Reykjavik ATTRACTIONS See all

Golden Circle Route

Iceland is spectacular and so is the Golden Circle Route. The wide open landscapes are like nothing you've ever seen before. Actively volcanic, this inland route is a mass of waterfalls, glaciers, geysers, lava fields, and, of course, those ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 843 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I highly recommend you take this small group tour. many of the other companies send buses full of tourists all at the same time to the stops on this trip. This company leaves later in the day, to avoid the crowds, keeps you in a small group, and has the added benefit of stopping at a nice lagoon at the end, something you couldn't do in a large group because it's a small, quiet place. Knowledgeable guide that makes the most of your day. Aside from the main stop,s you may even get a couple of extra photo stops along the way. If going on a golden circle tour, take this one.

Doing what: Small-Group Golden Circle Tour and Secret Lagoon Visit from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The trip was great, it had enough to see and the stops had enough time to look around and it didn't feel hurried. The guide was funny and knowledgeable. Would definitely recommend the trip.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing! Zummi our tour guide adds to the trip with his historical knowledge and storytelling! If you want to explore some amazing sites and end it with a dip in a nice freshwater hot spring then do not hesitate!

Doing what: Small-Group Golden Circle Tour and Secret Lagoon Visit from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour. We now have a nice feeling of the Iceland terrain, history and loved the hospitality of the Iceland folks. Were impressed with the clean environment and Iceland's commitment of keeping everything pristine.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Knowledgeable tour guide. She gave us a lot of information. And answered questions easily. Stunning countryside.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent choices of sites to see and information on the history of Iceland. Fascinating country.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Brilliant, the trip was amazing and we couldn't have asked for a better guide, he was really informative and helpful.

Doing what: Small-Group Golden Circle Tour and Secret Lagoon Visit from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Views of the tectonic plates, geysers and geo thermal plant was phenomenal.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The country was fantastic! The sights were unbelievable! The bus driver was great!
And the Guide was THE BEST!

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is a fantastic tour. You get to see beautiful areas while letting someone else do the driving. They could skip the power plant, though.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very interesting tour with lots of information!

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a long day, but a must do when you are in Iceland. It was a very cold day, so make sure you have warm gear. We particularly loved the Icelandic lamb soup- it was hearty and warming just when we needed it.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

lofty
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

a must do trip in Reykjavik to gain knowledge of Iceland's geothermal properties and beautiful country

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This trip was our first trip and a good introduction to your marvellous scenery with my highlight being the geothermal power complex.
Congratulations to your coach driver again on this trip as well for the same professionalism as above.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour guide was great. We learned a lot and the tour had numerous stops so it didn't seem boring at all with all the great scenic stops. The bus driver even pulled over at an unplanned stop. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The trip was amazing! The waterfalls, the geysers, the tectonic plate view, all of it! Our driver went above and beyond to show off his wonderful country by explaining all the sites and telling us stories the entire tour. This tour at night was perfect as we avoided the crowds. I could not have asked for a better tour or a better driver!

Doing what: Golden Circle Evening Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide was terrific. She not only educated us on everything we saw on the tour, she gave us lessons in Icelandic history and culture. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent...Christina is a good guide...very helpful and full of knowledge.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

What a beautiful country, like nothing I've ever seen before. The bus was comfortable and the guide provided lots of interesting and useful information about the country. Only problem was when some guests got separated from the bus and caused a delay, but even then it was enjoyable because we hung out at a gift shop. I recommend this tour, it's a great value.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide made the long trip enjoyable. He set rules in the beginning but that was only for our benefit so we would be on time and able to view all of the sights. You stop about 3 or 4 times nearby cafe's and gift shops which was very handy. The entire tour was organised professionally and I can't recommend it enough. This tour was the highlight of my trip to Iceland.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour guide was excellent.....

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message