When compared to other European capitals, Reykjavik is rather small; the population of its metro area barely tops 200,000, and Reykjavik proper is home to about 125,000 souls. However, what it lacks in people, it makes up for with thoroughly modern  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 435 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I got really lucky with the weather and it was sunny and clear blue skies which made the trip go pretty smoothly. I did see some whales and even if I hadn't seen any, the trip would have been nice enough because of the views. I recommend putting on the complimentary coveralls, as it can get pretty cold out there.

Doing what: Whale-Watching Tour from Reykjavik

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Choppy seas, windy and cold. Multiple sightings of humpbacks. Tour guides were excellent.

Doing what: Whale-Watching Tour from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Out of this world views. The pilot was so nice and let my daughter sit at the front. Best money I have ever spent and one of the best experiences of my life. I would encourage anyone and everyone to do this.

Doing what: Reykjavik Helicopter Tour: Mt Esja Summit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Lots of fun and very informative. Anna was great!

Doing what: Olgerdin Brewery Tour from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really fun and you get to meet a group of new people with whom you can get drinks afterwards. Also probably the best drinking deal in town. I personally loved learning all about the history of alcohol and beer in Iceland.

Doing what: Olgerdin Brewery Tour from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was really a great time. The tour guide was very knowledgeable during the lava cave exploring. Also the snorkeling is a must do.

Doing what: Day Trip from Reykjavik: Cave Exploring in Gjábakkahellir and Snorkeling in Silfra

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour, awesome pilot that was very knowledgeable and no rush in and out, we were allowed to take our time taking photos and looking around the landing area.

Doing what: Reykjavik Helicopter Tour: Mt Esja Summit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a super fun tour. Sylvia was great at being both entertaining and informative. Lots and lots of beer to drink so very worth the money. Would totally recommend!

Doing what: Olgerdin Brewery Tour from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was excellent. Definitely don't eat breakfast before you go.
If you are looking to view some of the gorgeous sites of Iceland like the Falls and Geysers and love food then take this tour. Our tour guide Mishu as excellent. Our tour group was small only 4 plus the guide which made for a great adventure together. You will not come away from this tour hungry and definitely will not need dinner afterwards. This tour was well worth it and I'd take it again.

Doing what: Golden Circle Gourmet Food Tasting Tour

n3obu
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The guide was very knowledgeable. The weather could have been better, but we saw puffins which was the plan. I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Puffin Express Cruise to Akurey from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A great way to start off my stay in Iceland! Our guide was very enthusiastic and knowledgeable, plus he kept pointing out locations where the puffins were sitting/flying so we wouldn't miss a thing. It was hard to capture these birds on camera but I'll always remember the experience regardless. I mean come on, where else would you get to see puffins?

Doing what: Puffin Express Cruise to Akurey from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour! The guide was great and the hot springs were perfect!

Doing what: Day Trip from Reykjavik: Hiking and Hot Springs Adventure in Reykjadalur and Hveragerdi

n3obu
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The best part of our whole trip. The pilot was awesome.We were lucky to have perfect weather. The view from the summit was breathtaking. I highly recommend this to anyone going to Iceland.

Doing what: Reykjavik Helicopter Tour: Mt Esja Summit

HannahBLondon
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was undoubtedly one of the best things I've ever done - a real bucket-list experience for me. The RIB boat experience on it's own was worth it, as it was great fun putting on all of the gear and then a real adrenaline rush speeding over the crystal clear waters, admiring the epic landscapes in the distance either side of us and the view back towards Reykjavik. We were absolutely thrilled to see a whole bunch of Minke whales on our trip out, and one even came pretty close to the boat - such an amazing experience! Can't recommend it enough.

Doing what: Small-Group Reykjavik RIB Whale Watching Cruise

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This has been on my bucket list for so long and it didn't disappoint. It was a beautiful day, surely perfect for whale watching and we saw loads of the mighty beasts. Each time they broke the surface a little jolt of excitement hit me in the stomach and a little squeal of euphoria escaped every person on the boat. I think I must have seen the whales come to the surface at least six times. At one point, we apparently had three whales around us, though I didn't see all three at once! all the whales we saw were minke whales. The rib boat made a big difference to the experience; not only could we whizz from one likely location to another much quicker than the larger boats, but we could also move off quickly when the larger, ponderous boats arrived so that the whales weren't too crowded. Then, add in the sheer exhilaration of zipping across the water at high speed (never feeling in any danger) and you've got a great mix of excitement and nature; there was one magic moment when we were moving at top speed with two sea birds flying alongside - the image is imprinted on the back of my eyes. And we saw puffins too - loads of them!

Doing what: Small-Group Reykjavik RIB Whale Watching Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

An amazing experience I will not soon forget. A must for anyone traveling to Iceland.

Doing what: Day Trip from Reykjavik: Glacier Hiking and Ice Climbing on Iceland's Sólheimajokull Glacier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

An amazing experience I will not soon forget. A must for anyone traveling to Iceland.

Doing what: Day Trip from Reykjavik: Glacier Hiking and Ice Climbing on Iceland's Sólheimajokull Glacier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

An amazing experience I will not soon forget. A must for anyone traveling to Iceland.

Doing what: Day Trip from Reykjavik: Glacier Hiking and Ice Climbing on Iceland's Sólheimajokull Glacier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

An amazing experience I will not soon forget. A must for anyone traveling to Iceland.

Doing what: Day Trip from Reykjavik: Glacier Hiking and Ice Climbing on Iceland's Sólheimajokull Glacier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing! Saw at least one whale every 5 minutes. Boat was very spacious and crew was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Whale-Watching Tour from Reykjavik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message