• USD ($)
  • English
Koblenz is very happily situated at the meeting point of the Rhine and Moselle Rivers, surrounded by four low hills. The town is 2,000 years old, founded by the Romans around a castle in the year 9 BC. Since then a series of invading armies and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 191 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was fabulous. Saw so many beautiful castles on the route. very pleasant day on the Rhine. We sat at the bow of the boat. and it was the best pace to sit. Parking is expensive at the dock cost us 16 Euro in the meter and we have to have the correct coin change for the meter .
We left form Koblenz and was 5 hours to Rudeshiem and got off for an hour in Rudeshiem very pretty little town. and then 3 hours back. We would have liked a few more stops and a little more time at the stops. Would recommend it highly

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass - Nostalgic Route - Rhine Cruise from Koblenz to Rudesheim

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Good value. Nice boat. Alas low waters meant Linz inaccessible. food simple fare but not expensive.

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass from Cologne

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

We were SO looking forward to this trip! We got to the train station before 6 AM to catch the 6:01 train to Frankfurt. We got on the train going to Frankfurt, but arrived there with only 2 minutes to make the connection to Koblenz. We missed our train!! The agent we talked to said we got on the wrong train. I guess our train came after we boarded the 1st one to Frankfurt and left before ours... So we had to forfeit the cruise. SO sad! Hope to be able to try again and be sure to get on the correct train! Some lessons come at a price...

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass - Nostalgic Route - Rhine Cruise from Koblenz to Rudesheim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was amazing! Everything all connected and the ticket booth lady was AWESOME! She recommended a timeline and a great breakfast place that all worked out great! The trip was so relaxing and the staff on the boat very attentive. Cleanliness and promptness all made the trip so enjoyable! We hope to do this again!

Doing what: River Rhine Cruise from Koblenz to Boppard: Ehrenbreitstein Fortress and Koblenz Cable Car

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Awesome day cruise at a reasonable price. We found it very relaxing! We would definetley do it again.

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass - Nostalgic Route - Rhine Cruise from Koblenz to Rudesheim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Worth every cent! Buying the day ticket allows you freedom to do what you want. We spent a few hours cruising to St. Goar, another hour or so walking through and around the sights, then trained it back. It was our choice to use the train for return to Mainz due to other commitments.
Some people took their own food onboard to eat, but we had snacks, reasonably priced, but coffee overpriced for size.
The boat was clean, not crowded and staff onboard could have been more helpful. Waiter didn't return change from payment of bill, expecting it as a tip. Wife asked a question and was rudely told that he was too busy looking after people on the boat, and this was the same guy that took the tip. Well he thought he could take the tip, I asked him for the change. I told him it was up to me as to what I gave as a tip and that he should never expect.

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass from Mainz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was super easy to find, and extremely enjoyable. Would recommend it to anyone looking for a day trip on the Rhine!

Doing what: River Rhine Cruise from Koblenz to Boppard: Ehrenbreitstein Fortress and Koblenz Cable Car

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Was looking for a 'hop on hop off' type ticket for Rhine but difficult to find. Ticket is good going long distances, but check standard prices on a website before booking if only going short distances. It also seems that you can only get off/on a boat once (ie not unlimited hop on hop off in a day)

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass from Mainz

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

Long. But nice. Take the train back from Rudesheim. The one hour stop is too less to explore this pretty town.

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass - Nostalgic Route - Rhine Cruise from Koblenz to Rudesheim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excellent. Commentary in several languages including English

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass from Mainz

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Although it was a cloudy day, we still had a terrific time. The ship was much nicer than we expected!! Unfortunately all the beverages are now computerized, so you can't even get water for free. We thought our excursion was going to pass 30 Castles, but it only passed about 5. I now presume you would need to travel much further down the Rhine to see all thirty as advertised. Boppard is a charming town, but again, if you want to get back in time to use the cable car and see the fortress, you must start out on the 9am cruise, and return immediately (55 minutes later) on the next return trip. During the summer there is a return trip that would give you another 2 hours in Boppard. In May it is not offered.

Doing what: River Rhine Cruise from Koblenz to Boppard: Ehrenbreitstein Fortress and Koblenz Cable Car

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2014

The ship and was nice , quite and the overall trip was very relaxing , we liked it , But one thing we were upset about , the one of the workers , who took the tickets from us on koln , was very rood in asking us about our destination , he was unpolite and talking in a loud and rood voice , his name is marcos .
It would be perfect if there was more options in vigitarians meals .

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass from Cologne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Before booking my tickets I had read all the positive reviews and was sure my trip would be no different...and it wasn't! We had a wonderful time. They offered plenty of opportunities to get off the boat and explore the small towns along the Rhine, but if you decided not to, the views from the boat were pretty incredible. Only a brief description is provided of the castles, but they did offer books on the ship which I'm sure give more detail. Overall, I'd definitely recommend this cruise.

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass from Koblenz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was an amazing trip, you can make as long or short as you want. Castles and villages along the way were breathtaking. You can't visit this region and skip this cruise. It's a must do!

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass from Koblenz

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message