• USD ($)
  • English

Reykjavik ATTRACTIONS See all

Golden Circle Route

Iceland is spectacular and so is the Golden Circle Route. The wide open landscapes are like nothing you've ever seen before. Actively volcanic, this inland route is a mass of waterfalls, glaciers, geysers, lava fields, and, of course, those ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 429 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Amazing views! the only thing that my group did not like was that the WiFi was not working the whole trip.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Lots of good information and visited a lot of beautiful and interesting sights. Very knowledgeable tour guide.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

very good tour and since Iceland is so expensive booking this tour with viator i even saved some money cuz in Iceland ufffffffff forget about it going on with the tour the guide was very skillful told us everything about Iceland its people very pleasant with the tour thank you viator

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The guide was very informative and very enjoyable. The scenery was spectacular.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent trip which we really enjoyed highly recommended.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I really enjoyed this trip..We did however get caught in the local politics surrounding the geysir which was a bit uncomfortable.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was an awesome trip. I would highly recommend it at this time of the year when there is plenty of snow around to enhance the scenic views. I took their tours to the glacier, northern lights and blue lagoon. All very enjoyable as the tour guides provided a helpful insight into Iceland.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Sabyasachi G
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Gulfoss....the tectonic plates....delicious Icelandic lamb soup....the Geyser....amazing.....nature at its best.The guides know so much and tell some lovely stories.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our tour guide, DeeDee was fabulous. She was extremely knowledgeable, easy to understand, funny, and helpful. The area covered was expansive with plenty of time to experience each site. The bus was very comfortable and the driver was excellent.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was a totally wonderful experience. I especially enjoyed walking beside Dee Dee and talking on a personal level. I was disappointed in how big the bus was, and the fact it wasn't a Jeep tour. Wouldn't have been disappointed if the info on the web indicated, and showed Jeeps, but the experience was great.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Superb trip. Get to see some amazing sights and not rushed at all. Was our 1st visit to Iceland and would/have recommended this trip to anyone going.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent tour, informative and beautiful scenery

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Wonderful experience snowmobiling on the glacier

Doing what: Golden Circle Tour by Super Jeep Including Glacier Snowmobiling

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

Gave tour 3 stars because of extra fees that we were learned of during the tour. In addition to what we paid through Viator, we had to pay an additional 600 krona a piece to enter the Geysers. You could wait at the bus or coffee shop if you chose not to pay fee. Additionally, the Power Plant also cost 600 krona for the tour. Again, you had the option to wait in the lobby. While overall it was only an extra $20, it annoyed me on principle.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message