There are compelling reasons to visit Iceland in summer. Long days and mild temperatures mean you can make the most of the amazing landscape while also leaving time to experience Reykjavik’s cool bar scene. But winter? It’s got to be something ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 405 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Northern Lights Night Tour from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Interesting to see the wilderness up in the highlands.
Good driving throughout and guide spoke excellent English .

Doing what: Northern Lights Night Tour from Reykjavik

KOSS
Puerto Rico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was a long cold night and it seemed we were on the bus forever, but it was all worth it. The Northern Lights are magnificent! The driver and the guide were very nice and made the trip as enjoyable as they could possibly could have.

Doing what: Northern Lights Night Tour from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was one of the highlights of the trip. Mother nature cooperated for the first time in 2015.

Doing what: Northern Lights Night Tour from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent and we were very fortunate to see the Northern Lights on one of the best nights of the year

Doing what: Northern Lights Night Tour from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The bus ride to the site was about 45 minutes and when we arrived we were treated with the northern lights just starting to dance around the sky. It's hard to describe the beauty. We stayed maybe 2 hours and were not disappointed as they continued to entertain us the whole time. Our tour had a photographer, he took many great shots and his prices are reasonable, 25.00 US. There is a small museum that had a bar open for drinks.

Doing what: Northern Lights Night Tour from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Northern Light is a natural phenomenon, hence the visible is not always guaranteed. But we were lucky to witness this. It was visible to naked eyes very lightly. For better view one needs to look thorough camera lens. Tripod is must if you wish to take pictures with your DSLR camera. It is impossible to shoot a northern light picture with smart phone or DSLR without Tripod.

Tips : For those who dont have tripod, try to base your camera in a still base car top, dustbin, handrail etc

Doing what: Northern Lights Night Tour from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was so much fun! The Northern Lights weren't very bright this night but our tour guide waited for as long as possible at the venue to give us the best experience and hopefully see them dancing. Unfortunately, they didn't end up coming out later in the night but she gave us so much great information and tips!

Dress warmly--it gets super cold and it's a late night. There's a little convenience store where you can buy coffee/hot chocolate but it gets packed once the rest of the buses show up.

Doing what: Northern Lights Night Tour from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent, excellent! Our guide, Christian, was knowledgable, kind and fun! The cave experience was outstanding. The dinner was absolutely wonderful and lovely and the lobster was very tasty! Finally, Christian knew exactly where to look for the Northern Lights. His local knowledge paid off for us as, from talking to other tourists, I was the only one with success at seeing and photographing the northern lights during the week I was in Iceland. Finally, Christian helped with photography. I have limited experience with photographing at night and he had lots of tricks up his sleeve to help me get some fun photos! This was a great tour!

Doing what: Northern Lights Tour from Reykjavik: Lobster Dinner, Lava Caves and Eyrarbakki

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Unfortunately, due to inclement weather, this tour was cancelled. The tour company was wonderful in providing a full refund and suggesting other tours we could sign up for. Providing five stars due to the wonderful customer service...can't be mad at Mother Nature!

Doing what: Northern Lights Night Tour from Reykjavik

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

It was well organized even though we didn't see any northern lights. The tour guide was knowledgeable and did try to entertain us, even reciting Icelandic poetry. The good thing is that the company gives you another chance to see the northern lights using your old ticket and without any extra costs

Doing what: Northern Lights Viewing Cruise from Reykjavik

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Didnt see the lights

Doing what: Northern Lights Viewing Cruise from Reykjavik

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

We did not see the Northern Lights but was not the fault of the tour, just Mother Nature.

Doing what: Northern Lights Viewing Cruise from Reykjavik

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Great to see Northern lights although there were around 6/7 buses on this tour so a lot of people around. We rebooked this several times as didn't see the lights, the company were easy to deal with.

Doing what: Northern Lights Night Tour from Reykjavik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message