Koblenz is very happily situated at the meeting point of the Rhine and Moselle Rivers, surrounded by four low hills. The town is 2,000 years old, founded by the Romans around a castle in the year 9 BC. Since then a series of invading armies and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 198 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was the breathtaking day! The Nostalgic Route with romantic paddle steamer GOETHE was the best choise to celebrate our 46- years long marriage.Helpfull staff, good lunch, halb troken Riesling - we liked everything.Fabulous! Would be nice to come again! Andris@Anita from Latvia

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass - Nostalgic Route - Rhine Cruise from Koblenz to Rudesheim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The KD Rhine Cruise was awesome we really enjoyed it and would highly recommend
it and the food was also very good.

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass from Cologne

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

We weren't able to pick up the ticket vouchers for our trip (cable car and boat ride) when we wanted (gone to the bank) and thus could not ride the cable car before our boat ride, which made for a very late evening for our children.

Doing what: River Rhine Cruise from Koblenz to Boppard: Ehrenbreitstein Fortress and Koblenz Cable Car

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was fabulous. Saw so many beautiful castles on the route. very pleasant day on the Rhine. We sat at the bow of the boat. and it was the best pace to sit. Parking is expensive at the dock cost us 16 Euro in the meter and we have to have the correct coin change for the meter .
We left form Koblenz and was 5 hours to Rudeshiem and got off for an hour in Rudeshiem very pretty little town. and then 3 hours back. We would have liked a few more stops and a little more time at the stops. Would recommend it highly

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass - Nostalgic Route - Rhine Cruise from Koblenz to Rudesheim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great trip! .

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass from Mainz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The trip we did was extremely good. We went as far as Bacharach. Left the paddle steamer for lunch. Pretty village, then returned on another boat. We did get a cup of tea in the bar but there were no other refreshments. Which was an opportunity missed with a captive audience Very good value.

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass - Nostalgic Route - Rhine Cruise from Koblenz to Rudesheim

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Good value. Nice boat. Alas low waters meant Linz inaccessible. food simple fare but not expensive.

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass from Cologne

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

It was great and timeous. However not enough options for getting off at different towns. Would be nice if KD had more boats operating.

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass from Mainz

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

We were SO looking forward to this trip! We got to the train station before 6 AM to catch the 6:01 train to Frankfurt. We got on the train going to Frankfurt, but arrived there with only 2 minutes to make the connection to Koblenz. We missed our train!! The agent we talked to said we got on the wrong train. I guess our train came after we boarded the 1st one to Frankfurt and left before ours... So we had to forfeit the cruise. SO sad! Hope to be able to try again and be sure to get on the correct train! Some lessons come at a price...

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass - Nostalgic Route - Rhine Cruise from Koblenz to Rudesheim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was amazing! Everything all connected and the ticket booth lady was AWESOME! She recommended a timeline and a great breakfast place that all worked out great! The trip was so relaxing and the staff on the boat very attentive. Cleanliness and promptness all made the trip so enjoyable! We hope to do this again!

Doing what: River Rhine Cruise from Koblenz to Boppard: Ehrenbreitstein Fortress and Koblenz Cable Car

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Awesome day cruise at a reasonable price. We found it very relaxing! We would definetley do it again.

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass - Nostalgic Route - Rhine Cruise from Koblenz to Rudesheim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Worth every cent! Buying the day ticket allows you freedom to do what you want. We spent a few hours cruising to St. Goar, another hour or so walking through and around the sights, then trained it back. It was our choice to use the train for return to Mainz due to other commitments.
Some people took their own food onboard to eat, but we had snacks, reasonably priced, but coffee overpriced for size.
The boat was clean, not crowded and staff onboard could have been more helpful. Waiter didn't return change from payment of bill, expecting it as a tip. Wife asked a question and was rudely told that he was too busy looking after people on the boat, and this was the same guy that took the tip. Well he thought he could take the tip, I asked him for the change. I told him it was up to me as to what I gave as a tip and that he should never expect.

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass from Mainz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was super easy to find, and extremely enjoyable. Would recommend it to anyone looking for a day trip on the Rhine!

Doing what: River Rhine Cruise from Koblenz to Boppard: Ehrenbreitstein Fortress and Koblenz Cable Car

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message