From lava-spurting volcanoes and hissing geysers to rugged glacial landscapes and ice-blue fjords, Iceland’s scenery provides a mesmerizing backdrop for an outdoor adventure and there are plenty of unique ways to explore the sights from Reykjavik.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 392 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour. Lots of fish.

Doing what: Sea-Fishing Tour from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We went on this fishing tour. It was great, caught fish constantly 2 at a time even. Had a blast

Doing what: Sea-Fishing Tour from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Sure, you can ride a horse anywhere, but there is something special about the Icelandic horse. I am so glad that I picked this tour! The family that runs the farm is outstanding and the location is stunning. I picked a fast horse and he galloped through the trails. It was one of the most thrilling things that I have done in a while. I will say, wear clothes that you really don't mind getting dirty. I was covered in mud after I got back. I stayed in a hostel in Reykjavik and had a hard time finding a place to do laundry. It was well worth it, though!

Doing what: Viking Horse-Riding and Gulfoss and Geysir Express Tour from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour! The guide was great and the hot springs were perfect!

Doing what: Day Trip from Reykjavik: Hiking and Hot Springs Adventure in Reykjadalur and Hveragerdi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

An amazing experience I will not soon forget. A must for anyone traveling to Iceland.

Doing what: Day Trip from Reykjavik: Glacier Hiking and Ice Climbing on Iceland's Sólheimajokull Glacier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

An amazing experience I will not soon forget. A must for anyone traveling to Iceland.

Doing what: Day Trip from Reykjavik: Glacier Hiking and Ice Climbing on Iceland's Sólheimajokull Glacier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

An amazing experience I will not soon forget. A must for anyone traveling to Iceland.

Doing what: Day Trip from Reykjavik: Glacier Hiking and Ice Climbing on Iceland's Sólheimajokull Glacier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

An amazing experience I will not soon forget. A must for anyone traveling to Iceland.

Doing what: Day Trip from Reykjavik: Glacier Hiking and Ice Climbing on Iceland's Sólheimajokull Glacier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

fantastic! my husband loved it

Doing what: Sea-Fishing Tour from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really good! We even had special suit to protect ourselves against wind, rain and snow. The family who runs the horse riding centre is lovely and the landscape was really nice. We even galloped a little bit!

Doing what: Viking Horse-Riding and Gulfoss and Geysir Express Tour from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A bit physically demanding but worth it! If u like geography stuff and u r adventurous , this is a must go tour for u.

Doing what: Iceland from Below Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour guides were great, they were efficient and organized and very inviting. The fish was prepared well and it was delicious! Everyone caught something that ended up on our plates in the end so it was a fantastic experience all around!

Doing what: Sea-Fishing Tour from Reykjavik

n3obu
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The guide was very knowledgeable. The weather could have been better, but we saw puffins which was the plan. I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Puffin Express Cruise to Akurey from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A great way to start off my stay in Iceland! Our guide was very enthusiastic and knowledgeable, plus he kept pointing out locations where the puffins were sitting/flying so we wouldn't miss a thing. It was hard to capture these birds on camera but I'll always remember the experience regardless. I mean come on, where else would you get to see puffins?

Doing what: Puffin Express Cruise to Akurey from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Sea-Fishing Tour from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was super fun! The guide was very knowledgable and showed us all the great spots. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Thorsmork and South Coast Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The horseback riding was a dream come true! The Viking horses are so friendly and lovable! The leads were so helpful. The countryside beautiful. The trip included lunch at the ranch. The food: soup, bread, and dessert are all homemade and delicious. We were promptly picked up by a coach bus and proceeded to the second half of the day to Gulfoss and Geyser. The tour guide gave us the history, culture and geological perspectives of the areas we visited. The entire 10 hour day was excellent from start to finish.

Doing what: Viking Horse-Riding and Gulfoss and Geysir Express Tour from Reykjavik

Phil P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Really nice tour. Saw 100's of puffins and they're great.

Doing what: Iceland Super Saver: Puffin Cruise plus Whale-Watching Tour from Reykjavik

Phil P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Wow! If you enjoy fishing, do this tour. We pulled out so much cod, it was incredible. We kept some of the best fish and the crew BBQ'd it on board!

Doing what: Sea-Fishing Tour from Reykjavik

Phil P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A stunning hike through the hills with extraordinary views. When at the top we bathed in the hot spring water, which was incredible. The hike was about 5 miles from start to finish and not too strenuous. If you enjoy walking me and views, I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Day Trip from Reykjavik: Hiking and Hot Springs Adventure in Reykjadalur and Hveragerdi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Horse riding scenery was great. It looked like a postcard. Well trained horses even though you never ride a horse you will enjoy it. They explained the basics. Pants are provided so you do not get dirty. Time at the lagoon is sufficient to eat and enjoy from 3-4 hours at the Blue Lagoon if you leave in the last bus.

Doing what: Viking Horse-Riding Tour and Blue Lagoon from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We went on this trip in March. It was quite windy so definitely take some layers, but the scenery and being on the glacier made you forget about that.
Our guides were Snorri and Thor who clearly loved their job. Their enthusiasm was contagious and it was a brilliant day that will be remembered for many years.
Bring a packed lunch or at least a snack for the journey home but I highly recommend this trip. Best thing we did in Iceland.

Doing what: Day Trip from Reykjavik: Glacier Hiking and Ice Climbing on Iceland's Sólheimajokull Glacier

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message