When compared to other European capitals, Reykjavik is rather small; the population of its metro area barely tops 200,000, and Reykjavik proper is home to about 125,000 souls. However, what it lacks in people, it makes up for with thoroughly modern  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 802 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Simon B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

obviously it is hit and miss if you see anything but we were lucky enough to see a humpback whale which we stayed with for a long time. saw some dolphins too!

Doing what: Whale-Watching Tour from Reykjavik

Neil H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was absolutely fantastic sea was calm sun was out we saw humpbacks, Dolphins, harbour porpoise puffins .one humpback came within 6 foot of the boat. A really great tour guide, refreshments on board reasonably priced I would recommend it to anyone

Doing what: Whale-Watching Tour from Reykjavik

Evelyn O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was very funny and interesting

Doing what: Olgerdin Brewery Tour from Reykjavik

Annebettiol_ca

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Not your typical brewery tour.
Our guide Sylvia was very animated and very knowledgable.You would not be disappointed if she is your guide !!!!!
This a tour worth taking .
You get to find out about the history of Iceland pertaining to prohibition .
You try many different types of beer too!

Doing what: Olgerdin Brewery Tour from Reykjavik

Annebettiol_ca

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Nice tour!
The crew is knowledgable and you get to see puffins.
If you are strapped for time this tour is an hour long .Enjoyed it

Doing what: Puffin Express Cruise to Akurey from Reykjavik

Jennifer T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Such a great experience for Game of Thrones fans! Our guide was knowledgable and enthusiastic with great tidbits about Icelandic culture along the way. I loved getting to see the filming locations and then, when we stopped for lunch, we watched the scenes in which they took place. Extra special tour for my trip to Iceland!!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' Filming Locations Tour From Reykjavik

Michael F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Sven did an excellent and entertaining job of explaining the history of Iceland's relationship with beer. And he also shed light on other aspects of the Icelandic liquor culture. We enjoyed the tour very much.

Doing what: Olgerdin Brewery Tour from Reykjavik

Aurelia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very interesting snapshot of Iceland and #39;s timeless nature, old culture and cutting edge technology. Tasty, too! High marks to the guide, knowledgeable about an amazing range of subjects and an excellent professional.

Doing what: Golden Circle Gourmet Food Tasting Tour

cicmanova.katarina

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Although I and my friend are watching The Game of Thrones we are not obsessed with it. The intention was more to see the hidden places the nature in Iceland offers.
However when we saw the huge truck that was supposed to be our tour coach for the day we were amazed already.
If you will be as lucky as we were and you'll spot this monster of a car in front of you in the morning, prepare to be amazed.
Be sure to save yourself a seat in the back - it's a roller coaster and it's totally worth it!
Our guide was amazing - he knows a lot and I mean A LOT about TGOT. Listening to him it made us feel want to watch the episodes all over again. We were so not surprised when he said he had a small part in it as well.
However if you don't fancy to eat the Icelandic hot-dog which is tasty btw and you should give it a go or hamburgers bring some food with you as they are not that many options for the lunch break.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' Filming Locations Tour From Reykjavik

Krasimir C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was fantastic, even if you are not a fan of the TV show you will like the trip in the Icelandic nature. I enjoyed it very much.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' Filming Locations Tour From Reykjavik

Sean E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had Astor as a tour guide and he was great. I really enjoyed all of the different locations and especially that we were given time to hike around some of the locations. It was an 8 hour tour and we knew that a head of time. Great experience.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' Filming Locations Tour From Reykjavik

Corine T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic day. We learned so much from our guide, well worth it!

Doing what: Golden Circle Gourmet Food Tasting Tour

Brendan T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour guide was really informative and made it fun. Would do this again in a heartbeat

Doing what: Lava Caving at Leidarendi with Transport from Reykjavik

jscaccounts

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Quite simply the best brewery tour you will ever go on!
Most brewery tours you their is a talk and a few samples at the end and a walk through a gift shop, this is nothing like that. You get given loads of beer and Sylvia was highly entertaining!

Doing what: Olgerdin Brewery Tour from Reykjavik

Silas E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour guides Jono and Adi made for a fun, incredible and memorable experience. Definitely recommend for all those looking for a memorable tour in Iceland.

Doing what: Day Trip from Reykjavik: Glacier Hiking and Ice Climbing on Iceland's Sólheimajokull Glacier

Joy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I highly recommend this company for this tour. We used other tour companies for the rest of our travel in Iceland and wish we had used these guys for everything. They were friendlier and more knowledgeable than other tour companies we used. Also, the group was small by design so we didn't have the headaches that go along with larger tour groups.

Doing what: Day Trip from Reykjavik: Cave Exploring in Gjábakkahellir and Snorkeling in Silfra

Boris B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a lot of fun Note...take your own high powered binocs and your zoom lens. Puffins are actually little birds! We got quite close to the island, but you can only get so close The tour guides were great! Very informative and amusing!

Doing what: Puffin Express Cruise to Akurey from Reykjavik

Leah M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was hands down the best thing we did in Iceland. Arctic Adventures picked us up at our hotel and off we went to the south coast. The drive itself was breathtaking with waterfalls in every direction. The hikes are run in small groups of no more than 8 people which is perfect for being a social activity while still getting a personal experience. The drive to the glacier was about 3hrs, we stopped at a rest station along the way for a food and bathroom break note: this is an all-day activity and there is no meal so bring lunch with you or be prepared to eat gas-station selections. Once we reached the glacier the company got us kitted out with appropriate hiking boots, cramp ons and ice picks. Our guide, Jono, was both informative and entertaining. He made sure we got a good balance of fun and education about the area and the glacier - specifically how everything is constantly changing with climate and volcano activity. If you haven't done something like this before you need to try it, this is unlike any other experience. And it's so unique to this part of the world as the glacier sits on top of volcanic ash. You can see the flakes of fresh-looking ash frozen into the now-melting ice. That ash is thousands of years old, which is absolutely mind-blowing. The views from the glacier are out of this world. There is a lake and green cliffs in one direction, snowy mountain peaks in another direction, a waterfall coming off a cliff in another direction... seriously every way you look is overwhelmingly beautiful. The hike is just challenging enough to make it worthwhile without being out of reach and the Ice Climb itself is an experience for the bucket list. I would do this excursion again a million times over. Can't recommend this highly enough...

Doing what: Day Trip from Reykjavik: Glacier Hiking and Ice Climbing on Iceland's Sólheimajokull Glacier

Andrew C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Sylvia was awesome! She was excellent at not only entertaining us, but educating us as well.

YOU will be given AMPLE SAMPLES, and there is a very good chance you will leave with a buzz. Best to eat before or immedately after the tour.

Doing what: Olgerdin Brewery Tour from Reykjavik

Andrew S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great beer tour. Heavy emphasis on the BEER portion and less so on the TOUR portion.

Doing what: Olgerdin Brewery Tour from Reykjavik

Anne V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The zodiac boat was super. We saw 6 wales !!! Mink wales and Hunchbackwales and also Puffins. Super !!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Reykjavik RIB Whale Watching Cruise

Laura I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Quick and easy trip in Iceland. Great for a buys day. Professional staff and on time pick-up/drop-off. Thanks for a lovely trip

Doing what: Puffin Express Cruise to Akurey from Reykjavik

Luke C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

If your a GOT fan and in Reykjavik you must go on this trip, it was brilliant, made even more so by the guide Dee Dee, she is just great , except no substitutes!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' Filming Locations Tour From Reykjavik

Katja A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great boat ride, nice tour guide.

Doing what: Puffin Express Cruise to Akurey from Reykjavik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message