Bingen am Rhine is at the southern gateway to the beautiful UNESCO World Heritage stretch of the upper Rhine River. Bingen has the long and fascinating history you'd expect of a town in such an ideal location. The Romans started one of their famous ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 8 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Yikes! Well, what can I say! Find a schedule and know what you are getting into. We thought we could go from Bonn to Mainz....... Nope, it doesn't go that far on one boat. So, we took a train to Koblenz, you have to catch the 9:30 to go all the way to Mainz, so we ended up in Bingen and took another train to get to Mainz. Turned out to be a Royal hassle. But the ride on the Rhine itself was stunning. We were on the boat for 6 Hours. much too long. I would probably take a train to a city much farther south and see the major castles and Die Loreley and spend less time on the boat.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This was an excellent trip! The accommodations, food, and above all, the service, were wonderful. The crew went out of their way to make English speakers feel comfortable and a part of any presentation, which was appreciated. Each day, there was some special "treat" to the tour or other event offered, i.e. Gluhwein when watching the castles on the Rhine. We will definitely consider other trips with this company. We were delighted with the trip!

John R
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Missed the first night of the cruise due to airport closures and had to make my way to the first port of call. When eventually onboard, I found the service and facilities to be excellent. Staff went out of their way to make you feel special. There were a few language problems with some of the staff from eastern European countries but these were overcome with minimal problems. The food was just fantastic and service was of the highest standard. The only things to watch for are that you are charged for all drinking water and for coffee at other times but breakfast. The markets that were visited were just great especially Rudeshime (because it was snowing) and I would recommend this cruise to anyone. It could have been a few days longer as it was so much fun. Will definately book again with Viator.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2011

The boat cruise was enjoyable but I would recommend buying tickets from some other tour agent.

Unfortunately we were sold tickets for a trip that did not leave from Bonn but did not find this out until we were at the launch point in Bonn. We had to re arrange are plans, lose a day of our travel itinerary and incur additional expense to travel to Koblenz for departure for the route we wanted to take. I booked this trip with a Live Agent - not online- so this was doubly annoying as I was very clear about the route we wanted to take and was assured that was what I was purchasing. This could have been avoided if the agent that sold me the tickets actually knew what they were selling.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

This was a great experience, surpassing our expectations. We give first 5 stars to the restaurant and cuisine. The ship and crew were also very good. And the places visited were very well chosen for the festive spirit of Christmas. We had only one regret, that the cruise came to an end a bit too soon, a longer stop in Cologne would have topped up the itinerary. I am warmly recommending this cruise and already looking for similar ones.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

The cruise was fantastic. The food was wonderful and the staff spoilt us and made us feel so welcome. This cruise was the highlight of our European holiday.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

A wonderful way to spend time with our family leading up to a very special white Christmas. The service of the staff and their attention to detail was excellent. After so many fantastic meals, none of us wanted to leave.

Neil S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

My husband and I had a fabulous trip. The service on board was excellent and we thoroughly enjoyed all the Christmas markets at our various stops along the Rhine.

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message