• USD ($)
  • English
The Rhine River is Germany's longest river and premier wine growing region, packed with romantic fortress ruins, lush vineyards and medieval castles perched high above the gorge. The romantic Middle Rhine between Koblenz and Bingen is a UNESCO ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 365 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The scenery was breathtaking and our tour guide was wonderful. Well worth it.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The Rhine River cruise was stunning. Beautiful scenery, beautiful river, and a very nice tour guide who gave us many good tips in addition to history and trivia. Bravo!!!
I learned a great deal more about wine at the delicious wine tasting, too. Thank you so much!

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

It was a nice tour, the most favorite part is Rhine boat trip, but didnt like the wine testing part very much.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The tour was gorgeous and every one was really friendly. The best part about it was doing to wine tasting at the end, it was so much fun. We r planning another trip to the Rhein river as soon as we can.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The tour was gorgeous and every one was really friendly. The best part about it was doing to wine tasting at the end, it was so much fun. We r planning another trip to the Rhein river as soon as we can.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

well organized and nice view of the area. I think that chair ride could have been included in the overall price, restaurant food was good but restaurant was crowded. Would like to have had more time for shopping at our last stop.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Guide should provide better commentary

Doing what: Heidelberg and Rhine Valley Day Trip from Frankfurt

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Our trip to Heidelberg was wonderful. The castle tour and the tour of Heidelberg were well worth the trip. The views of the city from the castle were amazing. Our free time in Heidelberg was sufficient to sample some of the treats from one of the cafes in town. The only downside was that the tour guide was 10 minutes late in meeting the group. The other downside was that she agreed to take a member of the group to the airport on the way back resulting in the bus returning to Frankfurt a little late. As we were not aware that the bus was to return to Frankfurt before going back out of city to the Rhine Valley, those on the bus spent close to 3 hours on the bus from Heidelberg to the Rhine before going onto the boat. The Rhine cruise was a pleasant experience with wonderful scenery. The dinner option at the restaurant was disappointing (chicken or a vegetarian dish) and any other option was extra.

Doing what: Heidelberg and Rhine Valley Day Trip from Frankfurt

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

We were SO looking forward to this trip! We got to the train station before 6 AM to catch the 6:01 train to Frankfurt. We got on the train going to Frankfurt, but arrived there with only 2 minutes to make the connection to Koblenz. We missed our train!! The agent we talked to said we got on the wrong train. I guess our train came after we boarded the 1st one to Frankfurt and left before ours... So we had to forfeit the cruise. SO sad! Hope to be able to try again and be sure to get on the correct train! Some lessons come at a price...

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass - Nostalgic Route - Rhine Cruise from Koblenz to Rudesheim

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

Bit boring. The lunch was a big time filler and not that great.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent tour and guide. Trip was on time and delivered everything we were expecting. The wine tasting was great and the lady conducting the tasting was very knowledgeable. Food was very good at The Anchor.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I loved this tour. Pick up was prompt and the drive was scenic (45 minutes). The bus brought us directly to the ski lift (5e) and was a beautiful view of the town! Lunch was good but crammed quarters. The Rhine was gorgeous. Skip the wine tasting as there is only 4 small tasters. Only bad experience was the old, rude man working the desk.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The best viator we have taken this trip. Mike was our guide. Very attentive,and informative without going over board with information. Gorgeous scenery along the Rhine river with all the castles. The lunch which was included was very good and it was promptly served. Never felt rushed the whole day. Highly recommend this tour well worth the cost. This tour company which when reviewed did not have a good rating. I really cannot recommend it enough as it could not have been better. It was superb!!

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A trip to Heidelberg is a must when you're in Frankfurt. The guide was lovely and took us to all the quaint shops dotting along the Old Town.

Doing what: Heidelberg and Rhine Valley Day Trip from Frankfurt

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message