During springtime, the parks and green spaces in Tokyo and around Japan come to life with colorful pink blossoms. Springtime is cherry blossom season, and for the best viewing in the city, head to Chidorigafuchi. With walkways, bridges, pavilions ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 155 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We got a great feel for 2 different areas all in one day. Combining both for same day was perfect for our time frame.

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing including Gullfoss and Geysir Express Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Takes about 2.5 hours and you see not only central Reykjavik but also a couple of adjoining towns which are interesting in their own way. Some great views of the city from the President's residence and the Dome building both high up out of town. Our guide was very informative with her commentary although she was driving the minibus at the same time!

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Good, quick trip to get to know Reykjavik and its suburbs. This is a fast trip and I wish we had more time in some of the stops but if you want to get a general overview of the city it is perfect.

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing and Blue Lagoon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tour exceeded our expectations. The people of Iceland are extremely gracious hosts and are willing to share their history, culture, personal opionions.
In fact the locals have convinced me that elves exist!
The true measure of a successful tour is whether one will spend the time and money to return and invest in other Viator tours of Iceland. I will.
A travelor of 100+ countries.

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing including Gullfoss and Geysir Express Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We liked this tour very much. You get to see every thing in Reykjavik in this tour. The Blue Lagoon experience was great!

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing and Blue Lagoon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Although cold and a little rainy I give it top ratings. Guide was very excellent.

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing Tour

Michael B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was also a rerun of a trip we did 6 years ago. The half day city tour is a good introduction and an easy way in after travelling all the previous day(s). Although we had done this tour before the route this time was quite different and very interesting. It still starts with a visit to Hallgrímskirkja, which is the most amazing place, photo's make it look good but the experience is mind blowing.
It makes for a very good start to any time in Iceland.

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The sightseeing trip was informative and gave us a good overview of the city and some of its history. The guide was pleasant, and easily understood. Blue Lagoon, although expensive, was a delightful experience.

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing and Blue Lagoon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great informational tour about Reykjavik and surrounding areas.

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The tour guide was prompt, professional, informative and provided a nice snap shot tour of Reykjavik.

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The tour was good. We saw most major attractions and had photo opportunity. Experience in the Blue Lagoon was amazing but be careful not to get your camera/phone wet!

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing and Blue Lagoon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This 2.5 hour tour of the key sights in and around Reykjavik was a terrific way to get a quick introduction to the city and the life and culture of Iceland. The guide was knowledgeable, informative and had a wonderful sense of humor. As part of a short four day visit, this tour enhanced our understanding and enjoyment of all the amazing sights and experiences that followed and I would certainly recommend it to any visitor.

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Excellent info and overview of an interesting city. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Excellent trip and excellent tour guide. Very informative!

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message