There are compelling reasons to visit Iceland in summer. Long days and mild temperatures mean you can make the most of the amazing landscape while also leaving time to experience Reykjavik’s cool bar scene. But winter? It’s got to be something ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 348 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Northern Lights Viewing Cruise from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The tour was great! It was very organized and the guide was knowledgeable and friendly!

Doing what: Northern Lights Night Tour from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We had an excellent guide. We didn't get to see the lights on this tour but are rebooking for another date. Our hotel informed us that you never have to worry about the tours filling up when trying to rebook, because they just add more buses and guides, which is a huge relief to my partner and me.

Doing what: Northern Lights Night Tour from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We went out family of 6 on the 21/12/14 Orie was our driver, fantastic jeep, sadly no lights but the men in our party liked the jeep so much they embraced a second attempt to see the lights, again on 23/12/14 with clements in a different jeep and wow the northern lights danced. Great memory thankyou

Doing what: Small-Group Northern Lights Tour from Reykjavik by Super Jeep

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

It was looking a lot like we would not see the lights. However the guide and driver were both so informative about lots of other really cool and interesting things along the way and as we were heading back in to town with about 15 monutes of the journy left to go the aurora came out and lit up the sky dancing around for all to see. Do not make this the absolute must see of your visit. We were lucky it hadnt been visible for several days and I met a lot of people who never got the chance to see it. This is a really good plus if you do get to witness it but dont make it your overall goal. You should go on this tour though. Even if you dont see the lights the guides are really great and should you not see it your ticket is valid for 2 years until you do.

Doing what: Northern Lights Night Tour from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We were lucky enough to have a clear sky and a feast of green lights to follow out the the national park..tour guides were great and stopped a couple of times along the way so we could nip out into the -13 air and take quick photos before racing back onto the warm bus :

Doing what: Northern Lights Night Tour from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Wow! These guys know where to go and when! Although the tour kept getting canceled due to bad weather, when we finally did go, we saw the lights on our first try. Amazing!

Doing what: Northern Lights Night Tour from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Although the lights were not visible, the tour was very enjoyable, professionally conducted and friendly staff. Plus, you get to return for free if nothing was seen

Doing what: Northern Lights Night Tour from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Sadly we didn't see the lights but this guide tried so hard and never gave up. This company did a great job when they had to cancel prior days for weather.

Doing what: Small-Group Northern Lights Tour from Reykjavik by Super Jeep

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Sadly trip not running for both nights tour operator very efficient at notifying us. Viator refunded money. Would book through them again.

Doing what: Northern Lights Viewing Cruise from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We booked this tour for the early part of our holiday - a useful piece of advice. It was cancelled 4 times due to cloudy or unsuitable weather conditions. The trip was all systems go for our last night. The coach pick up and tour guide were brilliant - not getting our hopes up too high, but letting us know we were in the hands of mother nature. And boy were we in for a treat!!! 2 hours of the green and white brilliance of in the night sky right on the southern tip of Iceland. Couldn't recommend this enough. A spine tingling treat!! But just one note of caution........you are totally in the hands of Mother Nature! Good luck.

Doing what: Northern Lights Night Tour from Reykjavik

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

They will decide whether the tour is on or not around 5 pm everyday. Unfortunately you have to check it by yourself by giving them a call. You can do the tour again if you don't get a chance to see the aurora on your first attempt. Lucky me, I saw it on my first attempt!

Doing what: Northern Lights Night Tour from Reykjavik

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Lovely trip.
Saw the lights which is clearly the main point of the trip.
Good value.

Doing what: Northern Lights Night Tour from Reykjavik

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

The tour was cancelled 3 nights in a row but on our last night we were able to take the tour. The driver and guide were both great and we did see the Northern Lights eventually. Good value for money.

Doing what: Northern Lights Night Tour from Reykjavik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message