From lava-spurting volcanoes and hissing geysers to rugged glacial landscapes and ice-blue fjords, Iceland’s scenery provides a mesmerizing backdrop for an outdoor adventure and there are plenty of unique ways to explore the sights from Reykjavik.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 409 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I really enjoyed this tour - our guides were knowledgeable and responsible throughout the day. We had an opportunity to walk along the glacier and then climb up the ice. It was really one of the highlights of our trip. The local tour operator is a great company to tour with!

Doing what: Day Trip from Reykjavik: Glacier Hiking and Ice Climbing on Iceland's Sólheimajokull Glacier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was just about as perfect as something can be. Weather was beautiful. The guide was informative, polite and competent. The puffins were just where they were supposed to be, just like the guide said they would be. We had a wonderful time. Cost was ok.

Doing what: Puffin Express Cruise to Akurey from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The fishing was really good, the crew fun and helpful, and cooking and eating the fish right on board was awesome!

Doing what: Sea-Fishing Tour from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I love horse back riding but haven't done it in years. This is an easy tour with great guides and the horses are tame and loveable. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Viking Horse-Riding and Gulfoss and Geysir Express Tour from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic tour - very informative and great views of the birds!

Doing what: Puffin Express Cruise to Akurey from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing. We lucked out with the weather as well. Parts of the path were a little muddy due to a previous days rain and some parts are narrow. The hike is a solid 4 km each direction. It is not strenuous but if one is concerned about their steadiness on their feet it is probably not for you. Hiking boots and not shoes are best. Our guide Woi was lovely and very accommodating.

Doing what: Day Trip from Reykjavik: Hiking and Hot Springs Adventure in Reykjadalur and Hveragerdi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great trip. Saw lots of Puffins and a seal. Relaxing and short trip. Knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Iceland Super Saver: Puffin Cruise plus Whale-Watching Tour from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent! Horses are well taken care of. Great farm, staff was very helpful and friendly!

Doing what: Viking Horse-Riding and Gulfoss and Geysir Express Tour from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent. Beautiful country. Spectacular views. Wal the guide was informative and entertaining. The hike was not at all strenuous and the thermal wading in the streams was relaxing and unique.

Doing what: Day Trip from Reykjavik: Hiking and Hot Springs Adventure in Reykjadalur and Hveragerdi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a highlight in Iceland. Danny was our guide. Great humour and informative. The glacier was intimidating and achievable. The Ice Climbing was physical, but fun.

Doing what: Day Trip from Reykjavik: Glacier Hiking and Ice Climbing on Iceland's Sólheimajokull Glacier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great trip loved riding the ponies. The guide was thorough the bus was very nice. Plenty of time to see everything.

Doing what: Viking Horse-Riding and Gulfoss and Geysir Express Tour from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The trip was about 45 minutes late in starting with some guests who booked failing to turn up. I was kept up to date regarding this and eventually picked up by a nice fellow who took me to the base. I was part of a group of 5 and we were very well looked after. The quads were excellent and easy to use. We did an hour's trip into the mountain with excellent weather and a nice view at the top. Well worth doing.

Doing what: Mountain Quad Bike Adventure from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour. Lots of fish.

Doing what: Sea-Fishing Tour from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We went on this fishing tour. It was great, caught fish constantly 2 at a time even. Had a blast

Doing what: Sea-Fishing Tour from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Sure, you can ride a horse anywhere, but there is something special about the Icelandic horse. I am so glad that I picked this tour! The family that runs the farm is outstanding and the location is stunning. I picked a fast horse and he galloped through the trails. It was one of the most thrilling things that I have done in a while. I will say, wear clothes that you really don't mind getting dirty. I was covered in mud after I got back. I stayed in a hostel in Reykjavik and had a hard time finding a place to do laundry. It was well worth it, though!

Doing what: Viking Horse-Riding and Gulfoss and Geysir Express Tour from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour! The guide was great and the hot springs were perfect!

Doing what: Day Trip from Reykjavik: Hiking and Hot Springs Adventure in Reykjadalur and Hveragerdi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

An amazing experience I will not soon forget. A must for anyone traveling to Iceland.

Doing what: Day Trip from Reykjavik: Glacier Hiking and Ice Climbing on Iceland's Sólheimajokull Glacier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

An amazing experience I will not soon forget. A must for anyone traveling to Iceland.

Doing what: Day Trip from Reykjavik: Glacier Hiking and Ice Climbing on Iceland's Sólheimajokull Glacier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

An amazing experience I will not soon forget. A must for anyone traveling to Iceland.

Doing what: Day Trip from Reykjavik: Glacier Hiking and Ice Climbing on Iceland's Sólheimajokull Glacier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

An amazing experience I will not soon forget. A must for anyone traveling to Iceland.

Doing what: Day Trip from Reykjavik: Glacier Hiking and Ice Climbing on Iceland's Sólheimajokull Glacier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

fantastic! my husband loved it

Doing what: Sea-Fishing Tour from Reykjavik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message