Reykjavik ATTRACTIONS See all

Golden Circle Route

Iceland is spectacular and so is the Golden Circle Route. The wide open landscapes are like nothing you've ever seen before. Actively volcanic, this inland route is a mass of waterfalls, glaciers, geysers, lava fields, and, of course, those ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1271 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ursula H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was the best trip we took in Iceland. The tour guide was knowledgeable and a good communicator. We really enjoyed the experience and woul recommend this company. Pick up was well organised and worry free. Thank you

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

KEVIN D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

wonderful day trip, loots to see and frequent stops for photos etc.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

gordon o

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

great trip and guide - can fully recommend it

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Marytax

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent guide and bus driver. Good stops with sufficient time at each one

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Krasimir C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

very nice tour, I enjoyed very much

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Kevin C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour and day out - especially for those who are only travelling through Iceland for a few days

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

DAVID C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour is 8 hours long and didn't get back until 7:00pm the gullfoss or golden falls is absolutely spectacular. The fissure between the two tectonic plates that divide Iceland was incredible. We saw everything that is important to see that is just outside of Reykjavik.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Neil H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Took this trip with two 10 year old boys, it was fabulous. Excellent coach, good guide great sights as we climbed through snowy mountains. The waterfalls were stunning, great meat soup in restaurant with free refills. Of course the guysers were the highlight truly stunning. Quite a long day but fabulous

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Ken K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

If you have only a full day in Reykjavik, do this. It's a day long tour of the greatest natural wonders of Iceland: the Gullfoss waterfalls, the Geysir, a trip through a very active geothermal field, the site of the early Icelandic government and by early, I mean around 900 CE. It's exceedingly beautiful, and our guide, Bjorni I couldn't make myself call him BJ, as he suggested, was excellent--entertaining, informative, with a clear love of his Iceland. Even gave us a few restaurant tips. And a very reasonable price. Consider this a day seized.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Melanie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was great. Our flight arrived late and we missed our original tour time, but they were happy to put us on the next tour. I learned a lot about Iceland and made new friends. The stops were all gorgeous. Photos don't do it justice. Our guide I can't remember her name at the moment. Long blonde hair and our driver Petra were just the top. They also dropped us off downtown after the tour so we could get a hot dog like they recommended. Just the best. Go on this tour!

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Constantine M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This day trip made the entire Iceland experience worth it!

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Douglas W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful day! Enjoyed the waterfalls and great rift. Spectacular scenery! Great tour guide.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Norman Y USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was, beyond a doubt, one of the best and most informative tours we have been on and, having visited over 100 countries in the world, we do speak with some knowledge of tours! Unfortunately I do not recall the gentleman's name but he was a former history teacher and was extremely knowledgeable with a good sense of humor!

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

lmf999678

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was a great way to start Iceland off!! We just got to our hotel and were off on this beautiful tour!! Our guide was excellent and even stopped off at an additional waterfall because we were making great time!! Definitely recommend!!

Doing what: Golden Circle Evening Trip from Reykjavik

Tom L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I am so happy I did the evening trip as the crowds were gone. Gulfloss is amazing if you love waterfalls. Great guide as well.

Doing what: Golden Circle Evening Trip from Reykjavik

Alex

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Mrs_twitter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Easy pickup and drop off as promised from our hotel. Our guide was friendly and fun. She took us to the sites and went with us to the featured areas to answer questions but didn't overwhelm us with constant chatter. Beautiful scenery and a great overview of Iceland, it's history and culture. She even told us some fairy tales!

Doing what: Golden Circle Evening Trip from Reykjavik

Sandeep B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Longcommute

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I am very unhappy with the service I received from this tour company. I was waiting outside when a van came and loaded several passenger s with bags goint to the airport. The driver went inside and called my name but I was outside and didn't think the bus was was for me. Then I was scheduled for the 11:30 tour and they never came for me or two other people. The company called and said to wait for the 1Pm afternoon shorter tour. IN all I waited outside from 9:45 until 12:40 for for a shorter tour. I believe compensation is in order. Other than the service I received the tour was great.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

sedej

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour was fantastic. Guide was extremely knowledgeable

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Christian W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide was very nice and knowledgable. The tour was a good size and a good price.

Doing what: Golden Circle Evening Trip from Reykjavik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message