• USD ($)
  • English
Gullfoss is a massive waterfall on the river Hvita which originates in the glacial lake Langjokull. Gullfoss means 'golden falls' because the glacial sediment in the water turns the falls golden in the sunlight. The water falls 105 feet (32 meters) ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 807 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

excellent with great guide

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great whistle stop tour that takes in all the major sites. The time spent at the site is enough to see all and take pictures. However if you'd like to dwell and really go at your own (slow) pace, this is not the tour for you.
Would recommenced bring a packed lunch.

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was excellent! The combination of a variety of outdoor and cultural features was a great introduction to Iceland!

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic. The tour guide was extremely knowledgeable, the stops were beautiful, and the time spent at each stop was perfect. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is a great way( not too energetic) to see some highlights of the Icelandic countryside, our guide was very informative and told some great stories, lots of stops for photos drinks etc.
This was a very good value for money tour (if you are cruising don't use the ships offering, this is much cheaper) and you are picked up and dropped off at the cruise port

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I was fascinated the whole time. If you printed an itinerary, it might help me remember the actual names of places. Please publicize somewhere that it is possible to stop at the Blue Lagoon on a shuttle bus trip in from the airport, stay for a while, and pick up another bus to Reykjavik. We might have been able to fit that into our schedule (which didn't have much time in it) if we had known about it.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was fantastic, it gives you a very good idea of this wonderful country. Eventhough it is a very long journey you never get to be bored. I travelled with my kids and they enjoy it very much.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour our guide Magnus was very informative and such a nice guy, great sense of humour and never boring. Plenty of refreshment stops and enough going on to make the long day trip interesting. Wonderful places and stunning scenery. We were not lucky with the weather, but still had a great tour. Viator very efficient in the running of their operation, from the on time hotel pick up, to the return. Give Magnus a gold star from us!

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great introduction to the geography of Iceland, made more interesting by the fact the weather changed every 15 minutes. Very well organised and delivered with Icelandic courtesy.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is a fantastic trip, one day for to see the different places around Reykjavik, land of vulcanoes, waterfall and geysir. Don't miss it

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Amazing experience, a must-do if you go to Iceland. The techtonic plates / parliament fields is the truly awesome. Tour guide was very informative and pleasant.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Sites were gorgeous, guide was excellent, transport was very comfortable

Doing what: Gulfoss and Geysir Express Half-Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Gullfoss was magnificent. The guide was wonderful. She had a beautiful singing voice and sang to us several times during the trip. When she took us to this old church, her beautiful Icelandic voice filled the church and was so moving and unexpected.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The tour guide was extremely knowledgable and interesting. We did have a few problems. First my husband especially had a hard time hearing her and at times I did too, especially intitially. I think this had to do with the noise of the bus and lack in the microphone and to some extent, the language barrier. One thing that could have been better, if you could have the tour guides have a flag so they could be seen. (There were many other tours at the same time and some had their own flags to keep them apart.) Also, our tour guide had a very obvious negative bias to Christian history. I think, although some of this is justified, she needs to realize that there are two sides to every story and also realize her audience may take offense. Overall, we rate the tour as very good. Cornelia Zuidema

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message