• USD ($)
  • English
From lava-spurting volcanoes and hissing geysers to rugged glacial landscapes and ice-blue fjords, Iceland’s scenery provides a mesmerizing backdrop for an outdoor adventure and there are plenty of unique ways to explore the sights from Reykjavik.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 235 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Awesome! So much fun. Guides were fantastic. Although young, both guides took their jobs and our safety quite seriously. Glacier was really cool and the ice climbing was super fun. The waterfall on the way home was an added bonus. This was definitely a huge highlight of our trip and an experience that I will never forget!

Doing what: Day Trip from Reykjavik: Glacier Hiking and Ice Climbing on Iceland's Sólheimajokull Glacier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great combinations of the tour. The horse-riding activity was exciting. The icelandic horses were loyal and easy to control. It took us about an hour to wait for the coach but complimentary food and coffees were served, so it wasn't a problem at all.
The landscape of Gulfoss and Geysir was awesome.

Doing what: Viking Horse-Riding and Gulfoss and Geysir Express Tour from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It's rated for everyone, BUT I recommend you can walk and hike on even ground for at least a mile before you book this tour. We went in March and really enjoyed the hike and the ice climbing. The guides were helpful and encouraging to those who were nervous or slower. Long time on the bus to get there, but worth the trip! If you enjoy doing things out of the ordinary, this is the trip!

Doing what: Day Trip from Reykjavik: Glacier Hiking and Ice Climbing on Iceland's Sólheimajokull Glacier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A total blast. It was gorgeous and they had all the equipment and information needed. Great experience.

Doing what: Day Trip from Reykjavik: Glacier Hiking and Ice Climbing on Iceland's Sólheimajokull Glacier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Take advantage of the complimentary overalls in addition to dressing warmly. Overalls and boat are well maintained. Hotel pick up and return a good feature. Lucked out - smooth waters, clear skies and lots of Northern Lights activity. Good tour. Worth the effort and cost.

Doing what: Northern Lights Viewing Cruise from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Awesome. This tour was cancelled one day due to weather, but rescheduled. The day we went was raining, but we dressed appropriately and enjoyed ourselves immensely. The hike was long and the climb was short. I would have liked to do more climbing, but it does slow things down when in a group. The guides were great and safety was a priority.

Doing what: Day Trip from Reykjavik: Glacier Hiking and Ice Climbing on Iceland's Sólheimajokull Glacier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent....it was exciting to go under the ground and explore; the tour guide was excellent (explain the nature in depths) and we did really enjoy the trip.

Doing what: Iceland from Below Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Hi
Unfortunately the tour did not go ahead due to cloud...could you process a refund as flew back the next day, many thanks

Doing what: Northern Lights Viewing Cruise from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Guides were nice and understanding. The trip was awesome and I will never forget it. This feeling to be there, surrended by ice and mountains...

Doing what: Day Trip from Reykjavik: Glacier Hiking and Ice Climbing on Iceland's Sólheimajokull Glacier

Marc F
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This trip was wonderful. The pick up was on time (as were all the pick ups) The people at the horse farm were wonderful, really attentive and friendly. The horses were great as well. We went in one group which can be a bit frustrating for a more experienced rider as you get held up by the slower people. However, half way through the group split up so that those who wanted to could go faster. We had a lot of fun. The blue lagoon was wonderful after a few hours in the saddle. Remember you need an extra ticket to use the lagoon as the trip only provides transport to it.

Doing what: Viking Horse-Riding Tour and Blue Lagoon from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It was so much fun! Such a wonderful experience. The horseback riding really gives you a different view of the Icelandic landscape and the blue lagoon is a must. The drivers were very friendly and helped us with our bags so we could go to the airport after.

Doing what: Viking Horse-Riding Tour and Blue Lagoon from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was a really cool tour. The lava tubes were very fun to explore an the staff was wonderful!!

Doing what: Iceland from Below Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great day out but wish there was more climbing great guides that took us up

Doing what: Day Trip from Reykjavik: Glacier Hiking and Ice Climbing on Iceland's Sólheimajokull Glacier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great trip - make sure you put on the waterproof suits provided, keeps you nice and snug whilst on deck. Trip was from 9am until midnight, much more civilised than the coach tour, spoke to a couple who went out at 7.30pm and didn't get back until 1.30am!!

Doing what: Northern Lights Viewing Cruise from Reykjavik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message