When compared to other European capitals, Reykjavik is rather small; the population of its metro area barely tops 200,000, and Reykjavik proper is home to about 125,000 souls. However, what it lacks in people, it makes up for with thoroughly modern  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 276 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Well worth a visit - seeing the amazing landscape and blue ice on the glacier is not to be missed. You can choose to do the ice climbing of not so don't need a high level of fitness. I'd recommend the climb but my tip is to wear the boots they offer rather than shoes as mine were falling off.

Doing what: Day Trip from Reykjavik: Glacier Hiking and Ice Climbing on Iceland's Sólheimajokull Glacier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour and fantastic driver/guide. He was extremely knowledgeable about the area and country. Topped off what was already a fantastic week. We were the only ones on the helicopter. So great to be a private helicopter ride. If your looking to go on a helicopter definitely go with this company.

Doing what: Reykjavik Helicopter Tour: Mt Esja Summit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This is a great trip if you get to see the lights, fortunately for us we did - eventually. Be prepared to be patient as we were out on the sea for a good hour or two before the lights appeared, but appear they did and it was worth it. You get the benefit of warm coveralls on the boat - use them - you will definitely need them. Boat has café on board too as a warm drink is necessary. It was great to see Reykjavik from the sea and all the crew on board were very friendly and helpful. We were lucky and saw the lights on the first night so you may want to book this early in your trip so you have other nights to do the trip if you're unlucky the first time.

Doing what: Northern Lights Viewing Cruise from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Absolutely fabulous trip! We waited a couple of hours before we saw anything but the guide was extremely informative and the whole tour was extremely well organised. This tour company were so helpful and would highly recommend this trip. Magical!

Doing what: Northern Lights Viewing Cruise from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

loved it, was good to do something differnt, an the people that did the tour were sooo nice!

Doing what: Reykjavik Helicopter Tour: Mt Esja Summit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour....highly recommended. Love it

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' Filming Locations Tour From Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I could not see northern lights but this guys are willing to try everything and go an extra mile for you to get to see them. Amazing customer services. Love it!!!

Doing what: Northern Lights Viewing Cruise from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Totally amazing what a lovely sight

Doing what: Whale-Watching Tour from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

What a fun brewery tour. Plenty of beer and an entertaining look into Iceland's odd beer history.

Doing what: Olgerdin Brewery Tour from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our guide had done a small part on the series. He was able to share inside stories. This tour was much better than expected. So glad we went.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' Filming Locations Tour From Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was the coolest little trip. Our pilot was very gracious and made great efforts to make sure we were all secure and happy. There is nothing quite like an arial view. The ride very smooth!

Doing what: Reykjavik Helicopter Tour: Mt Esja Summit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Incredible! The sights, the scenery, the tour and facts about the Glacier were both interesting and great to know. The guys were chilled, helped everyone out and looked like they truly love their job. Jealous of their lifestyle!

Doing what: Day Trip from Reykjavik: Glacier Hiking and Ice Climbing on Iceland's Sólheimajokull Glacier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic experience!

All staff are extremely friendly and happy to answer questions. The cloud cover was quite bad on the day so we weren't able to get out to Mt Esja. The pilot instead elected to land on a close-by volcano which gave us plenty of photo opportunities.

Doing what: Reykjavik Helicopter Tour: Mt Esja Summit

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Northern Lights Viewing Cruise from Reykjavik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message