Reykjavik ATTRACTIONS See all

Golden Circle Route

Iceland is spectacular and so is the Golden Circle Route. The wide open landscapes are like nothing you've ever seen before. Actively volcanic, this inland route is a mass of waterfalls, glaciers, geysers, lava fields, and, of course, those ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 545 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Amazing. But change the profile picture, there are no icebergs on tour

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The trip was excellent! We had a beautiful sunny day and a fantastic guide. He was so knowledgeable and interesting it really made the trip a very worth while experience. We got to see plenty and had a very memorable day! Thank you

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was excellent, and the guide was great! I would definitely recommend this tour for anyone wanting to see some of the beautiful sites around Iceland.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Our guide was terrific! Even though the day was a bit long, we got to see some great sites. I would definitely recommend the tour for anyone staying in Reykjavik for a short stay. My favorite part were the humorous tales shared with us by the tour guide to help the history come alive.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Truly fantastic tour, very comprehensive, exceptionally knowledgeable and personable guide!! I would definitely recommend it!!

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

In spite of the cool, sometimes rainy weather, the Golden Circle Tour was excellent. Our guide's English was easy to understand. She was knowledgable, whitty and charming. We'd done this tour before but found the sites and stories continue to amaze us. The final stop at the hydroelectric plant, while still interesting, it was not as good as the previous plant four years ago.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Already submitted review (above). There were 8 of us in the party.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Superb tour, Willy the guide was knowledgeable, funny and enthusiastic. Gullfoss and Geysir were the highlights, but the whole day was one to remember. Cannot rate it highly enough

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

As a first tome visitor to Iceland, I highly recommend this tour. It gives you a taste of everything from geysers and hot springs, to Iceland's viking history with a bit of the city thrown in for good measure. I particularly wanted to see where the country is spreading along the mid-atlantic ridge. Our tour guide was fantastic. She kept us informed and entertained between the various stops. Great tour

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour, the guide was brilliant, the places we were taking to were very interesting, especially the geysers and waterfalls. Would highly reccomend.

Doing what: Golden Circle Evening Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A great day out about with so many fabulous sights to see. Very knowledgeable guide, thank you we would love to visit again sometime.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour guide was excellent and gave us a great experience

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The evening trip allowed us to spend the day in Reykjavik and then see the outskirts during the long, light evening hours. It is a great choice because we did not encounter any crowds so it seemed as though the beautiful sites were ours alone. Linda was our guide- and she shared her knowledge and love of Iceland with us throughout the tour. Take advantage of the evening tour - you won't regret the beauty, solitude and stories from your guide!

Doing what: Golden Circle Evening Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

we had a terrific trip, besides the tour it was also/mainly our guide linda. she was/is a "hell of a person", funny, informative, a great communicator.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message