Reykjavik ATTRACTIONS See all

The Pearl (Perlan)

Perlan ('The Pearl' in English) is a spectacular landmark which overlooks Reykjavik and can be seen for miles around. Dating from 1991, it is actually a water storage facility (for the geothermal water that comes out of the earth here and supplies ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 164 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Perfect to do on your first day. Got to see what I wanted outside the city, and knew where I wanted to go back to. Great tour.

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Despite the wind slicing blizzard, my partner and I had an amazing day. Staff were very friendly. A minibus picks you from your hotel and takes you to the tour company's main quarters where you check in and collect your tickets for you to get onto the coach. The tour guide was very knowledgeable. Our heads were overfilled with information about Reykjavik and Iceland. We made a couple stops throughout the tour to take pictures of great architecture but not as many as we hoped due to poor weather. The wind was very strong! The Blue Lagoon was a winter paradise. You had to pay for the type of luxury you wanted to experience. The most popular choice was the premium. With a cost of only 65euros, where you were given a dressing grobe, slippers, a towel, free face mask, fa couple of free drinks and a reservation at the top notch restaurant that weas adjacent to it. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing and Blue Lagoon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Despite doing this trip in the middle of winter it was well worth doing and a wonderful way of seeing the landscape outside of Reykjavik. The guide and driver were excellent and very informative. Would highly recommend

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing including Gullfoss and Geysir Express Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We got a great feel for 2 different areas all in one day. Combining both for same day was perfect for our time frame.

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing including Gullfoss and Geysir Express Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Takes about 2.5 hours and you see not only central Reykjavik but also a couple of adjoining towns which are interesting in their own way. Some great views of the city from the President's residence and the Dome building both high up out of town. Our guide was very informative with her commentary although she was driving the minibus at the same time!

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Good, quick trip to get to know Reykjavik and its suburbs. This is a fast trip and I wish we had more time in some of the stops but if you want to get a general overview of the city it is perfect.

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing and Blue Lagoon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tour exceeded our expectations. The people of Iceland are extremely gracious hosts and are willing to share their history, culture, personal opionions.
In fact the locals have convinced me that elves exist!
The true measure of a successful tour is whether one will spend the time and money to return and invest in other Viator tours of Iceland. I will.
A travelor of 100+ countries.

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing including Gullfoss and Geysir Express Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We liked this tour very much. You get to see every thing in Reykjavik in this tour. The Blue Lagoon experience was great!

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing and Blue Lagoon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Although cold and a little rainy I give it top ratings. Guide was very excellent.

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing Tour

Michael B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was also a rerun of a trip we did 6 years ago. The half day city tour is a good introduction and an easy way in after travelling all the previous day(s). Although we had done this tour before the route this time was quite different and very interesting. It still starts with a visit to Hallgrímskirkja, which is the most amazing place, photo's make it look good but the experience is mind blowing.
It makes for a very good start to any time in Iceland.

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The sightseeing trip was informative and gave us a good overview of the city and some of its history. The guide was pleasant, and easily understood. Blue Lagoon, although expensive, was a delightful experience.

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing and Blue Lagoon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great informational tour about Reykjavik and surrounding areas.

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The tour guide was prompt, professional, informative and provided a nice snap shot tour of Reykjavik.

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message