Gullfoss is a massive waterfall on the river Hvita which originates in the glacial lake Langjokull. Gullfoss means 'golden falls' because the glacial sediment in the water turns the falls golden in the sunlight. The water falls 105 feet (32 meters) ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1024 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent trip guide was fantastic really made whole day a pleasure

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fantastic experience, What can words say, you just got to see this.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Amazing tour if your on a short trip but if more time spit them into two so get more time at each location as all are amazing

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was fantastic, well organized and great attention was given to details.

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

An excellent way to see a lot in just a day. Guide was informative. The second part has lots of driving in a coach from site to site so I would advise bring a small rucksack with food, snacks, water, iPod etc. There's a couple of places you can buy these from whilst on the trip if your stuck.

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great overview of the main attractions if you only have a short time in Reykjavik. Iceland is so well set up for tours with efficient collection and drop off from hotels and guesthouses that it was an easy, hassle free way to see the landscape. Collection was efficient, service courteous and informative and the landscape stunningly beautiful. I highly recommend the Golden Circle tour.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour guide and bus driver were very helpful, patient and knowledgable. Learned a lot about Iceland other than visiting the sites. Despite tough weather conditions I felt safe and had fun during the tour. The transfers to and from the hotel were seamless and very easy. I would tour with you again any time.
Thank you

Doing what: Gulfoss and Geysir Express Half-Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour! The tour guide was passionate about her country and giving information, all really interesting and answered all questions confidently! Sights were amazing too with all the snow, highly recommended :)

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

excellent day at blue lagoon then onto the geysir and waterfall amazing experience such scenery very well organised

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Good fun, despite poor weather.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Thoroughly enjoyable days trip. Well organised and comfortable coach .

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Absolutely fantastic.

The horse riding was a massive highlight. The staff were friendly, helpful and fun. We were out riding for almost 2 hours and it was just superb. I'd recommend this to anyone going to Reykjavik.

The express golden circle was very good. My highlight was the geyser

Doing what: Viking Horse-Riding and Gulfoss and Geysir Express Tour from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very well organised would definatly use Viator again

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message