Koblenz is very happily situated at the meeting point of the Rhine and Moselle Rivers, surrounded by four low hills. The town is 2,000 years old, founded by the Romans around a castle in the year 9 BC. Since then a series of invading armies and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 199 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Rhine river cruise is a nice relaxing way to see a lot of the old towns and castles and vineyards.
One way is good enough.

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass - Nostalgic Route - Rhine Cruise from Koblenz to Rudesheim

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The tour was great. Some of the staff not so much. The brochures and the schedule are less than user friendly. I would do it again but now I am better prepared to know what and what not to expect.

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass from Mainz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was the breathtaking day! The Nostalgic Route with romantic paddle steamer GOETHE was the best choise to celebrate our 46- years long marriage.Helpfull staff, good lunch, halb troken Riesling - we liked everything.Fabulous! Would be nice to come again! Andris@Anita from Latvia

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass - Nostalgic Route - Rhine Cruise from Koblenz to Rudesheim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The KD Rhine Cruise was awesome we really enjoyed it and would highly recommend
it and the food was also very good.

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass from Cologne

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

We weren't able to pick up the ticket vouchers for our trip (cable car and boat ride) when we wanted (gone to the bank) and thus could not ride the cable car before our boat ride, which made for a very late evening for our children.

Doing what: River Rhine Cruise from Koblenz to Boppard: Ehrenbreitstein Fortress and Koblenz Cable Car

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

Unable to get on and off to explore towns along the way, only one ferry rubbing on Sunday and it took literally the entire day just to get past lorelie rock and back to Mainz. A little disappointing.

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass from Mainz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was fabulous. Saw so many beautiful castles on the route. very pleasant day on the Rhine. We sat at the bow of the boat. and it was the best pace to sit. Parking is expensive at the dock cost us 16 Euro in the meter and we have to have the correct coin change for the meter .
We left form Koblenz and was 5 hours to Rudeshiem and got off for an hour in Rudeshiem very pretty little town. and then 3 hours back. We would have liked a few more stops and a little more time at the stops. Would recommend it highly

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass - Nostalgic Route - Rhine Cruise from Koblenz to Rudesheim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great trip! .

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass from Mainz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The trip we did was extremely good. We went as far as Bacharach. Left the paddle steamer for lunch. Pretty village, then returned on another boat. We did get a cup of tea in the bar but there were no other refreshments. Which was an opportunity missed with a captive audience Very good value.

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass - Nostalgic Route - Rhine Cruise from Koblenz to Rudesheim

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Good value. Nice boat. Alas low waters meant Linz inaccessible. food simple fare but not expensive.

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass from Cologne

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

It was great and timeous. However not enough options for getting off at different towns. Would be nice if KD had more boats operating.

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass from Mainz

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

We were SO looking forward to this trip! We got to the train station before 6 AM to catch the 6:01 train to Frankfurt. We got on the train going to Frankfurt, but arrived there with only 2 minutes to make the connection to Koblenz. We missed our train!! The agent we talked to said we got on the wrong train. I guess our train came after we boarded the 1st one to Frankfurt and left before ours... So we had to forfeit the cruise. SO sad! Hope to be able to try again and be sure to get on the correct train! Some lessons come at a price...

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass - Nostalgic Route - Rhine Cruise from Koblenz to Rudesheim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was amazing! Everything all connected and the ticket booth lady was AWESOME! She recommended a timeline and a great breakfast place that all worked out great! The trip was so relaxing and the staff on the boat very attentive. Cleanliness and promptness all made the trip so enjoyable! We hope to do this again!

Doing what: River Rhine Cruise from Koblenz to Boppard: Ehrenbreitstein Fortress and Koblenz Cable Car

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message