From lava-spurting volcanoes and hissing geysers to rugged glacial landscapes and ice-blue fjords, Iceland’s scenery provides a mesmerizing backdrop for an outdoor adventure and there are plenty of unique ways to explore the sights from Reykjavik.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 287 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Definitely a must do tour! You get to see the glaciers from an entirely different perspective. The guides were great and took their time with you to make sure you were safe, but also got the most out of this adventure. Make sure you pack warm clothes to wear and sturdy shoes.

Doing what: Day Trip from Reykjavik: Glacier Hiking and Ice Climbing on Iceland's Sólheimajokull Glacier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent great guide who knows his stuff.

Doing what: Thorsmork and South Coast Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Friendly staff...great fun...beautiful country and people!

Doing what: Viking Horse-Riding Tour and Blue Lagoon from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour. Jakob and Fjalla were great guides, a lot of fun, very informative, and obviously enjoying the expedition as much as we were. The ice climbing makes you feel like a total badass even if you spend a lot of time flailing like I did. (Wear very stiff boots or rent them; my hiking boots did not work at all).

Doing what: Day Trip from Reykjavik: Glacier Hiking and Ice Climbing on Iceland's Sólheimajokull Glacier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Love love loved this tour! The guides were all so helpful and wonderful. Made our experience 100% delightful. Wanted to go back the next day, very well done.

Doing what: Viking Horse-Riding and Gulfoss and Geysir Express Tour from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Booked myself and husband on this fishing trip as it was a 60th birthday treat for husband. He is a very keen fisherman but I was not really looking forward to it at all! However, I couldn't believe how many fish I reeled in and enjoyed the tasty meal cooked by our captain. We met super friendly 'fisher folk' and despite speaking various languages we all had a good time. Would definitely recommend this trip to fishermen and fishing widows alike!

Doing what: Sea-Fishing Tour from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing, they came and picked me from the hostel. The horses were very friendly and really knew what theory were doing, they all kept in track and speeded only when there is a gap to catch up with the herd or when asked to. Everyone was so happy by the end of the ride. The people in the farm were very friendly too, I didn't have comfy shoes for riding so they gave me a pair for the ride, they also fitted all our helmets and helped up get on the horses. They also gave up cakes at the end. The Gold circle is a must, there was enough time for photos. The only negative point i'd mention, was that the tour didn't start at 9 as mentioned, it started at 12, so i called the number Viator recommended at 9am and they said the tour will start at 12. Maybe i should have called the day before to clarify.

Doing what: Viking Horse-Riding and Gulfoss and Geysir Express Tour from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The guide had exceptional knowledge on puffin and the birds in the bay. Excellent tour with closeup views

Doing what: Puffin Express Cruise to Akurey from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a great tour. I had a great time seeing the puffins. The tour guide was very knowledgeable. I just wish we were able to get closer to the island. It was very hard to see the puffins even with a zoom lens.

Doing what: Puffin Express Cruise to Akurey from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wonderful simple trip to view Puffins which were aplenty. Guide was extremely informative with hands on information. Left promptly and returned on time.

Doing what: Puffin Express Cruise to Akurey from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Views were spectacular, horses were sweet and paired well according to level, instructors took great care to make sure we were comfortable and dry!
Blue Lagoon was beautiful and extremely kid friendly. Food options were very limited there though and you had to pay entrance fee and towel fee!

Doing what: Viking Horse-Riding Tour and Blue Lagoon from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very informative guide, nice boat and calm waters. We saw several puffins flying around- they are hard to catch on camera! We went to an island farther away than usual because that seemed to be where more puffins were- very thoughtful of the guide/ company to do that to maximize our puffin viewing.

Doing what: Puffin Express Cruise to Akurey from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great experience!!! The people were very helpful during the whole ride even with those of us with limited experience. Great day.

Doing what: Viking Horse-Riding Tour and Blue Lagoon from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We loved this tour! Our guide was wonderful. We had to do quite a bit of hiking through rivers and climbing rocks. It was quite a beautiful day.

Doing what: Thorsmork and South Coast Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent trip to see the Puffins in the bay outside Reykjavik harbour. Very well organised and value for money.

Doing what: Puffin Express Cruise to Akurey from Reykjavik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message