From lava-spurting volcanoes and hissing geysers to rugged glacial landscapes and ice-blue fjords, Iceland’s scenery provides a mesmerizing backdrop for an outdoor adventure and there are plenty of unique ways to explore the sights from Reykjavik.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 315 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was an all day adventure, the guides were knowledgeable and laid back. The scenery was breathtaking, the hiking easy, the ice wall climbing more difficult but so fun. Take your own lunch.

Doing what: Day Trip from Reykjavik: Glacier Hiking and Ice Climbing on Iceland's Sólheimajokull Glacier

Jenna D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was the highlight of our holiday. It was absolutely incredible and the views were amazing. Although it was overcast and we had a little rain, it didn't ruin the experience. This is a MUST DO when you're in Iceland - worth every cent! Sara and Kiddi, our guides were fantastic and made the tour even more enjoyable!

Doing what: Day Trip from Reykjavik: Glacier Hiking and Ice Climbing on Iceland's Sólheimajokull Glacier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

An amazing adventure wrap up warm and enjoy !!!!!

Doing what: Viking Horse-Riding Tour and Blue Lagoon from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I am NOT a horseback rider - been on a horse maybe twice before in my life. But this was wonderful. My horse Bones was well-behaved and patient for the most part and the guides were incredibly experienced and helpful. There was a guide in the front, the back, and several in the middle to make sure no one ran into any trouble and to help out if they did. They had waterproof gear, boots, and helmets for everyone, and the countryside that we rode through was picturesque.
And the Blue Lagoon - enchanting enough that though I didn't have much time to spend there, I returned on the last day of my trip and spent hours there, just luxuriating in the warm waters, sipping a smoothie and enjoying one of the facial masks they offer. If you need a few relaxing and rejuvenating hours, this is the place to go.

Doing what: Viking Horse-Riding Tour and Blue Lagoon from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Just Wow. So very lucky to have seen the best northern lights in quite a long time. The staff made sure you were warm an comfortable. There was a gentleman on standby to sort all camera issues or set up for novices struggling. I loved every minute of this amazing trip a real must do :

Doing what: Northern Lights Viewing Cruise from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great trip through grayline tours. Saw the geysir and gullfoss after visiting laxnes farms for the riding tour with about 2 hrs on the horse. We had a lovely time. Lunch of soup and friesh bread is available for purchase at laxnes. There is some down time. Wish it included fridheimar greenhouse

Doing what: Viking Horse-Riding and Gulfoss and Geysir Express Tour from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent, much better than the tame old pony trekking we do at home. Great scenery, good length of trek and the horse responded as a horse should. Fantastic family ran ranch, a joy to meet them. GO you know you want to :- .

Doing what: Viking Horse-Riding and Gulfoss and Geysir Express Tour from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We were very lucky and saw the lights

Doing what: Northern Lights Viewing Cruise from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great trip, a long night waiting for the northern light but was well worth it!!!

Doing what: Northern Lights Viewing Cruise from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The original booking was canceled due to weather. There was one night where it was supposed to be "the night" to see the northern lights and the company sent two boats out, one at the normal time of 9pm and an additional one at 11:30pm. The normal cruise was fully booked and we were the 11:30pm cruise. It was well worth it! The boat does provide warm suits if you get cold. We had layered up and did not need them, but most people did use them. The lights were fantastic and lasted for the entire time we were out on the boat including directly above our heads. There is a guide who gives information about the lights and where to look, but we had so many they weren't hard to find. There is also a lower deck with seats and drinks for purchase if you need a rest.

Doing what: Northern Lights Viewing Cruise from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a great tour, probably favorite event on our trip to Iceland!! Ivers and Polli ( guides - please correct spelling) were excellent and knowledgeable. We learned so much about the volcanoes and glaciers. Being on the glacier and ice clbimg was awesome.
Thank you!!!!

Doing what: Day Trip from Reykjavik: Glacier Hiking and Ice Climbing on Iceland's Sólheimajokull Glacier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Just wish it went on for longer and that the bikes went faster, big thanks to Hinrik

Doing what: Twin Peak Quad Bike Adventure from Reykjavik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message