Reykjavik ATTRACTIONS See all

Golden Circle Route

Iceland is spectacular and so is the Golden Circle Route. The wide open landscapes are like nothing you've ever seen before. Actively volcanic, this inland route is a mass of waterfalls, glaciers, geysers, lava fields, and, of course, those ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 585 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

From the time we were picked up from our hotel to the time we were dropped off, this trip was well organised and our guide was very knowledgeable. I can thoroughly recommend this company for promptness, reliability and good value. There was enough time at each place to appreciate the scenery and we also stopped off at a couple of extra places not on the itinerary. All in all, excellent value for money and would thoroughly recommend.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Simply amazing !!!!!

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was a long tour but a great one. We visited Thingvellir national park, Gulfoss, the geysirs, and two other smaller sights and saw some fantastic scenery as we drove to all of these locations. Tour guide was great and it was alot of fun. A great day, indeed.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was the highlight of our trip to Iceland. It was a full day of stops that were beautiful and interesting. It even kept our kids, ages 6 and 12 interested. Our tour guide was great and gave us lots of information.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

This was a good tour, but the sites weren't all that exciting. Part of this is due to our global travels. Still, it was very worthwhile to take.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

A must do in one form or another. The landscape is beautiful.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Wayne R
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

great introduction to iceland

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

tour was excellent and our tour guide DD was absolutely the best. Very smart, funny and with a huge knowledge. Thank you DD

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great trip and great guide

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We enjoyed the Golden Circle Classic day trip. A highly recommended trip, which shows you many highlights in a comfortable way. We were impressed by the Iceland landscape, which was coloured by all kinds of weather. The professional and friendly guide and busdriver informed us about all ins and outs. An amazing trip !

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The trip was fabulous. We were met at the cruise ship and escorted to the bus. The tour leader spoke well and was very forthcoming with information and answers to question. A great day had by all.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic!!! Well worth the day's journey to get there. A thoroughly fascinating day.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Unfortunately not best weather however tour was informative and enjoyable

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour route included a wide variety of landscapes which provided a wonderful overview of the southwest part of Iceland. The tour guide was fantastic - he spoke not too much, but just enough and with a lovely tone that was easy on the ears. The day-long tour was prevented from becoming a sedentary activity by having plenty of stops to get out and walk and discover. The final stop at the geothermal plant was fascinating, and certainly nothing I'd have done myself. I believe I got a very good insight into the Icelandic culture and people through this tour. It was money well spent.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message