• USD ($)
  • English
When compared to other European capitals, Reykjavik is rather small; the population of its metro area barely tops 200,000, and Reykjavik proper is home to about 125,000 souls. However, what it lacks in people, it makes up for with thoroughly modern  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 89 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A total blast. It was gorgeous and they had all the equipment and information needed. Great experience.

Doing what: Day Trip from Reykjavik: Glacier Hiking and Ice Climbing on Iceland's Sólheimajokull Glacier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It's rated for everyone, BUT I recommend you can walk and hike on even ground for at least a mile before you book this tour. We went in March and really enjoyed the hike and the ice climbing. The guides were helpful and encouraging to those who were nervous or slower. Long time on the bus to get there, but worth the trip! If you enjoy doing things out of the ordinary, this is the trip!

Doing what: Day Trip from Reykjavik: Glacier Hiking and Ice Climbing on Iceland's Sólheimajokull Glacier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was one of the best experiences I have had on vacation. Adventure is the key word. LOVED every second!!!

Doing what: Day Trip from Reykjavik: Cave Exploring in Gjábakkahellir and Snorkeling in Silfra

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Awesome! So much fun. Guides were fantastic. Although young, both guides took their jobs and our safety quite seriously. Glacier was really cool and the ice climbing was super fun. The waterfall on the way home was an added bonus. This was definitely a huge highlight of our trip and an experience that I will never forget!

Doing what: Day Trip from Reykjavik: Glacier Hiking and Ice Climbing on Iceland's Sólheimajokull Glacier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Saw three different types of sea mammals, Harbor Porpoise, Dolphin, and Humpback Whale. Nice ship, good crew and the provided overwear was warm and comfortable. plenty of room to get to railings and get your pictures. Was within 25 ft of humpback.

Doing what: Whale-Watching Tour from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was the highlight of the trip. Was a great time we had on the helicopter tour. I took my 16 and 6 year old on this tour, they loved it! The views were breath taking. If you go to Reykjavik go on this tour.

Doing what: Reykjavik Helicopter Tour: Mt Esja Summit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Tommy our tour guide was friendly, entertaining, amusing and informative. The boat provided everything we needed to include lovely warm, weatherproof over suits. The refreshments were welcomed after a fabulous time watching hump backed wales, minkie wales and porpoise. A truly magical awesome and memorable trip. Would highly recommend!

Doing what: Whale-Watching Tour from Reykjavik

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Excellent tour! We saw many White-Beaked Dolphins,a very large Humpback whale, and a Finn whale (which are apparently pretty rare in the bay). The crew was very helpful, friendly, and courteous with an abundance of information about these mammals.

Doing what: Whale-Watching Tour from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great day out but wish there was more climbing great guides that took us up

Doing what: Day Trip from Reykjavik: Glacier Hiking and Ice Climbing on Iceland's Sólheimajokull Glacier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Guides were nice and understanding. The trip was awesome and I will never forget it. This feeling to be there, surrended by ice and mountains...

Doing what: Day Trip from Reykjavik: Glacier Hiking and Ice Climbing on Iceland's Sólheimajokull Glacier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Tour guide was great!! Snorkeling was amazing!!

Doing what: Day Trip from Reykjavik: Cave Exploring in Gjábakkahellir and Snorkeling in Silfra

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Awesome. This tour was cancelled one day due to weather, but rescheduled. The day we went was raining, but we dressed appropriately and enjoyed ourselves immensely. The hike was long and the climb was short. I would have liked to do more climbing, but it does slow things down when in a group. The guides were great and safety was a priority.

Doing what: Day Trip from Reykjavik: Glacier Hiking and Ice Climbing on Iceland's Sólheimajokull Glacier

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Great tour, beautiful scenery! Felt a little rushed though and the group was larger than I expected (10) but not everyone did the ice climb so that took a bit less time than we would otherwise have spent.

Doing what: Day Trip from Reykjavik: Glacier Hiking and Ice Climbing on Iceland's Sólheimajokull Glacier

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

WE SAW WHALES and dolphins and sea birds so in that respect it was a success. Unfortunately the boat had inadequate forward viewing areas which was a bit of a let down and the cost of refreshments on board was outrageous, BYO would be my advice.

Doing what: Whale-Watching Tour from Reykjavik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message