Reykjavik ATTRACTIONS See all

Golden Circle Route

Iceland is spectacular and so is the Golden Circle Route. The wide open landscapes are like nothing you've ever seen before. Actively volcanic, this inland route is a mass of waterfalls, glaciers, geysers, lava fields, and, of course, those ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 578 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

tour was excellent and our tour guide DD was absolutely the best. Very smart, funny and with a huge knowledge. Thank you DD

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great trip and great guide

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We enjoyed the Golden Circle Classic day trip. A highly recommended trip, which shows you many highlights in a comfortable way. We were impressed by the Iceland landscape, which was coloured by all kinds of weather. The professional and friendly guide and busdriver informed us about all ins and outs. An amazing trip !

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The trip was fabulous. We were met at the cruise ship and escorted to the bus. The tour leader spoke well and was very forthcoming with information and answers to question. A great day had by all.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic!!! Well worth the day's journey to get there. A thoroughly fascinating day.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Unfortunately not best weather however tour was informative and enjoyable

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour route included a wide variety of landscapes which provided a wonderful overview of the southwest part of Iceland. The tour guide was fantastic - he spoke not too much, but just enough and with a lovely tone that was easy on the ears. The day-long tour was prevented from becoming a sedentary activity by having plenty of stops to get out and walk and discover. The final stop at the geothermal plant was fascinating, and certainly nothing I'd have done myself. I believe I got a very good insight into the Icelandic culture and people through this tour. It was money well spent.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Willy our guide made the tour very interesting and fun.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

warasiah
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour - well worth it! The guide was very professional. The tour is a must do for anyone visiting Iceland for the 1st time.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

All in all an amazing day. We saw wonderful waterfalls, black lava rock, hot springs and geysers - just completely different from other European countries we have visited. The guide was excellent and told us about various aspects of Iceland, their way of life and their customs etc. Thoroughly enjoyable and worthwhile.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Excellent guide, well organised.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

A great trip, very informative; amazing sites!

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed the Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik. It was well organized , covered everything we had hoped to see.... and gave us an appropriate amount of time at each site to wander, take pictures and explore. Our guide was fun and very informative. We were picked up and delivered directly to our cruise ship . There were 6 friends travelling with us on the ship and they chose to take a private taxi tour. Their cost was more than double ours per person... and maybe an hour longer.
, but saw basically the same things we did.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Very informative. Too bad it was so wet.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message