Reykjavik ATTRACTIONS See all

The Pearl (Perlan)

Perlan ('The Pearl' in English) is a spectacular landmark which overlooks Reykjavik and can be seen for miles around. Dating from 1991, it is actually a water storage facility (for the geothermal water that comes out of the earth here and supplies ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 196 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Wonderful guide. We would never have learned so much history and seen all the sites had we not done this tour. Excellent

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really enjoyed this trip on our first morning in Reykjavik. Friendly guide and a great introduction to the city. Some great photo opportunities.

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Lovely tour, cheerful guide and refreshing experience. This is the safest place in the world. We actual stood in front of the president's home. No security just the welcoming coastal waters welcoming you. Amazing!

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing including Gullfoss and Geysir Express Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a very informative tour of Reykjavik and attractions around the area. I found it to be very good for a our short stay in Iceland and it gives you a good impression of the main attractions of the city and its surroundings.

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing including Gullfoss and Geysir Express Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Good, informative tour.

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing and Blue Lagoon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was fantastic and you get to see the main tourist hotspots in one go. It is a long day with lots of time on the coach but there is so much to see that it isn't boring and the stops make it well worth the trip. Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing including Gullfoss and Geysir Express Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We have Seen a lot

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing Tour

Greg B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very good guide for the sightseeing. Blue lagoon very relaxing and the weather was good too!

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing and Blue Lagoon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour guide was friendly; knowledgable and had very good English. The only downside was the lack of alternative timings and the duration which could be longer!

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

very good !! highly recommend

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I totally enjoyed this tour. Very well done.

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing and Blue Lagoon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was an interesting tour of Reykjavik and surrounding areas, which proved a good introduction to Iceland. The tour guide was friendly and very informative. From this, we were able to work out the areas which warranted further exploration. Most enjoyable!!

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great value trip, a chance to see all the main highlights of Reykjavik in one morning!
Guide was informative and plenty of opportunities for photos. Great view from the top of the pearl.

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

If you only have a short amount of time this is a great tour to take! Just wished that we had more time at the church to go up the elevator to the top as the view is supposed to be spectacular on a clear day.

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very good - saw all the main attractions and was able to leave the tour at the Cathedral to explore the main shopping street.

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent sightseeing tour, saw lots of the Reykjavik landmarks, tour guide and all staff we met were great, extremely helpful and very polite.
The only downside was the last bus from the Blue Lagoon out to the airport was quite early, which meant we only had less than an hour at Blue Lagoon

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing and Blue Lagoon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing and Blue Lagoon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We really enjoyed the Reykjavik city tour! The tour guide was great and gave us a lot of great information. We enjoyed each stop and all of the sights. The guide made the best of the bad weather and made the tour very entertaining. Thank you for a great time and all of the information!!

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Perfect to do on your first day. Got to see what I wanted outside the city, and knew where I wanted to go back to. Great tour.

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Despite the wind slicing blizzard, my partner and I had an amazing day. Staff were very friendly. A minibus picks you from your hotel and takes you to the tour company's main quarters where you check in and collect your tickets for you to get onto the coach. The tour guide was very knowledgeable. Our heads were overfilled with information about Reykjavik and Iceland. We made a couple stops throughout the tour to take pictures of great architecture but not as many as we hoped due to poor weather. The wind was very strong! The Blue Lagoon was a winter paradise. You had to pay for the type of luxury you wanted to experience. The most popular choice was the premium. With a cost of only 65euros, where you were given a dressing grobe, slippers, a towel, free face mask, fa couple of free drinks and a reservation at the top notch restaurant that weas adjacent to it. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing and Blue Lagoon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Despite doing this trip in the middle of winter it was well worth doing and a wonderful way of seeing the landscape outside of Reykjavik. The guide and driver were excellent and very informative. Would highly recommend

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing including Gullfoss and Geysir Express Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We got a great feel for 2 different areas all in one day. Combining both for same day was perfect for our time frame.

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing including Gullfoss and Geysir Express Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Takes about 2.5 hours and you see not only central Reykjavik but also a couple of adjoining towns which are interesting in their own way. Some great views of the city from the President's residence and the Dome building both high up out of town. Our guide was very informative with her commentary although she was driving the minibus at the same time!

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Good, quick trip to get to know Reykjavik and its suburbs. This is a fast trip and I wish we had more time in some of the stops but if you want to get a general overview of the city it is perfect.

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing and Blue Lagoon Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message