• USD ($)
  • English
Just because its name evokes images of snowshoeing and glacier hiking, doesn’t mean Iceland is only a winter destination; in fact, the summer months are one of the most popular times to explore with extended sunlight hours providing the opportunity ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 10 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fantastic day out, the best way to see so many natural attractions and the natural wonder of the island.
Very cold so wrap up well, will be back in the summer to sample more sights. great

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Beautiful landscape. Incredible cold. I would have enjoyed it more if I had dressed properly. Some of the stops weren't that impressive, but the overall trip is something to recommend. It must look amazing in the summer

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Our driver was waiting for us when we came downstairs and you cannot get better than that as we were early and our driver was even earlier. Given that we had booked it for 6.a.m. that is very impressive, so if anyone is worried that there flight is early they need not worry about booking with viator as they will get you there on time. Could recommend them to anyone. Will use them again when we go back as we had a great time. Unfortunately did not see the lights hence why I say we will be back, but not only for the lights, because we went on the circle tour and it was great. Iceland is beautiful and would also like to see it in summer another time.

Doing what: Reykjavik International Airport Private Departure Transfer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

You've simply got to do the Blue Lagoon when In Reykyavik. The Gulfoss and Geysir were a great experiences too. Great guide in DeeDee. She really made the trip fun. I think going in winter would be better than in summer. The cold, snow and ice, made it it all the more magical I think,

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

This is a must GO trip when you visit Iceland
The tour is wonderful. The bus is very comfort and the tour is very nice
I may want to go again in spring or summer to have a different view from winter

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Richard V
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

This was a very enjoyable day. The first stop at the geothermic power plant gives an interesting insight into how Reykjavik is supplied with water, and the scenery and landscapes on the other parts of the tour were outstanding. However, I think it's definitely better to do it in the winter provided you're OK with walking about in the cold for half an hour or so because having seen postcards of the landscape in the summer. I would suggest the snow and ice make it more spectacular, particularly if like me you live in the south-east of the UK and therefore don't get to see such things too often! Our guide was excellent, gave us lots of interesting information but did not talk for too long and had a good sense of humour. All in all highly recommended, especially if like me you are only visiting for a short time.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Clive H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2007

This is THE tour to do. It is an all-day tour that takes in all the good bits around Reykjavik. Take both a video and a still camera. You'll get some unforgettable shots! The geysers are incredible, as are the waterfalls. A knowledgeable guide was provided. The only thing that I could find that could be improved would be for the tour to be a little longer, but we went in summer when it was daylight all day. It might be difficult in winter. I would definitely do this tour again, and I highly recommend it! It is brilliant.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

So, you're probably not going to see a whale leaping out of the water making a giant splash, nor a puffin close up like in the photo. You will see some backs with fins and lots of porpoise backs with fins closer up. If you are thinking Sea World in Florida then you have the wrong idea. However, this is a fun trip if you like boats and being at sea.

The tour guide is very enthusiastic "11 O'Clock MINKY WHALE!!!" and tells you a lot about whales and the area so you should be interested in this.

They offer free sea sickness tablets at the bar and unless you 100% know that you won't get sea sick then please take one as soon as you board as it can be very very choppy! Also make sure you have a strap for your camera as you will get thrown about! Saying that unless you have a "proper camera" with multi shot then there's not much point. Just enjoy the trip instead.

They offer you warm snow suits at the beginning so there is no need to be cold. Bring good gloves and proper shoes. There is an indoor lower deck with bar, middle deck with roof and open upper deck. Toilets on board are as to be expected of a boat.

They come around giving our blankets on the way home which is nice.

We saw two Minky backs and a collection of porpoise backs. It is exciting scanning the water looking for them. Like some cold wet version of "Where's Wally".

Didn't see puffins but it isn't the season. Don't expect too much Come back in the summer to go to Puffin Island.

So if you like boats and don't get sea sick then do this. If you want to see and meet animals then try a horse riding trip instead as this was awesome! If you have kids then just visit the zoo!

Doing what: Whale Watching including Gullfoss and Geysir Express Tour from Reykjavik

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Trip was really good, would probably be better in summer though as it was still dark for a large part of our morning which meant we missed some scenery. The bus had troubles and they replaced it with another bus but we sat around for 30 minutes. Which in limited daylight was really frustrating.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

This was a nice and easy trip for evening. However, we took on August 20th which was the last night of the season it was being offerred. As such it was really too dark by the time we got to the Geysir (final stop). While we did get to see the geysir blow several times, it was disappointing that it was so dark and we didn't get any good pix. Thingvellir was great and Gullfoss was spectacular. If doing late summer, skip the evening trip and do during the day.

Doing what: Golden Circle Evening Trip from Reykjavik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message