenery was stunning, even in February. Be prepared for changeable weather, though - we encountered some wicked high winds at the Golden Falls!

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

YVETTE J

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

It was a good tour - although we felt rushed and didn't get much of a chance to explore. Our tour guide was a bit rough around the edges and a teensy bit condescending, but overall a beautiful tour.

Doing what: Gulfoss and Geysir Express Half-Day Trip from Reykjavik

Joe D

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Could have skipped the horse farm and show?.
The other stops were wonderful... VERY Crowded however.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Peter H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very good value tour with an excellent and knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

kath melluish

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

wonderfull,great,loved it,busy day

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Mark E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a fantastic day out with some spectacular scenery due to the heavy snow falls we experienced. The drive to the sights was amazing and we felt very safe with the driver despite heavy snow falling

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

John D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very informative and enjoyable tour .Prompt time.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Ross C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour! Guide was very knowledgable and driver was safe and efficient!

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Stephen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent trip which was well planned and timings were good. Pick Up from Hotel was on time. Our guide was very helpful and knowledgeable about Iceland and the various areas we visited.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Eunice S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very clean bus,knowlegeable tour leader. The stops were awesome and plenty of time to see and grab a coffee or snack. I am using Viator for other countries.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Carl G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our guide was extremely friendly, informative, and entertaining. Pick up was on time. The sights were amazing. This tour was great! I highly recommend it!

Doing what: Gulfoss and Geysir Express Half-Day Trip from Reykjavik

Saman A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Brilliant. Very friendly and experienced driver/guide.

Doing what: Golden Circle Super Jeep Tour and Snowmobiling

Urszula M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very good day, it's really worth going on this tour

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Deborah Kay F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had a group of 7 riders. We all enjoyed this tour tremendously. The family-owned and operated horse farm was gracious in their service, and took us on a spectacular horse ride through the country side. We crossed over small rivers, and the horses were the best!! We enjoyed an amazing soup and bread lunch afterwards. The soup was made from scratch by the owner and was some of the best vegetable soup we have ever had. The whole experience was magical!

Doing what: Viking Horse-Riding and Gulfoss and Geysir Express Tour from Reykjavik

Aileen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Perfect day out especially the blue lagoon, amazing. I would definately advise paying the extra for the towel drink and the face masks.

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

Amanda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great. Awesome trip to waterfall, geyser.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message