With beer drinking prohibited in Iceland until 1989 and the long winter nights keeping everyone indoors, it’s no wonder than Icelandics have embraced their newfound freedom with a wave of modern bars and nightclubs. You’ll never be short of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 55 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Not your regular brewery tour. This was highly entertaining along with plenty of drinks to sample. Excellent value for money.

Doing what: Olgerdin Brewery Tour from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Sylvia was wonderful. She had so much energy, and a great sense of humor. We also learned a lot about the history of prohibition, as well as the tasty beers they make at Olgerdin. Definitely worth it!

Doing what: Olgerdin Brewery Tour from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A nice tour to get to know Iceland! We were a small group and a good taste the Icelandic beer history.
Well organized! Highly recommended!

Doing what: Olgerdin Brewery Tour from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very enthusiastic and entertaining tour guide. The ability to sample various beers was great! Highly recommend.

Doing what: Olgerdin Brewery Tour from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour with the very knowledgeable but slightly crazy Sylvia! Plenty of beer flowing especially liked the imperial stout! Gorgeous! Not a fan of the "beer substitute" though lol.

Excellent evening, good value and a lot of fun. Would recommend to anyone :)

Doing what: Olgerdin Brewery Tour from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fun way to spend a few hours when its raining. Tour guide was very entertaining and the beer is great!

Doing what: Olgerdin Brewery Tour from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great history of Icelands drinking laws and habits

Doing what: Olgerdin Brewery Tour from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Olgerdin Brewery Tour from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

What a fun brewery tour. Plenty of beer and an entertaining look into Iceland's odd beer history.

Doing what: Olgerdin Brewery Tour from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Best beer tour I've ever been on. Plenty of beer and a lot of laughs -- must do.

Doing what: Olgerdin Brewery Tour from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

So much beer!! The ladies at the brewery were hilarious! Great tour and great times! This was a good tour to meet new people and share stories about Iceland.

Doing what: Olgerdin Brewery Tour from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour guide was funny and engaging. You didn't see much of the brewery, but you got to sample about 5 different types of beer. Definitely worth the time to check this tour out!

Doing what: Olgerdin Brewery Tour from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was our first stop on the trip and it was one of the funniest, good to meet people lots of drinks to go around and very fun. Definitely go if you have the chance.

Doing what: Olgerdin Brewery Tour from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Brewery person giving the tour was wonderful! We had a lot of fun on this tour!

Doing what: Olgerdin Brewery Tour from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour! The tour guide is amazing and so funny. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Olgerdin Brewery Tour from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was the best part of visiting Reykjavik for two reasons: unlimited beer and the lady giving the tour was absolutely hilarious. It's a great intro into the odd alcohol history of Iceland, and a great way to sample some of the beers locally brewed. The tour of the factory itself is not the main attraction, the beer itself and the story telling is, and it's worth it.

Doing what: Olgerdin Brewery Tour from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Such a great tour! We love visiting breweries and tasting beer, and this tour was fun, informative, and included tastings! Not only does Borg produce Gull but they also have a small microbrewery on site that produces amazing beer and a ton of varieties. The tour guide was hilarious! Great tour!

Doing what: Olgerdin Brewery Tour from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Was incredibly fun and interesting! Got to try some great beer and meet sweet people.

Doing what: Olgerdin Brewery Tour from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was a great experience. Sylvia was so fun and taught us a lot about Iceland. I would recommend this tour to anyone who is interested in learning about Iceland. The beer was good and followed by a short tour of the brewery. We really had an awesome time.

Doing what: Olgerdin Brewery Tour from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

WHAT A HOOT THIS WAS..... IF BEER IS YOUR THING THIS IS THE TOUR FOR YOU. BEER TASTING FROM 16 OUNCE BOTTLES AND CANS. EVERYTHING FROM NON-ALCHOLIC TO THE REAL THING. PERFECT FRIDAY NIGHT

Doing what: Olgerdin Brewery Tour from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It was so much fun! I highly recommend! The beer is delicious, the brewery is modern and literally spotless and the tour guides were hilarious!

Doing what: Olgerdin Brewery Tour from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Outstanding. Best brewery tour any of us have been on. Exceptional tour guides -- they were very entertaining and informative. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Olgerdin Brewery Tour from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great guides! Interesting information! Unlimited beer! We had an amazing time!

Doing what: Olgerdin Brewery Tour from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great beer tasting, Olaf was a very funny lady.
We could drink as much beer as we wanted and we even got refill on snacks! :D
Wish we had some more time after the tasting to sit and enjoy the rest of our beer, it was a new group coming in 30min after, so it was a bit of a rush with the bus back and everything, but else from that it was well worth the money!!

Doing what: Olgerdin Brewery Tour from Reykjavik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message