• USD ($)
  • English
In the romantic Rhine Valley near the town of St. Goarshausen, a siren named Loreley was said to bewitch sailors from upon her granite rock, causing them to ground their boats or lose control of them and sink. The area around the massive granite ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 194 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The lunch and wine tasting were very good. The boat ride was excellent

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The scenery was breathtaking and our tour guide was wonderful. Well worth it.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The Rhine River cruise was stunning. Beautiful scenery, beautiful river, and a very nice tour guide who gave us many good tips in addition to history and trivia. Bravo!!!
I learned a great deal more about wine at the delicious wine tasting, too. Thank you so much!

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

It was a nice tour, the most favorite part is Rhine boat trip, but didnt like the wine testing part very much.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The boat cruise was very pleasant with a documentary that as clearly understood. The lunch experience was a bit cramped as everyone crammed into what is a small restaurant. Apart from that, lovely views, good company and tasty beer and wine

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The tour was gorgeous and every one was really friendly. The best part about it was doing to wine tasting at the end, it was so much fun. We r planning another trip to the Rhein river as soon as we can.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The tour was gorgeous and every one was really friendly. The best part about it was doing to wine tasting at the end, it was so much fun. We r planning another trip to the Rhein river as soon as we can.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

well organized and nice view of the area. I think that chair ride could have been included in the overall price, restaurant food was good but restaurant was crowded. Would like to have had more time for shopping at our last stop.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Guide should provide better commentary

Doing what: Heidelberg and Rhine Valley Day Trip from Frankfurt

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Our trip to Heidelberg was wonderful. The castle tour and the tour of Heidelberg were well worth the trip. The views of the city from the castle were amazing. Our free time in Heidelberg was sufficient to sample some of the treats from one of the cafes in town. The only downside was that the tour guide was 10 minutes late in meeting the group. The other downside was that she agreed to take a member of the group to the airport on the way back resulting in the bus returning to Frankfurt a little late. As we were not aware that the bus was to return to Frankfurt before going back out of city to the Rhine Valley, those on the bus spent close to 3 hours on the bus from Heidelberg to the Rhine before going onto the boat. The Rhine cruise was a pleasant experience with wonderful scenery. The dinner option at the restaurant was disappointing (chicken or a vegetarian dish) and any other option was extra.

Doing what: Heidelberg and Rhine Valley Day Trip from Frankfurt

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

Bit boring. The lunch was a big time filler and not that great.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

The bus was old, the seats super tight and there were so many people, that it was not quite comfortable; the lunch provided was OK but didn't include even a glass of water (which cost almost the same as beer!). The wine-tasting was a joke--barely a sip of wine was provided, and most of the time was spent 'pushing' for wine purchases. I would recommend this tour only as a last resort: it's better to try to see the Rhine River on your own.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

Not a lot of information provided by tour guide. Cruise was fine but short and meal was fine but no choices unless extra was paid. Wine tasting was informative.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

A terrible tour! The mini bus drove us an hour and a half to the river Rhine. We only had an hour on the actual river cruise. We wanted to stay longer on the cruise and have dinner on the cruise. The tour guide told us to get off the cruise and cross the road to have dinner at a restaurant she selected. The restaurant was awful. There were ornaments and statutes hanging everywhere that looked over cluttered.The food was boring chicken and chips. We expected tradtional German food. We had to share a table with the other people on our bus which was uncomfortable. Why couldn't we sit at our own table? The your guide sat on a different table with the bus driver. We wanted to experience the cruise longer. Why couldn't the driver of the bus let us have dinner or stop at the village Rudeshime? The village looked lovely but we were not allowed to have dinner there or explore there. A waste of money.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent tour and guide. Trip was on time and delivered everything we were expecting. The wine tasting was great and the lady conducting the tasting was very knowledgeable. Food was very good at The Anchor.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message