Iceland’s unique landscape of glaciers, steamy hot springs and towering volcanic peaks could have been lifted from the pages of a fantasy novel. There are few places in the world with such a mesmerizing variety of scenery, and whether you choose ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 12 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a fantastic tour. Our pilot, Jon, was really friendly and knowledgable. It was our first time in a helicopter which was great fun but the geo thermals were amazing!

Doing what: Reykjavik Helicopter Flight: Geothermal Landscapes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The weather was perfect. I wrote my name in the ice on top of a volcano. The pilot and I cannot remember his name unfortunately knew everything about the area and was very informative. The helicopter ride alone is phenomenal and luckily being so tall I was in the front. This was outstanding. Worth every penny. I am saving so that my next trip to Iceland will include the geothermal helicopter tour. This was brilliant. Cannot recommend it highly enough

Doing what: Reykjavik Helicopter Tour: Mt Esja Summit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Absolutely amazing helicopter flight to top of mountain near Reykavik. We saw a beautiful sunrise and took lots of photographs. Our pilot also took lots of excellent photos of both my husband and I. Would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Reykjavik Helicopter Tour: Mt Esja Summit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was our first helicopter flight and the experience was fantastic. Due to bad weather our flight was delayed by a day but the staff and pilot pulled out all the stops to get the flight re-arranged for the earliest opportunity. The scenery from the flight was amazing and would highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Reykjavik Helicopter Flight: Geothermal Landscapes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour and fantastic driver/guide. He was extremely knowledgeable about the area and country. Topped off what was already a fantastic week. We were the only ones on the helicopter. So great to be a private helicopter ride. If your looking to go on a helicopter definitely go with this company.

Doing what: Reykjavik Helicopter Tour: Mt Esja Summit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Absolutely stunning views of the Reykjavik area and nearby mountains, even in cloudy/rainy conditions. The pilot was very friendly and was a great tour guide along the way. Unforgettable part of the trip without a doubt. Worth every penny!

Doing what: Reykjavik Helicopter Tour: Mt Esja Summit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My tour has been upgraded from Mt Esja Summit tour to the Geothermal Activity tour. I was contacted by the company in due time. The tour was absolutely amazing!!! It was my first time on a helicopter and, after the first quick introduction, off we went! The chance to see the amazing landscapes and nature of Iceland from the air was one of a kind experience. We have landed on a field where the guide has shown us different types of sources and where you could literally see hot steam shooting out of the ground. The guide has given us a lot of background informations about the geological structure of Iceland and the way the geothermal activity is used to produce energy. I would definitely do the tour again and would recommend it to everyone!

Doing what: Reykjavik Helicopter Tour: Mt Esja Summit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was the highlight of the trip. Was a great time we had on the helicopter tour. I took my 16 and 6 year old on this tour, they loved it! The views were breath taking. If you go to Reykjavik go on this tour.

Doing what: Reykjavik Helicopter Tour: Mt Esja Summit

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The flight and tour were excellent, the pilot was very knowledgeable, and as you can only fly when the weather is good your pretty much guaranteed good views. The only disappointing thing was that we did not fly to Mt Esja although the weather was suitable and no explanation was given for the change of Mt. Also when questioned the pilot said that single engine helicopters did not fly over the sea and we would have had to, to get to the top of Mt Esja. Why advertise this if the helicopter can't go over the sea in the first place

Doing what: Reykjavik Helicopter Tour: Mt Esja Summit

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

After being rescheduled 3 times we finally did our tour on our last day in Reykjavik. It was short but still highly enjoyable - our pilot was friendly and knowledgable and being on the summit without the hike as fun :)

Doing what: Reykjavik Helicopter Tour: Mt Esja Summit

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

Whilst the trip was re-arranged and they had tried but couldn't contact us, we arrived at the correct time to find out it had been postponed to 2 hours later; however they very kindly gave us a voucher for complimentary use of the spa in the hotel at the airport, to save us walking back into town. We were also promised a complimentary upgrade to the champagne trip. It sounds really ungrateful to say we didn't get the champagne - which really didn't bother us, but don’t offer something if you can't deliver it! I would also question if we went to Mt Esja - the blurb states a 40 min helicopter flight from Reykjavik, which we certainly didn’t get! I think because the flight was delayed by 2 hours there wasn't the day light to complete the trip we paid for; but there was no explanation! So we didn’t get what we paid for. All that being said the flight was great, the pilot very knowledgeable and very kind as I was very nervous. I would recommend the trip - but I think they need to be a little better at communication!

Doing what: Reykjavik Helicopter Tour: Mt Esja Summit

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

It was an amazing experience however the weather was quite bad so we couldnt actually fly to mount Esja. This would have been fine but the helicopter company failed to tell us this. We only knew because the place we went to was only a 10 minute journey and was a small extinct volcano.

Doing what: Reykjavik Helicopter Tour: Mt Esja Summit

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message