Reykjavik ATTRACTIONS See all

Golden Circle Route

Iceland is spectacular and so is the Golden Circle Route. The wide open landscapes are like nothing you've ever seen before. Actively volcanic, this inland route is a mass of waterfalls, glaciers, geysers, lava fields, and, of course, those ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 521 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Truly fantastic tour, very comprehensive, exceptionally knowledgeable and personable guide!! I would definitely recommend it!!

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

In spite of the cool, sometimes rainy weather, the Golden Circle Tour was excellent. Our guide's English was easy to understand. She was knowledgable, whitty and charming. We'd done this tour before but found the sites and stories continue to amaze us. The final stop at the hydroelectric plant, while still interesting, it was not as good as the previous plant four years ago.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Already submitted review (above). There were 8 of us in the party.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Superb tour, Willy the guide was knowledgeable, funny and enthusiastic. Gullfoss and Geysir were the highlights, but the whole day was one to remember. Cannot rate it highly enough

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

As a first tome visitor to Iceland, I highly recommend this tour. It gives you a taste of everything from geysers and hot springs, to Iceland's viking history with a bit of the city thrown in for good measure. I particularly wanted to see where the country is spreading along the mid-atlantic ridge. Our tour guide was fantastic. She kept us informed and entertained between the various stops. Great tour

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour, the guide was brilliant, the places we were taking to were very interesting, especially the geysers and waterfalls. Would highly reccomend.

Doing what: Golden Circle Evening Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The evening trip allowed us to spend the day in Reykjavik and then see the outskirts during the long, light evening hours. It is a great choice because we did not encounter any crowds so it seemed as though the beautiful sites were ours alone. Linda was our guide- and she shared her knowledge and love of Iceland with us throughout the tour. Take advantage of the evening tour - you won't regret the beauty, solitude and stories from your guide!

Doing what: Golden Circle Evening Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

we had a terrific trip, besides the tour it was also/mainly our guide linda. she was/is a "hell of a person", funny, informative, a great communicator.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Dee Dee our Tour Guide was an expert. She really made this tour enjoyable, informative and engaging. Some amazing sights and wonderful places. Excellent service and comfortable bus. Very good pick up and drop off service very reliable. Impressed.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

We had a terrific guide, Arachna, who told us all about the culture and history of Iceland. Thingvellir was awesome. The stop at gullfoss was very good because there was lamb soup. The geyser was nice (faithfull). The geothermal field not that interesting. Would like to have seen something Viking.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The tour was very good. The guide also was good not excellent but really good. The only let down was that they didn't give us free time for the snowmobiling. They kept us in line behind the guide all the time.

Doing what: Golden Circle Tour by Super Jeep Including Glacier Snowmobiling

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Recommend opting for the 1/2 day tour to see the key sites - waterfall and geyser. Rest of the trip was not very interesting, with too much time on the bus with 70+ people. Didn't realize that Viator resells other companies' trips, but the logistics worked out okay.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

excellent with great guide

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was excellent! The combination of a variety of outdoor and cultural features was a great introduction to Iceland!

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message