Reykjavik ATTRACTIONS See all

The Pearl (Perlan)

Perlan ('The Pearl' in English) is a spectacular landmark which overlooks Reykjavik and can be seen for miles around. Dating from 1991, it is actually a water storage facility (for the geothermal water that comes out of the earth here and supplies ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 231 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

very good tour of town and surroundings. good mix of old and new - a fascinating history.

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing and Blue Lagoon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour is great with those with mobility issues and provides a great chance to see Reykjavik and the surrounding area. The guide spoke excellent English, was friendly and answered all questions asked of him. Great value for the money.

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Bus was waiting on the quay side for us, very friendly crew, easy to use voucher, entertaining and informative commentary, good value, highly recommend.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Reykjavik Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My friend and I regularly enjoy Hop-on Hop-Off Tours when we travel around the world. This tour was no exception - helpful commentary, friendly staff, and a doable itinerary.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Reykjavik Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Wonderful guide. We would never have learned so much history and seen all the sites had we not done this tour. Excellent

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

an enjoyable tour.but we did not hav time to hop on and off

Doing what: City Sightseeing Reykjavik Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really enjoyed this trip on our first morning in Reykjavik. Friendly guide and a great introduction to the city. Some great photo opportunities.

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Lovely tour, cheerful guide and refreshing experience. This is the safest place in the world. We actual stood in front of the president's home. No security just the welcoming coastal waters welcoming you. Amazing!

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing including Gullfoss and Geysir Express Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a very informative tour of Reykjavik and attractions around the area. I found it to be very good for a our short stay in Iceland and it gives you a good impression of the main attractions of the city and its surroundings.

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing including Gullfoss and Geysir Express Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Good, informative tour.

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing and Blue Lagoon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was fantastic and you get to see the main tourist hotspots in one go. It is a long day with lots of time on the coach but there is so much to see that it isn't boring and the stops make it well worth the trip. Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing including Gullfoss and Geysir Express Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We have Seen a lot

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing Tour

Greg B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very good guide for the sightseeing. Blue lagoon very relaxing and the weather was good too!

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing and Blue Lagoon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour guide was friendly; knowledgable and had very good English. The only downside was the lack of alternative timings and the duration which could be longer!

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

very good !! highly recommend

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I totally enjoyed this tour. Very well done.

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing and Blue Lagoon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was an interesting tour of Reykjavik and surrounding areas, which proved a good introduction to Iceland. The tour guide was friendly and very informative. From this, we were able to work out the areas which warranted further exploration. Most enjoyable!!

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great value trip, a chance to see all the main highlights of Reykjavik in one morning!
Guide was informative and plenty of opportunities for photos. Great view from the top of the pearl.

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

If you only have a short amount of time this is a great tour to take! Just wished that we had more time at the church to go up the elevator to the top as the view is supposed to be spectacular on a clear day.

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very good - saw all the main attractions and was able to leave the tour at the Cathedral to explore the main shopping street.

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent sightseeing tour, saw lots of the Reykjavik landmarks, tour guide and all staff we met were great, extremely helpful and very polite.
The only downside was the last bus from the Blue Lagoon out to the airport was quite early, which meant we only had less than an hour at Blue Lagoon

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing and Blue Lagoon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing and Blue Lagoon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We really enjoyed the Reykjavik city tour! The tour guide was great and gave us a lot of great information. We enjoyed each stop and all of the sights. The guide made the best of the bad weather and made the tour very entertaining. Thank you for a great time and all of the information!!

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Perfect to do on your first day. Got to see what I wanted outside the city, and knew where I wanted to go back to. Great tour.

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message