In the romantic Rhine Valley near the town of St. Goarshausen, a siren named Loreley was said to bewitch sailors from upon her granite rock, causing them to ground their boats or lose control of them and sink. The area around the massive granite ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 413 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

craigshannon2624

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Everything went well on this trip. Maybe could have used a little less humor and a lot more information.

Doing what: Heidelberg and Rhine Valley Day Trip from Frankfurt

Douglas M New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A great day out. The weather was a bit overcast but it was still a lovely day. The tour guide was excellent. The included lunch was very good but the drinks are a bit pricey. We then went on the cruise part of the trip and it was very scenic with the castles, vineyards and towns. It was also interesting seeing all the other ships on the Rhine.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

brianh United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great trip, our tour guide was wonderful. The only thing we wish the actual river cruise was longer, it only lasted about an hour and a half.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Sheila H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

very lovely day- George was very informative- He enjoys his job and it shows!

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Howard N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A really nice cruise plus wine tastings. Our guide was very fun and had a warm sense of humor. The boat can be a bit chilly and windy so have a jacket available.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

AMY W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We loved our tour! Our guide was wonderful, so much fun! This tour was the highlight of our trip! thank you so much!

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Bobby J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very nice trip. We got to see a great cross-section of German history from the boat. The short land excursions were fun also. I recommend the full day version. Very pleasant tour guide/driver.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Jennifer T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Took my Mom and Aunt who are in their 50s and 60s. We all had a great time.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Theresa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide Adrien was funny and nice. The castle was very lovely and having the chance to explore the town of Heidelberg on our own was very fun. We then returned to Frankfurt to retrieve a few more tourists and drop of a few. The ride to the Rhine Valley was easy and the boat trip was beautiful. Dinner at the restaurant was an experience, the decor was like nothing ever seen before. Food was fine. A great way to end our 4 week vacation of Europe.

Doing what: Heidelberg and Rhine Valley Day Trip from Frankfurt

Allan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great trip. Tour guide Adriane was very entertaining and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Heidelberg and Rhine Valley Day Trip from Frankfurt

Priti S C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved the tour! The guide was funny and entertaining!

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

jinlan s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was Awesome to see such nice view through the Mainz river, we took full day course and i would say it and #39;s worthy to be there. It took quite a while to get there by bus, though. Ice wine and white wine was great~

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Grant P

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

river trip was excellent but I could not say the same for lunch

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Valerie B

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

It was a very nice river cruise: beautiful views with a helpful and friendly tour guide. I was a bit disappointed that we didn't get to stop at any of the towns we cruised past. But, all in all, it was a good day and good value for money. I'm glad I did it.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Marlene M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

This was two trips placed together - morning/afternoon. The morning trip and tour of the Heidelberg castle and village were superb! Read about the history of the castle before going to have a greater appreciation of the site. The afternoon Rhine River cruise was enjoyable. Beautiful scenery of the river, castles and vineyards. The dinner and wine tasting at a tacky restaurant were a huge disappointment. Our choices for dinner were a baked chicken or vegetarian dish everyone thought the tour guide was joking - he said they were German chickens or schnitzel for extra Euros. At the tasting we were served four different wines but only a sip. Don't expect a true wine tasting experience. If you select this trip, go for the castles and scenery, not for the culinary experience.

Doing what: Heidelberg and Rhine Valley Day Trip from Frankfurt

fang y

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

it was unforgettable trip, very lovely trip, we really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Jenifer H

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Beautiful part of the world and a relaxing way to see it. The tour was not timed well - seemed like lots of time waiting around for the boat, etc. and therefore not the best organized tour we have been on, but the scenery on the cruise made up for it.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Virginia H

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

It was all pretty good. The guide was good, bus ride not bad. Beautiful day for a cruise on the Rhine.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

S-j Guest United States of ... 

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

All in all fun and worthwhile. Beautiful scenery! The tour wasn't exactly what my friend and I thought it was going to be. We thought the cruise was going to take up a bigger portion of the time, but most of our time ended up being spent on land. Our tour guide George was awesome!! Very funny and knowledgeable. I Would highly recommend him! The chair lift gave you some beautiful views to look at. The restaurant we had lunch in was unique and we enjoyed the food. The wine tasting was great!! Our ony wish for improvement would be to have cruised the river for a longer period of time.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

CR United States of ... 

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

The river cruise was great - very relaxing with gorgeous sites along the river. However, I could have done without the dinner and wine tasting after the cruise. Dinner wasn't great considering the price, and there were only two options for the meal: fried chicken with french fries, or vegetarian nobody ordered this so not sure what it was. The wine tasting was really a sales pitch and you got a thimble-sized sample of four different wines. Overall, the tour was worth doing for the river cruise.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Joon S

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

A nice day trip. Pleasant enough. Friendly tour.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Paula M

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

The Rhine valley is beautiful, well worth seeing.
The tour guide was very informative, if at times preached a bit about things that were not really tour related. But very passionate which was great to see.

Lunch was disappointing and the restaurant staff were quite rude.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

David W

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

The trip is advertised as half day cruise but we spent barely Zan hour snd a half on the river and five hours in a bus and walking in villages. It was a good day out and the river component was great. The wine tasting was hurried and from five thimbles, not a genuine relaxed experience, Lunch just

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message