Reykjavik ATTRACTIONS See all

Gulfoss Waterfall

Gullfoss is a massive waterfall on the river Hvita which originates in the glacial lake Langjokull. Gullfoss means 'golden falls' because the glacial sediment in the water turns the falls golden in the sunlight. The water falls 105 feet (32 meters) ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1730 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Mark A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Amazing views, great guide and many things to see! A full exciting day!

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Laura M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent. Went for the early trip to the lagoon which meant it was fairly quiet. Gulfoss in afternoon was amazing too. Good value

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

Paula G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was the perfect length of time we've done many tours in many countries. The landscape was breathtaking we had perfect weather. The overall experience was very satisfying - a real taste of Icelandic geography. The one downside - I wish the tour guide had shared more information about Icelandic life rather then information we could have read in a book.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Kari K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Well educated and competent guide. We got what we wanted and expected.
As a bonus we had the best weather :

Doing what: Gulfoss and Geysir Express Half-Day Trip from Reykjavik

Jonathan D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very knowledgeable and friendly tour guide and driver.
Iceland is just like nothing i have ever seen before.
Walking through the North Atlantic rift and seeing a Geyser closeup was just magical.
The local lamb soup is also a must for lunch at Gullfoss Falls.
Would wholeheartedly recommend this tour :-

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Norma M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was amazing! I learned so much about Iceland. The info on the Teutonic plates and the Hot spot is something I was not aware of. The tour made me want to learn more about Iceland.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Abigail P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

the blue lagoon was a amazing experience highly recommend a visit. The visit to gulfoss and the geyser was brilliant. Excellent guides and plenty of time spent at each location to see it all

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

Md Mamunur R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent memory!!!
The tour is well managed and the guide is friendly.

Doing what: Gulfoss and Geysir Express Half-Day Trip from Reykjavik

Mark K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour exceeded expectations which was as much due to the superb guide Sven as well as the wonderful scenery!!
The Rift Valley was more spectacular than we'd anticipated
The only negative comment would be the horse stop...no horses... But we drove past extinct volcanic craters which we would've liked to have viewed

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

gerard n

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great. Guides were more than helpful on the glacier hike.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

BrianH

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent trip taking in major sites.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Chloe N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Stunning scenery and very informative! Highly recommended!

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Thomas S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a big bus tour and guide and driver were great. We saw everything and since we were on time they added an additional stop at another water fall. It is a bit of a hassle getting picked up at your hotel in a small bus then transferring to a large bus, but other than that 1/2 hour it was a Reykjavik must do

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

TIMOTHY S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour, made better as it was clear blue skies, comfortably cold, and plenty of snow on the ground, the tour guide on the day was excellent in sorting out a mini bus to pick us up from the coach to take us to our hotel as the coach couldnt drop us off there do to access to the hotel

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Nelli A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A lot of nature and highlights in one afternoon, very good guide, calm and informative, I enjoyed it. There was no space on the bus for hand luggage though and there was nomlegroom really

Doing what: Gulfoss and Geysir Express Half-Day Trip from Reykjavik

Phillip A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We arrived late to the pickup site and they made it easy to reschedule to the next tour. The tour guide was awesome! She even showed off her vocal skills at the end of the toir in an old church in the country. Strongly suggest this tour to anyone who is debating.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

David W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent half day trip, just about the right amount of time to see some beautiful scenery and sights. The tour guide was very informative. Gulfloss was amazing but wrap up warm when visiting as the cold wind is cutting.

Doing what: Gulfoss and Geysir Express Half-Day Trip from Reykjavik

Graham H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This trip was very well organised, very interesting and informative. Our guide was very friendly and approachable. We were picked up and left off at our hotel and had no problems at all. I would recommend this trip to anyone.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Salena B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a great tour to get a feel of Iceland. The guide was very informative and entertaining Didi. The pace was just right and with the weather being unusually clear for this time of year, we had great views that were breathtaking. I would definitely recommend the tour if you only have limited time and want to see some beautiful sights.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Kaya A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Amazing! Our tour guide was great and very informative. Learned a lot this trip and saw scenery and sights so beautiful I and #39;ll never forget. Definitely worth your time while in Iceland!

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Neil M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Even though it was a rainy day, the land was beautiful and the tour guide was interesting.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Zwi S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Well organized.we got a lot of information.
Nice guide

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message