From lava-spurting volcanoes and hissing geysers to rugged glacial landscapes and ice-blue fjords, Iceland’s scenery provides a mesmerizing backdrop for an outdoor adventure and there are plenty of unique ways to explore the sights from Reykjavik.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 273 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wonderful simple trip to view Puffins which were aplenty. Guide was extremely informative with hands on information. Left promptly and returned on time.

Doing what: Puffin Express Cruise to Akurey from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Views were spectacular, horses were sweet and paired well according to level, instructors took great care to make sure we were comfortable and dry!
Blue Lagoon was beautiful and extremely kid friendly. Food options were very limited there though and you had to pay entrance fee and towel fee!

Doing what: Viking Horse-Riding Tour and Blue Lagoon from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very informative guide, nice boat and calm waters. We saw several puffins flying around- they are hard to catch on camera! We went to an island farther away than usual because that seemed to be where more puffins were- very thoughtful of the guide/ company to do that to maximize our puffin viewing.

Doing what: Puffin Express Cruise to Akurey from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great experience!!! The people were very helpful during the whole ride even with those of us with limited experience. Great day.

Doing what: Viking Horse-Riding Tour and Blue Lagoon from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We loved this tour! Our guide was wonderful. We had to do quite a bit of hiking through rivers and climbing rocks. It was quite a beautiful day.

Doing what: Thorsmork and South Coast Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent trip to see the Puffins in the bay outside Reykjavik harbour. Very well organised and value for money.

Doing what: Puffin Express Cruise to Akurey from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This hike was a fun challenge. Fabulous wonder of the world exploring caves created from lava. We enjoyed a few bruises and getting dirty! The equipment was nice but I recommend adding knee pads to the jump suits, especially for the people above 2 meters tall.

Doing what: Iceland from Below Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was incredible. The tour guides were fun and knowledgeable. You do not need to be experienced to do this tour. My mother (age 58) was able to hike with no problem and she is as beginner as they come! You do not have to participate in ice climbing, but I highly recommend that you try!

Doing what: Day Trip from Reykjavik: Glacier Hiking and Ice Climbing on Iceland's Sólheimajokull Glacier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Absolutely breathtaking scenery!!! Stunning views!!! Hike was not strenuous, went along streams and geysers and hot pools, green valleys and volcanic rock - this is a "must do" in Iceland!!! Hiking shoes are best for this one, a lunch, and a bathing suit - yes - those hot pools are the perfect temp!!! Loved it!!!!

Doing what: Day Trip from Reykjavik: Hiking and Hot Springs Adventure in Reykjadalur and Hveragerdi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Valdi and Steve gave us a great tour. There were only 11 of us on this small tour which was a perfect size. We were picked up at our rental apartment just as the others were on this tour. Also dropped off several hours later at our apartment.

We did a few tours and this was the best of the bunch, not only were our guides very nice but also very knowledgable of the area and loved to get questions from us. Valdi is also a big fan of bad jokes so make sure you have a couple of bad jokes ready to share.

We spent a couple of hours on the glacier which took about 2 hours to get there but well worth the drive. The ice wall climb was only about 30 feet but a very cool experience and a must do. This was my first ice wall climb.

If you don't have sturdy hiking boots you can rent them there, all other gear is supplied free of charge.

I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Day Trip from Reykjavik: Glacier Hiking and Ice Climbing on Iceland's Sólheimajokull Glacier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

They picked us up and dropped us back at hotel which was nice.
Good boat trip to see the puffins.

Doing what: Puffin Express Cruise to Akurey from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

very quick to save time for other sightseeing, nice boat ride, good explanation about the puffins, get very close to the 22,000 puffins that summer on the island. Good trip!

Doing what: Puffin Express Cruise to Akurey from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great trip knowledgable staff on the boat, explaining about the puffins and then pointing out the burrows etc. we were out at the island for over 30 minutes but it seems such a short time as it was so interesting and the puffins are such unusual looking birds.

Doing what: Puffin Express Cruise to Akurey from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The tour was great. I loved seeing those cute little puffins. Just wished I could have seen them on land. Since it was early May they had not yet went ashore to lay their eggs. other then that I would do the tour again in a heart beat.

Doing what: Puffin Express Cruise to Akurey from Reykjavik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message