• USD ($)
  • English
In the romantic Rhine Valley near the town of St. Goarshausen, a siren named Loreley was said to bewitch sailors from upon her granite rock, causing them to ground their boats or lose control of them and sink. The area around the massive granite ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 152 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Guide was very informative. Lunch was very good.

wine tasting was a sale pitch - but knew that going in.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Really enjoyed the trip. My husband and myself both thought Michael was friendly, funny and very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

Scenery and information good - seemed to much of a sales trip ie. trying to get you to buy stuff

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

It was a very good trip, our guide was excellent, I recommend this tour very much

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Loved it. Our guide, George, was knowledgable and witty. Lunch and wine tasting was excellent too. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Great and relaxing must-go trip!

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

The bus, the driver and the guide, Richard, were all excellent. The commentary was clear and witty. Every care was taken that we were happy and we felt very well organised. The boat trip was beautiful although I thought there should have been some information about Wagner and some of his music rather than the folk songs which were played. Drinks, desserts and extras in the lunchtime restaurant were extremely expensive (costing what we normally spent on an entire meal) and the wine tasting was a bit of an ordeal. I was annoyed by the final stop to go into a souvenir shop as this was unscheduled and unnecessary. I would have welcomed some better coverage of local events during WW2 and mention of the concentration camp at Sachsenhausen - a locality which was merely described as the entertainment centre of the city.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2014

The "sales pitches" surprised me. While our meal was included, even a glass of water wasn't. So we were forced to pay for that. Then the "wine tasting" was just a way to sale wine. Do the same people own the tour and the place we ate??

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Pieter was wonderful.. knowledgable and caring.
We had a great day even though we were not too lucky with the weather.
The bus was comfortable, we were given ample time for everything and I would recommend this trip entirely.

Doing what: Heidelberg and Rhine Valley Day Trip from Frankfurt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent tour with an excellent tour guide.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Karl
India

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our guide- jack was fantstic. GreenLine Tours who conducted this tour has hit the Jackpot hiring this man . He is an entertainer and a people person through and through. If you do decide to take any tour with the same tour company insist on the guide being Jack. He will make it completely worth the money and the experience.And he has a fantastic knowledge of not only the touring region but of the country and the rest of europe as well....!!

Kudos to JACK

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had lots of fun and saw a lot in a short amount of time.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

SAIKATB
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very well organized. No point in describing the Rhine Valley, just see and enjoy!!!

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

This trip is worth doing if you have never been before however for us it was our second time so felt that the cruise component could have been a bit longer. The chair lift ride was great and definitely worth it for the views. Lunch was fun and the restaurant very interesting.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message