• USD ($)
  • English

Rhine River ATTRACTIONS See all

Stolzenfels Castle (Schloss Stolzenfels)

With its crenellated turrets, ornate gables and fortifications, Schloss Stolzenfels exudes the sentimental beauty for which the Romantic Rhine is famed. Originally built in the 13th century to impose illegal river tolls, it had all the necessary ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 16 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very good indeed, well organised, they were aware we were coming and had prepared for a member of our part who was in a wheel chair

Doing what: Cologne Rhine River Christmas Afternoon Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Lovely trip on a great boat for a Christmas river cruise. Great service, lovely coffee and waffles and Christmas entertainment. Well worth the money!

Doing what: Cologne Rhine River Christmas Afternoon Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fantastic. Exceeded our expectations. Food delicious . Entertainment great and we even had a photo with Santa

Doing what: Cologne Rhine River Christmas Afternoon Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2014

This was a well organised river cruise with waffles and tea. Santa came around and spoke to all on board in a very friendly and engaging way. We were seated with another family from Australia too who were very pleasant company. The thing to note, however, is that for the short duration of the cruise, the scenery from the boat is not anything special - I'm sure you have to do a day cruise to get the most out of the views.

Doing what: Cologne Rhine River Christmas Afternoon Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2014

This was somewhat of a disappointment, maybe because the description wasn't entirely accurate or my expectations were different. If you're a family with small kids, this may be fun. If not, this isn't for you. If you're a small party, you're seated with strangers which isn't necessarily bad, but for a romantic trip, not ideal. The included waffles and cherries were rushed to the table before the boat even left the dock and weren't very tasty. The couple that played and sang music wasn't bad, but felt somewhat cheesy. Santa's entrance was fun, but we actually spent the next hour out on the deck watching the river banks until it got dark. Would not do it again or recommend it to anyone other than families with young children.

Doing what: Cologne Rhine River Christmas Afternoon Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

excellent afternoon cruise down the Rhine, great Xmas atmosphere on board , with live singers on stage singing Xmas carols and songs, met some great people on board, would do this cruise again

Doing what: Cologne Rhine River Christmas Afternoon Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

we thouroughly enjoyed the trip and it was good value for money. would go again

Doing what: Cologne Rhine River Christmas Afternoon Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

This was a great interlude - in middel of Christmas markets visit to Koln.
Warm and musical ! We even met Santa Claus and enjoyed the cherry waffles!

Doing what: Cologne Rhine River Christmas Afternoon Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Great for that afternoon where you want to take things slowly and have nothing planned for the day!

Doing what: Cologne Rhine River Christmas Afternoon Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

A nice two hour cruise along Rhine river with lots of Advent time delights. Maybe it is not the best time to enjoy surrounding views (as it comes dark early in December), however it still worth visiting to feel that wonderful inimitable atmosphere of the coming holiday!

Doing what: Cologne Rhine River Christmas Afternoon Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

A very enjoyable cruise, we were greeted by the crew and shown to excellent window seats with a table reserved just for us. Drinks (ie coffee, hot chocolate or tea) arrived together with delicious hot cherry waffles and cream, St.Nickalaus came on-board and the children sang German Xmas songs to music.

Doing what: Cologne Rhine River Christmas Afternoon Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

We had a great trip the ambience was fantastic coffee and waffle great
And enjoyed the night views
Singer was good bringing Christmas songs to us

Doing what: Cologne Rhine River Christmas Afternoon Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

We had a great trip the ambience was fantastic coffee and waffle great
And enjoyed the night views
Singer was good bringing Christmas songs to us

Doing what: Cologne Rhine River Christmas Afternoon Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

We had a great trip the ambience was fantastic coffee and waffle great
And enjoyed the night views
Singer was good bringing Christmas songs to us

Doing what: Cologne Rhine River Christmas Afternoon Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2013

The ship was great. The waffles were delish. The only thing I can say to improve is that the interior lights could be dimmed after dinner so we could of enjoyed the lights of Cologne.

Doing what: Cologne Rhine River Christmas Afternoon Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message