Reykjavik ATTRACTIONS See all

Golden Circle Route

Iceland is spectacular and so is the Golden Circle Route. The wide open landscapes are like nothing you've ever seen before. Actively volcanic, this inland route is a mass of waterfalls, glaciers, geysers, lava fields, and, of course, those ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1176 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Mark A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Amazing views, great guide and many things to see! A full exciting day!

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Paula G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was the perfect length of time we've done many tours in many countries. The landscape was breathtaking we had perfect weather. The overall experience was very satisfying - a real taste of Icelandic geography. The one downside - I wish the tour guide had shared more information about Icelandic life rather then information we could have read in a book.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Jonathan D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very knowledgeable and friendly tour guide and driver.
Iceland is just like nothing i have ever seen before.
Walking through the North Atlantic rift and seeing a Geyser closeup was just magical.
The local lamb soup is also a must for lunch at Gullfoss Falls.
Would wholeheartedly recommend this tour :-

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Lisa S

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

excellent trip, would highly recommend. The local tour operator were extremely well organised and kept us well informed of pick up times etc.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

nicholas k d p

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Would be 5 stars except for the travel arrangement mix-up in the morning the tour company had to put us on a shuttle to chase down the tour bus! Other than that, everything else worked out fine. The scenery was stunning, even in February. Be prepared for changeable weather, though - we encountered some wicked high winds at the Golden Falls!

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Joe D

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Could have skipped the horse farm and show?.
The other stops were wonderful... VERY Crowded however.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Peter H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very good value tour with an excellent and knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

kath melluish

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

wonderfull,great,loved it,busy day

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Mark E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a fantastic day out with some spectacular scenery due to the heavy snow falls we experienced. The drive to the sights was amazing and we felt very safe with the driver despite heavy snow falling

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

John D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very informative and enjoyable tour .Prompt time.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Ross C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour! Guide was very knowledgable and driver was safe and efficient!

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Stephen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent trip which was well planned and timings were good. Pick Up from Hotel was on time. Our guide was very helpful and knowledgeable about Iceland and the various areas we visited.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Eunice S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very clean bus,knowlegeable tour leader. The stops were awesome and plenty of time to see and grab a coffee or snack. I am using Viator for other countries.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Urszula M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very good day, it's really worth going on this tour

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Amanda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great. Awesome trip to waterfall, geyser.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Janet W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A wonderfully comprehensive tour made even better by the tour guide, Jakob?. He gave us a wealth of information peppered with amusing anecdotes. We accomplished a great deal in one day,yet never felt rushed. The icing on the proverbial cake was the weather: blue sky and mild teperatures. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Michelle C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had a good tour guide who made the tour even more interesting. She had a lot to tell us not only about the places we visited but other interesting information relating to the places, history etc. Most of all she made us laugh with her sense of humour. The Golden Circle tour is a must see.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

pypercomm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We were happy with all 3 tours that we booked on Viator. This is a full day tour with plenty of stops for views, restrooms breaks, walking around the sites. Our tour guide was wonderful with so much information on Iceland, National Park, Geyser and the Waterfall. We were there in late March and were very fortunate with sunny days except for one. It snowed in the morning but ended mid afternoon. Be sure to layer up as the amazing and beautiful waterfall can be chilly this time of year. This tour gives you a wonderful experience to see the incredible and diverse landscapes of Iceland. Not to mention the awe inspiring waterfall. Wow. Just gorgeous! There is a wonderful restaurant and gift shop at this site. You get an entire hour to spend here. We were lucky to stop on the way back and see the magnificent icelandic horses. You will see them along the route through out the day. Overall, we would highly recommend this tour. It was great!!

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Benjamin S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great way to see some of the main attractions in Iceland. Guides do a very good job at providing information about more than the visited attractions.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

cmscoffee United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The Golden Circle is a great way to get a quick see and do about southern Iceland and brief history. The bus is very comfortable and our guide was careful not to over talk during the trip. A definite must see and do for first timers to Iceland.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Lynley M

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The tour was excellent

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Lindsay C

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Great tour guide 'Dee Dee', very well organized, great knowledge. Probably didn't need the horse stop but just personal opinion

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message