When compared to other European capitals, Reykjavik is rather small; the population of its metro area barely tops 200,000, and Reykjavik proper is home to about 125,000 souls. However, what it lacks in people, it makes up for with thoroughly modern  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 372 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent tour, knowledgeable guide

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' Filming Locations Tour From Reykjavik

KOSS
Puerto Rico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Even though we weren't able to watch any whales, the tour was great. It was a unique experience with a fantastic view of Reykjavik. The boat crew was extremely friendly and very attentive of everyone.

Doing what: Whale-Watching Tour from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was an all day adventure, the guides were knowledgeable and laid back. The scenery was breathtaking, the hiking easy, the ice wall climbing more difficult but so fun. Take your own lunch.

Doing what: Day Trip from Reykjavik: Glacier Hiking and Ice Climbing on Iceland's Sólheimajokull Glacier

Jenna D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was the highlight of our holiday. It was absolutely incredible and the views were amazing. Although it was overcast and we had a little rain, it didn't ruin the experience. This is a MUST DO when you're in Iceland - worth every cent! Sara and Kiddi, our guides were fantastic and made the tour even more enjoyable!

Doing what: Day Trip from Reykjavik: Glacier Hiking and Ice Climbing on Iceland's Sólheimajokull Glacier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Reykjavik Helicopter Tour: Mt Esja Summit

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

It was well organized even though we didn't see any northern lights. The tour guide was knowledgeable and did try to entertain us, even reciting Icelandic poetry. The good thing is that the company gives you another chance to see the northern lights using your old ticket and without any extra costs

Doing what: Northern Lights Viewing Cruise from Reykjavik

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

I giving it 4 stars because we did not get to see the BIG whales. We only saw dolphin-like whale species. But it was worth it. great experience

Doing what: Whale-Watching Tour from Reykjavik

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The sights were truly incredible and it's definitely something that I recommend doing at least once in your life. The ice climbing was harder than I expected, but then again I do not have much upper body strength haha. It was a rainy and freezing cold day, but the tour guides were very enthusiastic and fun.

Doing what: Day Trip from Reykjavik: Glacier Hiking and Ice Climbing on Iceland's Sólheimajokull Glacier

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Didnt see the lights

Doing what: Northern Lights Viewing Cruise from Reykjavik

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

We did not see the Northern Lights but was not the fault of the tour, just Mother Nature.

Doing what: Northern Lights Viewing Cruise from Reykjavik

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Unfortunately we did not see any whales, however everyone was offered another trip to compensate. The boat trip was very nice and the staff were very friendly and helpful, they even provided warm waterproof clothing!

Doing what: Whale-Watching Tour from Reykjavik

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

We did not have any whale sightings but that was not the problem. It is, after all, nature and unpredictable. But the operator, Special Tours, was not great. The person who worked the booth where you pick up your tickets was not friendly. Her terse manner set a bad mood to the trip before it even began. Once on board the ship, all the crew were polite but not at all friendly. The guide who spoke on the intercom was horrible. He spoke in a monotone and was completely uninteresting. No stories. No excitement in his voice. Given Iceland's history, he could have made a non-sighting tour fun and entertaining, but he did not. Finally, the intercom system on this ship was terrible and when announcements were made, most of the people on the ship were saying, What did he just say? This was the case both inside and outside.

Doing what: Whale-Watching Tour from Reykjavik

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

The weather was poorsnowing off and on but they did not cancel. We went in the helicopter for a 15 minute ride including landing on top of the volcano . We were not allowed to get out or change seats as we were promised. It was not fair to spend 230 per person for the four of us. That is very expensive per minute! It was a huge disappointed for me and my three guests.

Doing what: Reykjavik Helicopter Tour: Mt Esja Summit

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message