Reykjavik ATTRACTIONS See all

Golden Circle Route

Iceland is spectacular and so is the Golden Circle Route. The wide open landscapes are like nothing you've ever seen before. Actively volcanic, this inland route is a mass of waterfalls, glaciers, geysers, lava fields, and, of course, those ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 640 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

A must for any first time visitor. The guide was superb,I learnt so much about Iceland on my first day. I'm going again, a magical place.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Fantastic day which I will never forget.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Excellent tour! A good chance to enjoy the beautiful nature of Iceland and learn about its history.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Amazing sights, guide was top class.
A must if visiting Iceland

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Very sweet tour guide. Our bus driver is amazing! A snowstorm came over us and he drove like a pro.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Superb tour with very knowledgable guide safe driver in poor driving conditions great experience thank you

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The most amazing trip ever!! Beautiful scenery and the waterfall and geysers, in particular, were awesome! Our tour guide was excellent too. A 'must do' trip, when in Iceland!

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Trip run by Reykjavik tours - superb service, brilliant and informative guide. Top class coach and most of all Iceland...wow! Don't miss this!! Enough said.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This was the best trip of the week for us. We had a great guide who has a real interest in Icelandic history and geography (with his own website called 'Icelandic curiosities'). He was able to give us a complete run through of all of the country's history whilst we visited some of Iceland's most famous and relevant sites.
We were able to see the Althing, the church where the last catholic bishop was removed, the fantasic Strokkur geyser and many other sites. I can't vouch for all of the guides being the same, but ours definitely made it an experience we can't forget.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

The tour is recommended.
I did the golden circle classic day trip tour on winter (13th December 2014). They went to the geothermal first because it's still dark so when we arrived at the 3 main attractions after that (waterfall, gulfoss, and thingvellir). Started at 8.30 and back at reykjavik 6 pm

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Fantastic tour of the main sites in the South west.
It was snowing heavily but great still.
The guide was very good too.
A "must do" trip.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Great tour with lovely scenery and a chatterbox tour guide who was a mine of information...

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message