Reykjavik ATTRACTIONS See all

Golden Circle Route

Iceland is spectacular and so is the Golden Circle Route. The wide open landscapes are like nothing you've ever seen before. Actively volcanic, this inland route is a mass of waterfalls, glaciers, geysers, lava fields, and, of course, those ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 711 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Beautiful, very well organised tour with plenty of time in each location.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Amazing country, loads to see, scenery beautiful, Blue Lagoon is fantastic experience. Reception, and bar staff in Grand Hotel provide service without a smile otherwise hotel, other staff very friendly, room well serviced. This was my second visit and I hope to return. Disappointed did not see lights on this visit, however did see them last time

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was outstanding! The guide was very knowledgeable and very friendly! It was money well spent! Thanks so very much for sharing Iceland with me.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

David P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Breathtaking views, including Gullfoss waterfall and Geysers, and a very knowledgable guide. Had Icelandic soup for lunch 1850 ISK, which included refills. Also visited a church and a Geothermal power plant. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Do not miss this tour if u go to Iceland. It is a wonderful experience. A must see!!!

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Just can recommond for everyone! Best guide I have seen on my travels!

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great! The bus is very nice and goes all around the island. You stop several times, the tour guide (ours was Gertrude, and she did amazing) will get down with you at the National Park to give speeches and make sure that everyone gets back! Definitely a great way to see several highlights of Iceland!

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The whole trip was amazing! The landscape is incredibly beautiful.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We didn't complete this tour due to me slipping and breaking my wrist so missed out on the snow mobiling. The part of the Golden Circke tour we did complete was brilliant and our driver/tour guide and the super jeep was brillant. The tour cmany wete very good in arranging for me to get to hospital.

Doing what: Golden Circle Tour by Super Jeep Including Glacier Snowmobiling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A brilliant tour, which showed us some beautiful places. Gulfoss waterfall was definately the highlight if the trip. Our guide was very informative and friendly, as were all the Icelandic people.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Jenna D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Golden Circle is a must see when you're in Iceland! The sights are unbelievable and the entire day is enjoyable. We went when it was cloudy and rainy and still thoroughly enjoyed ourselves!

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Susan H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

An absolute must tour for short stays in Iceland. We were fortunate enough to have a clear sunny winters day, which just made everything even better. There are so many different things to see and do, that this trip is great for people of all tastes. You get a good amount of time at all attractions, and don't feel like you are just being herded around like sheep. I would highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The tour is really good, but the guide needs to show a little bit more enthusiasm. She paid no attention to her group when you were walking through Thingvellir we were asked to make our way to the car park. Unfortunately she did not say that there were 2 and people were left not know which to go too. She also didn't mix with anyone other than the bus driver during breaks but still felt confident enough to ask for a tip at the end of the trip. This is obviously an American influence but they have a long way to meeting American levels of customer service.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message