Reykjavik ATTRACTIONS See all

Golden Circle Route

Iceland is spectacular and so is the Golden Circle Route. The wide open landscapes are like nothing you've ever seen before. Actively volcanic, this inland route is a mass of waterfalls, glaciers, geysers, lava fields, and, of course, those ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 622 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent tour with great tour guide and highly skilled bus driver who drove safely through treacherous conditions!

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was fantastic, I took my boyfriend to Iceland as a surprise for his 30th birthday and this day trip was one of the highlights. We saw the most amazing parts of Iceland all in 1 day!

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Amazing scenery! I'd thoroughly recommend going.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

In comparison to some of the more active tours we did while in Iceland, this one was most definitely less active. However, it was incredibly beautiful and informative. If you are looking to see the main sights along the golden circle, I highly recommend it. Our guide was very informative and you could tell he was passionate about the history of Iceland. We started in Pingvellir as the sun was rising over the mountains — it was incredible. It was snowing very hard when we arrived at Gullfoss, but it was still visible. There was a small restaurant in the gift shop here where you could grab lunch — we all enjoyed our lunch (options such as mushroom soup, sandwiches, a salad, etc.) Lastly, we stopped at the geysers which were very active. Overall, the trip was wonderful and I feel you need to see these sights if you come to Iceland!

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

An excellent and very enjoyable trip. The places we visited were well worth it and we were lucky that the weather was sunny and clear. What made the trip even more memorable was the tour guide - Svaba (I think that was the spelling) - she was excellent and the way she told us about Iceland, it's history, it's folklore and stories about how Icelandic people lived was a joy - well done

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

WhiteTiger
Germany

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

The tour was good, it delivered what promised however the group was really big!

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

The golden circle itself was awesome, but the Japanese tourguide had terrible cringey english, irrelevant stories and talked on the microphone most of the trip but never anything relevant or interesting. She was terrible.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Interesting but possibly the dull weather and very icy conditions made less the day less enjoyable.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very good day out, got to see alot of the great sights Iceland has to offer.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour is well worth the money. We spent all day with our guide, who was absolutely brill. Visited the geysers, the waterfalls etc. Then in the afternoon went snowmobiling. The guides were really good with us as we had never done anything like this before. Pretty scary driving through a snow blizzard!!! But it was worth every penny. Would def recommend and do again, hopefully in a bit better condition... ha!

Doing what: Golden Circle Tour by Super Jeep Including Glacier Snowmobiling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

If you don't have long in Reykjavik this trip is ideal. It's quite a long day and fairly full on, but you do get to see a lot and the guide was excellent. You get a lot of information crammed in to the day, but there were plenty of stops. The coach was clean with the benefit of free wifi, which is a bonus with the kids. Would def. recommend this trip.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Long day but well worth it for getting an over view of all that Iceland has to offer. Great guide who was knowledgable and helpful. The final stop at the geo-thermal plant was (surprisingly) fascinating.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message