When compared to other European capitals, Reykjavik is rather small; the population of its metro area barely tops 200,000, and Reykjavik proper is home to about 125,000 souls. However, what it lacks in people, it makes up for with thoroughly modern  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 361 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Again, This tour was cheaper booking with this company, than going direct!!! Great experience and if you dont get to see and whale's etc they (local compnay) will let u re-book for free of charge. What more could you ask for..

Doing what: Whale-Watching Tour from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fantastic, this tour must be completed, before you leave and excellent price booked throu viator. Cheaper booking with this website, than booking direct!!!.

Doing what: Reykjavik Helicopter Tour: Mt Esja Summit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was fantastic, well organized and great attention was given to details.

Doing what: Northern Lights Viewing Cruise from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour, our guide was very informative and patient as the tour ran over time, but it was truly great to see so many sights in Iceland and experience some farm to table cooking/food!

Doing what: Golden Circle Gourmet Food Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Breathtaking flight up to Mount Esja, and the pilot explained a lot about the terrain we passed over. Stayed on the peak for a good while, and he took several brilliant pictures. Highly recommend doing flights with them, and they even give you free coffee that actually tastes good.

Doing what: Reykjavik Helicopter Tour: Mt Esja Summit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was great! The guide waa so funny and knew so much about the series and the area
Sights were breathtaking!
Coach pick up is a long time, 6 hour approx, 4 of these hours on the coach plus no lunch provided so pack something!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' Filming Locations Tour From Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This your was amazing. Despite zero visibility and snow for a while our captain preserved. Just as we were going to return to the harbour the lights appeared in all their glory.
We spent over an hour watching them form and dance across the sky. It was amazing and I'm so pleased I chose to go

Doing what: Northern Lights Viewing Cruise from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great trip, a long night waiting for the northern light but was well worth it!!!

Doing what: Northern Lights Viewing Cruise from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour with the very knowledgeable but slightly crazy Sylvia! Plenty of beer flowing especially liked the imperial stout! Gorgeous! Not a fan of the "beer substitute" though lol.

Excellent evening, good value and a lot of fun. Would recommend to anyone :)

Doing what: Olgerdin Brewery Tour from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fun way to spend a few hours when its raining. Tour guide was very entertaining and the beer is great!

Doing what: Olgerdin Brewery Tour from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great history of Icelands drinking laws and habits

Doing what: Olgerdin Brewery Tour from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A nice tour to get to know Iceland! We were a small group and a good taste the Icelandic beer history.
Well organized! Highly recommended!

Doing what: Olgerdin Brewery Tour from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very friendly staff. Kept us informed about changes in date / time due to weather disturbance. Flight to nearby mountain was great, exciting, good dialogue from the pilot and we had a chance to land and walk around for 10 minutes.

Doing what: Reykjavik Helicopter Tour: Mt Esja Summit

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message