Gullfoss is a massive waterfall on the river Hvita which originates in the glacial lake Langjokull. Gullfoss means 'golden falls' because the glacial sediment in the water turns the falls golden in the sunlight. The water falls 105 feet (32 meters) ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 861 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing, they came and picked me from the hostel. The horses were very friendly and really knew what theory were doing, they all kept in track and speeded only when there is a gap to catch up with the herd or when asked to. Everyone was so happy by the end of the ride. The people in the farm were very friendly too, I didn't have comfy shoes for riding so they gave me a pair for the ride, they also fitted all our helmets and helped up get on the horses. They also gave up cakes at the end. The Gold circle is a must, there was enough time for photos. The only negative point i'd mention, was that the tour didn't start at 9 as mentioned, it started at 12, so i called the number Viator recommended at 9am and they said the tour will start at 12. Maybe i should have called the day before to clarify.

Doing what: Viking Horse-Riding and Gulfoss and Geysir Express Tour from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Amazing. But change the profile picture, there are no icebergs on tour

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The trip was excellent! We had a beautiful sunny day and a fantastic guide. He was so knowledgeable and interesting it really made the trip a very worth while experience. We got to see plenty and had a very memorable day! Thank you

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Highly recommended trip and worth every penny we spent. We had the best tour guide, Didi, who kept us informed about everything we needed to know, had a thousand and one anecdotes to share, cracked genuinely funny jokes and sang so lovely at a Church stop we had.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was excellent, and the guide was great! I would definitely recommend this tour for anyone wanting to see some of the beautiful sites around Iceland.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Love love loved this tour! The guides were all so helpful and wonderful. Made our experience 100% delightful. Wanted to go back the next day, very well done.

Doing what: Viking Horse-Riding and Gulfoss and Geysir Express Tour from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic . Well organized, informative - thoroughly recommended

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

My group enjoyed this tour very much. The tour guide was very knowledgeable. She gave us very detailed explanations on all the sites we visited including the geology, history, and culture. It was both enjoyable and informative. I strongly recommend this tour to any one visiting Reykjavik area.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour. Very informative and guide was great. Driver was very professional. Loved it

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Great service from Reykjavik Excursions Tours, we saw everything listed and throughly enjoyed the tour. One bad point, the guide Matthias Pelz berated and screamed at a Chinese girl and Italian man who misunderstood the pickup location from Strokkur Geyser. He did this in front of the whole bus and made her cry. OK they were 10 minutes late back at the last stop of the day but that behaviour was unacceptable ans soured the day in many peoples opinion.

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

I have given 4 stars because of the communication gap on timing of the ship dock side pick up time. We missed our original tour time along with several other passengers...we were added to the next tour available so did get to go. The tour guide Linda was 5 stars...wonderful, informative, personality Plus. Bus driver was also 5 stars. Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Our guide was terrific! Even though the day was a bit long, we got to see some great sites. I would definitely recommend the tour for anyone staying in Reykjavik for a short stay. My favorite part were the humorous tales shared with us by the tour guide to help the history come alive.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

A great tour. I am very glad that we took this trip.

Doing what: Gulfoss and Geysir Express Half-Day Trip from Reykjavik

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

The tour was great, and was exactly what I was after, but communication from the local tour operator was non-existent! Pick-up at my hotel didn't go smoothly, and frankly, I'm not even sure I was on the right tour in the afternoon!

Either way, I had a good time, and if you do one thing in Iceland, it has to be the Blue Lagoon!

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message