• USD ($)
  • English
Gullfoss is a massive waterfall on the river Hvita which originates in the glacial lake Langjokull. Gullfoss means 'golden falls' because the glacial sediment in the water turns the falls golden in the sunlight. The water falls 105 feet (32 meters) ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 711 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Amazing views! the only thing that my group did not like was that the WiFi was not working the whole trip.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Lots of good information and visited a lot of beautiful and interesting sights. Very knowledgeable tour guide.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

very good tour and since Iceland is so expensive booking this tour with viator i even saved some money cuz in Iceland ufffffffff forget about it going on with the tour the guide was very skillful told us everything about Iceland its people very pleasant with the tour thank you viator

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The guide was very informative and very enjoyable. The scenery was spectacular.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great combinations of the tour. The horse-riding activity was exciting. The icelandic horses were loyal and easy to control. It took us about an hour to wait for the coach but complimentary food and coffees were served, so it wasn't a problem at all.
The landscape of Gulfoss and Geysir was awesome.

Doing what: Viking Horse-Riding and Gulfoss and Geysir Express Tour from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The motor coach was quite comfortable. The stars of the afternoon were of courst the natural wonders!. The guide was extremely knowledgeble and very easy to uderstand, unlike another tour we had experienced. She was always available to answer questions at each site we visited. On the return leg to Reykjavik we even had a surprise stop at another waterfall which was quite beautiful. And on returning tot he city the bus driver made several stops to drop us off at a preferred location for our convienence. We found that the half day tour at 6 hours was plenty long for our enjoyment. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Gulfoss and Geysir Express Half-Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent trip which we really enjoyed highly recommended.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I really enjoyed this trip..We did however get caught in the local politics surrounding the geysir which was a bit uncomfortable.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was an awesome trip. I would highly recommend it at this time of the year when there is plenty of snow around to enhance the scenic views. I took their tours to the glacier, northern lights and blue lagoon. All very enjoyable as the tour guides provided a helpful insight into Iceland.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Sabyasachi G
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Gulfoss....the tectonic plates....delicious Icelandic lamb soup....the Geyser....amazing.....nature at its best.The guides know so much and tell some lovely stories.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our tour guide, DeeDee was fabulous. She was extremely knowledgeable, easy to understand, funny, and helpful. The area covered was expansive with plenty of time to experience each site. The bus was very comfortable and the driver was excellent.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was a totally wonderful experience. I especially enjoyed walking beside Dee Dee and talking on a personal level. I was disappointed in how big the bus was, and the fact it wasn't a Jeep tour. Wouldn't have been disappointed if the info on the web indicated, and showed Jeeps, but the experience was great.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Superb trip. Get to see some amazing sights and not rushed at all. Was our 1st visit to Iceland and would/have recommended this trip to anyone going.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent tour, informative and beautiful scenery

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

The blue lagoon trip was fair unless one really wants to take a dip in the lagoon. However, the Golden Circle tour was excellent, the guide was very thoughtful of his customers and is also very patient. We even got an extra visit to Faxi Falls

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message