There are compelling reasons to visit Iceland in summer. Long days and mild temperatures mean you can make the most of the amazing landscape while also leaving time to experience Reykjavik’s cool bar scene. But winter? It’s got to be something ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 388 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was fantastic, well organized and great attention was given to details.

Doing what: Northern Lights Viewing Cruise from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

After a second attempt and location we finally got to see the beautiful northern lights which took our breaths away. 4 hours of chasing the northern lights were worth the unbelievable experience of a lifetime! Highly recommend!

Doing what: Northern Lights Night Tour from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was wonderful and we saw the lights. What could be better than that!

Doing what: Northern Lights Night Tour from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour guide was excellent. Very informative and funny!

Doing what: Northern Lights Night Tour from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This your was amazing. Despite zero visibility and snow for a while our captain preserved. Just as we were going to return to the harbour the lights appeared in all their glory.
We spent over an hour watching them form and dance across the sky. It was amazing and I'm so pleased I chose to go

Doing what: Northern Lights Viewing Cruise from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great trip, a long night waiting for the northern light but was well worth it!!!

Doing what: Northern Lights Viewing Cruise from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Highly recommend, but it is really depends on the weather. If you are lucky you can see the lights, but if it is cloudy, you can miss it.

Doing what: Northern Lights Night Tour from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was everything I expected you go in a coach to a remote part of the Island in our case the 2 light houses And you stand outside until the lights come out. It's not always garunteed but for us they showed my only advice to anyone going is dress warmly you'll be out for a few hours

Doing what: Northern Lights Night Tour from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We got to see the lights and they were magnificent, given loads of time there to enjoy them! The first night we had originally booked was cancelled due to the weather but there were no issues in rearranging for another night.

Doing what: Northern Lights Night Tour from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The original booking was canceled due to weather. There was one night where it was supposed to be "the night" to see the northern lights and the company sent two boats out, one at the normal time of 9pm and an additional one at 11:30pm. The normal cruise was fully booked and we were the 11:30pm cruise. It was well worth it! The boat does provide warm suits if you get cold. We had layered up and did not need them, but most people did use them. The lights were fantastic and lasted for the entire time we were out on the boat including directly above our heads. There is a guide who gives information about the lights and where to look, but we had so many they weren't hard to find. There is also a lower deck with seats and drinks for purchase if you need a rest.

Doing what: Northern Lights Viewing Cruise from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

After waiting for 4-5 hours, we finally saw the lights! The tour guides were very patient. Very nice and worth the money!

Doing what: Northern Lights Night Tour from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Northern Lights Night Tour from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent again could not fault, we did not think we were going to see them and we stood outside in the blistering gale force freezing cold winds but we went into the light house and we were the only people left outside after 2 hours eventually the cold was too much and we popped back on the bus and as we were literally about to drive off somebody mentioned the lights and we all ran off the bus and could not believe my eyes. Thank you to the lady who talks about the stories on the journey I thought she was very sweet

Doing what: Northern Lights Night Tour from Reykjavik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message