With beer drinking prohibited in Iceland until 1989 and the long winter nights keeping everyone indoors, it’s no wonder than Icelandics have embraced their newfound freedom with a wave of modern bars and nightclubs. You’ll never be short of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 80 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

kedwards01

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Although the bus service was disappointing and the return guide was very very late the tour itself was amazing!

Doing what: Olgerdin Brewery Tour from Reykjavik

Rochelle H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was less of a brewery tour and more of a comedy show/brief history of Icelandic booze/beer tasting. My group loved it and would highly recommend. Sylvia was fantastic and left us laughing for days. We all left drunk and happy!

Doing what: Olgerdin Brewery Tour from Reykjavik

Gregory M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Fantastic! Very informative and plenty of beer. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Olgerdin Brewery Tour from Reykjavik

Karl S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

A good way to spend a couple of hours.
Plenty to drink.
Especially liked the malt beer at 5.6.
Were a bit rushed due to leaving on a Northern Lights trip immediately after but thoroughly enjoyed it.

Doing what: Olgerdin Brewery Tour from Reykjavik

Natasha D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We had an absolute blast on this tour. Really it is less of a tour and more of a tasting, though you have excellent views of the facility and get way more than your fair share of samples 5 full size bottles, a shot, and a share of the pitcher of beer substitute. We would gladly do this again. It was well worth the money and we had a lot of fun. Just be sure to set up the shuttle as soon as possible! The information provided to us was outdated so we had some issues, but it all worked out in the end.

Doing what: Olgerdin Brewery Tour from Reykjavik

Dansay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: Olgerdin Brewery Tour from Reykjavik

Gregory L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Wow, where do I start? We had one of the best host I had ever had on any tours, she was fun, she was energic, she was telling us story to make us laugh but also gave us a complete history of beer and Iceland. If you expect to have little cups of beer to sip on....you guess wrong, Talk about FULL bottles and can, and shots of Brenivin. With the price of alcool in Iceland, the price of this tour is paid in full and even more. I would do it again anytime, but I guess my liver won't be able to handle it.

I HIGHLY recommend this tour for all the beer lovers who visits Iceland

Doing what: Olgerdin Brewery Tour from Reykjavik

Tasha S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

OMG this was by far one of the bet EVER tours I have ever ever ever been on.. Our guide was excellent, beyond excellent an I recommend her both sober and drunk.

Doing what: Olgerdin Brewery Tour from Reykjavik

Harriet B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great time and made friends saw all week. The beer was excellent .

Doing what: Olgerdin Brewery Tour from Reykjavik

Jack V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

SO much fun! Anna, our tour guide, was fantastic. Enthusiastic and funny. It wasn't a traditional brewery tour by any means. I appreciated learning about Iceland's alcohol history and industry, and they were very generous with the samples!

Doing what: Olgerdin Brewery Tour from Reykjavik

Michael S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour, loads of beer history to learn and loads of beer to drink.

Doing what: Olgerdin Brewery Tour from Reykjavik

Lawrence H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Fun social evening about the history of beer in Iceland rather than about the brewing process.
But very relaxed and enjoyable. Appreciated getting a lift so made the whole experience trouble free.

Doing what: Olgerdin Brewery Tour from Reykjavik

Steven R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was really enjoyable. It's a nice way to be introduced to the beers of Iceland. The guides are very entertaining, and you definitely get plenty to drink!!

Doing what: Olgerdin Brewery Tour from Reykjavik

Kristy D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was amazing. So much interesting information and a pretty large helping of all the brewery offerings! Our guide, Ana, was very funny and knowledgeable. I highly recommend.

Doing what: Olgerdin Brewery Tour from Reykjavik

Kaitlin G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The beer was good, the host entertaining, and the tour informative.

Doing what: Olgerdin Brewery Tour from Reykjavik

Lauretta A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Not your traditional brewery tour but loved every minute! Would definitely recommend!

Doing what: Olgerdin Brewery Tour from Reykjavik

Jill G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Landing at Keflavik at 6AM wasn't a problem. Walking around for the next eight hours wasn't a problem either. But going on a brewery tour that night might have been a HUGE problem had it not been for Sylvia and her vast knowledge about the brewery and Iceland's relationship with alcohol. The tour exceeded our expectations and was the perfect way to end our first full day in Iceland. Sylvia was hilarious, moving easily between the different beers and samples which should be noted are full servings of beer! to be had. The evening started with a shot of Brennivín delicious! and went through the various offerings at the Ölgerdin Brewery such as Gull, Brio, Polar Beer, an interesting beer cocktail, and finally one of their craft porters. Completely worth being tired after spending most of the day either traveling or getting accustomed to this uniquely amazing capital city! There were roughly 29 people on our tour, but Sylvia took it all in stride and entertained us all.

Doing what: Olgerdin Brewery Tour from Reykjavik

Christopher J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was the best beer tour that I have ever been on. I enjoyed learning about the history of beer in Iceland as well as sampling all the different beers. It was well worth the price, and I would recommend any one traveling to Reykjavik to partake of this.

Doing what: Olgerdin Brewery Tour from Reykjavik

Jessica L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a super fun tour. Sylvia was great at being both entertaining and informative. Lots and lots of beer to drink so very worth the money. Would totally recommend!

Doing what: Olgerdin Brewery Tour from Reykjavik

Andrew E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Lots of fun and very informative. Anna was great!

Doing what: Olgerdin Brewery Tour from Reykjavik

Jane G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really fun and you get to meet a group of new people with whom you can get drinks afterwards. Also probably the best drinking deal in town. I personally loved learning all about the history of alcohol and beer in Iceland.

Doing what: Olgerdin Brewery Tour from Reykjavik

Ian H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Not your regular brewery tour. This was highly entertaining along with plenty of drinks to sample. Excellent value for money.

Doing what: Olgerdin Brewery Tour from Reykjavik

Judith H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Sylvia was wonderful. She had so much energy, and a great sense of humor. We also learned a lot about the history of prohibition, as well as the tasty beers they make at Olgerdin. Definitely worth it!

Doing what: Olgerdin Brewery Tour from Reykjavik

Matthew S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A nice tour to get to know Iceland! We were a small group and a good taste the Icelandic beer history.
Well organized! Highly recommended!

Doing what: Olgerdin Brewery Tour from Reykjavik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message