With beer drinking prohibited in Iceland until 1989 and the long winter nights keeping everyone indoors, it’s no wonder than Icelandics have embraced their newfound freedom with a wave of modern bars and nightclubs. You’ll never be short of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 96 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

richard l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was absolutely superb. Completely different to any other brewery tour I have ever been on. The organisation and transportation was fabulous. The tour itself was made to be as good as it was due to one main element and that was our guide/host Sylvia. That woman was absolutely amazing and an incredible asset to the brewery. She was informative, hilarious, her English was better than a lot of ours. she was completely out there in her delivery style and kept us entertained and riveted to our seats for over an hour. She knew her stuff and how to perform. The amount of confidence she exuded was something I have never experienced before, anywhere. if there is any way of passing this feedback on to her as well, I would greatly appreciate it.

Doing what: Olgerdin Brewery Tour from Reykjavik

David C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Brilliant!!! We always try to squeeze in a Brewery Tour when we're in another country. For beer lovers they're fun and informative. However this was hands down the best brewery tour we've been on. Our tour guide was so much fun and interacted with everyone. She told us lot's of fun stories about Iceland's history with alcohol and she was quite comfortable with our increasing level of drunkenness. And you do get a bit drunk as they certainly don't hold back with the booze!! The tour provides a pick up and drop off service. As we had made some new friends/fellow beer lovers on the tour we all asked to be dropped of in down town Reykjavik to continue the party. Just one tip - don't make our mistake and book it the night before an early flight. You will have some regrets!!

Doing what: Olgerdin Brewery Tour from Reykjavik

Mathew D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was the best brewery tour we have ever taken. Their unique perspective and approach was outstanding! We would definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Olgerdin Brewery Tour from Reykjavik

Elizabeth S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A fun evening with the most entertaining host! Made some good friends and enjoyed fab beers!

Doing what: Olgerdin Brewery Tour from Reykjavik

ERIKA C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Amazingly hilarious. Learned tons about history and beer while tasting it all. Honestly, it's like showing up at your best friend's bar, laughing a lot and getting constant free refills. Best experience of trip so far. Can't recommend it enough. The beer was insanely tasty.

Doing what: Olgerdin Brewery Tour from Reykjavik

Guy W United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Best beer tour... ever!!!

Doing what: Olgerdin Brewery Tour from Reykjavik

Katie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This tour was a blast, and well worth the money! We are used to American microbrewery tours, which are often a stroll around the facilities while they talk science at you and then they give you a flight of tiny pours. If you want to talk brewery science, malt, or hops, this is not the tour for that. They started us off with a full beer, and dove into the historical relationship of Icelanders with alcohol. Our guide Sophia was a hoot! There was no shortage of beer:We probably tried about 5-6 different beers, and each can/bottle of beer after the first was split between 1-3 people. They did take you around the facility at the end, but I think the total was about 15 minutes on the tour and our guide pretty much summed up beer-making in two sentences. Highly recommend if you're looking for a semi-structured beer-filled night!

Doing what: Olgerdin Brewery Tour from Reykjavik

keakiat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Fun, Interesting and informative. Sylvia, our guide at the brewery, was hilarious! Also, plenty of free beer tasting.

Doing what: Olgerdin Brewery Tour from Reykjavik

Paul P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

One of my favorite parts of the trip, it was a ton of fun and the guides were hilarious. Definitely wouldn't pass this up.

Doing what: Olgerdin Brewery Tour from Reykjavik

victorialai11

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great experience and this is not the ordinary brewery tour that you experienced before! Worth to have unlimited amount of tasting of beer with this amount of money! You will know the funny alcohol history of Iceland deliver by friendly, interesting and energetic staff!!

Doing what: Olgerdin Brewery Tour from Reykjavik

Jill W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Value for money approx 7 drinks. Our host Anna B was brilliant. The drink just kept on coming would recommend having a good meal before you go! The presentation was light hearted humorous and we probably learned more about Icelandic culture there than any other trip! The tour was short but essential all that was required. The pick up/drop off by the bus was perfect too. It was great to socialise with other tourists as well. Very relaxed and friendly atmosphere- well done Olgerdin.

Doing what: Olgerdin Brewery Tour from Reykjavik

Michelle S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

LOVED every minute!

Doing what: Olgerdin Brewery Tour from Reykjavik

Jesse S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

my wife enjoyed the polar beer and the history of Icelands prohibition, great tour

Doing what: Olgerdin Brewery Tour from Reykjavik

Donna M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Best brewery tour ever! Sylvia was hilarious. No samples here - full bottles and cans of each beer. Great stories about the history of alcohol and brewing in Iceland. Will definitely do this tour again!

Doing what: Olgerdin Brewery Tour from Reykjavik

kedwards01

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Although the bus service was disappointing and the return guide was very very late the tour itself was amazing!

Doing what: Olgerdin Brewery Tour from Reykjavik

Rochelle H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was less of a brewery tour and more of a comedy show/brief history of Icelandic booze/beer tasting. My group loved it and would highly recommend. Sylvia was fantastic and left us laughing for days. We all left drunk and happy!

Doing what: Olgerdin Brewery Tour from Reykjavik

Gregory M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Fantastic! Very informative and plenty of beer. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Olgerdin Brewery Tour from Reykjavik

Karl S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

A good way to spend a couple of hours.
Plenty to drink.
Especially liked the malt beer at 5.6.
Were a bit rushed due to leaving on a Northern Lights trip immediately after but thoroughly enjoyed it.

Doing what: Olgerdin Brewery Tour from Reykjavik

Natasha D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We had an absolute blast on this tour. Really it is less of a tour and more of a tasting, though you have excellent views of the facility and get way more than your fair share of samples 5 full size bottles, a shot, and a share of the pitcher of beer substitute. We would gladly do this again. It was well worth the money and we had a lot of fun. Just be sure to set up the shuttle as soon as possible! The information provided to us was outdated so we had some issues, but it all worked out in the end.

Doing what: Olgerdin Brewery Tour from Reykjavik

Dansay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: Olgerdin Brewery Tour from Reykjavik

Gregory L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Wow, where do I start? We had one of the best host I had ever had on any tours, she was fun, she was energic, she was telling us story to make us laugh but also gave us a complete history of beer and Iceland. If you expect to have little cups of beer to sip on....you guess wrong, Talk about FULL bottles and can, and shots of Brenivin. With the price of alcool in Iceland, the price of this tour is paid in full and even more. I would do it again anytime, but I guess my liver won't be able to handle it.

I HIGHLY recommend this tour for all the beer lovers who visits Iceland

Doing what: Olgerdin Brewery Tour from Reykjavik

Tasha S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

OMG this was by far one of the bet EVER tours I have ever ever ever been on.. Our guide was excellent, beyond excellent an I recommend her both sober and drunk.

Doing what: Olgerdin Brewery Tour from Reykjavik

Harriet B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great time and made friends saw all week. The beer was excellent .

Doing what: Olgerdin Brewery Tour from Reykjavik

Jack V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

SO much fun! Anna, our tour guide, was fantastic. Enthusiastic and funny. It wasn't a traditional brewery tour by any means. I appreciated learning about Iceland's alcohol history and industry, and they were very generous with the samples!

Doing what: Olgerdin Brewery Tour from Reykjavik

Michael S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour, loads of beer history to learn and loads of beer to drink.

Doing what: Olgerdin Brewery Tour from Reykjavik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message