When compared to other European capitals, Reykjavik is rather small; the population of its metro area barely tops 200,000, and Reykjavik proper is home to about 125,000 souls. However, what it lacks in people, it makes up for with thoroughly modern  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 318 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2015

Long tour with only three stops. Unless you are a diehard fan of the series, I would highly recommend to go in the Golden Circle Classic. My tour guide was very informative on the Icelandic culture and facts, that's was the highlight.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' Filming Locations Tour From Reykjavik

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2015

Long tour with only three stops. Unless you are a diehard fan of the series, I would highly recommend to go in the Golden Circle Classic. My tour guide was very informative on the Icelandic culture and facts, that's was the highlight.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' Filming Locations Tour From Reykjavik

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2015

Long tour with only three stops. Unless you are a diehard fan of the series, I would highly recommend to go in the Golden Circle Classic. My tour guide was very informative on the Icelandic culture and facts, that's was the highlight.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' Filming Locations Tour From Reykjavik

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2015

Long tour with only three stops. Unless you are a diehard fan of the series, I would highly recommend to go in the Golden Circle Classic. My tour guide was very informative on the Icelandic culture and facts, that's was the highlight.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' Filming Locations Tour From Reykjavik

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2015

Long tour with only three stops. Unless you are a diehard fan of the series, I would highly recommend to go in the Golden Circle Classic. My tour guide was very informative on the Icelandic culture and facts, that's was the highlight.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' Filming Locations Tour From Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Northern Lights Viewing Cruise from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Absolutely fantastic

Doing what: Reykjavik Helicopter Tour: Mt Esja Summit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The weather was perfect. I wrote my name in the ice on top of a volcano. The pilot and I cannot remember his name unfortunately knew everything about the area and was very informative. The helicopter ride alone is phenomenal and luckily being so tall I was in the front. This was outstanding. Worth every penny. I am saving so that my next trip to Iceland will include the geothermal helicopter tour. This was brilliant. Cannot recommend it highly enough

Doing what: Reykjavik Helicopter Tour: Mt Esja Summit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Trip was amazing. Very memorable and unique. Our guide was really personable and made the tour very interesting.

Doing what: Day Trip from Reykjavik: Cave Exploring in Gjábakkahellir and Snorkeling in Silfra

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We changed tours to the geothermal tour. Nordurflug who run these tours couldnt have been more helpful. Our pilot was fantastic and very knowledgeable. Breath taking views of the mountains. Arrange the tour for just after sunrise and you are in for a treat. Cant recommend this trip enough. Stunning!

Doing what: Reykjavik Helicopter Tour: Mt Esja Summit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

I have to admit. When we first started this trip we was a little persuaded to leave, the first bonfire with the live band playing was so nice. It was nice to see the traditional side to Icelandic people. But what let it down was the long wait in the hotel grand for everyone to finish watching their traditional comedy show, which felt like forever. But we waited to see what happened. The guide took us to a high piece of land to view the fireworks. IT WAS AMAZING. I have never seen anything like it, here in England we have fireworks for around 5 mins and you have had enough but thats all we get. In Iceland I witnessed around 200 fireworks at the sometime for about an hour..I was in awe. I had never seen anything like it and I dont think I will again, not like that. It was incredible. If you are doing this trip and you find it a little boring at first I do advise to just hold on and wait.. its worth the wait, I still havent got over the images in my head due to the fact my camera couldnt take a photo due to it being that bright :

Doing what: New Year's Eve in Reykjavik: Bonfire Tour and Fireworks Display

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Amazing views, amazing guide. It is a trip worth doing I promise.

Doing what: Reykjavik Helicopter Tour: Mt Esja Summit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Fabulous day trip that I would thoroughly recommend. We were really lucky with the weather on a Saturday in mid January - clear blue skies, although very cold. The scenery was stunning. As others have said, do make sure you have layers of warm clothes and good boots. The walk on the glacier exceeded all my expectations and the 2 guides were very supportive of my attempts at the ice wall climb. I only managed to get up a little way but still enjoyed the experience! There were about 15 of us in the group from many different countries and ranging in age from early 20s to late 50s. Very good value for money.

Doing what: Day Trip from Reykjavik: Glacier Hiking and Ice Climbing on Iceland's Sólheimajokull Glacier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Very friendly and professional staff. Although no whales seen, plenty of Dolphins and sea birds. Very enjoyable

Doing what: Whale-Watching Tour from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Must do!!! Fireworks are super. Tour takes you around at the right times so you can enjoy bonfire, have a lil relaxation and then off to see the midnight fireworks in a great location.

Doing what: New Year's Eve in Reykjavik: Bonfire Tour and Fireworks Display

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message