From lava-spurting volcanoes and hissing geysers to rugged glacial landscapes and ice-blue fjords, Iceland’s scenery provides a mesmerizing backdrop for an outdoor adventure and there are plenty of unique ways to explore the sights from Reykjavik.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 514 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

KEVIN D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great trip .The Northern Lights are not guarantee every night it depends on cloud cover etc but if they cancel the trip or you go out and dont see anything they let you go on another day free of charge so go at the beginning of your stay so you have time if you go again.Having said that we were very lucky and saw a good wonderful display from mother nature.Be aware your camera has to be set up right to capture the lights the crew can advise you and sometimes they post the nights photos taken by the crew on their facebook page. Wrap up warm and also put on the warm suits they let you borrow people who did put the suits on stayed inside most of the time because it was so cold.My wife and I stayed outside the whole 3 hours it was a trip I will never forget.When you get back to the harbour the minibus is waiting for you to take you home very well organised.

Doing what: Northern Lights Viewing Cruise from Reykjavik

Margaret F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great trip to see northern lights. Hotel pick up was great and boat and crew were lovely. saw the lights after about 20 mins at sea and they were still there when we docked. One tip if you are not sure how to take pictures of the lights there is a professional photographer on board who can help you set your camera up.

Doing what: Northern Lights Viewing Cruise from Reykjavik

Michael K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Saw the lights as we were setting off out of port, great experience and lovely crew.

Doing what: Northern Lights Viewing Cruise from Reykjavik

Kinita A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Our guides were very informative and fun...and wow, the glacier itself. I can't even put into words. Incredible excursion for us Arizona girls.

Doing what: Day Trip from Reykjavik: Glacier Hiking and Ice Climbing on Iceland's Sólheimajokull Glacier

michaela

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Absolutely Amazing..... loved horse riding and I will return when I visit Iceland again next year. Would recommend for everyone!

Doing what: Best Viking Horse-Riding and Gulfoss and Geysir Express Tour from Reykjavik

James B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

fabulous day out, loved it all, would recommend harder boots or shoes for the ice climbing ours were soft and didn't work very well but other than that a magical day

Doing what: Day Trip from Reykjavik: Glacier Hiking and Ice Climbing on Iceland's Sólheimajokull Glacier

Michael s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Well organized and pleasant. The tour announcer was delightful and added so much to the experience. He really gave his all and we appreciated it. Having to entertain a crowd for two hours in a monologue is not easy, but he did it smooth as silk.

Doing what: Northern Lights Viewing Cruise from Reykjavik

Jing Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We went for the cruise as soon as we arrived in Reykjavik and it was REALLY cold. There are overalls and hot beverages on board and they were essential. The tour was fun and enjoyable when everybody was looking into the sky hoping to find the light. We didn't have any luck seeing the northen light due to poor weather but was offered a second chance for free. I highly recommend the cruise tour but do check the forcast before booking.

Doing what: Northern Lights Viewing Cruise from Reykjavik

Georgina H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour was the highlight of our time in Iceland. It is a very long day but everything is amazing. The viking horse riding was our favourite part. The horses are so cute and friendly and fun to ride. I am an experienced rider but my friend is not so it is great for all experience levels. I would highly recommend this tour to everyone!

Doing what: Best Viking Horse-Riding and Gulfoss and Geysir Express Tour from Reykjavik

Sharlene G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Even though we did not really get to see the lights, the entertainment between the poetry reading and Maria was really great. We were given the option to go again but due to the weather were unable to but had an awesome 4 course dinner which was really great. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Northern Lights Viewing Cruise from Reykjavik

Bryan D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We were initially hesitant to go out when the bus picked us up in the rain, but after riding out the bad weather on the boat, we were treated to some beautiful displays of Northern Lights. The crew was knowledgeable and friendly, and even helped me set up my DSLR for taking photos of the lights. The snow suits kept us warm on deck, and we ended up glad that we made the trip!

Doing what: Northern Lights Viewing Cruise from Reykjavik

Amanda K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

All tours are well organised and really enjoyable

Doing what: Northern Lights Viewing Cruise from Reykjavik

LINDA M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Fantastic. Northern lights were out in full force. The perfect ending to our trip.

Doing what: Northern Lights Viewing Cruise from Reykjavik

Amanda K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We saw a small display, it was a good experience

Doing what: Northern Lights Viewing Cruise from Reykjavik

Nicholas B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great experience. Lovely boat, lovely staff. Pick up and drop back to Hotel very handy.
We were very lucky to see a wonderful Aurora display.
Fabulous night. Definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Northern Lights Viewing Cruise from Reykjavik

Brannah B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

What a beautiful experience! This was worth every penny! My husband and I both had such an amazing time. Our guide, Loki, was super! Knew so much! Would recommend this tour to anyone!

Doing what: Day Trip from Reykjavik: Glacier Hiking and Ice Climbing on Iceland's Sólheimajokull Glacier

Kimberly H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Everybody on this tour was so nice! Riding the horses was easily my favorite experience in Iceland. We had a little over an hour after the horses and before the Geysir tour, and the lady at the ranch was so kind making sure we all stayed nice and warm. For a small price, soup and bread was provided while we waited. The Golden circle area was gorgeous as well - a completely different landscape.

Doing what: Best Viking Horse-Riding and Gulfoss and Geysir Express Tour from Reykjavik

Rachel F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fun trip! The guides were very friendly and knowledgable. Really felt like we got our money's worth. Make sure to bring lots of layers and wear good boots.

Doing what: Day Trip from Reykjavik: Glacier Hiking and Ice Climbing on Iceland's Sólheimajokull Glacier

Amanda F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The horses are great and the farm is really nice. They give you a warm outfit to wear in the cold. The rest of the tour was nice too.

Doing what: Best Viking Horse-Riding and Gulfoss and Geysir Express Tour from Reykjavik

Lindamgibbons

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I choose the boat for two reasons. First, to see the city lit up from the sea. Secondly, because I thought it would be a nice change from another coach trip. Happy to say I saw the lights and stayed nice and toasty in the overalls they provided!

Doing what: Northern Lights Viewing Cruise from Reykjavik

carmelam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Trip good but northern lights disappointing. Thought we would see bright lights like the photo but instead it was a greyish cloud :

Doing what: Northern Lights Viewing Cruise from Reykjavik

Dana A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Once in a lifetime opportunity. Well worth every penny. The guides were friendly, informative and incredibly interesting people. The volcano itself is incredibly unique and will leave you in awe.

Doing what: Small-Group Volcano Tour from Reykjavik: Descent Into Thrihnukagigur Volcano and Hike

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message