• USD ($)
  • English
With vast glaciers, glistening fjords and looming volcanoes all within a few hours drive of Reykjavik, exploring Iceland’s otherworldly wilderness couldn’t be easier. To fuel your wanderlust, here are some of the best day trips from Reykjavik .  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 25 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great day trip. Pick up excellent, guide very informative. Saw all the sights, very very cold and windy at the falls. Had a great lamb stew for lunch, just remember to go back for seconds no extra charge. Would recommend this trip as a great day out. Everything we'll organised and good value for money

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour was everything I could have hoped for. I only had 1 day in Iceland, and this day trip was the perfect way to spend my time. Because of it, I feel I know Iceland as well as anyone could in just 1 day. It makes me sure I want to return and spend more time here. What a unique and beautiful place. Our tour guide brought it all to life for me. Perfection. Thank You.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Miss piggy
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Great full day trip was collected from our hotel at the time stated the gulfoss waterfall was great would say wear warm wind proof clothes as it was very windy here you can also try the lamb stew and bread only shame you don't get to finish it , geyser was good to see

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Although this is a long 14-hour day trip, it is well worth the hours on the coach to see the Lagoon. There are several stops along the way (technical stops, lunch and dinner) as well as several photo stops and waterfall views. A great tour!

Doing what: Iceland South Coast and Jokulsarlon Lagoon Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

A great day trip (lots of photo ops!) with a friendly, knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Or tour guide was amazing. She not only told us points of interest in tour but Iceland in general, food, culture, music, few saga's etc. I learnt more in the day trip then by reading travel books. Highly recommend trip to everyone.

Doing what: Iceland South Coast and Jokulsarlon Lagoon Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

We loved this day trip........got to go hiking a little and have picnic lunch. You would swear you were on the moon. Then to top it off we hit the natural hot springs before our trip home. Be sure to bring bathing suit and hiking boots for this day trip. We thoroughly enjoyed this trip even though it was a long day! Our guide, Linda, was the best! She explained everything about what we were seeing and the history behind it. Only thing you should know is the bus goes over really rough roads (if you can even call them that).......so be prepared for very very bumpy ride for quite some time.

Doing what: Landmannalauger Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Totally enjoyed the day trip. May go back and see more of Iceland. Tour was great

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

harrylcf
Malaysia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Pretty good deal and nice day trip out of Reykjavik.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Whether you have a lot of time in Iceland or just a little, this is a tour definitely worth doing, if you don't plan to rent a car. The downside is that it is a very popular tour so a lot of people go. That is the only downside. The scenery was spectacular and the tour gave plenty of time at each major site, so much that one could see the geysir erupt at least 8 times (it erupts about every 5 minutes). There was also plenty of time at the spectacular waterfall to enable one (if one decided to forgo lunch) to take the path right down to the waterfall. The guide was very informative. I would probably recommend the Day trip, the one I took, because it allows more time at each site.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

This day trip is full of interesting sites and information - highly recommend it! Plenty of stops and free time included. Appreciated the hotel pick-up/drop-off, and organization of the tour company.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2009

The Iceland South Coast and Lagoon Day Trip is a long 14 hour day, but very much worth it. After all, you don't go on holiday to rest do you?

Doing what: Iceland South Coast and Jokulsarlon Lagoon Day Trip from Reykjavik

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2008

What a day trip from Reykjavik! We were looking for something that would get us closer to the raw nature of Iceland, this tours was perfect. Great guide, the caves were simply amazing. It made our trip.

Doing what: Iceland from Below Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

thoroughly enjoyed this day trip.lots of interesting things to see and the guide and driver were both very informative.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Blue Lagoon was amazing - but too short! The guide for Gukfoss and Geysir was very informative, bringing the historical and geological features we saw alive. A great day trip, and good value - highly recommended!

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message