From lava-spurting volcanoes and hissing geysers to rugged glacial landscapes and ice-blue fjords, Iceland’s scenery provides a mesmerizing backdrop for an outdoor adventure and there are plenty of unique ways to explore the sights from Reykjavik.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 314 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Amazing views from boat of lights on 4th try. Luckily had 4 nights to keep trying. Well worth the wait as excellent. In meantime very friendly informative staff who we got to know really well as a small company. Would recommend boat over a bus trip anyday

Doing what: Northern Lights Viewing Cruise from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Loved this tour. Staff were knowledgable, had safety in mind the whole way across the glacier. Enjoyed the trek up to the glacier almost as much as the glacier experience. Beautiful scenery and lucky enough to have a day with a shining sun. A rainbow popped up as we got onto the glacier. Perfect

Doing what: Day Trip from Reykjavik: Glacier Hiking and Ice Climbing on Iceland's Sólheimajokull Glacier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Loved this tour. The Lanexs stable staff were helpful, informative and friendly. Our driver was extremely knowledgable about Iceland's history and legends. I would do this all over again. To top off the great service, the scenery around the ranch was breathtaking!

Doing what: Viking Horse-Riding and Gulfoss and Geysir Express Tour from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Absolutely fabulous trip! We waited a couple of hours before we saw anything but the guide was extremely informative and the whole tour was extremely well organised. This tour company were so helpful and would highly recommend this trip. Magical!

Doing what: Northern Lights Viewing Cruise from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This is a great trip if you get to see the lights, fortunately for us we did - eventually. Be prepared to be patient as we were out on the sea for a good hour or two before the lights appeared, but appear they did and it was worth it. You get the benefit of warm coveralls on the boat - use them - you will definitely need them. Boat has café on board too as a warm drink is necessary. It was great to see Reykjavik from the sea and all the crew on board were very friendly and helpful. We were lucky and saw the lights on the first night so you may want to book this early in your trip so you have other nights to do the trip if you're unlucky the first time.

Doing what: Northern Lights Viewing Cruise from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Outstanding! The people at the farm were wonderful. Made sure we were all bundled up and warm to ride. The horses were very gentle. Great ride with gorgeous scenery.

Doing what: Viking Horse-Riding Tour and Blue Lagoon from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing from beginning to end! All of the guides were extremely knowledgable about Iceland and not to mention friendly. The tour of the geysers was especially exciting, as well. The pungent smell of sulfur certainly made it memorable ;)

Doing what: Viking Horse-Riding and Gulfoss and Geysir Express Tour from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a fantastic day tour and I would love to go again. I went on my birthday with my husband while on a 10-day self drive tour for our honeymoon. We started out with an instructional video and the guides provided helmets and waterproof pants for anyone who wanted them. I've never ridden a horse before but it was surprisingly easy and the guides teach you how to handle them. We broke off into an experienced fast riding group and novice slow trot group. My horse was a little disappointed to be in the slow group because he tried to break off and join the fast group before I could guide him in the right direction. We rode through the lava fields just outside Reykjavik right after the first big snow of the year so the scenery looked even more magical. The tour lasted about an hour, which was just enough time to start feeling sore. Afterwards, a bus took us to the Blue Lagoon about 45 minutes away. (Just a few notes, you can't bring backpacks or large cameras on the tour but you can leave them in the lobby. This tour includes the horse ride and all bus fare but admission to the Blue Lagoon is separate, pay when you get there.) As touristy as everyone says the Blue Lagoon is, I thought it was one of the highlights of our trip. It was perfect after horseback riding to relax and soothe your muscles. The swim-up bar is awesome and the Skyr smoothies are delicious. This was one of the best days of our honeymoon.

Doing what: Viking Horse-Riding Tour and Blue Lagoon from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I could not see northern lights but this guys are willing to try everything and go an extra mile for you to get to see them. Amazing customer services. Love it!!!

Doing what: Northern Lights Viewing Cruise from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Well worth a visit - seeing the amazing landscape and blue ice on the glacier is not to be missed. You can choose to do the ice climbing of not so don't need a high level of fitness. I'd recommend the climb but my tip is to wear the boots they offer rather than shoes as mine were falling off.

Doing what: Day Trip from Reykjavik: Glacier Hiking and Ice Climbing on Iceland's Sólheimajokull Glacier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The ponies are really docile and anyone with a bit of riding experience would find this fun - they do trot so don't do if you're expecting a leisurely walk. The blue lagoon is a must on a trip to Iceland - we loved floating around enjoying a glass of fizz :)

Doing what: Viking Horse-Riding Tour and Blue Lagoon from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Incredible! The sights, the scenery, the tour and facts about the Glacier were both interesting and great to know. The guys were chilled, helped everyone out and looked like they truly love their job. Jealous of their lifestyle!

Doing what: Day Trip from Reykjavik: Glacier Hiking and Ice Climbing on Iceland's Sólheimajokull Glacier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour -- our guides were very helpful and knowledgeable. Views were amazing and the hike was easy.

Doing what: Day Trip from Reykjavik: Glacier Hiking and Ice Climbing on Iceland's Sólheimajokull Glacier

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message