• USD ($)
  • English
When compared to other European capitals, Reykjavik is rather small; the population of its metro area barely tops 200,000, and Reykjavik proper is home to about 125,000 souls. However, what it lacks in people, it makes up for with thoroughly modern  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 169 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My tour has been upgraded from Mt Esja Summit tour to the Geothermal Activity tour. I was contacted by the company in due time. The tour was absolutely amazing!!! It was my first time on a helicopter and, after the first quick introduction, off we went! The chance to see the amazing landscapes and nature of Iceland from the air was one of a kind experience. We have landed on a field where the guide has shown us different types of sources and where you could literally see hot steam shooting out of the ground. The guide has given us a lot of background informations about the geological structure of Iceland and the way the geothermal activity is used to produce energy. I would definitely do the tour again and would recommend it to everyone!

Doing what: Reykjavik Helicopter Tour: Mt Esja Summit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent trip to see the Puffins in the bay outside Reykjavik harbour. Very well organised and value for money.

Doing what: Puffin Express Cruise to Akurey from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Absolutely stunning views of the Reykjavik area and nearby mountains, even in cloudy/rainy conditions. The pilot was very friendly and was a great tour guide along the way. Unforgettable part of the trip without a doubt. Worth every penny!

Doing what: Reykjavik Helicopter Tour: Mt Esja Summit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Ah.Maze.Ing. This was soo cool and we are so glad that we did. Landing on the mountain you feel like the only people in the world. A great trip and I would highly recommend everyone who is visiting Iceland to do it.

Doing what: Reykjavik Helicopter Tour: Mt Esja Summit

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Well run tour. Friendly and talkative crew and guides. Tour is quite short. Though the boat gets close to the island, the are fairly small birds so bring binoculars or a good camera. No need to book ahead - there are several boats running this tour throughout the day.

Doing what: Puffin Express Cruise to Akurey from Reykjavik

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Courteous service, excellent narrator

Doing what: Whale-Watching Tour from Reykjavik

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Great guide! He taught us so much about the puffins and also other birds.

Doing what: Puffin Express Cruise to Akurey from Reykjavik

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

We did not have much luck with the weather as it started raining in the middle of the tour. We did see some whales, but I guess my expectations were a bit too high compared to reality. All in all, definitely an interesting experience.

Doing what: Whale-Watching Tour from Reykjavik

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Nice though very short excursion around the small island which is actually very close to the bay. Very informative guide.

Doing what: Puffin Express Cruise to Akurey from Reykjavik

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

A must-do experience if you go to Iceland in the summer. beware if you get sea-sick as the boat changes direction quickly and frequently. My wife and daughter are made of sterner stuff and they really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Whale-Watching Tour from Reykjavik

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

I only give 2 stars because we only saw one whale about a quarter of a mile away. Otherwise the guides were good.

Doing what: Whale-Watching Tour from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We were lucky, we saw whales and dolphins, the crew were all knowledgeable and knew how to make sure we got the most from the trip, the overall they supplied were a welcome protection from the Icelandic winds,if you like wildlife a recommend trip.

Doing what: Whale-Watching Tour from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The main guide was very active and obviously new her stuff happy to talk individually to you through out the trip. We were lucky enough to see a humpback which was so special.

Doing what: Whale-Watching Tour from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The main guide was very active and obviously new her stuff happy to talk individually to you through out the trip. We were lucky enough to see a humpback which was so special.

Doing what: Whale-Watching Tour from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

happy we saw plenty of whales and some porpoises. obviously would have liked to see more. guide was good and made it interesting.

Doing what: Whale-Watching Tour from Reykjavik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message