Koblenz is very happily situated at the meeting point of the Rhine and Moselle Rivers, surrounded by four low hills. The town is 2,000 years old, founded by the Romans around a castle in the year 9 BC. Since then a series of invading armies and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 207 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great cruise only problem was we were not told about the last boat back to Weisbaden and the time. had to take a train back.

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass from Mainz

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

You get the best of the Rhine for a fraction of the price!

12 hours of history and beauty ... We've done this trip twice before and thoroughly enjoy it.

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass - Nostalgic Route - Rhine Cruise from Koblenz to Rudesheim

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great tour!! This is a beautiful section of the Rhine; you can see castles at every bend, and vineyards everywhere. If you're traveling in the fall, be aware that the river is often very foggy in the morning - if you want to be able to see up the sides, recommend you not start until 11am or so.
Also, even though this pass is a "hop-on, hop-off" pass, the boats aren't frequent enough to truly use it for that. More likely, if you start by 9 or 11 am, you'll be able to pick one or two towns to stop without missing the last boat on the daily timetable.
The boats are large and comfortable, and the staff very friendly; careful if you're sitting outside on the 'Goethe', they blow the steam-horn!

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass from Koblenz

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great trip not crowded at all . We went from Mainz to Rudesheim and had a wonderful day.

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass from Mainz

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

It was a good trip but a bit of a snooze cruise. Glad to get off and visit LInz, a beautiful town. Wished we had known to book a train back and then would have enjoyed the trip more

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass from Cologne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Visiting from CA with my sister and husband from Holland we totally enjoyed the trip on the Rhine River as well as visiting the Ehrenbreitstein Fortress by The Koblenz Cable Car.
The combi tickets were bought in advance and the KD office booth was easy to find in order to change the
Vouchers.
We highly recommend these combi tickets.

K and T from Ojai,CA.

Doing what: River Rhine Cruise from Koblenz to Boppard: Ehrenbreitstein Fortress and Koblenz Cable Car

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very relaxing way to see all the sites along the Rhine

Doing what: Two Rivers: Moselle and Rhine River Sightseeing Cruise from Koblenz

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Rhine river cruise is a nice relaxing way to see a lot of the old towns and castles and vineyards.
One way is good enough.

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass - Nostalgic Route - Rhine Cruise from Koblenz to Rudesheim

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The tour was great. Some of the staff not so much. The brochures and the schedule are less than user friendly. I would do it again but now I am better prepared to know what and what not to expect.

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass from Mainz

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

This cruise doesn't have a lot of starting times. It has two; one in the morning and one in the afternoon. It's better to buy a ticket for an all day cruise and do the cable car yourself.

Doing what: River Rhine Cruise from Koblenz to Boppard: Ehrenbreitstein Fortress and Koblenz Cable Car

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was the breathtaking day! The Nostalgic Route with romantic paddle steamer GOETHE was the best choise to celebrate our 46- years long marriage.Helpfull staff, good lunch, halb troken Riesling - we liked everything.Fabulous! Would be nice to come again! Andris@Anita from Latvia

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass - Nostalgic Route - Rhine Cruise from Koblenz to Rudesheim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The KD Rhine Cruise was awesome we really enjoyed it and would highly recommend
it and the food was also very good.

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass from Cologne

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

We weren't able to pick up the ticket vouchers for our trip (cable car and boat ride) when we wanted (gone to the bank) and thus could not ride the cable car before our boat ride, which made for a very late evening for our children.

Doing what: River Rhine Cruise from Koblenz to Boppard: Ehrenbreitstein Fortress and Koblenz Cable Car

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

Unable to get on and off to explore towns along the way, only one ferry rubbing on Sunday and it took literally the entire day just to get past lorelie rock and back to Mainz. A little disappointing.

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass from Mainz

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message