Reykjavik ATTRACTIONS See all

Gulfoss Waterfall

Gullfoss is a massive waterfall on the river Hvita which originates in the glacial lake Langjokull. Gullfoss means 'golden falls' because the glacial sediment in the water turns the falls golden in the sunlight. The water falls 105 feet (32 meters) ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1551 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

sarahnoone18

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This tour was fantastic- the local tour operator timed the trip so that we arrived at the Blue Lagoon as it opened, which meant that it wasn't too busy, and I was able to watch the sunrise over the lagoon. The afternoon Golden Circle tour was beautiful. Very impressed by with the local organisation and value for money

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

Beverly P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Really enjoyed this great time at the lagoon in the morning and a really interesting trip with a knowledgeable and friendly guide in the afternoon

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

Anna S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Brilliant experience , absolutely wonderful, thoroughly enjoyed it. Our tour guide was top class and gave us an amazing insight into the Icelandic way of life

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

jonathan d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The blue lagoon is a must do. Eerie, atmospheric and ,oh, so relaxing. The geyser is fun and an unique photo opportunity. Highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

Richard N

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Enjoyed the trip very much..the guide was very informative. The coach windows were really dirty so it was hard to see out the windows and we seemef to call into a lot of gift shops and cafes but the geyser, the fall and rift valley were great

Doing what: Gulfoss and Geysir Express Half-Day Trip from Reykjavik

Deeyoung

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

Tour was too long time wise, could have cut out the stop at the horse farm and the church.the tour guide was informative , but was very monotone which made you not listen to everything.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

George C United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

An excellent way to see Iceland.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

sean H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

very good tour we both enjoyed our day, actually we thought our trip to Iceland was excellent.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Kaz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We were lucky to ride on a small van with 8 others with our personal guide instead of on a mega bus with 100 others. The tour guide was knowledgeable and excellent. He gave us interesting facts throughout the trip and was very accommodating.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Georgina H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour was the highlight of our time in Iceland. It is a very long day but everything is amazing. The viking horse riding was our favourite part. The horses are so cute and friendly and fun to ride. I am an experienced rider but my friend is not so it is great for all experience levels. I would highly recommend this tour to everyone!

Doing what: Best Viking Horse-Riding and Gulfoss and Geysir Express Tour from Reykjavik

KUAN KAI P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Susan P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent trip with pick-up and drop-off on time and no trouble. The guide was brilliant! Very informative and full of local knowledge with an excellent sense of humour!

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

david b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

absolutely amazing day out, the driver and guide had so much knowledge which made what you were looking at more real. The sites we seen were breath taking especially the waterfalls OMG
Highly recommend if going to Iceland

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Brian S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We had a fabulous day on this tour. Our tour guide was very informative and the landscape was amazing. Very good value for money.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Monica J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was great, well worth the time and money. Bus is very conformable and sites that we stopped at were interesting and a wonderful experience

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Ross C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent scenery, great tour guide, well worth the price

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

jennifer a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

One of the best day trips we have been on. The guide was superb with the right blend of facts and fiction about each location visited without going over the top.Thoroughly enjoyable.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

TPO

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We had a great guide who was passionate about Iceland and its beauty and who was very informative. The tour was very enjoyable and in a short time we got to see a lot of Iceland's amazing beauty.

Doing what: Gulfoss and Geysir Express Half-Day Trip from Reykjavik

Joab S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Got to see a lot of Iceland and the stop over times were the right duration so no one got bored. A lot of time was spent on the coach but the guide, Deedee, made it fun and interesting. I thoroughly enjoyed the tour, however I thought the stop to see the horses was unnecessary as few people wanted to do it and it cost and additional 800 krona

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Lauri S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was an informative and remarkable tour. Loved the Geysir and actually caught it on video. The Gulfoss waterfall was a bit too much for my sister to walk the pathway to so I hung back with her. My cousins made the trek and took amazing pictures and videos. Our tour guide was exceptionally funny and kept everyone intrigued with his facts and information.

Doing what: Gulfoss and Geysir Express Half-Day Trip from Reykjavik

michaela

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Absolutely Amazing..... loved horse riding and I will return when I visit Iceland again next year. Would recommend for everyone!

Doing what: Best Viking Horse-Riding and Gulfoss and Geysir Express Tour from Reykjavik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message