Reykjavik ATTRACTIONS See all

The Pearl (Perlan)

Perlan ('The Pearl' in English) is a spectacular landmark which overlooks Reykjavik and can be seen for miles around. Dating from 1991, it is actually a water storage facility (for the geothermal water that comes out of the earth here and supplies ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 137 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Although cold and a little rainy I give it top ratings. Guide was very excellent.

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing Tour

Michael B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was also a rerun of a trip we did 6 years ago. The half day city tour is a good introduction and an easy way in after travelling all the previous day(s). Although we had done this tour before the route this time was quite different and very interesting. It still starts with a visit to Hallgrímskirkja, which is the most amazing place, photo's make it look good but the experience is mind blowing.
It makes for a very good start to any time in Iceland.

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The sightseeing trip was informative and gave us a good overview of the city and some of its history. The guide was pleasant, and easily understood. Blue Lagoon, although expensive, was a delightful experience.

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing and Blue Lagoon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great informational tour about Reykjavik and surrounding areas.

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The tour guide was prompt, professional, informative and provided a nice snap shot tour of Reykjavik.

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The tour was good. We saw most major attractions and had photo opportunity. Experience in the Blue Lagoon was amazing but be careful not to get your camera/phone wet!

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing and Blue Lagoon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This 2.5 hour tour of the key sights in and around Reykjavik was a terrific way to get a quick introduction to the city and the life and culture of Iceland. The guide was knowledgeable, informative and had a wonderful sense of humor. As part of a short four day visit, this tour enhanced our understanding and enjoyment of all the amazing sights and experiences that followed and I would certainly recommend it to any visitor.

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Excellent info and overview of an interesting city. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Excellent trip and excellent tour guide. Very informative!

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Good tour definitely worth doing! Sightseeing trip in the morning could have done with being slightly longer (another half an hour or so) as was a little rushed. Guide excellent and spoke very good English. Blue Lagoon is a must do trip whilst in Iceland, perfect way to revitalise those achey feet!

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing and Blue Lagoon Tour

W J
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Good introduction to downtown Reykjavik and surrounding area. Plenty of photo opportunities, knowledgeable guide, good value for money.

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing and Blue Lagoon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Wonderful tour, everything lovely. Very knowledgeable and entertaining guide. As it was Sunday, was not able to enter Church. Wished tour could have been longer, but time is time.

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing and Blue Lagoon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent, we even got picked up at the main bus depot which was out if the drivers way. Lovely informative tour.

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Because there was a large group the tour company added a small mini bus. That was to my advantage, because there were just 12 of us with our driver/guide. It didn't take as long to load and unload, and we were able to travel into some of the smaller streets and view more. It was a great tour of the city with all the highlights.

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

the bus driver was good and spoke good English with good explanation.

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message