With beer drinking prohibited in Iceland until 1989 and the long winter nights keeping everyone indoors, it’s no wonder than Icelandics have embraced their newfound freedom with a wave of modern bars and nightclubs. You’ll never be short of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 47 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Olgerdin Brewery Tour from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

What a fun brewery tour. Plenty of beer and an entertaining look into Iceland's odd beer history.

Doing what: Olgerdin Brewery Tour from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Best beer tour I've ever been on. Plenty of beer and a lot of laughs -- must do.

Doing what: Olgerdin Brewery Tour from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

So much beer!! The ladies at the brewery were hilarious! Great tour and great times! This was a good tour to meet new people and share stories about Iceland.

Doing what: Olgerdin Brewery Tour from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour guide was funny and engaging. You didn't see much of the brewery, but you got to sample about 5 different types of beer. Definitely worth the time to check this tour out!

Doing what: Olgerdin Brewery Tour from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was our first stop on the trip and it was one of the funniest, good to meet people lots of drinks to go around and very fun. Definitely go if you have the chance.

Doing what: Olgerdin Brewery Tour from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Brewery person giving the tour was wonderful! We had a lot of fun on this tour!

Doing what: Olgerdin Brewery Tour from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour! The tour guide is amazing and so funny. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Olgerdin Brewery Tour from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was the best part of visiting Reykjavik for two reasons: unlimited beer and the lady giving the tour was absolutely hilarious. It's a great intro into the odd alcohol history of Iceland, and a great way to sample some of the beers locally brewed. The tour of the factory itself is not the main attraction, the beer itself and the story telling is, and it's worth it.

Doing what: Olgerdin Brewery Tour from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Such a great tour! We love visiting breweries and tasting beer, and this tour was fun, informative, and included tastings! Not only does Borg produce Gull but they also have a small microbrewery on site that produces amazing beer and a ton of varieties. The tour guide was hilarious! Great tour!

Doing what: Olgerdin Brewery Tour from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Was incredibly fun and interesting! Got to try some great beer and meet sweet people.

Doing what: Olgerdin Brewery Tour from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was a great experience. Sylvia was so fun and taught us a lot about Iceland. I would recommend this tour to anyone who is interested in learning about Iceland. The beer was good and followed by a short tour of the brewery. We really had an awesome time.

Doing what: Olgerdin Brewery Tour from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

WHAT A HOOT THIS WAS..... IF BEER IS YOUR THING THIS IS THE TOUR FOR YOU. BEER TASTING FROM 16 OUNCE BOTTLES AND CANS. EVERYTHING FROM NON-ALCHOLIC TO THE REAL THING. PERFECT FRIDAY NIGHT

Doing what: Olgerdin Brewery Tour from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It was so much fun! I highly recommend! The beer is delicious, the brewery is modern and literally spotless and the tour guides were hilarious!

Doing what: Olgerdin Brewery Tour from Reykjavik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message