Geysers are spectacular and never fail to fill us with excitement and wonder at the nature of this planet we live on. Shooting hot water into the air if and when they feel like it, they really are like the Earth blowing bubbles of sheer joy. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1561 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

sarahnoone18

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This tour was fantastic- the local tour operator timed the trip so that we arrived at the Blue Lagoon as it opened, which meant that it wasn't too busy, and I was able to watch the sunrise over the lagoon. The afternoon Golden Circle tour was beautiful. Very impressed by with the local organisation and value for money

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

Beverly P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Really enjoyed this great time at the lagoon in the morning and a really interesting trip with a knowledgeable and friendly guide in the afternoon

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

Anna S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Brilliant experience , absolutely wonderful, thoroughly enjoyed it. Our tour guide was top class and gave us an amazing insight into the Icelandic way of life

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

jonathan d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The blue lagoon is a must do. Eerie, atmospheric and ,oh, so relaxing. The geyser is fun and an unique photo opportunity. Highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

William C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great Tour Guide. The tour went to a nice selection of geography and pointed out some interesting cultural idiosyncrasies around the island. We would recommend it to everyone.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

melpalachandran

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Our first booked tour got cancelled due to the weather so we booked the Golden Circle Afternoon Tour which I was so happy about in the end. This meant we could go to the Blue Lagoon in morning and still explore the Golden Circle on our last day - talk about maximise time! Jakub was our tour guide who instantly made us feel welcomed and energised. He was nice and friendly and made everyone feel welcomed and at ease. He started of by explaining where we would go and what time we expected to be stopping. He was really informative throughout the tour and even went round the coach to make sure everyone was having fun and gave them an opportunity to ask questions. He was a brilliant tour guide and you could tell he loved his job! Having a great, knowledgable tour guide really added to our experience!

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Angela R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Such a good day, seeing the highlights of Iceland. Our guide was very friendly and was happy to help and answer any questions. Would highly recommend this trip!

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

K L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This trip is a must when visiting Iceland. We saw everything we were expecting to see in Iceland and more on this trip. The itinerary was very comprehensive and interesting and is excellent value for money.
Our only criticism is the system used for pickups and drop offs. Not just on this trip but on all. We spent more than 30 mins each day waiting around the hotel reception to be picked up and had the hotel make phone calls each time to check we had not been forgotten. We then spent another 30-45 mins at the end of the day dropping off at hotels before we arrived at ours. This surely could be streamlined to make it more efficient and less confusing. Would definitely recommend this trip though.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

david j l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This is an excellent wayd to travel through the country side safely with experienced drivers and guide.
It was a very relaxed way to see the highlights of the island.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Margaret N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent value for money with experienced driver and courier who gave us in-depth information which vastly improved the day. The drivers ability to handle such a vehicle in poor conditions was brilliant.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Richard N

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Enjoyed the trip very much..the guide was very informative. The coach windows were really dirty so it was hard to see out the windows and we seemef to call into a lot of gift shops and cafes but the geyser, the fall and rift valley were great

Doing what: Gulfoss and Geysir Express Half-Day Trip from Reykjavik

Vijay K

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

The tour was managed very efficiently. The guide was knowledgeable. And he and the driver were very punctual and steered a bus full of people to be prompt in returning from each stop. We enjoyed the day tour.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Michelle A

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Great tour! My favorite part of the tour was getting to see the Geyser. It was pretty cool!

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

margaret p

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Enjoyable day...lots of seat time as locations are far away. Guide was informative, engaging. Wish I had more time at the lagoon - 2 hrs is not enough!

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

Heather J

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

A good tour with an informative, quirky guide. Well worth doing.

Doing what: Gulfoss and Geysir Express Half-Day Trip from Reykjavik

Tan J

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Good package, but the pick up from hotel was delay by 30 mins.
And i had book the comfort package for the blue lagoon but was given a standard package. And the tour is provided by greyline in iceland. so we got to get back to the greyline bus terminal for the next tour instead of continue the tour after the blue lagoon.

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

Stuartwood1962

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Great tour, shame about the weather when we went as didn't get to see the last part of the tour due to high winds and heavy snow, but another must when visiting Iceland.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Deeyoung

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

Tour was too long time wise, could have cut out the stop at the horse farm and the church.the tour guide was informative , but was very monotone which made you not listen to everything.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Stephen C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2016

Bad time information no information at blue lagoon so missed coach back to get second part of trip ruined whole weekend will never use this company again or grayline

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

George C United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

An excellent way to see Iceland.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

sean H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

very good tour we both enjoyed our day, actually we thought our trip to Iceland was excellent.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Kaz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We were lucky to ride on a small van with 8 others with our personal guide instead of on a mega bus with 100 others. The tour guide was knowledgeable and excellent. He gave us interesting facts throughout the trip and was very accommodating.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message