St. Goar is a small town on the Rhine River in the area known as the Rhine Gorge due to the mountains which rise on either side. The most famous landmark is the Loreley Rock opposite the town, which is known for its hazard to river shipping, and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 167 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Susan G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

An amazing trip. Will do it afain.

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass from Mainz

David W M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I had toured the Rhine once before many years ago, and so knew what to expect, yet was even more in awe this second time some 30 years later. Our only disappointment was the boat no longer goes all the way to Koblenze. We always recommend this trip to anyone visiting Central Europe

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass from Mainz

Walter V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent experience. So many things to see and all from the comfort of a nice seats at tables. They announced in German and English as things were coming up on the river often giving details about the castles, towns and geography of the region. We took advantage of the all day pass and hopped off in Oberwessel to check out the castle there and were able to hop on the next boat to continue our journey.

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass from Mainz

Brian A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We had an excellent time on the KD Rhine Tour. We would highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass from Mainz

james c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent value for money,although the weather was a bit dull, there was plenty of sights to see and great photo opportunities. The crew were very helpful and attentive to our needs. Good food and drink made this a very pleasant trip. Recommended.

Doing what: Rhine River Cruise from Koblenz to St Goare: Loreley Rock, Ehrenbreitstein Fortress and Koblenz Cable Car

Jane A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Really good, a very pleasant trip, magic sightseeing, good value

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass from Mainz

Stacy Y

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

The tour and boat was fine. It was a cold, rainy, blustery day, so we didn't get the experience we were hoping for, but that is not your company's fault.

The stops were great and the on/off feature was what we wanted. Thanks!

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass from Koblenz

Robert R

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2015

5 star down the River except the Bartender keeps the change of non Germans. A zero on the return. You are going against the wind, current and kids on bikes pass you. The return is a waste of time. The tour should go down by boat and return by train.

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass from Mainz

Jennifer L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Tour from Koblenz to St Goar was great. We also rode the cable car but didn't have enough time to explore. I would highly recommend both of these.

Doing what: Rhine River Cruise from Koblenz to St Goare: Loreley Rock, Ehrenbreitstein Fortress and Koblenz Cable Car

douglas o

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Well worth the time and money.

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass from Mainz

Siying G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The trip is awesome!

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass from Mainz

Hannelore A

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The trip was better as expected. This was due to the wonderful advise from a staff member in the office I phoned. Take time out to have a good look at Ruedesheim, it is the most beautiful place.

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass from Koblenz

julie h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great time. All positive. Long day for full tour though. 9-8.

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass from Koblenz

jodyjet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We wanted to take the 9AM river trip. We got to the kiosk at 8:45 and it took until 9:10 before the line got to the front. We were then told that we had to take the 2 PM trip because you had to take the fortress trip first - there was no 9 AM river trip. Very confusing. End result was that we were not back to Koblenz until 8 PM and were unable to see the things we planned for the later afternoon when we thought we would be back from the morning cruise.

Doing what: Rhine River Cruise from Koblenz to St Goare: Loreley Rock, Ehrenbreitstein Fortress and Koblenz Cable Car

Mrs V E M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Nice river cruise. Should have been more informed if the places to visit.

Doing what: Rhine River Cruise from Koblenz to St Goare: Loreley Rock, Ehrenbreitstein Fortress and Koblenz Cable Car

Michael K

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Ticket agent in Koblenz was harried and not helpful.
Requirement for a paper voucher in today's electronic world is terrible. How are tourists who make last minute decisions supposed to get a paper voucher.
Not an English friendly experience.

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass from Koblenz

Mrs Margaret H P

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

The river trip was very nice but because of lack of information on the day we made a mistake and missed out on some of the things we were supposed to do

Doing what: Rhine River Cruise from Koblenz to St Goare: Loreley Rock, Ehrenbreitstein Fortress and Koblenz Cable Car

Marcin M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We took a trip from Mainz to Koblenz - got off the boat in Boppard and took another boat to Koblenz. This tour was really nice; definitely worthy experience. Stuff is very knowledgable and courteous.

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass from Mainz

Emily M M W

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

A great way to see the beautiful towns along the Rhine River. We did the tour on a weekday. Apparently, some towns, especially small ones, are very quiet on weekdays. So there was practically nothing to see when we got off at Oberwesel and St Goarshausen. But St Goar and Boppard were great.

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass from Mainz

John P

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Allow the cruise was excellent and well worth the time, the boats run so seldom that it is difficult, if not impossible to get off and back on more than once in a day. I'd more recommend an individual ticket.

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass from Mainz

Grzegorz J

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Unfortunately, we booked our tickets online. We did not receive the 30 discount applying to over 60s. We requested this but were told that as we had booked online we would have to request the discount to be repaid to the card used for the booking via the internet site. I am making that request now.
Thank you in advance.
Grzegorz Jarocki
P.S. Our passport numbers can be provided to prove our age.

Doing what: Rhine River Cruise from Koblenz to St Goare: Loreley Rock, Ehrenbreitstein Fortress and Koblenz Cable Car

Adrian C

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

The information in the Viator website was WRONG! It says that there are three boats that leave Koblenz per day, but in fact, there are only two. Besides that, there is NO NEED to book the trip via Viator. Just use the standard KD company which is actually the company that Viator uses.

Doing what: Rhine River Cruise from Koblenz to St Goare: Loreley Rock, Ehrenbreitstein Fortress and Koblenz Cable Car

KAY C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass from Koblenz

Nikita A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great cruise only problem was we were not told about the last boat back to Weisbaden and the time. had to take a train back.

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass from Mainz

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message