• USD ($)
  • English
With beer drinking prohibited in Iceland until 1989 and the long winter nights keeping everyone indoors, it’s no wonder than Icelandics have embraced their newfound freedom with a wave of modern bars and nightclubs. You’ll never be short of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 39 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Brewery person giving the tour was wonderful! We had a lot of fun on this tour!

Doing what: Olgerdin Brewery Tour from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour! The tour guide is amazing and so funny. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Olgerdin Brewery Tour from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was the best part of visiting Reykjavik for two reasons: unlimited beer and the lady giving the tour was absolutely hilarious. It's a great intro into the odd alcohol history of Iceland, and a great way to sample some of the beers locally brewed. The tour of the factory itself is not the main attraction, the beer itself and the story telling is, and it's worth it.

Doing what: Olgerdin Brewery Tour from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Such a great tour! We love visiting breweries and tasting beer, and this tour was fun, informative, and included tastings! Not only does Borg produce Gull but they also have a small microbrewery on site that produces amazing beer and a ton of varieties. The tour guide was hilarious! Great tour!

Doing what: Olgerdin Brewery Tour from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Was incredibly fun and interesting! Got to try some great beer and meet sweet people.

Doing what: Olgerdin Brewery Tour from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was a great experience. Sylvia was so fun and taught us a lot about Iceland. I would recommend this tour to anyone who is interested in learning about Iceland. The beer was good and followed by a short tour of the brewery. We really had an awesome time.

Doing what: Olgerdin Brewery Tour from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

WHAT A HOOT THIS WAS..... IF BEER IS YOUR THING THIS IS THE TOUR FOR YOU. BEER TASTING FROM 16 OUNCE BOTTLES AND CANS. EVERYTHING FROM NON-ALCHOLIC TO THE REAL THING. PERFECT FRIDAY NIGHT

Doing what: Olgerdin Brewery Tour from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It was so much fun! I highly recommend! The beer is delicious, the brewery is modern and literally spotless and the tour guides were hilarious!

Doing what: Olgerdin Brewery Tour from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Outstanding. Best brewery tour any of us have been on. Exceptional tour guides -- they were very entertaining and informative. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Olgerdin Brewery Tour from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great guides! Interesting information! Unlimited beer! We had an amazing time!

Doing what: Olgerdin Brewery Tour from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great beer tasting, Olaf was a very funny lady.
We could drink as much beer as we wanted and we even got refill on snacks! :D
Wish we had some more time after the tasting to sit and enjoy the rest of our beer, it was a new group coming in 30min after, so it was a bit of a rush with the bus back and everything, but else from that it was well worth the money!!

Doing what: Olgerdin Brewery Tour from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Our guide Olaf was very entertaining with lots of information about Iceland's prohibition.
Plenty of tasting of beer and some spirits.

Great time had and great value.

Doing what: Olgerdin Brewery Tour from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

COMPLETELY AWESOME!
I was hoping the reviews I've read wouldn't let me down..
This was the first "official" tour we did after landing in Iceland, and what a great way to start things off!
We were greeted by Sylvia at the entrance to the Brewery - And I wish I could do a review just on her because she was so over the top and just perfectly wonderful to do this tour.

During the tour, you'll get an overview of Iceland's history (I know.. history! But Sylvia makes it fun! I promise!) and during this, you'll sample 4 drinks. And while 4 may not sound like a lot, it is.
You'll even get a treat of a special beer that you can only get at the brewery or at the duty free shop (or so we were told, but we didn't have any luck :( )
Since we did the tour on Friday, all production had closed for the weekend, but we were still able to walk around and see all aspects of the facility.

Again, it was such a great experience!
From Sylvia's 80's dance moves to making sure all of our "Skál"s were LOUD like the vikings!
And, of course, the great assortment of Icelandic Beers.

Would love to be able to return and do this tour again.

Doing what: Olgerdin Brewery Tour from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The brewery is highly recommended! The host Olaf is extremely funny and makes it a wonderful experience. They encourage you to drink as much beer as you want which is a nice change from most breweries. However, there is not much of a brewery tour, but more talking about the history of beer in Iceland with a small viewing of where the brewing happenings. Definitely a highlight of Iceland!

Doing what: Olgerdin Brewery Tour from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great fun. They were not stingy with the amount of alcohol they provided for you to try. We even got to try the Icelandic Christmas drink.

Doing what: Olgerdin Brewery Tour from Reykjavik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message