Reykjavik ATTRACTIONS See all

The Pearl (Perlan)

Perlan ('The Pearl' in English) is a spectacular landmark which overlooks Reykjavik and can be seen for miles around. Dating from 1991, it is actually a water storage facility (for the geothermal water that comes out of the earth here and supplies ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 291 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

david.holloway1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Tour guide Willey was upbeat and enjoyable as well as able to share incredible knowledge.

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing Tour

Dale P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Very good. We got a very good insight of the city and how people live in iceland. Courier very knowledgeable and lovely.

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing Tour

KUAN KAI P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing Tour

Anita G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The tour guide was very knowledgeable and shared many tidbits about life in Iceland. A very enjoyable and interesting experience indeed.

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing Tour

rjrkearney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

BLUE Lagoon tour one of the highlights of the trip, worth booking and flexible return time's which is great!! Sightseeing tour informative and worthwhile despite adverse weather conditions during our tour.

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing and Blue Lagoon Tour

rdmidd

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Enjoyed every minute. The guide was very knowledgeable, spoke clearly and seemed to enjoy her work. I made copious notes and now have a book of pictures with her information that I can enjoy for years to come. I would love more information on the artwork in the church. It is very unusual. I would highly recommend this tour to my friends

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing Tour

Barbara D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The bus ran every 30 minutes so we didn't need to wait long to move on to our next stop. A great way to see pertinent sites.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Reykjavik Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Nicholas R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

These were two different tours for one price. Our tour guide Ragna was such a friendly lady, full of information and always willing to answer questions. Having spent the day before walking around Reykavik this tour showed us places we had been unable to get to on foot, so it was definitely worth going on. One such place was The Pearl, which provided an excellent view of Reykavik from its panoramic viewing walkway gallery. Its cold up there so wrap up.
Everybody I saw enjoyed the Blue Lagoon it was an amazing and different experience. The flexible departure times were extremely useful.
If you have time then go to the Blue Lagoon, if you dont, make time! you wont regret or forget it. This is definitely a 5 place to visit.

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing and Blue Lagoon Tour

Astrid H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Guide was very informative and the tour is well worth it

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing Tour

Diane S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had a very friendly informative driver. Saw some lovely little villages and event met the president of Iceland's dog!!!

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing Tour

Elizabeth M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Bring a towel and sandals to the Blue Lagoon because it is expensive to rent.

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing and Blue Lagoon Tour

Cheryl K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I'm so glad I did this tour. I couldn't have walked all the places we saw in a half a day.

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing Tour

Renate S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

So much to try and see in one day!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Reykjavik Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Harriet H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Fun, informative, always on time. Greatly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing and Blue Lagoon Tour

Gloria K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This tour was very good. We got to see the highlights of Reykjavik with a knowledgeable guide. We stopped at several of the sights so we could experience them close up and take photos if we wanted to. Excellent! Blue Lagoon is something you don't want to miss. It is just so different from other sights !

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing and Blue Lagoon Tour

Harriet B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great way to see the city. Spent hours hopping on and off!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Reykjavik Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Emily R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This tour was AMAZING. Our guide was extremely personable, knowledgeable, and well spoken - and full of interesting facts! This was the perfect way to get a taste of Reykjavik in the morning, and get to experience the must-see Blue Lagoon in the afternoon. Bus pickup/dropoff were a breeze, too!

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing and Blue Lagoon Tour

Sharon T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed this tour of Reykjavik. Got to see the Hallgrimskirkja church and the president's residence along with many other interesting places. Tour guide was very informative bus driver very good. Recommend this tour to others.

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing Tour

Cristina H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The Blue Lagoon part was truly a magnificent experience not to be missed!!!!

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing and Blue Lagoon Tour

Robyn P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour. 30 min.or 1 hour turnaround was adequate. Being able to pay for in in Aust before we left was appreciated. Visited all the sightseeing spots in Reykjavik.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Reykjavik Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Janet K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

very good tour of town and surroundings. good mix of old and new - a fascinating history.

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing and Blue Lagoon Tour

William F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour is great with those with mobility issues and provides a great chance to see Reykjavik and the surrounding area. The guide spoke excellent English, was friendly and answered all questions asked of him. Great value for the money.

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing Tour

rgolledgeo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Bus was waiting on the quay side for us, very friendly crew, easy to use voucher, entertaining and informative commentary, good value, highly recommend.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Reykjavik Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message