When compared to other European capitals, Reykjavik is rather small; the population of its metro area barely tops 200,000, and Reykjavik proper is home to about 125,000 souls. However, what it lacks in people, it makes up for with thoroughly modern  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 379 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

Absolute disaster, sailed around for 4 hours without a sighting of a whale, you get a free pass but will not be visiting reykevije again so usless

Doing what: Whale-Watching Tour from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent tour, knowledgeable guide

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' Filming Locations Tour From Reykjavik

KOSS
Puerto Rico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Even though we weren't able to watch any whales, the tour was great. It was a unique experience with a fantastic view of Reykjavik. The boat crew was extremely friendly and very attentive of everyone.

Doing what: Whale-Watching Tour from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was an all day adventure, the guides were knowledgeable and laid back. The scenery was breathtaking, the hiking easy, the ice wall climbing more difficult but so fun. Take your own lunch.

Doing what: Day Trip from Reykjavik: Glacier Hiking and Ice Climbing on Iceland's Sólheimajokull Glacier

Jenna D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was the highlight of our holiday. It was absolutely incredible and the views were amazing. Although it was overcast and we had a little rain, it didn't ruin the experience. This is a MUST DO when you're in Iceland - worth every cent! Sara and Kiddi, our guides were fantastic and made the tour even more enjoyable!

Doing what: Day Trip from Reykjavik: Glacier Hiking and Ice Climbing on Iceland's Sólheimajokull Glacier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Reykjavik Helicopter Tour: Mt Esja Summit

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

It was well organized even though we didn't see any northern lights. The tour guide was knowledgeable and did try to entertain us, even reciting Icelandic poetry. The good thing is that the company gives you another chance to see the northern lights using your old ticket and without any extra costs

Doing what: Northern Lights Viewing Cruise from Reykjavik

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

I giving it 4 stars because we did not get to see the BIG whales. We only saw dolphin-like whale species. But it was worth it. great experience

Doing what: Whale-Watching Tour from Reykjavik

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The sights were truly incredible and it's definitely something that I recommend doing at least once in your life. The ice climbing was harder than I expected, but then again I do not have much upper body strength haha. It was a rainy and freezing cold day, but the tour guides were very enthusiastic and fun.

Doing what: Day Trip from Reykjavik: Glacier Hiking and Ice Climbing on Iceland's Sólheimajokull Glacier

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Great because of back-up plan. Sadly I saw only one pitiful porpoise and no whales. They provide thermal suits not warm enough for me, though. I threw up everywhere. Company extremely kind in offering another FREE trip for failure to see the whales or alternate trip to see Northern Lights. That's value for money.

Doing what: Whale-Watching Tour from Reykjavik

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Great because of back-up plan. Sadly I saw only one pitiful porpoise and no whales. They provide thermal suits not warm enough for me, though. I threw up everywhere. Company extremely kind in offering another FREE trip for failure to see the whales or alternate trip to see Northern Lights. That's value for money.

Doing what: Whale-Watching Tour from Reykjavik

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Great because of back-up plan. Sadly I saw only one pitiful porpoise and no whales. They provide thermal suits not warm enough for me, though. I threw up everywhere. Company extremely kind in offering another FREE trip for failure to see the whales or alternate trip to see Northern Lights. That's value for money.

Doing what: Whale-Watching Tour from Reykjavik

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Great because of back-up plan. Sadly I saw only one pitiful porpoise and no whales. They provide thermal suits not warm enough for me, though. I threw up everywhere. Company extremely kind in offering another FREE trip for failure to see the whales or alternate trip to see Northern Lights. That's value for money.

Doing what: Whale-Watching Tour from Reykjavik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message