When compared to other European capitals, Reykjavik is rather small; the population of its metro area barely tops 200,000, and Reykjavik proper is home to about 125,000 souls. However, what it lacks in people, it makes up for with thoroughly modern  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 304 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Unfortunately this tour was cancelled due to bad weather. Company telephoned well in advanced to let us know and even contacted the hotel. Was told we could reschedule but unfortunately we had other things planned. However was informed to email viator who we booked with for a full. refund.

Doing what: Whale-Watching Tour from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

It was amazing!! it is a life time experience. Before the tour I was scared that I was going to freeze my soul and get sick (I did it during the winter), but the dry suit really keeps you warm. The guides are amazing, they are really professionals and know what they are doing. I really had a fantastic time, I'm so glad I decided to do it, and I would recommend it to everybody.

Doing what: Day Trip from Reykjavik: Cave Exploring in Gjábakkahellir and Snorkeling in Silfra

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Absolutely amazing helicopter flight to top of mountain near Reykavik. We saw a beautiful sunrise and took lots of photographs. Our pilot also took lots of excellent photos of both my husband and I. Would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Reykjavik Helicopter Tour: Mt Esja Summit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Not done due to the weather but viator gave my full refund

Doing what: Northern Lights Viewing Cruise from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Our trip was amazing even though we didn't get to see the northern lights. Our guide, Danny, was just great and very knowledgeable. The caves and glacier walk was just a fantastic experience. The 2 days were well organised and such an adventure. This was certainly a highlight to our trip to Iceland. The stay at the Country Hotel Anna was such a treat with great food.

Doing what: 2-Day Northern Lights Adventure Tour Including Glacier Walking, Hiking and Underground Caves

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Our trip was amazing even though we didn't get to see the northern lights. Our guide, Danny, was just great and very knowledgeable. The caves and glacier walk was just a fantastic experience. The 2 days were well organised and such an adventure. This was certainly a highlight to our trip to Iceland. The stay at the Country Hotel Anna was such a treat with great food.

Doing what: 2-Day Northern Lights Adventure Tour Including Glacier Walking, Hiking and Underground Caves

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The tour operator moved the trip up one day and Ed were so glad we went at around 230 pm and was able to see the sunset over the mountain it was an amazing trip
NG. Toronto canada

Doing what: Reykjavik Helicopter Tour: Mt Esja Summit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Take this tour!! Guide Freyr was a very knowledgeable guide. We walked out 7k (over 4 miles) and had a chance to ice climb on a ice wall. All equipment needed was provided. be sure to wear good hiking boots and waterproof clothing and a hat. Layers would be best because you will warm up while walking. We stopped at the Gullfoss waterfall on the way back. Take this tour!!

Doing what: Day Trip from Reykjavik: Glacier Hiking and Ice Climbing on Iceland's Sólheimajokull Glacier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was absolutely fantastic, we had 2 tour guides who made the tour amazing and we were lucky with the weather. There was a surprise at the end of the tour which I won't spoil for you but it really was a perfect end to the tour and made it extra special.

Thanks so much

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' Filming Locations Tour From Reykjavik

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Guides were very knowledgeable, the weather held out so we could hike far and climb a face of a glaciar

Doing what: Day Trip from Reykjavik: Glacier Hiking and Ice Climbing on Iceland's Sólheimajokull Glacier

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Due to the bad weather this trip was changed to a coach trip, to a large wooden shed near the coast, although we would not have known it was by the coast. If you like to listen to a tour guide reading poetry and singing local songs, you will enjoy the ride. We was not given a coach number so it was hard to find our coach as the place was packed, just as we were about to leave at 23.30 the lights came out and we saw them for most of the journey home, so for that it was worth doing, got back to the hotel about 1a,m

Doing what: Northern Lights Viewing Cruise from Reykjavik

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Beers were nice, lady doing the tour was informative, she has an acting background therefore her different voices made the time cheesy but entertaining.

Doing what: Olgerdin Brewery Tour from Reykjavik

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Sadly we didn't spot whales, but saw some interesting birds and the trip was well-organised and the boat comfortable. We were given a voucher for a free trip in the future.

Doing what: Whale-Watching Tour from Reykjavik

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Can't see but they did tried

Doing what: Northern Lights Viewing Cruise from Reykjavik

WhiteTiger
Germany

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Northern Lights Viewing Cruise from Reykjavik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message