From lava-spurting volcanoes and hissing geysers to rugged glacial landscapes and ice-blue fjords, Iceland’s scenery provides a mesmerizing backdrop for an outdoor adventure and there are plenty of unique ways to explore the sights from Reykjavik.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 624 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Christopher H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was amazing, and the staff so friendly! I caught a bunch of fish, ate on the boat, and had some to take back with me too! I would highly recommend it for people of all ages and skill levels.

Doing what: Sea-Fishing Tour from Reykjavik

Jeffrey B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My tour was nothing short of spectacular! We went very late in the season and were not expecting to see any lights. Turns out we saw lights from the beginning to the end of our tour. The stories, poems, and songs were an additional bonus. I highly recommend this your to anyone who goes to Iceland!

Doing what: Northern Lights Viewing Cruise from Reykjavik

tracytassell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The horse riding of an islandic horse is a very unique experience. I had a great ride.
The company is professional and safe.
We were split into 2 groups , the fast group got in a couple of good canters.
Then delivery to the blue lagoon was perfect. Well organized. Drivers r always on time here.

Doing what: Viking Horse-Riding Tour and Blue Lagoon from Reykjavik

Khong Lim G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A must-try activity especially for first-time fishing. We caught so many fishes within a short time with the help of the capable crew and thereafter, they cooked the delicious fishes for us. Thoroughly enjoyed the trip.

Doing what: Sea-Fishing Tour from Reykjavik

Silas E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour guides Jono and Adi made for a fun, incredible and memorable experience. Definitely recommend for all those looking for a memorable tour in Iceland.

Doing what: Day Trip from Reykjavik: Glacier Hiking and Ice Climbing on Iceland's Sólheimajokull Glacier

Anna K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is a perfect tour if you're looking for something with a little more freedom than the get on the bus/get off the bus model of the standard Icelandic sightseeing tour. Our small group of about a dozen people had plenty of time to hike, take pictures and wander in awe through various parts of Thorsmork, a stunning park with enchanted valleys, glaciers, cliffs and waterfalls. The tour guide and driver Oskar was informative without being overbearing, and allowed us plenty of freedom to explore different locations on our own while still keeping an eye on everyone's safety. Hiking trails included both easier and more challenging options, so as long as you bring your boots and sensible clothes, hikers of all levels should be good to go. That said, you can definitely make things a little more exciting by scrambling up a cliff or behind a waterfall! The drive itself was also really cool, with our van leaving the road behind to cross rocky fields and even small rivers. It did make for a bumpy ride, though, which bothered one person on the tour who had back problems, so if this is an issue for you please keep that in mind. Overall, an unforgettable experience.

Doing what: Thorsmork and South Coast Day Trip from Reykjavik

Boris B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a lot of fun Note...take your own high powered binocs and your zoom lens. Puffins are actually little birds! We got quite close to the island, but you can only get so close The tour guides were great! Very informative and amusing!

Doing what: Puffin Express Cruise to Akurey from Reykjavik

Elizabeth M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great fun. Need a quad bike of my own now. Wonderful views

Doing what: 2 Hour 'Twin Peaks' ATV Quad Adventure from Reykjavik

Diane United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

If you drive around on Iceland you're bound to see tons of beautiful horses, so this is a great opportunity to see them up close! You might even bond with your horse my mom did -- my horse, on the other hand, had a little bit of an attitude, haha. This is probably the longest horseback ride I've ever been on a good thing! and at times they gallop a little -- so this is not the boring pony ride of your childhood! Being able to go to the Blue Lagoon afterwards was very nice. They have flexible return hours so you can stay at the Blue Lagoon for pretty much as long as you want, but return buses are every 2 hours which was a little too spaced out for me -- I could have used another half hour or an hour but ended up cutting my visit a little short because I didn't need to be there another two hours. Blue Lagoon is a must-see if you're visiting Reykjavik!

Doing what: Viking Horse-Riding Tour and Blue Lagoon from Reykjavik

Ingrid K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing day - great hike and lots of fun relaxing in the hot springs. Terrific guide.

Doing what: Day Trip from Reykjavik: Hiking and Hot Springs Adventure in Reykjadalur and Hveragerdi

Marilyn Kay J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great puffin viewing, great, knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Iceland Super Saver: Puffin Cruise plus Whale-Watching Tour from Reykjavik

katlin1105

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour is awesome! Juan and Haukurelis are experienced guide, very professional, patient and friendly. Mostly they are fun! I would highly recommend this tour to anyone who visit Iceland. An unforgettable memory for me. I am so glad I did it! =)

Doing what: Day Trip from Reykjavik: Glacier Hiking and Ice Climbing on Iceland's Sólheimajokull Glacier

Jessica M United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was our favorite tour of all the excursions we did! It was so much fun and our tour guide, Oscar, was amazing! So funny and led us to some really cool spots throughout the day. Definitely a must and worth the cost!

Doing what: Golden Circle Super Jeep Tour and Snowmobiling

Erin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing! There were so many puffins! Tour guide did a great job and was very knowledgeable!

Doing what: Puffin Express Cruise to Akurey from Reykjavik

Erin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing! The staff was friendly, the horses were friendly, the scenery was BEAUTIFUL! I highly recommend this! One note on the soup and bread for purchase, bread is good but the soup is just a broth (no veggies or meat). Not the best option for food, but the only one they offer so pack a lunch.

Doing what: Viking Horse-Riding and Gulfoss and Geysir Express Tour from Reykjavik

charlie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was the trip of a life time, it was fantastic ! Our guides were all great people, and extremely professional. Learning about the Lava Fields and the Volcano's themselves on the hike to the volcano was eye opening. Arriving at Base Camp was a great experience as we got treated like family. Inside the volcano was amazing, and well worth the hike to get there. Everyone and everything was top of the line professional, and our safety was never in question. I do recommend good hiking boots, and a short waterproof jacket, since you will be walking over loose rock, and up and down hills. Congrats to the entire staff involved with this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Volcano Tour from Reykjavik: Descent Into Thrihnukagigur Volcano and Hike

STEVEN M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour. Excellent guide , quad bikes and kit. Cant fault it.

Doing what: 1 Hour 'Mountain Safari' ATV Quad Adventure from Reykjavik

Carrie K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent experience! We caught several cod. So delicious. Crew was accommodating and helpful. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Sea-Fishing Tour from Reykjavik

Krisztina T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I had the two tour on one day, whale watching from 9, and puffin watching at 12:30. There were a 30min break between them. It is useful to pick up the receipts from the sales office, than use the viator voucher on the boats. The staff was very helpful, and kind!

Doing what: Iceland Super Saver: Puffin Cruise plus Whale-Watching Tour from Reykjavik

ishtiakfaruk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing day trip to the west part of Iceland.

Doing what: Snaefellsjokull, The Glacier and The National Park Tour from Reykjavik

ishtiakfaruk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Absolutely stunning day trip. Great off road vehicle with amazing scenery of the south coast of Iceland. 2 great hikes with spectacular landscape of Thorsmork and the waterfall of course

Doing what: Thorsmork and South Coast Day Trip from Reykjavik

Nancy Muoi L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great view. It is a beautiful and great tour.

Doing what: Thorsmork and South Coast Day Trip from Reykjavik

Katja A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great boat ride, nice tour guide.

Doing what: Puffin Express Cruise to Akurey from Reykjavik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message