Worms (pronounced more like Vohrms in German), is a town of around 86,000 people on the banks of the Rhine River. While it is now quite industrial, with some fame for its wine, its real claim on our attention is its age. Worms was settled by the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 111 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Monica B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was amazing and a beautiful scene! I recommend getting off in Bacharach, enjoy the town and scenery and then jump on the train back if you don and #39;t have time for the boat tour back.

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass from Mainz

Jeramey C

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Friendly crew, great views, plenty of room early May, and good beer. Got on at Bacarach and got off at Boppard, made for a great day trip! They even have short narrations on each of the castles if you don't have a book on the region.

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass from Mainz

Susan G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

An amazing trip. Will do it afain.

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass from Mainz

David W M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I had toured the Rhine once before many years ago, and so knew what to expect, yet was even more in awe this second time some 30 years later. Our only disappointment was the boat no longer goes all the way to Koblenze. We always recommend this trip to anyone visiting Central Europe

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass from Mainz

Walter V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent experience. So many things to see and all from the comfort of a nice seats at tables. They announced in German and English as things were coming up on the river often giving details about the castles, towns and geography of the region. We took advantage of the all day pass and hopped off in Oberwessel to check out the castle there and were able to hop on the next boat to continue our journey.

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass from Mainz

Brian A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We had an excellent time on the KD Rhine Tour. We would highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass from Mainz

Jane A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Really good, a very pleasant trip, magic sightseeing, good value

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass from Mainz

Robert R

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2015

5 star down the River except the Bartender keeps the change of non Germans. A zero on the return. You are going against the wind, current and kids on bikes pass you. The return is a waste of time. The tour should go down by boat and return by train.

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass from Mainz

douglas o

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Well worth the time and money.

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass from Mainz

Siying G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The trip is awesome!

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass from Mainz

Marcin M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We took a trip from Mainz to Koblenz - got off the boat in Boppard and took another boat to Koblenz. This tour was really nice; definitely worthy experience. Stuff is very knowledgable and courteous.

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass from Mainz

Emily M M W

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

A great way to see the beautiful towns along the Rhine River. We did the tour on a weekday. Apparently, some towns, especially small ones, are very quiet on weekdays. So there was practically nothing to see when we got off at Oberwesel and St Goarshausen. But St Goar and Boppard were great.

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass from Mainz

John P

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Allow the cruise was excellent and well worth the time, the boats run so seldom that it is difficult, if not impossible to get off and back on more than once in a day. I'd more recommend an individual ticket.

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass from Mainz

Nikita A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great cruise only problem was we were not told about the last boat back to Weisbaden and the time. had to take a train back.

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass from Mainz

Brian L

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great trip not crowded at all . We went from Mainz to Rudesheim and had a wonderful day.

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass from Mainz

Douglass D

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The tour was great. Some of the staff not so much. The brochures and the schedule are less than user friendly. I would do it again but now I am better prepared to know what and what not to expect.

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass from Mainz

Marcello C

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

Unable to get on and off to explore towns along the way, only one ferry rubbing on Sunday and it took literally the entire day just to get past lorelie rock and back to Mainz. A little disappointing.

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass from Mainz

Richard H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great trip! .

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass from Mainz

Anusha H

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

It was great and timeous. However not enough options for getting off at different towns. Would be nice if KD had more boats operating.

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass from Mainz

Tony H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Worth every cent! Buying the day ticket allows you freedom to do what you want. We spent a few hours cruising to St. Goar, another hour or so walking through and around the sights, then trained it back. It was our choice to use the train for return to Mainz due to other commitments.
Some people took their own food onboard to eat, but we had snacks, reasonably priced, but coffee overpriced for size.
The boat was clean, not crowded and staff onboard could have been more helpful. Waiter didn't return change from payment of bill, expecting it as a tip. Wife asked a question and was rudely told that he was too busy looking after people on the boat, and this was the same guy that took the tip. Well he thought he could take the tip, I asked him for the change. I told him it was up to me as to what I gave as a tip and that he should never expect.

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass from Mainz

Anna P

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Was looking for a 'hop on hop off' type ticket for Rhine but difficult to find. Ticket is good going long distances, but check standard prices on a website before booking if only going short distances. It also seems that you can only get off/on a boat once (ie not unlimited hop on hop off in a day)

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass from Mainz

Helen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excellent. Commentary in several languages including English

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass from Mainz

Mikhael M Israel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We made trip from Rudesheim to St.Goar and back to see Rhine castles from the water. It is much better than similar trip in auto: you are not busy with car driving, not necessary to search place for parking when you see attractive landscape, and you see both banks of the river (while during driving you mainly have full picture only from opposite bank of the River).
Trip is well organized: we get confirmation of your order and tickets immediately and later several reminders about forthcoming journey.

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass from Mainz

Bonita S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a beautiful trip and a relaxing way to travel and see some of the most picturistic parts of Germany.

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass from Mainz

SUSANNE A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour was fabulous. We lucked out and had great weather, the staff were very polite and professional, and the scenery - spectacular. Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass from Mainz

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message