When compared to other European capitals, Reykjavik is rather small; the population of its metro area barely tops 200,000, and Reykjavik proper is home to about 125,000 souls. However, what it lacks in people, it makes up for with thoroughly modern  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 701 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Guy W United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Best beer tour... ever!!!

Doing what: Olgerdin Brewery Tour from Reykjavik

David W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

These tours, like everything we did in Reykjavik, were really well organized and friendly. The boats provide coveralls to keep you warm - these are 1 very needed and 2 in good condition - make sure you wear plenty of layers as well though.

The trip only runs if there's at least some chance you'll see lights. We got super lucky and went out on a night when there was a truly awesome northern lights show. Obviously, there's nothing anyone can do to guarantee you get to see them, but I really got the impression that effort was being made to ensure we got the best possible experience.

Doing what: Northern Lights Viewing Cruise from Reykjavik

ERIKA C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Amazingly hilarious. Learned tons about history and beer while tasting it all. Honestly, it's like showing up at your best friend's bar, laughing a lot and getting constant free refills. Best experience of trip so far. Can't recommend it enough. The beer was insanely tasty.

Doing what: Olgerdin Brewery Tour from Reykjavik

Christian Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Tour guides were friendly and very knowledgeable of the glaciers.

Doing what: Day Trip from Reykjavik: Glacier Hiking and Ice Climbing on Iceland's Sólheimajokull Glacier

Guy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Much better than I and #39;d actually anticipated. We went far off-road at points, to see some spectacular sights. The guide was great, clearly a massive fan and makes sure you and #39;ll see everything you possibly can. Highly recommended.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' Filming Locations Tour From Reykjavik

Elizabeth S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A fun evening with the most entertaining host! Made some good friends and enjoyed fab beers!

Doing what: Olgerdin Brewery Tour from Reykjavik

Christine B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

You're at the mercy of Mother Nature on this one...but we lucked out and saw a great show! The tour operators were great - just be sure to get there early to get a good seat on the top deck! It gets crowded.

Doing what: Northern Lights Viewing Cruise from Reykjavik

netcordace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Arman is an excellent host, knowledgeable and personable. We would take this excursion again. This is the third time we have used Viator to book excursions. Every one has been excellent. When traveling again, we will definitely review tours offered by Viator to enhance our experiences.

Doing what: Day Trip from Reykjavik: Glacier Hiking and Ice Climbing on Iceland's Sólheimajokull Glacier

Lawrence C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We were very luck to see the Northern Light display as soon as the boat left the harbor far enough.

Doing what: Northern Lights Viewing Cruise from Reykjavik

Susannuckids

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great excursion. DeDe really knows her Game of Thrones and was so animated and fun. She had actual scene photos to show at each film location and the whole story to tell us as well. Well worth the trip and stayed off the beaten path to enjoy the beautiful scenery.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' Filming Locations Tour From Reykjavik

Urszula M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our Cruise was cancelled the first night but there was no problem to move it for other day or get the money back, so we moved for the next night, we had a fantastic time. It's worth going at this Cruise. It's something you have to see for yourself :

Doing what: Northern Lights Viewing Cruise from Reykjavik

Mathew D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was the best brewery tour we have ever taken. Their unique perspective and approach was outstanding! We would definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Olgerdin Brewery Tour from Reykjavik

CATHERINE B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was an excellent tour, very professional and we were lucky enough to see two humpback whales. The crew were friendly and very helpful. The talk was informative and kept even the smallest children engaged. Would highly recommend this tour company.

Doing what: Whale-Watching Tour from Reykjavik

Brenda O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our tour guy was really funny! It makes our tour more enjoyable! Over our expectations!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' Filming Locations Tour From Reykjavik

David C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Brilliant!!! We always try to squeeze in a Brewery Tour when we're in another country. For beer lovers they're fun and informative. However this was hands down the best brewery tour we've been on. Our tour guide was so much fun and interacted with everyone. She told us lot's of fun stories about Iceland's history with alcohol and she was quite comfortable with our increasing level of drunkenness. And you do get a bit drunk as they certainly don't hold back with the booze!! The tour provides a pick up and drop off service. As we had made some new friends/fellow beer lovers on the tour we all asked to be dropped of in down town Reykjavik to continue the party. Just one tip - don't make our mistake and book it the night before an early flight. You will have some regrets!!

