Koblenz is very happily situated at the meeting point of the Rhine and Moselle Rivers, surrounded by four low hills. The town is 2,000 years old, founded by the Romans around a castle in the year 9 BC. Since then a series of invading armies and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 241 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Fred B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The cable car and the Ehrenbreitstein Fortress were both amazing but the Rhine River Cruise was outstanding. The ships were very elegant and seating was arranged at formal dining tables where food could be purchased although there was no pressure to purchase food. The view from the ship was beautiful and we enjoyed our quick stop in Boppart. This was one of the highlights of our trip.

Doing what: River Rhine Cruise from Koblenz to Boppard: Ehrenbreitstein Fortress and Koblenz Cable Car

Neetu B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Easy to use, helpful audio commentary. Everyone should take this cruise.

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass - Nostalgic Route - Rhine Cruise from Koblenz to Rudesheim

Robert B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Very relaxing. Beautiful cruise. All went well before and during the cruise. Price was definitely right. The views were amazing. We will definitely recommend this cruise o friends, and probably take it again.

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass - Nostalgic Route - Rhine Cruise from Koblenz to Rudesheim

Elizabeth E

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2015

Could not do the trip from Koblenz to Boppard as the times were not clearly advised on the voucher and we arrived too late to be able to get a return boat.
The ticket counter however, were very apologetic and advised we could do one way and get a train back.

Doing what: River Rhine Cruise from Koblenz to Boppard: Ehrenbreitstein Fortress and Koblenz Cable Car

Eric D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Booking made easy. Trip excellent and staff very helpful and polite.

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass - Nostalgic Route - Rhine Cruise from Koblenz to Rudesheim

David W M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I had toured the Rhine once before many years ago, and so knew what to expect, yet was even more in awe this second time some 30 years later. Our only disappointment was the boat no longer goes all the way to Koblenze. We always recommend this trip to anyone visiting Central Europe

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass from Mainz

Anthony T

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

A great days cruise from Koblenz to Rudeseim, 6 hrs. The return journey only took 4 hrs, running with the river flow, but it was still too much. I recommend taking the train back to Koblenz.

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass - Nostalgic Route - Rhine Cruise from Koblenz to Rudesheim

Ramon J F

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

The trip was exactly what we expected when it was recommended by a family member. The ease of finding the Kiosk to get organised was easy and staff were very helpful.

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass - Nostalgic Route - Rhine Cruise from Koblenz to Rudesheim

Walter V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent experience. So many things to see and all from the comfort of a nice seats at tables. They announced in German and English as things were coming up on the river often giving details about the castles, towns and geography of the region. We took advantage of the all day pass and hopped off in Oberwessel to check out the castle there and were able to hop on the next boat to continue our journey.

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass from Mainz

Michael S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Easy to use

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass from Cologne

Brian A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We had an excellent time on the KD Rhine Tour. We would highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass from Mainz

İpek A

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Both the cruise and the Fortress were great. Highle resommended.
My only negative comment is the obligation to present a printed copy of the booking. I arranged my booking the day before my cruise, so I had a really difficult time finding a printed and printing that document. We're in a mobile age, you should be providing your customers other options. The barcode on the e-mail and a valid ID should be more than enough in this day and age.

Doing what: River Rhine Cruise from Koblenz to Boppard: Ehrenbreitstein Fortress and Koblenz Cable Car

Peggy B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2015

This trip could have been so fantastic if only Viator had given the customer what it promised--English commentary. There was no English at all--only a grumpy German boat pilot who rarely said anything and when he did it was very quite. Had we not had a map, we would have never had any idea what town or village or castle we were close to. After 6 hours of this, we got off at Cochem.

Doing what: Two Rivers: Moselle and Rhine River Sightseeing Cruise from Koblenz

Dorothy F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our relaxing day cruising on the Rhine. The ship was very comfortable and clean, and the food for sale onboard was excellent. We only wished there was more information about each port so that we could have made an informed decision about where to disembark.

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass from Cologne

jolie w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We did a half day cruise as far as Boppard. It was a wonderful day...the boat was nice, the service was good, with food and drink available on board. I'd recommend this cruise to anyone.

Doing what: River Rhine Cruise from Koblenz to Boppard: Ehrenbreitstein Fortress and Koblenz Cable Car

Jane A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Really good, a very pleasant trip, magic sightseeing, good value

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass from Mainz

Stacy Y

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

The tour and boat was fine. It was a cold, rainy, blustery day, so we didn't get the experience we were hoping for, but that is not your company's fault.

The stops were great and the on/off feature was what we wanted. Thanks!

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass from Koblenz

Derek D

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

The experience was fantastic!
The only suggestions I'd make are the following: 1. Make sure the credit card machines on board - work
2.There are some available taxis at the taxi stand after
the tour is complete at Koblenz.

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass - Nostalgic Route - Rhine Cruise from Koblenz to Rudesheim

Marilyn J

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

We would like more commentary in English. Great food and service.

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass from Cologne

Robert R

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2015

5 star down the River except the Bartender keeps the change of non Germans. A zero on the return. You are going against the wind, current and kids on bikes pass you. The return is a waste of time. The tour should go down by boat and return by train.

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass from Mainz

Linda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Had an absolutely fabulous day. The boat, staff, food etc was wonderful. The scenery floating along the Rhine was awesome. Can not recommend this trip highly enough. Everyone should plan to do this trip if they can

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass - Nostalgic Route - Rhine Cruise from Koblenz to Rudesheim

douglas o

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Well worth the time and money.

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass from Mainz

Siying G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The trip is awesome!

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass from Mainz

Hannelore A

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The trip was better as expected. This was due to the wonderful advise from a staff member in the office I phoned. Take time out to have a good look at Ruedesheim, it is the most beautiful place.

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass from Koblenz

Barbara N

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

We thought the trip was good value, but we're a little disappointed with the commentary on the boat trip. Very little detail was given about the castles we passed and no information at all about other interesting looking buildings or about the history of the Rhine and local communities. Also there was very little service on board. We had to hunt down a bar man for a drink.

Doing what: River Rhine Cruise from Koblenz to Boppard: Ehrenbreitstein Fortress and Koblenz Cable Car

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message