In the romantic Rhine Valley near the town of St. Goarshausen, a siren named Loreley was said to bewitch sailors from upon her granite rock, causing them to ground their boats or lose control of them and sink. The area around the massive granite ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 253 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Heidelberg part of the tour is fine , but the Rhine valley day trip could easily be done independently as the tour basically provides transportation only

Doing what: Heidelberg and Rhine Valley Day Trip from Frankfurt

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Good tour of the Rhine Valley. Very knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This was a very enjoyable tour through this historic region and grand architecture. The meal at the restaurant was very medicore, but the regional wine tasting was good.

Doing what: Heidelberg and Rhine Valley Day Trip from Frankfurt

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Very nice tour and worth the money. The meal is included in the fare, but be careful to ask first the price of the drinks in the restaurant before ordering as they seem to be at much of a premium (8 euros for a small glass of ice wine and 2.25 euro for small bottle of water). The tour guide was hilarious and made the trip fun. On a down side, I have been on other trips where the guides subtly mention that they appreciate tips, but this guide was quite blatant. As an example he walked down the bus with a brown box for tips and stopped at each person and asked them if they are giving a tip or not.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Good trip. The guide was very informative and humorous. I would recommend this trip to everyone. Very good value.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

The Rhine Valley Day Tour from Frankfurt was one of the most enjoyable trip I have ever had undertaken. The tour was well organized and conducted. The bus journey was quite comfortable and pleasant. The lunch at the restaurant was ok but it was very overcrowded and could have been managed better. More time could have been spent on the boat cruise rather than on an hour long lecture on best vines which was nothing but a purely business proposition. The cruise on the boat in the Rhine River along the UNESCO Heritage route covering a number of castles was splendid and excellent. The fitting finale of the tour was no doubt the cable car ride down the hill!!

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

A large number of people on this tour. The restarant for the meal was quite good, despite the fact it was quite cramped. The wine tasting at the end was very good, with a small sample of some of the wines produced in the area. The cruise was good.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was awesome! I highly recommend it to everyone!! It was beautiful...would love to go again!

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a great tour. A good way to experience the Rhine without spending days on the water. We cruised past many castles, and the narratives were informative and in English. The Wine Tasting Dinner after was fantastic - this tour is well worth the expense.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour, well organized and smoothly handled. Superb guide (George) and driver Gunter. The lunch and restaurant were first rate, and the boat cruise itself on time, fine boat, not too crowded, and provided good views of everything promised. An George provided excellent commentary while on the bus for trip back along the Rhine -- all the things we did not hear on the boat. Would definitely recommend this trip

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We enjoyed this tour very much. The guide was extremely knowledgeable and told us a lot of history. The boat ride was very scenic and we enjoyed the chairlift ride into town. We also had a great lunch but were very disappointed that one drink did not come with it. That would've been a nice touch. It was a wonderful day and we saw some very quaint towns. We would definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Pleased with the experience. Our guide Michael really knows his area and gave us a memorable tour.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The trip was excellent. Weather was beautiful, which didn't hurt. Everything ran very smoothly. Our guide, Michael was very good at keeping most of the crowd engaged. Lunch was simple, but was well-prepared. The time on the Rhine was very relaxing and interesting. The wine tasting and 'shopping stop' were not especially good, but were okay. All in all, a very worthwhile trip.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Good tour, enjoyed it. Bad luck with the weather but no one can control that. Take it as it comes.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message