Doing what: Olgerdin Brewery Tour from Reykjavik

faith

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was not only a blast, but the clarity of the water, the colors, and nature's architecture made this experience the highlight out of many potential candidates of our time in Iceland. Don't let 38 degree fahrenheit temperatures stand between you and this excursion. The only part of our bodies that got cold our index fingers. Go figure. Although you're given a thermal onesie and a wet suit, I'd recommend wearing leggings and a warm shirt for an extra layer underneath the equipment. You and your clothes will not get wet. My daughter and I were the only ones to take the tour this day. Val, a certified diver who guides you on the snorkeling, and Sigrun, who drives you ALL OVER the Golden Circle, are wonderful. They are warm, engaging, and personable. Plus, they photograph the entire swim to prove to your family and friends you did it! I couldn't recommend this tour highly enough.

Doing what: Day Trip from Reykjavik: Glacier Hiking and Ice Climbing on Iceland's Sólheimajokull Glacier

faith

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent! The guides, who are very entertaining, know the glacier inside and out -- literally -- and oh, so patient. They did their best to give us the total experience. Don't be put off by the ash covering the glaciers. There's a fascinating explanation for it.

Doing what: Day Trip from Reykjavik: Glacier Hiking and Ice Climbing on Iceland's Sólheimajokull Glacier

vikki.li

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our guide Jonas has made this tour interesting and informative. We did it on our last day in Reykjavik and it turned out to be a remarkable experience. The tour is suitable for everyone as long as no physical accessibility challenge. I joined this tour with my dad and we both enjoyed it very much.

Doing what: Lava Caving at Leidarendi with Transport from Reykjavik

Murph

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour guide was humorous and informative and whenever wildlife was in the water he could clearly point out for everyone on board where to look. We had a very successful trip following a group of porpoises into a bay where then we saw three humpback whales. We were able to get very close to some of the most majestic creatures I have ever seen. I understand others who have done the tour did not have as much luck but I had an excellent experience. There was an option for thermal suits for those who were a bit colder but one the day I went, I didn't find the weather too bad at all.
Definitely worth a look if you're in Reykjavík!

Doing what: Whale-Watching Tour from Reykjavik

richard l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was absolutely superb. Completely different to any other brewery tour I have ever been on. The organisation and transportation was fabulous. The tour itself was made to be as good as it was due to one main element and that was our guide/host Sylvia. That woman was absolutely amazing and an incredible asset to the brewery. She was informative, hilarious, her English was better than a lot of ours. she was completely out there in her delivery style and kept us entertained and riveted to our seats for over an hour. She knew her stuff and how to perform. The amount of confidence she exuded was something I have never experienced before, anywhere. if there is any way of passing this feedback on to her as well, I would greatly appreciate it.

Doing what: Olgerdin Brewery Tour from Reykjavik

Matt L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The crew were very attentive and the information we were given was precise. Any one who wanted/needed a warm over suit was offered this as part of the trip, sea sickness pills also readily available. Of the four different boats in the ocean at the time, i really believe we had the best opportunity to see more than the others. We saw a pod of at least 10 dolphins, at least 6 humpback whales, 3 minke whales and also two other types native to the area. I took the trip with my 12 year old daughter and we both felt that the tour was professional and we really had fun.

Doing what: Whale-Watching Tour from Reykjavik

Fraser P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a great tour which I would highly recommend, the guide was first class, really knew his job he made the trip for us.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' Filming Locations Tour From Reykjavik

Hilary W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

THIS TRIP WAS AMAZING - from the cave to the silfra - i have never seen water so clear. And yes, it was freezing, but so worth it! Make sure to drink some of the water while snorkling, you can taste how pure it is.

Doing what: Day Trip from Reykjavik: Cave Exploring in Gjábakkahellir and Snorkeling in Silfra

Justyna B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great trip, we managed to see about 5 humpback whales really close to the boat giving us a little show. There was lots of tail lifting, rolling under water and even a jump. During the tour the crew also provided lots of information regarding whales. I would be happy to go again and highly recommend.

Doing what: Whale-Watching Tour from Reykjavik

Elizabeth B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The guide was really great, easy to understand and pointed out a lot of stuff. They kept us on the boat until we saw the humpback!

Doing what: Whale-Watching Tour from Reykjavik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message