Reykjavik ATTRACTIONS See all

Golden Circle Route

Iceland is spectacular and so is the Golden Circle Route. The wide open landscapes are like nothing you've ever seen before. Actively volcanic, this inland route is a mass of waterfalls, glaciers, geysers, lava fields, and, of course, those ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1062 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Anna S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Brilliant experience , absolutely wonderful, thoroughly enjoyed it. Our tour guide was top class and gave us an amazing insight into the Icelandic way of life

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Deeyoung

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

Tour was too long time wise, could have cut out the stop at the horse farm and the church.the tour guide was informative , but was very monotone which made you not listen to everything.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

George C United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

An excellent way to see Iceland.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

sean H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

very good tour we both enjoyed our day, actually we thought our trip to Iceland was excellent.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Kaz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We were lucky to ride on a small van with 8 others with our personal guide instead of on a mega bus with 100 others. The tour guide was knowledgeable and excellent. He gave us interesting facts throughout the trip and was very accommodating.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

KUAN KAI P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Susan P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent trip with pick-up and drop-off on time and no trouble. The guide was brilliant! Very informative and full of local knowledge with an excellent sense of humour!

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

david b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

absolutely amazing day out, the driver and guide had so much knowledge which made what you were looking at more real. The sites we seen were breath taking especially the waterfalls OMG
Highly recommend if going to Iceland

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Brian S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We had a fabulous day on this tour. Our tour guide was very informative and the landscape was amazing. Very good value for money.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Monica J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was great, well worth the time and money. Bus is very conformable and sites that we stopped at were interesting and a wonderful experience

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Ross C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent scenery, great tour guide, well worth the price

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

jennifer a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

One of the best day trips we have been on. The guide was superb with the right blend of facts and fiction about each location visited without going over the top.Thoroughly enjoyable.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Joab S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Got to see a lot of Iceland and the stop over times were the right duration so no one got bored. A lot of time was spent on the coach but the guide, Deedee, made it fun and interesting. I thoroughly enjoyed the tour, however I thought the stop to see the horses was unnecessary as few people wanted to do it and it cost and additional 800 krona

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Mahendra V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Outstanding service, on time and very knowledgeable guides! Raj and Louise Washington DC

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

JennC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The landscape of Iceland says all. Although it's a easy trip as you will be siting in the bus most of time, the view of the Gullfoss waterfall and Geysir are priceless.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

gp

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent. Well worth going on this excursion and aside from the main attractions the guide had plenty of incidental Icelandic information to keep one interested on the coach.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Carol D

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

tour guide was great for this tour
unfortunately weather did not cooperate. Bus parked far from where we had to be and the walking was very dangerous. The weather conditions and bus location, stopped me from seeing all that I wanted to

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Nicoletta A

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

It was a great trip... maybe Pingvellir is not the best during the winter, it may be interesting to swap it with something else

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Daofu D

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

It is a good way to see highlights if you only have limited time

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Marilyn USA

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Very interesting! Weather was a challenge so we couldn't see the falls very well. Probably better to see in the summer but I wouldn't have wanted to have missed it even in winter. Stopped at a good place for lunch.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

stephen d

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Overall a very good tour. The guide and driver were excellent. Picked up at 7.45am to get main bus so early start. One star off as initial hour was a stop for coffee and an optional 15 minute show of some Icelandic horses with entry at additional 800kr. Would rather have had an extra hour in bed or at very least the show should have been included in the tour price. Other than that bit of moaning everything else was great.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Mark G

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2016

We found Viator useless. In one case we were charged for a tour that Viator couldn't deliver as their local partner had no slots at the blue Lagoon. For this tour the local operator hadn't had our booking passed on. So if we hadn't of chased we wouldn't have got on it. Book with the local operator is my advice.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message