From lava-spurting volcanoes and hissing geysers to rugged glacial landscapes and ice-blue fjords, Iceland’s scenery provides a mesmerizing backdrop for an outdoor adventure and there are plenty of unique ways to explore the sights from Reykjavik.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 306 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Just Wow. So very lucky to have seen the best northern lights in quite a long time. The staff made sure you were warm an comfortable. There was a gentleman on standby to sort all camera issues or set up for novices struggling. I loved every minute of this amazing trip a real must do :

Doing what: Northern Lights Viewing Cruise from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great trip through grayline tours. Saw the geysir and gullfoss after visiting laxnes farms for the riding tour with about 2 hrs on the horse. We had a lovely time. Lunch of soup and friesh bread is available for purchase at laxnes. There is some down time. Wish it included fridheimar greenhouse

Doing what: Viking Horse-Riding and Gulfoss and Geysir Express Tour from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent, much better than the tame old pony trekking we do at home. Great scenery, good length of trek and the horse responded as a horse should. Fantastic family ran ranch, a joy to meet them. GO you know you want to :- .

Doing what: Viking Horse-Riding and Gulfoss and Geysir Express Tour from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We were very lucky and saw the lights

Doing what: Northern Lights Viewing Cruise from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great trip, a long night waiting for the northern light but was well worth it!!!

Doing what: Northern Lights Viewing Cruise from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The original booking was canceled due to weather. There was one night where it was supposed to be "the night" to see the northern lights and the company sent two boats out, one at the normal time of 9pm and an additional one at 11:30pm. The normal cruise was fully booked and we were the 11:30pm cruise. It was well worth it! The boat does provide warm suits if you get cold. We had layered up and did not need them, but most people did use them. The lights were fantastic and lasted for the entire time we were out on the boat including directly above our heads. There is a guide who gives information about the lights and where to look, but we had so many they weren't hard to find. There is also a lower deck with seats and drinks for purchase if you need a rest.

Doing what: Northern Lights Viewing Cruise from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a great tour, probably favorite event on our trip to Iceland!! Ivers and Polli ( guides - please correct spelling) were excellent and knowledgeable. We learned so much about the volcanoes and glaciers. Being on the glacier and ice clbimg was awesome.
Thank you!!!!

Doing what: Day Trip from Reykjavik: Glacier Hiking and Ice Climbing on Iceland's Sólheimajokull Glacier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Just wish it went on for longer and that the bikes went faster, big thanks to Hinrik

Doing what: Twin Peak Quad Bike Adventure from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

My wife and I had a remarkable experience, the horse are so adorable just to look at and to pat around. And that was just the icing on the cake, the rides are both thrilling and exciting. It was totally out of our expectation. The horse riding alone makes this tour worth it but that wasn't all, we still has Gulfoss and Geysirs to experience. Absolutely awesome!

Doing what: Viking Horse-Riding and Gulfoss and Geysir Express Tour from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I had never done horse riding before so I was a bit nervous but within a few minutes of riding I picked it up really quickly. The Viking horses are similar to our Shetland ponies and are very well behaved, gentle and adorable. The ride lasted for 90 minutes approximately and you get the opportunity at half way to go into a slow or fast group. I felt very comfortable riding for the first time and the saddles and stirrups made it easy to stay balanced on the horse - I ended up going with the small group of fast riders as I enjoyed it when the horses started to gallop rather than just trot! Great tour for beginner riders!

Doing what: Viking Horse-Riding Tour and Blue Lagoon from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This your was amazing. Despite zero visibility and snow for a while our captain preserved. Just as we were going to return to the harbour the lights appeared in all their glory.
We spent over an hour watching them form and dance across the sky. It was amazing and I'm so pleased I chose to go

Doing what: Northern Lights Viewing Cruise from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Absolutely fantastic.

The horse riding was a massive highlight. The staff were friendly, helpful and fun. We were out riding for almost 2 hours and it was just superb. I'd recommend this to anyone going to Reykjavik.

The express golden circle was very good. My highlight was the geyser

Doing what: Viking Horse-Riding and Gulfoss and Geysir Express Tour from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was fantastic, well organized and great attention was given to details.

Doing what: Northern Lights Viewing Cruise from Reykjavik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message