Reykjavik ATTRACTIONS See all

Golden Circle Route

Iceland is spectacular and so is the Golden Circle Route. The wide open landscapes are like nothing you've ever seen before. Actively volcanic, this inland route is a mass of waterfalls, glaciers, geysers, lava fields, and, of course, those ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 698 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent trip guide was fantastic really made whole day a pleasure

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fantastic experience, What can words say, you just got to see this.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great overview of the main attractions if you only have a short time in Reykjavik. Iceland is so well set up for tours with efficient collection and drop off from hotels and guesthouses that it was an easy, hassle free way to see the landscape. Collection was efficient, service courteous and informative and the landscape stunningly beautiful. I highly recommend the Golden Circle tour.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour! The tour guide was passionate about her country and giving information, all really interesting and answered all questions confidently! Sights were amazing too with all the snow, highly recommended :)

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Good fun, despite poor weather.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very interesting and informative

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a fabulous experience that left us with a real sense of well being. The tour guide was fantastic and I would recommend this trip to anyone visiting Iceland. It was worth every penny.

Doing what: Golden Circle Tour by Super Jeep Including Glacier Snowmobiling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Thoroughly enjoyable days trip. Well organised and comfortable coach .

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Had a brilliant day - good mix between sightseeing and adventure - snowmobiles great fun

Doing what: Golden Circle Tour by Super Jeep Including Glacier Snowmobiling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very well organised would definatly use Viator again

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

First class trip - would recommend it to anyone

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The best way to see the sights if you have a short stay. This was my second time in Iceland I wasnt disappointed. We had a great guide for the tour, coaches are very comfortable there was ample time at each stop. A must do trip.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We almost skipped doing the Golden Circle on our trip, but I'm so glad we didn't. Our guide had so many interesting tidbits to share, the countryside is breathtaking and the sites are spectacular. Add door-to-door service from out hotel--definitely a must do while in Iceland!

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Highly recommend it, it was a well organized day, with all of the beauty in Iceland. A trip what you need to do!

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message