Reykjavik ATTRACTIONS See all

Golden Circle Route

Iceland is spectacular and so is the Golden Circle Route. The wide open landscapes are like nothing you've ever seen before. Actively volcanic, this inland route is a mass of waterfalls, glaciers, geysers, lava fields, and, of course, those ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 732 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour and very knowledgeable tour guide, also the driver Helga was brilliant and managed to safely get us through a snow storm

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A marvellous experience;an excellent guide and driver. Gullfoss and the geysers are amazing and unforgettable.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very good guide, interesting trip, enough time was provided to see everything. Loved it and highly recommend it!

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Amazing tour in fantastic weather! Couldn't have been better - our guide was full of fascinating information and the tour went like clockwork - I'll definitely use and recommend Viator/the tour company again - thank you!

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

wonderful tour, lots to see. Our tour guide was wonderful had lots of information

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour guide whose nickname was Willy was very informative and engaging. The sights were amazing and the day was well paced. The tour packs a lot into eight hours. The weather was absolutely beautiful which really made the day.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was a great tour, made special by a first class tour guide, Lorenzo. Please convey to him my best wishes.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent!! The scenery was breathtaking. Snowmobile equipment was in excellent condition as well outfit, equipment plus boots. The guide added some extra stops at another waterfall and feeding horses. This tour is a must!!!!

Doing what: Golden Circle Tour by Super Jeep Including Glacier Snowmobiling

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

A lovely tour of the stunning Icelandic scenery with enough time at each stop to enjoy the experience.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Greg B
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Guide very good, knowledgable and humourous. The weather was apparently typical Iceland, so we got the whole experience.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

It. was an interesting tour !!

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Beautiful but treacherous - too much ice, and we got caught in an awful blizzard with very low visibility. Was worth seeing but didn't feel like our safety was a priority.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

Going on such a big bus made the tour not very personal and interactive. There's not actually that much to see on the golden circle compared to other parts of iceland, so might be better to pair this with an activity.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

Trip took too long, we went around a church, this should have been missed since it was not comparable in splendour to the rest of the tour. Should be more concise.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

Good tour, excellent guide.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Beautiful, very well organised tour with plenty of time in each location.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Amazing country, loads to see, scenery beautiful, Blue Lagoon is fantastic experience. Reception, and bar staff in Grand Hotel provide service without a smile otherwise hotel, other staff very friendly, room well serviced. This was my second visit and I hope to return. Disappointed did not see lights on this visit, however did see them last time

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was outstanding! The guide was very knowledgeable and very friendly! It was money well spent! Thanks so very much for sharing Iceland with me.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

David P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Breathtaking views, including Gullfoss waterfall and Geysers, and a very knowledgable guide. Had Icelandic soup for lunch 1850 ISK, which included refills. Also visited a church and a Geothermal power plant. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Do not miss this tour if u go to Iceland. It is a wonderful experience. A must see!!!

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Just can recommond for everyone! Best guide I have seen on my travels!

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great! The bus is very nice and goes all around the island. You stop several times, the tour guide (ours was Gertrude, and she did amazing) will get down with you at the National Park to give speeches and make sure that everyone gets back! Definitely a great way to see several highlights of Iceland!

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message