There are compelling reasons to visit Iceland in summer. Long days and mild temperatures mean you can make the most of the amazing landscape while also leaving time to experience Reykjavik’s cool bar scene. But winter? It’s got to be something ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 300 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Northern Lights Night Tour from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This is a great trip if you get to see the lights, fortunately for us we did - eventually. Be prepared to be patient as we were out on the sea for a good hour or two before the lights appeared, but appear they did and it was worth it. You get the benefit of warm coveralls on the boat - use them - you will definitely need them. Boat has café on board too as a warm drink is necessary. It was great to see Reykjavik from the sea and all the crew on board were very friendly and helpful. We were lucky and saw the lights on the first night so you may want to book this early in your trip so you have other nights to do the trip if you're unlucky the first time.

Doing what: Northern Lights Viewing Cruise from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour and professional guide!!!!! I should have joined one more day. :)

Doing what: Northern Lights Night Tour from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Absolutely fabulous trip! We waited a couple of hours before we saw anything but the guide was extremely informative and the whole tour was extremely well organised. This tour company were so helpful and would highly recommend this trip. Magical!

Doing what: Northern Lights Viewing Cruise from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I could not see northern lights but this guys are willing to try everything and go an extra mile for you to get to see them. Amazing customer services. Love it!!!

Doing what: Northern Lights Viewing Cruise from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We were picked up from our hotel and the tour guide was knowledgeable and friendly. She showed us the best place to see the lights and what a show it was too! We can't thank you enough for making our trip perfect. My fiance proposed on this trip and it was magical. Thank you!

Doing what: Northern Lights Night Tour from Reykjavik

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Northern Lights Viewing Cruise from Reykjavik

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Apparently conditions were right for us to see The Lights and there was some activity in the night sky which did look as though something was going to happen. However, after having stood for almost an hour in very low temperatures in the middle of nowhere, it all seemed to dissipate. The following evening, trips were cancelled due to the weather so, sadly, we didn't get a second chance on this trip, but I'm glad we tried. If you are doing this excursion, wear thermals and take a hip flask!!

Doing what: Northern Lights Night Tour from Reykjavik

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

Was good just wished the skies were clearer so as we could of appreciated it more

Doing what: Northern Lights Viewing Cruise from Reykjavik

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

enjoyed trip as i don't often stare at the sky not very impressed with guide info but didnt return for second trip although could have

Doing what: Northern Lights Night Tour from Reykjavik

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

Did not fully see it but the Conpany was happy to give us coupon to join the tour again when we go back to Iceland.

Doing what: Northern Lights Viewing Cruise from Reykjavik

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

Went twice and only see a bit on first tour. Couldn't see a thing on the second night but agree line give us another free tour next time when we are in Iceland. The woman guide was very good as she told us good stories and advice for using SLR camera.

Doing what: Northern Lights Night Tour from Reykjavik

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2014

Went out several nights and it was a no show. What I didn't like was that even though from the beginning it was obvious it wasn't going to be possible to see due to little or no activity or else very cloudy with little activity we were still brought out for 3 hours.

Doing what: Northern Lights Viewing Cruise from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

It took two attempts, But well worth every minute. Try to book the excursion on your first full day in Iceland.

Doing what: Northern Lights Night Tour from Reykjavik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message