In the romantic Rhine Valley near the town of St. Goarshausen, a siren named Loreley was said to bewitch sailors from upon her granite rock, causing them to ground their boats or lose control of them and sink. The area around the massive granite ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 301 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My wife and I were in Frankfurt for only 1 day so we needed a tour which would give us the most opportunity to sightsee as possible. This tour fit the bill perfectly. The tour guide was informative, funny, and really enjoyed his work.
Highly recommend this tour for those with limited time.

Doing what: Heidelberg and Rhine Valley Day Trip from Frankfurt

Heather T
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Loved this chance to see some of the Rhine, the castles and small towns were very scenic and we did get time off the boat to wander as well. The wine tasting is brief and no pressure to purchase. I realise they have to have a meal to suit the majority but thought chicken, chips and coleslaw was a bit basic. Where was the schnitzel, strudel etc? The delicious Riesling made up for it though. Overall a great day.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a wonderful tour and well worth the money. Our guide was very knowledgeable about the area and added a great comedic twist to the information and history. The food was delicious and the wine excellent. The boat ride was peaceful and scenery beautiful. The wine tasting was fun so fun!

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The guide was very helpful and knowledgable all about Germany's history. I wasn't feeling very well and he did his absolute best to cater for me. The castles were stunning and I learnt a lot about the workings of the Rhine River. Would highly recommend. Adrian is fabulous- thank you

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Outstanding tour, George our Tour Guide took great care of us, his knowledge and humour made our daz.

Looking forward to going on our next trip with George to the Black forrest.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Everything from start to finish was handled well and all our party agreed that it was good value for money.
The Rhine was amazing and the boat was fantastic ,the restaurant was a great experience as well, all in all a great day out.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Greatly enjoyed both tours! Heidelberg highlight was the castle. Rhine valley featured a cruise on the Rhine river (relaxing and picturesque) followed by dinner and wine tasting (the ice wine is worth trying). The guide (Adrian) was fantastic (very knowledgeable and funny)!

Doing what: Heidelberg and Rhine Valley Day Trip from Frankfurt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide was very good. The scenery was amazing and it was the perfect amount of time for the half day trip. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wow!! What can I say . Words can't describe. Breath taking. One has to experience to believe it.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I am so glad I went. The Rhine area is so interesting and beautiful.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Michael was a great tour guide and we would definitely rate him a 5.
Enjoyed the chairlift ride and the Rhine cruise.
We found the restaurant really small and we were jammed into such a small area.
Did not care for the wine tasting.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

It was great. We toured the Castle and the old town. Shopped and took wonderful pictures. A trip worth taking.

Doing what: Heidelberg and Rhine Valley Day Trip from Frankfurt

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The trip was great. We enjoyed it.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Warning: the tour blurb on Viator is quite confusing, as it doesn't make the difference between the half-day and full-day tours clear. Better to provide quite separate blurbs!!

We did the full-day tour. The highlights were the Rhine cruise and the free time to explore the fascinating city of Rudesheim.

The lunch and wine-tasting were OK, but not as interesting as the later segments of the tour.

The guide was good, but on the final leg back to Frankfurt from Rudesheim kept talking almost the whole time about various other tour etc options his company provides. OK, a few commercials would be OK, but he went on for far too long, rather damaging the good feelings I had about the rest of the tour!

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The boat ride down the Rhine is worth the whole trip. Very relaxing and great views. Wife and I enjoyed this day completely. Michael, our guide and Alex our driver were excellent.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This trip was excellent. Our tour guide George was knowledgable and very friendly. We only wish that we had more time for shopping, but we did get to see a lot. The cable lift ride above the Rhine River valley was our favorite part. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Beautiful tour on the Rhine. They had an optional chair lift for five euros. I feel it should be included or not a part of the tour at all. Then we were put in a tourist trap restaurant that had no prices anywhere so people walked out paying 4.80 for two waters. Once on the boat though all was good.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Very rushed in Heidelberg would've been better to leave earlier, Rhine Valley was really good but the meal was very average. Tour guide was good

Doing what: Heidelberg and Rhine Valley Day Trip from Frankfurt

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

Love Heidleberg and Rhine River. The tour guide was good and had a good sence of humour. Bus ride was rough and when you present a wine tasting don't do it in plastic cups. Always use wine glasses with a bucket for waste.

Doing what: Heidelberg and Rhine Valley Day Trip from Frankfurt

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

This tour did not allow enough time on the river. It was less than 1.5 hours even though the whole tour was over eight hours. I would only recommend this specific tour if you did not have an alternative tour with more time on the river.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message