• USD ($)
  • English

Reykjavik ATTRACTIONS See all

Reykjavik Cruise Port

Reykjavik is the capital and largest city of Iceland at around 120,000 people, which comprises half the country’s total population. Although it was the site of the country’s first permanent settlement dating from around 870, there was no actual city ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 43 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

All went very smoothly and the operation is well organised. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable about all the seabirds and he and the skipper of the boat took time to paint the bigger picture as well as making sure that we saw as much as we wanted of the main attraction, the Puffins. Well worth the visit.

Doing what: Reykjavik Shore Excursion: Puffin Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

great trip got to see some minky and dolphins,my expectations were to high thought i would see a whale like in the trip photo,use their warm gear its brill we were like toast all day

Doing what: Reykjavik Shore Excursion: Whale-Watching Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a great time. We saw three of the whale species that swim in the bay we sailed to and many different kinds of North Atlantic birds. The Blue Lagoon was also very enjoyable.

Doing what: Reykjavik Shore Excursion: Whale Watching and Blue Lagoon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Brilliant, the weather was kind to us and we saw two Minky Whales and also Dolphins, wrap up warm as it does get cold but a lovely trip.

Doing what: Reykjavik Shore Excursion: Whale-Watching Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Because of violent storms our ship the Emerald Princess was unable to make this port.

Doing what: Reykjavik Shore Excursion: Reykjavik Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Leslie E
Antarctica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Great!!! The driver was from UK but his knowledge of Iceland and its history was incredible! An excellent way of seeing all the sights before choosing which to visit!

Doing what: Reykjavik Shore Excursion: Reykjavik Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent Transport arrangements. Mini coach waiting for us when we disembarked to take us to main coach station where we transferred to larger coach for our journey to Blue Lagoon.Excellent drive. (Weather could have been kinder as it was quite misty with heavy rain!) BLue Lagoon was inspiring; we had booked for the Lagoon directly,means no queueing! Highlight of our cruise being in the waters of the Blue Lagoon. Coach retuned us directly to the ship. All very efficent! Well done!

Doing what: Reykjavik Shore Excursion: Blue Lagoon Spa with Round-trip Transport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

everything went well from pickup in the morning to drop off back back to our ship would highly recommend this company.

Doing what: Reykjavik Shore Excursion: Blue Lagoon Spa with Round-trip Transport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Good tour would have been better if price of admittance was included,otherwise very good

Doing what: Reykjavik Shore Excursion: Blue Lagoon Spa with Round-trip Transport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very convenient transportation between the cruise port and the spa

Doing what: Reykjavik Shore Excursion: Blue Lagoon Spa with Round-trip Transport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This trour was a major highlight of our 14-day cruise. It was a true adventure being out in a boat on the chilly Icelandic seas, but we were protected by our weatherproof jumpsuits provided on board. We didn't see whales but spotted porpoises and dolphins. The blue lagoon was another breath taking adventure although our ship departure time prevented us from a longer visit. I'd recommend this tour to anyone looking for a memorable time in Iceland.

Doing what: Reykjavik Shore Excursion: Whale Watching and Blue Lagoon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

We were picked up promptly at the ship and delivered to another bus that took us to the Blue Lagoon. Everything was on time.
On the return, we were one of only two couples on the bus and were driven directly to the ship so we had plenty of time before we sailed.
The vehicles were very clean and the drivers professional. I would use Viator again.

Doing what: Reykjavik Shore Excursion: Blue Lagoon Spa with Round-trip Transport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Fantastic experience. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Reykjavik Shore Excursion: Blue Lagoon Spa with Round-trip Transport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

We were very satified with the transport to Blue Lagoon and return journey. The driver also asked if we would like to be dropped of at the ship or in the capital. If you are going to Iceland the Blue Lagoon is a MUST. Excellent operator.

Doing what: Reykjavik Shore Excursion: Blue Lagoon Spa with Round-trip Transport

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message