Reykjavik ATTRACTIONS See all

Golden Circle Route

Iceland is spectacular and so is the Golden Circle Route. The wide open landscapes are like nothing you've ever seen before. Actively volcanic, this inland route is a mass of waterfalls, glaciers, geysers, lava fields, and, of course, those ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 553 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Amazing. But change the profile picture, there are no icebergs on tour

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The trip was excellent! We had a beautiful sunny day and a fantastic guide. He was so knowledgeable and interesting it really made the trip a very worth while experience. We got to see plenty and had a very memorable day! Thank you

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Highly recommended trip and worth every penny we spent. We had the best tour guide, Didi, who kept us informed about everything we needed to know, had a thousand and one anecdotes to share, cracked genuinely funny jokes and sang so lovely at a Church stop we had.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Nicholas and Jon were great and patient guides! We got to see it all and while I was a chicken to drive my own snowmobile up and down ice, I piggybacked on Jon's and that was awesome! it was quite the adventure to get there via super jeep and some massive rock crawling for the last 20 mins or so but so cool to drive up a glacier! the snowsuits were great and meant we didn't have to bundle up much as they were very warm! The visit to Thingvellir was great as I had gone snorkeling in Silfra and it was a great perspective. Gulfoss was beautiful even though we didn't get the sunshine to have a rainbow and Geysir was cool and went off often so we could get picks without rushing too badly. Overall, a great trip!

Doing what: Golden Circle Tour by Super Jeep Including Glacier Snowmobiling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was excellent, and the guide was great! I would definitely recommend this tour for anyone wanting to see some of the beautiful sites around Iceland.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A wonderful way to see highlights of Reykjavik at a good price. We had an outstanding guide, but as usual all travelers were not interested in being prompt when times were given to meet at several locations. Guide should have had something to easily recognize him in the crowded areas, maybe a jacket with company name or sign to carry to make him more recognizable?

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic . Well organized, informative - thoroughly recommended

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

My group enjoyed this tour very much. The tour guide was very knowledgeable. She gave us very detailed explanations on all the sites we visited including the geology, history, and culture. It was both enjoyable and informative. I strongly recommend this tour to any one visiting Reykjavik area.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour. Very informative and guide was great. Driver was very professional. Loved it

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Trip took us to all the major sites on the Golden Circle with ample time for exploring and photographs. We even stopped at an additional waterfall not on the advertised tour on the way back to the port. The guide was friendly and informative. We were picked up and returned at the curb right outside the cruise terminal. We saved 50% over the price of the cruise line sponsored excursion for the same trip, which is helpful since Iceland is so expensive. Highly recommend this for any cruisers who have an overnight in Reykjavik, to make sure you dont have to fret about being back to the ship on time. Total time was approximately 8 hrs.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

I have given 4 stars because of the communication gap on timing of the ship dock side pick up time. We missed our original tour time along with several other passengers...we were added to the next tour available so did get to go. The tour guide Linda was 5 stars...wonderful, informative, personality Plus. Bus driver was also 5 stars. Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Our guide was terrific! Even though the day was a bit long, we got to see some great sites. I would definitely recommend the tour for anyone staying in Reykjavik for a short stay. My favorite part were the humorous tales shared with us by the tour guide to help the history come alive.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Truly fantastic tour, very comprehensive, exceptionally knowledgeable and personable guide!! I would definitely recommend it!!

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

In spite of the cool, sometimes rainy weather, the Golden Circle Tour was excellent. Our guide's English was easy to understand. She was knowledgable, whitty and charming. We'd done this tour before but found the sites and stories continue to amaze us. The final stop at the hydroelectric plant, while still interesting, it was not as good as the previous plant four years ago.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message