Reykjavik ATTRACTIONS See all

Golden Circle Route

Iceland is spectacular and so is the Golden Circle Route. The wide open landscapes are like nothing you've ever seen before. Actively volcanic, this inland route is a mass of waterfalls, glaciers, geysers, lava fields, and, of course, those ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1197 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Mark A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Amazing views, great guide and many things to see! A full exciting day!

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Paula G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was the perfect length of time we've done many tours in many countries. The landscape was breathtaking we had perfect weather. The overall experience was very satisfying - a real taste of Icelandic geography. The one downside - I wish the tour guide had shared more information about Icelandic life rather then information we could have read in a book.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Elena L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was amazing.
Well organized, with very knowledgeable tour guides!

Doing what: 3-Day Hiking and Hot Springs Winter Adventure Tour from Reykjavik Including Golden Circle and Blue Lagoon

Jonathan D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very knowledgeable and friendly tour guide and driver.
Iceland is just like nothing i have ever seen before.
Walking through the North Atlantic rift and seeing a Geyser closeup was just magical.
The local lamb soup is also a must for lunch at Gullfoss Falls.
Would wholeheartedly recommend this tour :-

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Norma M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was amazing! I learned so much about Iceland. The info on the Teutonic plates and the Hot spot is something I was not aware of. The tour made me want to learn more about Iceland.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Mark K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour exceeded expectations which was as much due to the superb guide Sven as well as the wonderful scenery!!
The Rift Valley was more spectacular than we'd anticipated
The only negative comment would be the horse stop...no horses... But we drove past extinct volcanic craters which we would've liked to have viewed

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

gerard n

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great. Guides were more than helpful on the glacier hike.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

BrianH

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent trip taking in major sites.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Chloe N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Stunning scenery and very informative! Highly recommended!

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Thomas S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a big bus tour and guide and driver were great. We saw everything and since we were on time they added an additional stop at another water fall. It is a bit of a hassle getting picked up at your hotel in a small bus then transferring to a large bus, but other than that 1/2 hour it was a Reykjavik must do

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

TIMOTHY S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour, made better as it was clear blue skies, comfortably cold, and plenty of snow on the ground, the tour guide on the day was excellent in sorting out a mini bus to pick us up from the coach to take us to our hotel as the coach couldnt drop us off there do to access to the hotel

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Phillip A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We arrived late to the pickup site and they made it easy to reschedule to the next tour. The tour guide was awesome! She even showed off her vocal skills at the end of the toir in an old church in the country. Strongly suggest this tour to anyone who is debating.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Graham H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This trip was very well organised, very interesting and informative. Our guide was very friendly and approachable. We were picked up and left off at our hotel and had no problems at all. I would recommend this trip to anyone.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Salena B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a great tour to get a feel of Iceland. The guide was very informative and entertaining Didi. The pace was just right and with the weather being unusually clear for this time of year, we had great views that were breathtaking. I would definitely recommend the tour if you only have limited time and want to see some beautiful sights.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Kaya A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Amazing! Our tour guide was great and very informative. Learned a lot this trip and saw scenery and sights so beautiful I and #39;ll never forget. Definitely worth your time while in Iceland!

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Neil M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Even though it was a rainy day, the land was beautiful and the tour guide was interesting.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Zwi S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Well organized.we got a lot of information.
Nice guide

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Lisa S

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

excellent trip, would highly recommend. The local tour operator were extremely well organised and kept us well informed of pick up times etc.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

nicholas k d p

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Would be 5 stars except for the travel arrangement mix-up in the morning the tour company had to put us on a shuttle to chase down the tour bus! Other than that, everything else worked out fine. The scenery was stunning, even in February. Be prepared for changeable weather, though - we encountered some wicked high winds at the Golden Falls!

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Antonia V M

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Great guide, great tour! Well worth it.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Miguel Sumera

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Excellent coverage of Iceland. Great tour and guides were very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Karen S

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Really good trip,but would have liked longer at some stops

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message